Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 82 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
best online buy ever
2/17/2012

Customer review by angeli

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by angeli
by angeli

This fireplace is the perfect fit for our home. We placed our 60" flat screen on top and it looks great, the TV weighs 72# with the stand, also on one of the top shelves we put the HD satellite box, and the other top shelf we put the blu-ray player. After much research me and my husband picked the emerson, the price was right and the quality was better than we could have hoped for I was very pleased on the realstic looks of the fire,

angeli
asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love it!!!
12/11/2016

Customer review by DnA0401

4.0 stars 12/11/2016 by DnA0401
by DnA0401
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a beautiful fireplace set up... but I wish the bookshelves latched onto the fireplace!!! Otherwise it is beautiful and awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/12/2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive feedback and we are very pleased you are enjoying your Fredricksburg Electric Fireplace. Thank you again and enjoy!

DnA0401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice but not all I wanted
9/10/2015

Customer review by Texas Lady

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Texas Lady
by Texas Lady

There were pieces missing but what was put together looks great. Customer service sent us new pieces, so I'm sure once I get them it will be fine. I painted it white because the antique color was pretty yellow looking. As white, it looks really nice! The fireplace itself has multiple settings and it looks nice. I like that we can just have the fire portion going with no heat (as I live in Texas and its always warm). I also like that it comes with anchors for the wall (since we have kids).

Texas Lady
League City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
absolutely beautiful!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by heidi77

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by heidi77
by heidi77

My husband bought this for me as a Christmas present for my new office. I love how warm and cozy it has made my office feel; as well as how it gives it a rich professional look! I can't picture my office without it now! Thanks for being the website that caught my husbands eye and providing such a wonderful product! ;)

heidi77
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
EASY ASSEMBLE AND BEAUTIFUL ROOM ADDITION
1/5/2016

Customer review by Carole

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Carole
by Carole

I received this product in three boxes, and the instructions to put it together were very easy to follow. It is a lovely addition to my living room, and the material is very sturdy.

Carole
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Better than what I expected!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Javictory

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Javictory
by Javictory

Bought this online and got it just 3 days after ordering...took awhile to assemble but was easy and the instructions were very detailed. Looks great in my den and everyone loves it! If your thinking about buying this then I will tell you it is well worth the money!!!!

Javictory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
gorgeous and useful
2/2/2012

Customer review by shopper83010

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by shopper83010
by shopper83010

This fireplace is the centerpiece of our new living room. It provides warmth on cold days, and fireplace ambiance whenever we turn it on without heat. The bookcases add presence as well as giving us more storage space.

shopper83010
Newbury Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent quality,beautiful look!
12/3/2012

Customer review by jizellew

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by jizellew
by jizellew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was made of heavy duty wood, not particle wood. took my husban 3 hours to build, but it is beautiful and i would not be happier with anything else!!!! has 90 day warranty and the book cases do not attach to the mantle, but could be secured with bolt or glue if desired.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jizellew
las vegas,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the product, hate the assembly
3/31/2017

Customer review by Berdesthuggins

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Berdesthuggins
by Berdesthuggins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful fireplace. Very hard to assemble. Instructions very confusing.

Berdesthuggins
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this item again
3/18/2017

Customer review by Dee

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Dee
by Dee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. Very well made easy to put together beautiful when put together.

Dee
Asheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our living room
2/10/2017

Customer review by Alfred

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Alfred
by Alfred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was as advertised, easy to assemble and good quality

Alfred
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Fireplace and Bookcase
1/9/2017

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Eric
by Eric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Nice, brought for Family Room fits wall great. Provides a nice amount of heat.

Eric
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/23/2014

Customer review by SweetOleBob

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by SweetOleBob
by SweetOleBob

This is an awesome and beautiful addition to our home. I was really impressed, it was extremely well packaged! I was scared it would arrive damaged due to the way things get thrown around by some delivery services but it is so well packaged I wouldn't worry about that. In fact out of the three hours that it took me to put it together, almost one hour of it was just unpacking the components. Very sturdy once it is completely assembled. TVs are so light now that it should hold almost any flat screen you have, it holds my 50" no problem. The only issue I ran into was having to place my electronics on top of the shelves because they aren't wide enough to put them inside but not an issue with the fireplace itself. If you don't look closely you might think there is a drawer above the firebox but it is not, just decorative wood. The firebox itself is great with lots of adjustments, flame brightness, log brightness, back light, timer, temp, etc. you can use it with no heat just for looks also which is nice in the warmer months. I don't think you can go wrong with this one, especially for the price.

SweetOleBob
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Beautiful - cozy - I highly recommend this fireplace!
12/14/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oh my stars! I LOVE this fireplace!!! I love the color and the bookcases on either side! It is in my bedroom and fits perfectly on the wall across from my bed...It is so cozy to sit in bed with a cup of tea and read my books!! Love it!! I highly recommend it! Only took about 30 minutes to put together! Jean G.

Jeanne
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
12/18/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fireplace is more beautiful than I had imagined! The quality is great, and the realness of the fire is as close as you can get to a real one. This was the perfect addition to our living room

Tiffany
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adds warmth and completes my living room
12/12/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fire looks realistic. Would have been easier to put together with an electric screwdriver, but I put it together by myself with no problems. I get lots of compliments when guest come into my home.

Lori
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
12/18/2016

Customer review by Sam

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Sam
by Sam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exceeds my expectations. Wanted something to heat the upstairs bedroom and got that plus a beautiful piece of furniture. Took a little time to put together, but it looks great and works great!

Comment from - 12/19/2016

Hi Sam, <br /><br />Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It's great to hear the Emerson exceeds your expectations and provides a beautiful heating source for your upstairs bedroom. We hope to hear from you again!

Sam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/14/2016

Customer review by Shastawoman

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Shastawoman
by Shastawoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for the downstairs living room to stay warm and it works great and looks beautiful!

Comment from - 12/16/2016

Hi Shastawoman, <br /><br />Great to hear! We're happy the Emerson looks great in your home and we thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Shastawoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly nightmare
12/9/2016

Customer review by Badgerboy55

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Badgerboy55
by Badgerboy55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mantle encasing the unit and adjacent bookshelves were a nightmare to assemble and wood quality was very cheap. Fireplace unit was fine but disappointed in the rest of the product.

Comment from - 12/12/2016

Hi Badgerboy55, <br /><br />We're sorry to hear the Emerson assembly was a difficult process. We'd like to help in any way. We invite you to contact our customer service department with any issues you might've experienced with our purchase. Let us know what we can do to help. Thank you! <br /><br />customerservice@seidal.com<br />Phone: 800.633.5096 or 972.869.0111<br />Fax: 972.869.4907

Badgerboy55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More beautiful in real life!
11/29/2016

Customer review by Bebbs

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Bebbs
by Bebbs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose the Glazed Pine to match furniture, what a beautiful set. The bookcases are not attached to the mantle, which was a plus home. My husband put it together alone. I asked him to remove one shelf so I could put the stereo in one and the woofer in the other, beautiful!

Comment from - 11/29/2016

Hi Bebbs, <br /><br />Awesome! Great to hear the Emerson fits nicely in your home and adds some extra warmth to your room. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to hear from you in the future!

Bebbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews