Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pretty deccent tire
1/14/2012

Customer review by COMMRAD

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by COMMRAD
by COMMRAD

Even though the box specifically says "not for mountain bike use" this tire fit perfectly on my Mongoose Deception. Much less rolling resistance than the knobby tires that came on my bike. Made riding my bike much more enjoyable since it doesn't feel like I'm dragging an anchor behind anymore, I still can't believe how much resistance the stock tires have. These seem to grip considerably better than the knobby tires under braking and turning on pavement, not sure how long they will last since the rubber seems pretty soft, they seem to pick up sand and tiny pieces of gravel I didn't even realize were on the road. As with any folding tire it was kind of a pain to install since it wants to stay folded and does not resemble an actual tire until you get it mounted.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COMMRAD
Toccoa GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/1/2012

Customer review by Fasteddie28

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Fasteddie28
by Fasteddie28

Thanks Walmart for carrying this size bike tire. When I have to purchase at bycycle store it is over $30 bucks. Good quality. Works fine

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fasteddie28
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mixed feelings
5/4/2011

Customer review by Homernukem

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Homernukem
by Homernukem

I bought a pair of these for my bike. I guess they get good grip I only spilled it once around a corner and I think there was some sand there or gravel or something. Where I have the mixed feelings is about the tread wear. My front tire looked almost brand new after maybe 500 miles, however both my rims were bent so my rear tire would lock up very briefly sometimes. I didn't think anything of it until I looked at the tire one day and I had worn down clear through the tire to the kevlar layer in one spot. The rest of the rear tire looked great, just as good as the front. I never did get a flat So I have mixed feelings about wither these tires have good grip and good wear life or not.

Was this review helpful? (27) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homernukem
St.George UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great!!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Trekrider99

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Trekrider99
by Trekrider99

I have a 700c trek podium 9.9 nissan and radio shack eddition, and this tire was ok. I ride between 25-50 miles a day. I usually use bontager triathalon tires, but those were getting very very expensive and cost around 75.00 a tire or more, and only last 1-2 weeks. I needed a tire I could ride for leasure, not race, so i tried these. they lasted for about 550 miles before they were worn to kevlar. I would recomend these to anywon who needs a cheap tire for training, or leasure. They are alot heavier. These are good if you have coverd rims, because they grip. over all excellent

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trekrider99
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/17/2013

Customer review by whiterockbikerider

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by whiterockbikerider
by whiterockbikerider

Good tire , good price. This is the 5th tire purchased because I put his on all my bikes when I replace a tire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiterockbikerider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puncture Resistant, not Puncture Proof
10/29/2013

Customer review by RedEyeGuy

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by RedEyeGuy
by RedEyeGuy

I bought 2 of these tires to replace the inexpensive tires that came with my Genesis GS700. The originals tires were starting to crack on the sidewalls after almost daily use. They were no match for the goathead thorns in far west Texas. Installing the Bell tires was easier than I expected, based on the reviews posted so far. I did unfold the tires and let set in the sun for about five minutes. Using tire levers the job a snap! Now, about five miles into my first ride with the Bell tires my front tire did suffer a puncture courtesy a giant goathead. I failed to bring any tools thinking i would never get a flat again. I managed to muscle of the tire off the rim and patch the tube (I broke down 2 blocks from and ACE Hardware Store and bought a patch kit). I mounted the tire and pumped up to 70lbs and finished my 16 mile ride without a hitch. I did "Slime" the tires after that though. These tires are meatier than the original tires and the material grips the road much better. I am actually taking turns faster anriding at a faster pace now due to how secure I feel with these new tires. I rated the tires 4 stars only because of the single puncture the Bell tires did not prevent first time out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedEyeGuy
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The tread is just what I needed
8/8/2013

Customer review by AZImageMan

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by AZImageMan
by AZImageMan

The added feature of the tire having Kevlar as part of its design was an added plus. There are a lot of thorns on the bike paths I ride and I hate to have to stop and repair a tube on a long ride

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZImageMan
Surprise, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tricky tire to put on
5/29/2013

Customer review by iveyoil

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by iveyoil
by iveyoil

first bicycle tire I ever put on; thought I would save myself some money. Got it on but it was out of round. I found one spot was lower inside the rim. I deflated the tire and pried up the tire to undo the crimp and then checked the rest of it. It was true after that. Good tire now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iveyoil
29801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor
11/11/2012

Customer review by XPeterE

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by XPeterE
by XPeterE

Tire is flattened and rolled up for packaging, which makes it more difficult to mount on rim because it does not hold a shape to facilitate mounting. Tire is labeled as a 700cc or 27 inch tire, so doesn't correctly fit either one. Tire is 35cc but is advertised as fitting a 35cc to 45cc rim, so it really is too narrow for a 45cc bike rim. This tire tries to be too much so ends up being poor at everything. I would not buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XPeterE
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bell 700c Kevlar Tires
9/11/2012

Customer review by mhstark

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by mhstark
by mhstark

The product was as expected, and the delivery was timely

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhstark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Bicycle Tire Rating
7/10/2012

Customer review by thornmaster

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by thornmaster
by thornmaster

I purchased two Bell 700c bicycle tires for my Cannondale bicycle. The tires were thin and so flimsy that they were literally rolled into a ball. After taking them out of the package they proved to be a totally inadequate product. The tire did not stay round, it did not fit well into my wheel, it gave virtually no traction and it moved around on the wheel, even with a lot of air in the tube. I returned the tires and received a refund. Take my advise, pay $5 more and go to a bicycle store and get a proper tire that can not be rolled into a small ball. Walmart should discontinue selling such an inferior product and sell tires that cannot be rolled up!

Was this review helpful? (7) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thornmaster
Osprey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great replacement tire, and the fit is great.
11/24/2014

Customer review by Wayneeee

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Wayneeee
by Wayneeee

Just great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayneeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth ride, smooth price!
2/7/2015

Customer review by tech99tk

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by tech99tk
by tech99tk

I was caught by the Kevlar part. Tons of stuff on LA, CA streets and I'm not happy being stuck in the boonies with a flat. So far so good. It gives me a smooth ride at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tech99tk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
aok
7/29/2015

Customer review by lambquarter

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by lambquarter
by lambquarter

They mad tight wicked stupid ya mean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lambquarter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tire
6/8/2015

Customer review by Richard

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Richard
by Richard

Great tire for the money. Better than others at higher price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
8/16/2015

Customer review by Darrell

4.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Darrell
by Darrell

Fits like it is supposed to. After unfolding it and massaging it to get it into more of a circular shape, it installed the same as all other bicycle tires I've dealt with. It seems to be a good price for a tire with kevlar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes