Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 76 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 59 reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
4/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought each of my boys a pair of these George Pleated Twill Pants, in black. They are a thicker, stiffer material than most dress pants. They look good and fit good. Although they have not wrinkled in the few weeks that we have had them, they do pick up lent very easily. I suggest taking a lent roller with you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The pants are always a great buy!
10/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son wears these as part of his uniform and they last for years (he outgrows them before they wear out). The only thing I would change is to bring back the hook and eye closure instead of a button but that is really not a complaint, just a preference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was shopping for school clothes for my grandson. Pants for him, pleated are very hard to find in his size. I was lucky enough to find them online at walmart. Very reasonably priced also. Would recommend to everyone. Nana on a mission
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice dressy pants
11/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They fit well, I like the adjustable waist and are a nice weight fabric.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Uniform
9/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what i expected
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dont put in dryer
9/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Followed the laundering instructions only to have the pants shrink. They are useless now as they look like high waters. Since this is the required pant for school uniform i had to purchase more. These pants are a lint trap...not at all maintenance free. Have to be washed on delicate cycle...air dried...ironed and then rolled with a lint brush. Not pleased at all with these pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great dress pants
8/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for my tall, very slim 13 year old son. They look very nice for church and "dress" occasions. And we love the adjustable waist!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for my nephew for school, they are a bit long but his dad hems them, with the magic hemming tape. Good price for school clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greatest Pants
10/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
perfect for school uniforms! Material is softer than the other kind that walmart sells! great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too short
7/9/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for my 6 year old son. He is tall but thin and fits well into 3T (yes) but his length is that beyond 5T, so I got him this size 4 Boys. To my surprise, it is shorter than a 5T. I do not live in USA and need to return these. Hopefully some friend/family will be travelling soon. I am so disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great option for school shopping.
10/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product for my grandson. His is in the first grade. I started shopping online for school uniforms because it is much easier. The product is of good quality and lasted all school year for kindergarten, so I returned to online shopping for first grade. My daughter bought two bundles and I bought one. The great thing about shopping online with Wal-Mart, it is delivered at your door and on time. I will be buying another bundle before the school year is out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pants & Great deal
1/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 7 year old needed this pants for his school uniform. He got accepted to a charter school during the middle of the school year and all uniform stores in my area were out of khakis in his size. These khakis are durable, easy to wash and very easy to lightly iron! Additionally they fit my child perfectly as they have the band in the waste where you can make them more comfortable and fitted. I am very happy with the product !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a school concert
6/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pants are great for school concerts where the kids have to wear nice black pants once or twice a year. They are good quality and look nice on. The only problem is the sticker that is on the leg leaves behind a sticky white residue when you take it off. I have had this happen to me the the last 2 times I bought them (same pants, different sizes) and had to use Goo-Gone and wash them prior to my son wearing them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boys Pleated Husky Pants
1/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why did you quit selling Boys Pleated Husky pants? The flat front pants do not fit a husky boy. My grandson has enjoyed these pants in the past but needs a new pair and we cannot find them. The flat front pants are cut to small. I would recommend these pants to others if you had them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price for a fabulousdeal
1/24/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
thepricemakes up for material shrinking but most of your clothwe do. the price makes up this. they're very thick which is good for the winter. needs to be easy open without the button c when a child needs to get to restroomina hurry don't havetime to fumblewithbuttons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not care-free
5/6/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm afraid I don't like these pants very much. They are not wash and wear. They wrinkle VERY EASILY. If you want your son to look nice for some special occasion, these pants will HAVE to be ironed. Also the fabric finish is soft which FEELS nice, but it is a lint magnet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit for my boy.
11/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to order this online since I cannot find the Regular pleated twill kind here in Nashville. Every year I buy this for my son , and it really amazes me the good quality of the product. Very happy, great quality, great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great help
12/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pants were part of a Christmas gift and I was a Greatttt Aunt for asking Santa to bring them. It was so nice to be able to order online and get just what you ordered. Thanks for helping make my nephew Christmas wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No reinforced knees but even the more expensive ones with that feature do rip when the little one falls. These fit and look great; just steam them in the dryer and hang until dry--no ironing. Great value at this price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value!
2/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are well made pants, especially for the clearance price of $7/pair. They seem bigger than similar pantspants from Old Navy, but, perhaps, that's because Walmart's are pleated and the others we have are not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-