Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Awesome Fireplace!
1/4/2016

Customer review by clarksoma

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by clarksoma
by clarksoma

We needed an extra heat supply for a chilly window-wall room and this is an excellent heat source. Plus the look is exception - great color and the faux slate looks real! The packaging for this product was excellent and it arrived in great shape. It took the two of us about 90 minutes to assemble (mom and daughter team). I highly recommend this electric fireplace as a piece of furniture to add a cozy feeling to any room and also as an extra heat source.

clarksoma
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Looks great!
2/19/2016

Customer review by kdogg

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by kdogg
by kdogg

I've been searching for some time for the right fireplace for my home. I decided that this would fit the best, and ordered. It arrived quickly and in under 2 hours I had it up and running. The quality looks great and fits my existing oak in the house perfectly.

kdogg
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
11/18/2012

Customer review by Merlo

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Merlo
by Merlo

Easy To Follow Assembly Directions. As Beautiful As Expected. The Looks Of The Fire And The Heat Itself Couldn't Be Better. We Love It!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlo
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Beautiful!
3/25/2013

Customer review by steelergurl

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by steelergurl
by steelergurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy I took the chance and purchased this product online, without seeing it in person. It is just beautiful and exactly the perfect fit for the space in my living room. Assembly was easy, just followed the directions. I am happy with the quality and thankful for the positive review left by another customer. It helped influence me to make the purchase. Warning - please make sure your electrical wiring is up to par if you purchase a fireplace/heater like this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelergurl
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/15/2012

Customer review by strick12

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by strick12
by strick12

Well made, sturdy, and very pleased with the quality. Easy to assemble. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strick12
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
4/4/2013

Customer review by 2561

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by 2561
by 2561
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item for lowering electric monthly bill. very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2561
huntsville,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't assemble
3/25/2017

Customer review by Frustrated

2.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Frustrated
by Frustrated

Looks beautiful in pictures. I bought this because of the 62 year old woman that put it together by herself. I'mean pretty handy so expected no issu3s. I have spent over 5 hourso and only managed to chip several pieces and ruin my back. The instructions are difficult to follow. I am stuck with it because trying to pack and send back would be hard. Nice ramp for my dogs, I guess.

Frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the buy
3/14/2017

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Heidi
by Heidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Heats up fast. Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything we hoped for!
1/3/2017

Customer review by Napaqueen

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Napaqueen
by Napaqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are thrilled with our fireplace. It's solidly made. A little tough to put together. Took about an hour and you definately need two people. The flames are realistic looking. The fan is a little noisy. Overall, just beautiful and turned our living room into a cozy space!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/5/2017

We are so glad that you are happy with your Cartwright espresso fireplace. We hope it serves you well for a long time! Thank you too for the wonderful feedback.

Napaqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fireplace ever!!!
1/15/2017

Customer review by Chrismj1970

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Chrismj1970
by Chrismj1970

I bought this for my wife last month. So far, this has been the best electric fireplace we ever had!!!

Chrismj1970
Cato, New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Looks Fantastic
12/28/2016

Customer review by MikePA

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by MikePA
by MikePA

Was very easy to put together. Looks realistic - just plain awesome!

MikePA
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Looks great!
1/1/2017

Customer review by BB

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by BB
by BB

Just finished putting our fireplace together and very pleased with the quality and look of this fireplace.

BB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beatiful corner fireplace
12/13/2016

Customer review by Katty32

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Katty32
by Katty32

Very good quality, ecxactly what we were looking for.

Katty32
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
DNPEspresso
11/17/2015

Customer review by lindashelton

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by lindashelton
by lindashelton

luv this fireplace, except for the color is alot darker than the picture, and the top has 6 peg holes drilled along the bottom edge for no reason, couldnt figure that one out,..other than that love my purchase..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindashelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Great !!!
11/2/2016

Customer review by Firewatcher

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Firewatcher
by Firewatcher

I recently purchased the fireplace and it was delivered yesterday. I thought it would be difficult to assemble but I was surprised. It did take some time but I thoroughly enjoyed the process. Now I know that I contributed to it. It looks great and works beautifully. I strongly recommend this product if an electric fireplace is what your looking for.

Firewatcher
White Plains, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Perfect Fireplace
11/1/2016

Customer review by ChrissyS

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by ChrissyS
by ChrissyS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago after looking at electric fireplaces for months. I am so happy that I waited and did my research. This fireplace is absolutely beautiful. It is well made and looks like the real thing. It matches my oak grandfather clock and side tables perfectly. The fire looks realistic, and it heats up the room pretty quickly. I would recommend this fireplace to anyone.

Comment from - 11/4/2016

Hi ChrissyS<br /><br />Awesome! Glad to hear the Bashard fireplace is fitting in nicely with your home. Doing a little extra research can make a huge difference and we're so happy that we could help complete your living room. Thank you for your review, we hope to hear from you again!

ChrissyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value for your money!
10/25/2016

Customer review by DavidRH

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by DavidRH
by DavidRH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this unit about two weeks ago and are looking forward to using it when it gets cold. But, we have used it without heat and it is definitely a bargain for a top-notch piece of furniture. It was very simple to assemble. All the pieces fit perfectly and all the screws and attachments snugged together nicely.

DavidRH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful addition to our Florida room.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Tom100

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Tom100
by Tom100

The fire in the fireplace unit looks extremely realistic and the mantel is sturdy and looks great. We received the fireplace within a week of ordering it instead of the estimated few weeks. Assembly was a challenge because the directions are not clearly presented and there is an error in the numbering of the pieces to assemble. This difficulty caused me to damage the mantel and I must glue the piece of wood that chipped off in assembling it. I guess I should have paid the assembly cost but it was extremely high I thought. Otherwise the fireplace is working great and we are enjoying the warmth of it during the cold months. We now truly have a year-round Florida room.

Tom100
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Love it
7/30/2016

Customer review by Moe616

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Moe616
by Moe616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and I haven't use it for heat yet but love the glowing fire at night..I am sure it will heat the living room since my house is small. The fireplace looks much nicer than the picture

Moe616
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for value!
2/25/2016

Customer review by cuebrew

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by cuebrew
by cuebrew

i bought this about 3 weeks ago. easy to assemble. I am 61 female and put it together by myself!!!So easy to use. warms right away. love that it has different settings for flame. first time i bought sei product

cuebrew
north port florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews