Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Very good night splint.
9/7/2011

Customer review by RDak

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by RDak
by RDak

Within one week I had very little pain in the morning. I have now been using this night splint for three weeks and, gradually, I am seeing a serious improvement in my plantar fasciitis. Along with stretching, this product is working very well. Comfortable to sleep in also.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDak
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not suited for short person with size 9 shoe size.
12/12/2015

Customer review by GoldieOK

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

I am short and i wear a size 9 shoe. I was really hoping this brace would help but it doesn't. The top velcro strap does not fit are my leg but the buckle strap does. My calf muscle does not fit comfortably in the molded plastic. After a while of wearing it, it hurts. I was really hoping this would help my plantar faciitis, but it doesn't Wear it to bed? Never! I can keep it on my foot for about 5 minutes and then it must be removed because it is so uncomfortable. SO if you are a short person, like me. If you wear a size 9 shoe, like me. Do not buy this product. You will be wasting your hard earned money, like i did. And if you find something that does work for you, please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very effective relief for plantar fasciitis
11/2/2012

Customer review by szgk27

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by szgk27
by szgk27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After trying ice, exercise, various orthotics, special shoes, and chiropractic adjustments which all gave temporary pain relief, this product provided the most significant relief. After months of mornings with sharp heel pain, the very first night using this splint resulted in a pain-free morning. Although somewhat awkward to wear while sleeping, it was actually fairly comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szgk27
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great night splint for heel pain!
1/25/2012

Customer review by Jawbone333

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Jawbone333
by Jawbone333

I got this from self diagnosing the need for one for my plantar faciitis. I found it on several websites, but Walmart's was by by far the best value. Then I could not believe that the shipping was only $0.97...and it arrived a couple of days later. It has really been helpful to the healing process. It is easy to put on and off for bed or just watching TV. It is not that hard to walk with for short distances...like to the refrigerator for a snack! I have only used the ice pack once. At first it seemed too small, but it lasted about the 15 minutes recommended by doctors, then was not an impediment to leaving it in the boot. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jawbone333
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, comfortable and works.
9/19/2012

Customer review by arealreviewer

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by arealreviewer
by arealreviewer

Have been using "the boot" for a couple of weeks. A good product and the thin ice pack works great to ice the heel and foot. Even comfortable to sleep in. Very pleased I did not buy the similar product from the podiatrist for $240!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arealreviewer
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Provides the slight stretching necessary
10/22/2012

Customer review by Bobbysgranny

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Bobbysgranny
by Bobbysgranny

I wear a size 9.5 women. I ordered both large and medium night splint and both fit although the large has a less snug fit which I find more comfortable. Yes I have notice a hugh difference wearing these. I no longer wake with violent foot pain.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbysgranny
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product, it really works!
10/15/2012

Customer review by gatitalover

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by gatitalover
by gatitalover

After the second day of use, I started feeling much better and without the morning pain. Does not bother your sleep pattern; I sleep on my side. After 5 shots on the inner side of my heel through the course of several years, I needed to look for another alternative to the shots or avoid them as much as I could. Use along with ice therapy (ice pack included). I will buy another one for my other foot as prevention. You will not be sorry to buy this product. Love it plus can’t beat this price, and the $.97 shipping charge!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatitalover
Davenport, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT WORKS!
9/2/2012

Customer review by mrsh1963

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by mrsh1963
by mrsh1963

I received relief after the first night. I wear a sock with it. Although I was skeptical my foot was so painful that it was difficult to walk. Now I can walk without pain most of the day and I've only used it 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsh1963
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price and it stays in place
8/16/2012

Customer review by Catt22

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Catt22
by Catt22

This is a very good price for a very good product. Fits great and does the job on my holding my foot at a comfortable angle to sleep and not allow my tendon to shrink and ache during the night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catt22
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Planter Fascitis?
11/9/2014

Customer review by Peewee23

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Peewee23
by Peewee23

I recommend this for planter Fascitis. I've been wearing it less then a week and already feeling better. I can get out of bed and my foot isn't hurting. It is kind of uncomfortable to sleep in

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peewee23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice stretch
8/15/2015

Customer review by mwhittaker65

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by mwhittaker65
by mwhittaker65

I'm on my third night with this boot and my foot just keeps getting better and better! The ice feature is amazing although it doesn't stay frozen long, but for about 30 minutes it's amazing, if you're on the fence about buying this, buy it! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/21/2015

Hi Mwhittaker65, thank you for choosing our Nice Stretch 90, we appreciate your business and are happy to hear of the relief you are experiencing!

mwhittaker65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Plantar Fasciitis Night-time Splint for the $
8/6/2012

Customer review by kao64

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by kao64
by kao64

Comfortable to sleep in and not bad to walk in to go to bathroom or latenight snack. Keeps foot in the correct 'flexed' position comfortably. Velcro stays in place with the added straps (where others fail). Ice pack stays cold for 30 mins and stays cool an extra 30 mins (60 mins total).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kao64
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
found relief first time use.
1/31/2015

Customer review by Iris

4.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Iris
by Iris

I put on the boot as soon as I got it. Immediately found relief. It was comfortable to wear and walk on except that I ordered it too big. I still use it just not sleep with it on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars!
9/16/2012

Customer review by megasupercybershopper

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by megasupercybershopper
by megasupercybershopper

Nice hard shell holds foot in place while the ample straps keep it from slipping. This boot is easier to sleep in than I had ever dreamed. Foot is slowly getting better. I would definitely recommend this product. Additionally, WalMart shipped incredibly fast. I am very happy with the entire experience!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megasupercybershopper
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Rshore2

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Rshore2
by Rshore2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had plantar fasciitis for several months and couldn't get rid of the heel pain. I followed a program from my doctor which included taping, anti-inflammatories, and stretching exercises but still couldn't get rid of all the pain. Ever since I started wearing this splint, it's like I don't have plantar fasciitis anymore! I couldn't believe it worked so well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rshore2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable night splint
8/15/2012

Customer review by Psalm121Jax

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Psalm121Jax
by Psalm121Jax

I've been using this splint for about 3 weeks now. It's easy to adjust, easy to get on and off, and comfortable to wear. I have almost no morning foot pain in that foot, whereas I used to hobble around after getting out of bed. I like that I can walk a short way without taking it off so I can easily use the bathroom during the night. I shopped quite a few different splints online and am very pleased with the quality and value of this splint. I'll probably buy another one soon to wear on the other foot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psalm121Jax
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stretch 90 boot
5/21/2015

Customer review by Joe1968

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Joe1968
by Joe1968

Works well. Easier to sleep in than I thought it would be. Hard to walk in but can be done short trips. No regrets for buying. would buy again. It did help with the pain at night

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeds expectations
2/3/2013

Customer review by Mickey305

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Mickey305
by Mickey305
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product; it works

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey305
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best thing i ever bought
3/10/2014

Customer review by purplelovinglady

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by purplelovinglady
by purplelovinglady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have plantar fasciitis so bad I couldn't walk in the morning or all day I was lipping and hurting first night wow I noticed a lot better in am but with some still pain I have worn this when ever i'm not on my feet and at night very comfortable and I believe this is working had it on week and i'm doing great very little pain I also use the two arch supports that I bought for plantar fasciitis also during the day together I believe this is a great product I will be waring it until I don't need to,and love it that it comes with a ice pack it helps

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplelovinglady
Madison SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reduces foot pain!
4/16/2013

Customer review by ultrtaclassic01

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ultrtaclassic01
by ultrtaclassic01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has only been a little over a week and I am feeling some relief for my heel spur and plantar fasciitis. The splint is well made and I like the fact that it comes with a gel pack that you can put in the freezer and use it in conjunction with the splint. I think in time this might be the answer but only time will tell in this situation. I bought this particular one because of all the positive reviews and the relief it gave other people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ultrtaclassic01
Salem, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews