Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Perfect for our living room
2/10/2017

Customer review by Alfred

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Alfred
by Alfred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was as advertised, easy to assemble and good quality

Alfred
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Fireplace and Bookcase
1/9/2017

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Eric
by Eric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Nice, brought for Family Room fits wall great. Provides a nice amount of heat.

Eric
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
12/18/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fireplace is more beautiful than I had imagined! The quality is great, and the realness of the fire is as close as you can get to a real one. This was the perfect addition to our living room

Tiffany
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful - cozy - I highly recommend this fireplace!
12/14/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oh my stars! I LOVE this fireplace!!! I love the color and the bookcases on either side! It is in my bedroom and fits perfectly on the wall across from my bed...It is so cozy to sit in bed with a cup of tea and read my books!! Love it!! I highly recommend it! Only took about 30 minutes to put together! Jean G.

Jeanne
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
12/18/2016

Customer review by Sam

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Sam
by Sam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exceeds my expectations. Wanted something to heat the upstairs bedroom and got that plus a beautiful piece of furniture. Took a little time to put together, but it looks great and works great!

Comment from - 12/19/2016

Hi Sam, <br /><br />Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It's great to hear the Emerson exceeds your expectations and provides a beautiful heating source for your upstairs bedroom. We hope to hear from you again!

Sam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adds warmth and completes my living room
12/12/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fire looks realistic. Would have been easier to put together with an electric screwdriver, but I put it together by myself with no problems. I get lots of compliments when guest come into my home.

Lori
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/14/2016

Customer review by Shastawoman

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Shastawoman
by Shastawoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for the downstairs living room to stay warm and it works great and looks beautiful!

Comment from - 12/16/2016

Hi Shastawoman, <br /><br />Great to hear! We're happy the Emerson looks great in your home and we thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Shastawoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly nightmare
12/9/2016

Customer review by Badgerboy55

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Badgerboy55
by Badgerboy55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mantle encasing the unit and adjacent bookshelves were a nightmare to assemble and wood quality was very cheap. Fireplace unit was fine but disappointed in the rest of the product.

Comment from - 12/12/2016

Hi Badgerboy55, <br /><br />We're sorry to hear the Emerson assembly was a difficult process. We'd like to help in any way. We invite you to contact our customer service department with any issues you might've experienced with our purchase. Let us know what we can do to help. Thank you! <br /><br />customerservice@seidal.com<br />Phone: 800.633.5096 or 972.869.0111<br />Fax: 972.869.4907

Badgerboy55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More beautiful in real life!
11/29/2016

Customer review by Bebbs

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Bebbs
by Bebbs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose the Glazed Pine to match furniture, what a beautiful set. The bookcases are not attached to the mantle, which was a plus home. My husband put it together alone. I asked him to remove one shelf so I could put the stereo in one and the woofer in the other, beautiful!

Comment from - 11/29/2016

Hi Bebbs, <br /><br />Awesome! Great to hear the Emerson fits nicely in your home and adds some extra warmth to your room. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to hear from you in the future!

Bebbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WE LOVE IT!
11/22/2016

Customer review by Wonderwoman55

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Wonderwoman55
by Wonderwoman55

We remodeled our home I wanted a fireplace so I look around until I found this beautiful fireplace. It was inexpensive, an absolutely elegant piece of furniture. I love that the heat comes out at top and the log are beautiful especially at night. My daughter saw it last month when she came to visit and loved it. She ordered her one too.

Comment from - 11/23/2016

Hi Wonderwoman55, <br /><br />Awesome! We're so happy to hear the Emerson works well with your home and your daughter was able to order one as well! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Comment from - 11/23/2016

Hi Wonderwoman55, <br /><br />Awesome! We're so happy to hear the Emerson works well with your home and your daughter was able to order one as well! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Wonderwoman55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it , wish it came assembled
11/21/2016

Customer review by Sug

4.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Sug
by Sug

After looking for a fireplace for months I finally found one I loved looks exactly like the pictures im very picky about what I put in my home and this unit made the cut only complaint is the time with assembling this unit takes about 4 hours dont believe the 1 hour stories luckily my boyfriend took on the job couldn't of done it without him but overall worth it

Sug
Beautiful!
11/25/2016

Customer review by ShaunG

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by ShaunG
by ShaunG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm sooooo happy I choose this fireplace,very nice elegant look,nice overall..I'm happy with this item!!!!

Comment from - 11/28/2016

Hi ShaunG,<br /><br />Great to hear! We're happy the Emerson fits well in in your home and you're happy with your purchase. We strive for customer satisfaction and love to hear success stories. We hope you have a great holiday season and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

ShaunG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/23/2014

Customer review by SweetOleBob

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by SweetOleBob
by SweetOleBob

This is an awesome and beautiful addition to our home. I was really impressed, it was extremely well packaged! I was scared it would arrive damaged due to the way things get thrown around by some delivery services but it is so well packaged I wouldn't worry about that. In fact out of the three hours that it took me to put it together, almost one hour of it was just unpacking the components. Very sturdy once it is completely assembled. TVs are so light now that it should hold almost any flat screen you have, it holds my 50" no problem. The only issue I ran into was having to place my electronics on top of the shelves because they aren't wide enough to put them inside but not an issue with the fireplace itself. If you don't look closely you might think there is a drawer above the firebox but it is not, just decorative wood. The firebox itself is great with lots of adjustments, flame brightness, log brightness, back light, timer, temp, etc. you can use it with no heat just for looks also which is nice in the warmer months. I don't think you can go wrong with this one, especially for the price.

SweetOleBob
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Really beautiful
9/3/2016

Customer review by Chalkduster

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Chalkduster
by Chalkduster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful, fits the space I had for it perfectly, and truly enhances my living room decor. I look forward to enjoying its "fire" this winter.

Chalkduster
East Wenatchee WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2016

Customer review by Colin

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Colin
by Colin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this fire place , great look and work great

Comment from - 9/16/2016

Hi Colin, <br /><br />Awesome! We're so glad you're enjoying your Emerson fireplace. Thank you for your review and we hope to hear from you again soon!

Colin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COULDN'T BE HAPPIER !!!!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Thom

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Thom
by Thom

I'm 72 yrs old and this is the first review I've ever written.....But I was so very very impressed with your product. Only needed tool was a screwdriver, the precision packaging, the high quality wood, and ease of constructing pieces. My wife and I were also shocked by the multiple settings on the fireplace. We LOVE this piece. As you might imagine at our age, we have purchased a great deal of furniture ~ This was great quality at a great price!! My only suggestion would be to improve the instructions ~ the instructions were a bit vague on some points, but at my age a lot of things seem vague! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WONDERFUL FIREPLACE!

Thom
Estero, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Beautiful piece!!
12/13/2015

Customer review by kianro

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by kianro
by kianro

This fireplace is very impressive. Even more beautiful in person than it is online!! The only thing I would like to be different is if the side bookcases could be attached somehow, rather than separate pieces. It would just make it a little more streamlined. Otherwise, I LOVE IT!! I have always wanted a fireplace, and this definitely is a great subsitute. I give it a a 'good' rating for quality, only because I like solid wood furniture, and this is a lot of composite. Unfortunaetly, solid wood pieces are hard to come by these days.

kianro
Pana, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Lovely addition to living room
11/10/2014

Customer review by Lee49002

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Lee49002
by Lee49002

This product is as pictured when put together. Contrary to what some reviews have stated, the bookcases are not designed to be attached to the fireplace unit, although that could easily be done. Was not impressed that screws were long enough to go through to the outside of the frame of the fireplace; learned that the hard way in two spots. Overall, I am pleased with the appearance of the product. Have not had occasion to use the heat function other than to make sure it works. I do think the price for the ivory over the wood tone is a bit of a ripoff, but this was the color that would blend best in my living room, so I bit the bullet and paid the higher price. My daughter-in-law put the units together in a matter of a few hours.

Lee49002
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Beautiful as a TV stand
9/15/2014

Customer review by rojask

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by rojask
by rojask

We purchased this to put in our bedroom for a TV stand. It's always hard to tell the quality of a product for an online purchase, but this was great. Nice wood, color was rich and seems solid after my husband put it together. It looks AMAZING in the room, and I love having the addition of a fireplace in the bedroom for a chilly night. It also has the option to have no heat which is nice in the summer if you want the ambiance (and happen to have a babysitter...) Best part is the price. We looked at other bulk store, and scoured our local furniture stores and their prices were not only much higher, the quality was really cheap. Not so here. Great quality at a great price. I'd highly recommend this to anyone!

rojask
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Looks nice but not all I wanted
9/10/2015

Customer review by Texas Lady

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Texas Lady
by Texas Lady

There were pieces missing but what was put together looks great. Customer service sent us new pieces, so I'm sure once I get them it will be fine. I painted it white because the antique color was pretty yellow looking. As white, it looks really nice! The fireplace itself has multiple settings and it looks nice. I like that we can just have the fire portion going with no heat (as I live in Texas and its always warm). I also like that it comes with anchors for the wall (since we have kids).

Texas Lady
League City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews