Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
8/26/2016

Customer review by Colin

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Colin
by Colin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this fire place , great look and work great

Colin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality,beautiful look!
12/3/2012

Customer review by jizellew

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by jizellew
by jizellew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was made of heavy duty wood, not particle wood. took my husban 3 hours to build, but it is beautiful and i would not be happier with anything else!!!! has 90 day warranty and the book cases do not attach to the mantle, but could be secured with bolt or glue if desired.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jizellew
las vegas,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/23/2014

Customer review by SweetOleBob

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by SweetOleBob
by SweetOleBob

This is an awesome and beautiful addition to our home. I was really impressed, it was extremely well packaged! I was scared it would arrive damaged due to the way things get thrown around by some delivery services but it is so well packaged I wouldn't worry about that. In fact out of the three hours that it took me to put it together, almost one hour of it was just unpacking the components. Very sturdy once it is completely assembled. TVs are so light now that it should hold almost any flat screen you have, it holds my 50" no problem. The only issue I ran into was having to place my electronics on top of the shelves because they aren't wide enough to put them inside but not an issue with the fireplace itself. If you don't look closely you might think there is a drawer above the firebox but it is not, just decorative wood. The firebox itself is great with lots of adjustments, flame brightness, log brightness, back light, timer, temp, etc. you can use it with no heat just for looks also which is nice in the warmer months. I don't think you can go wrong with this one, especially for the price.

SweetOleBob
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
COULDN'T BE HAPPIER !!!!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Thom

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Thom
by Thom

I'm 72 yrs old and this is the first review I've ever written.....But I was so very very impressed with your product. Only needed tool was a screwdriver, the precision packaging, the high quality wood, and ease of constructing pieces. My wife and I were also shocked by the multiple settings on the fireplace. We LOVE this piece. As you might imagine at our age, we have purchased a great deal of furniture ~ This was great quality at a great price!! My only suggestion would be to improve the instructions ~ the instructions were a bit vague on some points, but at my age a lot of things seem vague! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WONDERFUL FIREPLACE!

Thom
Estero, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Beautiful piece!!
12/13/2015

Customer review by kianro

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by kianro
by kianro

This fireplace is very impressive. Even more beautiful in person than it is online!! The only thing I would like to be different is if the side bookcases could be attached somehow, rather than separate pieces. It would just make it a little more streamlined. Otherwise, I LOVE IT!! I have always wanted a fireplace, and this definitely is a great subsitute. I give it a a 'good' rating for quality, only because I like solid wood furniture, and this is a lot of composite. Unfortunaetly, solid wood pieces are hard to come by these days.

kianro
Pana, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
WOW
1/26/2016

Customer review by Nan46

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Nan46
by Nan46

Wanted a fireplace for a long time - my husband surprised me with this as a Christmas gift. I absolutely love it - the flame light is very relaxing and the electric heat is great for taking the chill out of our large living room, even here in Florida!

Nan46
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
mixed feelings
3/16/2016

Customer review by treker

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by treker
by treker

The item came in pieces and had to be assembled. The unit is much smaller than it appears. I was expecting a lot more and better quality for the price paid. Very disappointed with the size and labor and price.

treker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
absolutely beautiful!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by heidi77

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by heidi77
by heidi77

My husband bought this for me as a Christmas present for my new office. I love how warm and cozy it has made my office feel; as well as how it gives it a rich professional look! I can't picture my office without it now! Thanks for being the website that caught my husbands eye and providing such a wonderful product! ;)

heidi77
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
EASY ASSEMBLE AND BEAUTIFUL ROOM ADDITION
1/5/2016

Customer review by Carole

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Carole
by Carole

I received this product in three boxes, and the instructions to put it together were very easy to follow. It is a lovely addition to my living room, and the material is very sturdy.

Carole
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Beautiful fireplace and bookcases
11/14/2015

Customer review by Lindsey

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

I bought my first house in late 2013 and it has a small room that felt out of place and undefined. It never got used. Two leather chairs and this fireplace...problem solved! It's beautiful without taking up valuable space. It's easy to decorate and super cozy. It really pulled the room together. Def NOT ivory colored and I too painted it white, but it was worth it. Love it!

Lindsey
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Looks nice but not all I wanted
9/10/2015

Customer review by Texas Lady

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Texas Lady
by Texas Lady

There were pieces missing but what was put together looks great. Customer service sent us new pieces, so I'm sure once I get them it will be fine. I painted it white because the antique color was pretty yellow looking. As white, it looks really nice! The fireplace itself has multiple settings and it looks nice. I like that we can just have the fire portion going with no heat (as I live in Texas and its always warm). I also like that it comes with anchors for the wall (since we have kids).

Texas Lady
League City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Beautiful
12/7/2015

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Annie
by Annie

The fireplace is beautiful and works well. Was not too difficult to put together. It was just what I was looking for.

Annie
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Excellent Addition
12/1/2015

Customer review by utharkis

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by utharkis
by utharkis

We bought this item two months ago and enjoy it a great deal.

utharkis
all1word
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Very nice electric fireplace
12/22/2015

Customer review by PrestonA

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by PrestonA
by PrestonA

We love this fireplace. It has great looks, good features, and good quality. It's an excellent value overall. It comes in three boxes, and several pieces. It will take about 2 hours to assemble, and the instructions are fairly easy to follow. Some of the illustrations are very rudimentary, but they serve their purpose. Once assembled, the fireplace is really nice, and effective. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for good form, functionality, and features for a good price.

PrestonA
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Lovely addition to living room
11/10/2014

Customer review by Lee49002

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Lee49002
by Lee49002

This product is as pictured when put together. Contrary to what some reviews have stated, the bookcases are not designed to be attached to the fireplace unit, although that could easily be done. Was not impressed that screws were long enough to go through to the outside of the frame of the fireplace; learned that the hard way in two spots. Overall, I am pleased with the appearance of the product. Have not had occasion to use the heat function other than to make sure it works. I do think the price for the ivory over the wood tone is a bit of a ripoff, but this was the color that would blend best in my living room, so I bit the bullet and paid the higher price. My daughter-in-law put the units together in a matter of a few hours.

Lee49002
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Absolutely Beautiful
11/1/2015

Customer review by Victoria

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Victoria
by Victoria

I have been looking at this since I bought my new home May 2015, I finally bought the Fireplace I been dreaming about. I am very extremely happy I did. It looks great in my new house. Thanks!!

Victoria
St Petersburg, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
beautiful
10/24/2015

Customer review by Sheila

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Sheila
by Sheila

It isn't ivory but still very beautiful. Although we had to put it entirely together, the instructions were easy to read and helpful. It changes the whole look of my living room...absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend.

Sheila
Syracuse, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Beautiful as a TV stand
9/15/2014

Customer review by rojask

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by rojask
by rojask

We purchased this to put in our bedroom for a TV stand. It's always hard to tell the quality of a product for an online purchase, but this was great. Nice wood, color was rich and seems solid after my husband put it together. It looks AMAZING in the room, and I love having the addition of a fireplace in the bedroom for a chilly night. It also has the option to have no heat which is nice in the summer if you want the ambiance (and happen to have a babysitter...) Best part is the price. We looked at other bulk store, and scoured our local furniture stores and their prices were not only much higher, the quality was really cheap. Not so here. Great quality at a great price. I'd highly recommend this to anyone!

rojask
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great purchase
11/24/2015

Customer review by Equinox15

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Equinox15
by Equinox15

I received the item express fast! Earlier than expected! It was a birthday gift and it was supposed to come 2 days later than the day! Surprise it came on the Birthday! Super excited! It was some what difficult to put together took a few hours but once completed it was a great piece of furniture to the living room! Everyone loves it! The thermostat is my favorite feature! Other than it looks amazing! Very pleased with the product!

Equinox15
Wyoming, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good for the value
12/14/2015

Customer review by Anchorboy

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Anchorboy
by Anchorboy

It took me about 2 1/2 hours to assemble it and at one point it fell apart but I was able to recover and put it back together. Overall, it looks beautiful and very expensive, even though it wasn't. If you're patient and don't mind spending the time to put it together it's worth it.

Anchorboy
Kirkwood, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews