Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Best fireplace ever!!!
1/15/2017

Customer review by Chrismj1970

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Chrismj1970
by Chrismj1970

I bought this for my wife last month. So far, this has been the best electric fireplace we ever had!!!

Chrismj1970
Cato, New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Looks Fantastic
12/28/2016

Customer review by MikePA

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by MikePA
by MikePA

Was very easy to put together. Looks realistic - just plain awesome!

MikePA
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Looks great!
1/1/2017

Customer review by BB

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by BB
by BB

Just finished putting our fireplace together and very pleased with the quality and look of this fireplace.

BB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beatiful corner fireplace
12/13/2016

Customer review by Katty32

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Katty32
by Katty32

Very good quality, ecxactly what we were looking for.

Katty32
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Looks Great !!!
11/2/2016

Customer review by Firewatcher

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Firewatcher
by Firewatcher

I recently purchased the fireplace and it was delivered yesterday. I thought it would be difficult to assemble but I was surprised. It did take some time but I thoroughly enjoyed the process. Now I know that I contributed to it. It looks great and works beautifully. I strongly recommend this product if an electric fireplace is what your looking for.

Firewatcher
White Plains, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Perfect Fireplace
11/1/2016

Customer review by ChrissyS

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by ChrissyS
by ChrissyS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago after looking at electric fireplaces for months. I am so happy that I waited and did my research. This fireplace is absolutely beautiful. It is well made and looks like the real thing. It matches my oak grandfather clock and side tables perfectly. The fire looks realistic, and it heats up the room pretty quickly. I would recommend this fireplace to anyone.

Comment from - 11/4/2016

Hi ChrissyS<br /><br />Awesome! Glad to hear the Bashard fireplace is fitting in nicely with your home. Doing a little extra research can make a huge difference and we're so happy that we could help complete your living room. Thank you for your review, we hope to hear from you again!

ChrissyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value for your money!
10/25/2016

Customer review by DavidRH

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by DavidRH
by DavidRH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this unit about two weeks ago and are looking forward to using it when it gets cold. But, we have used it without heat and it is definitely a bargain for a top-notch piece of furniture. It was very simple to assemble. All the pieces fit perfectly and all the screws and attachments snugged together nicely.

DavidRH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful addition to our Florida room.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Tom100

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Tom100
by Tom100

The fire in the fireplace unit looks extremely realistic and the mantel is sturdy and looks great. We received the fireplace within a week of ordering it instead of the estimated few weeks. Assembly was a challenge because the directions are not clearly presented and there is an error in the numbering of the pieces to assemble. This difficulty caused me to damage the mantel and I must glue the piece of wood that chipped off in assembling it. I guess I should have paid the assembly cost but it was extremely high I thought. Otherwise the fireplace is working great and we are enjoying the warmth of it during the cold months. We now truly have a year-round Florida room.

Tom100
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Love it
7/30/2016

Customer review by Moe616

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Moe616
by Moe616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and I haven't use it for heat yet but love the glowing fire at night..I am sure it will heat the living room since my house is small. The fireplace looks much nicer than the picture

Moe616
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Fireplace!
1/4/2016

Customer review by clarksoma

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by clarksoma
by clarksoma

We needed an extra heat supply for a chilly window-wall room and this is an excellent heat source. Plus the look is exception - great color and the faux slate looks real! The packaging for this product was excellent and it arrived in great shape. It took the two of us about 90 minutes to assemble (mom and daughter team). I highly recommend this electric fireplace as a piece of furniture to add a cozy feeling to any room and also as an extra heat source.

clarksoma
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Looks great!
2/19/2016

Customer review by kdogg

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by kdogg
by kdogg

I've been searching for some time for the right fireplace for my home. I decided that this would fit the best, and ordered. It arrived quickly and in under 2 hours I had it up and running. The quality looks great and fits my existing oak in the house perfectly.

kdogg
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
great for value!
2/25/2016

Customer review by cuebrew

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by cuebrew
by cuebrew

i bought this about 3 weeks ago. easy to assemble. I am 61 female and put it together by myself!!!So easy to use. warms right away. love that it has different settings for flame. first time i bought sei product

cuebrew
north port florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
My family room is complete
1/27/2016

Customer review by Stacie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Stacie
by Stacie

Just received my fireplace. It is so beautiful. Warms our room in more ways than the heat. The packaging was fabulous. Assembly was very easy. Been wanting a fireplace for years. Have no idea why it took me so long....

Stacie
East Brunswick, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Great Electric Fireplace
1/18/2016

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce

Great design, quality and easy to assemble. My wife loves it which makes me happy!!!

Bruce
Clear Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
My beautiful fireplace
11/21/2015

Customer review by Miri54

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Miri54
by Miri54

I received my item yesterday 11/20/15. My husband assembled it, it looks beautiful. Doesn't occupied a lot space. And also it was easy to assemble. I reccomend this item to anyone.

Miri54
Neew York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
just what we wanted
12/9/2015

Customer review by alade

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by alade
by alade

Very elegant looking. Love the insert. Quiet and calming.

alade
Trumansburg, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Great purchase!.
3/20/2015

Customer review by pmwc

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by pmwc
by pmwc

I have been doing a lot of research on electric fireplaces for some time. I chose this one for the look of a real fireplace. It came in two boxes. Well packed to prevent damage. It took a couple of hours to put together. We were in no hurry. The instructions were easy to follow and all the pieces were marked plainly. All we needed was a screwdriver.. It looks great in our living room!

pmwc
West Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
11/18/2012

Customer review by Merlo

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Merlo
by Merlo

Easy To Follow Assembly Directions. As Beautiful As Expected. The Looks Of The Fire And The Heat Itself Couldn't Be Better. We Love It!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlo
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
3/25/2013

Customer review by steelergurl

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by steelergurl
by steelergurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy I took the chance and purchased this product online, without seeing it in person. It is just beautiful and exactly the perfect fit for the space in my living room. Assembly was easy, just followed the directions. I am happy with the quality and thankful for the positive review left by another customer. It helped influence me to make the purchase. Warning - please make sure your electrical wiring is up to par if you purchase a fireplace/heater like this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelergurl
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/15/2012

Customer review by strick12

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by strick12
by strick12

Well made, sturdy, and very pleased with the quality. Easy to assemble. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strick12
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews