Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Excellent Bike Light!
6/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Bell Radian set in store about a year ago when I started riding my bike at night. I looked at the options available in store which consisted of the cheap $10 click light set which looked too cheap and small to be useful, then there is the $26 set which looked too big and bulky, and so I reluctantly bought this one for about $15. I wasn't really expecting all that much considering the price, but after a bit of tweaking of the installation it works great. Mounting the tail light to my seat post was straight forward, replacing the reflector. The headlight did not mount the way I had envisioned: I thought it would mount the same as the tail light, but it was too small to fit the thicker handlebar stem, so I had to mount it sideways on the actual handlebar. While this looks kind of goofy, it works great, because you can adjust the position of the beam up and down. The light beam is not piercing, but does allow me to see objects at a reasonable distance in pitch black conditions at speeds up to 15-20mph which is fine for me. Batteries are listed on this page as AA, but they are actually AAA (3 each light, 6 total) which keeps the size down and are easy to replace vs smaller less powerful button cell batteries. Overall, I have searched to replace this light with more expensive options from Cateye, and can't justify the cost for only marginal performance gains. This thing is waterproof (have not submerged, but have been through numerous downpours with no issues) and practically bulletproof considering all the bumps, jolts, and vibrations it has experienced in over 1000 miles. Have already recommended to my wife and my friend that just bought a new bike, so unless you have a larger budget or actual need for a professional lighting system, this is a great product for you!

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is the one to buy
4/12/2012

Customer review by 53119

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by 53119
by 53119

Bright, easy to mount, o-ring sealed and waterproof, two operating modes. Not for navigation, for other people to see you as they are headed towards you. Would absolutely buy again and recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
53119
SE Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Now i can be seen!!!
9/23/2012

Customer review by Fleet58

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Fleet58
by Fleet58

Yes I got this set for a reason, TO BE SEEN. Had my bike for about 2 months now and enjoying riding to work. Lately it's been getting dark in the morning when I leave for work. Already had a couple near misses by drivers not paying attention. Went on-line to check out light sets and found this Bell set. Looked good and had good reviews so, Here I am writing one. So far there doing the job well, I can see reflections from the blinking head light all the way down the street so I know cars are seeing me now. My wife watched me ride off to work the other day and told me that night that she could see the rear flashing light very clearly. That's what I was looking for, VISIBILITY by the people in cars. Mounting wise, not a problem, easy install for sure, Only wish kit came with batteries. Over all, good product in all respects. Yes I recommend this product. Now get yourself one and BE SEEN...

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fleet58
Santa Rosa, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very bright and easy to install
1/28/2013

Customer review by cccbycox

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by cccbycox
by cccbycox

These are great for night riding. I have now placed a pair on everyone's bike in our family. Bought rechargeable batteries to put in them and still haven't had to recharge the batteries after over 2 weeks. The only thing that I think could use some improvement is the button on the bottom used to pull the lens out and replace the batteries. It comes out very easy when there are no batteries in the units but once you put in the batteries it can be a bit difficult to get the lens to pop back out. Other than that I would have given them 5 stars. Haven't been caught in a rain storm yet so don't know how water proof the units are. But over all the units are very bright and well worth the money. Make sure you pay for them online and then go pick them up at the store. They are a couple dollars cheaper that way as the price in store is higher.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cccbycox
boynton beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2012

Customer review by hazel123

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by hazel123
by hazel123

Do not buy it on line when you can get it at the store for half the price. $14.96 each

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazel123
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2012

Customer review by KnoxvilleBiker

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by KnoxvilleBiker
by KnoxvilleBiker

I have two problems with this product. One I failed to realize it didn't come with batteries which once you factor that in makes it just as expensive as the others that do. Two it didn't fit on my handlebar due to having the cables in the way. I ended up putting it on my extenstions and it fits fine. The plus about this is I ride my back to work and leave it locked up outside, I like that I don't have to take them off everytime I park my bike. Sure you can take the time to steal them if you have the correct wrench but its alot of work to steal them. They are bright enough for you to be seen, but don't buy them thinking you can trail ride at night with the front. It is great to be seen, but you need something more if you need to see where you are going. I do recommend this product if it fits your needs. If mine broke or got stolen I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnoxvilleBiker
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This light combo works better than I expected.
11/5/2013

Customer review by Okeedoke

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Okeedoke
by Okeedoke

I am surprised at how bright this light combo is. Strobes as well as provides stable constant lighting for visibility at night in the streets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okeedoke
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
12/6/2013

Customer review by flaviodude

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by flaviodude
by flaviodude

Bright and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flaviodude
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by Groc49

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Groc49
by Groc49

nice and bright.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Groc49
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
3/5/2014

Customer review by DEE1217

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by DEE1217
by DEE1217

DOESN'T FIT AS SECURE AS I LIKE AND USES LOTS OF BATTERIES FAST. TRYING SOMETHING DIFFERENT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEE1217
COLLEGE PARK, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great buy
9/3/2012

Customer review by dragnfly36

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by dragnfly36
by dragnfly36

I now own 4 of these lights bought 2 last year so I can be seen at night when I'm riding my trike. Just bought 2 more so I can be more visable on the streets as well as the bike path around my hometow. My only complaint is the instillation tool is very easy to loose. So I suggest you either buy a tool kit at Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragnfly36
Sprignfield Ohio.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not recommended
9/6/2012

Customer review by thecuk

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by thecuk
by thecuk

although the product is easy to install and extremely bright, the bell radian light set i purchased lasted only ten minutes on my bike. on my way to work a minor bump on the road disengaged the rear light and batteries from the exterior case and sent them skipping down the road. after i went back and retrieved it in relatively heavy traffic, the light was broken. yes, after only ten minutes use. if you ride a beach cruiser at fifteen miles per hour on venice beach, then i would recommend it. if you are a road bike commuter on the hard streets of austin texas, forget about it. the good news is that walmart returned my hard earned money the next day without hassle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecuk
austin texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy with this light set
9/26/2012

Customer review by Blindboy22

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Blindboy22
by Blindboy22

I took me only a few mins to mount this light set and it shines nice and bright. The one thing that drew me to this set was the fact that it was waterproof and has a hard rubber pad in the bracket, which helps with vibrations. I like the slim design which fits nicely on my handle bars and seat. I couldn't mount the headlight on the gooseneck because of how it was angled so I just put it on my handlebars and BAM and set. Nice light set and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blindboy22
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good lights for bike that's not left locked.
12/20/2013

Customer review by todd4702

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by todd4702
by todd4702

The light set is good as long as you don't leave bike unattended. Battery life is long lasting. Visibility isn't an issue. they attach quickly with provided key. Downside is they quickly dismount from case, a lock here would be good idea otherwise take them out of housing and bring with you otherwise they wont be there when you come out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
todd4702
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good lights
5/20/2015

Customer review by finallguy

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by finallguy
by finallguy

Good for others to see your bike on roads , but not super bright for backwoods trails. I ordered for my kids because they bolt on and did not want kids detaching and eventually losing them. works good for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finallguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not enough red eye
1/20/2015

Customer review by SpeedyCori

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by SpeedyCori
by SpeedyCori

I returned the item. Opening the cases to insert the batteries before mounting the units on the bike was quite difficult and would be almost impossible once mounted. One of the three led lights in the rear unit did not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyCori
Would recommend to a friend? No
Compact, fits well, works easily
8/5/2013

Customer review by jjjzzzzzzzzz

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by jjjzzzzzzzzz
by jjjzzzzzzzzz

Compact, fits well, works easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjzzzzzzzzz
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lights
12/12/2013

Customer review by JimBBBB

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by JimBBBB
by JimBBBB

Quite happy with lights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimBBBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by w3sd

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by w3sd
by w3sd

Out of the package the red light did not work got it exchanged at the store and both lights worked perfectly. Once they are working they are great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w3sd
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
10/11/2013

Customer review by Oldrick

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Oldrick
by Oldrick

Seems to be right at home on my mountainbike. Under the right conditions, I could out run the headlight,but when would that be wise?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldrick
Westminster, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews