Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent quality,beautiful look!
12/3/2012

Customer review by jizellew

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by jizellew
by jizellew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was made of heavy duty wood, not particle wood. took my husban 3 hours to build, but it is beautiful and i would not be happier with anything else!!!! has 90 day warranty and the book cases do not attach to the mantle, but could be secured with bolt or glue if desired.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jizellew
las vegas,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COULDN'T BE HAPPIER !!!!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Thom

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Thom
by Thom

I'm 72 yrs old and this is the first review I've ever written.....But I was so very very impressed with your product. Only needed tool was a screwdriver, the precision packaging, the high quality wood, and ease of constructing pieces. My wife and I were also shocked by the multiple settings on the fireplace. We LOVE this piece. As you might imagine at our age, we have purchased a great deal of furniture ~ This was great quality at a great price!! My only suggestion would be to improve the instructions ~ the instructions were a bit vague on some points, but at my age a lot of things seem vague! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WONDERFUL FIREPLACE!

Thom
Estero, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Beautiful piece!!
12/13/2015

Customer review by kianro

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by kianro
by kianro

This fireplace is very impressive. Even more beautiful in person than it is online!! The only thing I would like to be different is if the side bookcases could be attached somehow, rather than separate pieces. It would just make it a little more streamlined. Otherwise, I LOVE IT!! I have always wanted a fireplace, and this definitely is a great subsitute. I give it a a 'good' rating for quality, only because I like solid wood furniture, and this is a lot of composite. Unfortunaetly, solid wood pieces are hard to come by these days.

kianro
Pana, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
WOW
1/26/2016

Customer review by Nan46

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Nan46
by Nan46

Wanted a fireplace for a long time - my husband surprised me with this as a Christmas gift. I absolutely love it - the flame light is very relaxing and the electric heat is great for taking the chill out of our large living room, even here in Florida!

Nan46
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
absolutely beautiful!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by heidi77

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by heidi77
by heidi77

My husband bought this for me as a Christmas present for my new office. I love how warm and cozy it has made my office feel; as well as how it gives it a rich professional look! I can't picture my office without it now! Thanks for being the website that caught my husbands eye and providing such a wonderful product! ;)

heidi77
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Very nice electric fireplace
12/22/2015

Customer review by PrestonA

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by PrestonA
by PrestonA

We love this fireplace. It has great looks, good features, and good quality. It's an excellent value overall. It comes in three boxes, and several pieces. It will take about 2 hours to assemble, and the instructions are fairly easy to follow. Some of the illustrations are very rudimentary, but they serve their purpose. Once assembled, the fireplace is really nice, and effective. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for good form, functionality, and features for a good price.

PrestonA
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
EASY ASSEMBLE AND BEAUTIFUL ROOM ADDITION
1/5/2016

Customer review by Carole

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Carole
by Carole

I received this product in three boxes, and the instructions to put it together were very easy to follow. It is a lovely addition to my living room, and the material is very sturdy.

Carole
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Beautiful fireplace and bookcases
11/14/2015

Customer review by Lindsey

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

I bought my first house in late 2013 and it has a small room that felt out of place and undefined. It never got used. Two leather chairs and this fireplace...problem solved! It's beautiful without taking up valuable space. It's easy to decorate and super cozy. It really pulled the room together. Def NOT ivory colored and I too painted it white, but it was worth it. Love it!

Lindsey
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Beautiful
12/7/2015

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Annie
by Annie

The fireplace is beautiful and works well. Was not too difficult to put together. It was just what I was looking for.

Annie
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Looks nice but not all I wanted
9/10/2015

Customer review by Texas Lady

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Texas Lady
by Texas Lady

There were pieces missing but what was put together looks great. Customer service sent us new pieces, so I'm sure once I get them it will be fine. I painted it white because the antique color was pretty yellow looking. As white, it looks really nice! The fireplace itself has multiple settings and it looks nice. I like that we can just have the fire portion going with no heat (as I live in Texas and its always warm). I also like that it comes with anchors for the wall (since we have kids).

Texas Lady
League City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Excellent Addition
12/1/2015

Customer review by utharkis

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by utharkis
by utharkis

We bought this item two months ago and enjoy it a great deal.

utharkis
all1word
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Absolutely Beautiful
11/1/2015

Customer review by Victoria

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Victoria
by Victoria

I have been looking at this since I bought my new home May 2015, I finally bought the Fireplace I been dreaming about. I am very extremely happy I did. It looks great in my new house. Thanks!!

Victoria
St Petersburg, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
beautiful
10/24/2015

Customer review by Sheila

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Sheila
by Sheila

It isn't ivory but still very beautiful. Although we had to put it entirely together, the instructions were easy to read and helpful. It changes the whole look of my living room...absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend.

Sheila
Syracuse, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female