Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best fighting game ever!!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by jrlokz

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by jrlokz
by jrlokz

This is truly the best mortal kombat game yet! It is full of adventure and plenty of fun for anybody mature. I recently bought it and play it everyday i i beat the story mode but i still play the other modes everyday!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrlokz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
mortal kombat returning to its roots
6/5/2011

Customer review by artawesome

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by artawesome
by artawesome

I started with mortal kombat when it 1st came out in the arcades more then 2 decades ago. i loss interest after they releasing the 4 and so on versions mainly do to the controls, combos and the amount of characters and moves you have to memorize ( not to mention the ability to pull the combos off). So when mortal kombat 2011 came out for the xbox 360, i liked what i saw but was worried about the moves and combo. i have to say that if you were a mortal kombat buff from 1~3, your going to find this one a great game on the latest game consoles. fun to play, moves, combos and fatalities are easy to pull off. beware playing online, it can be fun and frustrating at the same time. trying to decide to buy this game ? if you were a fan of the first 3 kombats, this version you want be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artawesome
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great game
6/11/2011

Customer review by xboxplayer1

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by xboxplayer1
by xboxplayer1

its a pretty fun game overall..has a good story mode..really fun however can be hard based on what difficulty is set..playing online is simple and easy however one thing you cannot do is play with a friend on tag team over xbox live...can spend a lot of time playing this game there is alot to do

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xboxplayer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2011

Customer review by Liz10

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Liz10
by Liz10

This game met my expectations...bought it for my 12 yr old son and ended up being for the family. Love this game!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liz10
Carson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it is a awesome game
8/21/2011

Customer review by gaag13

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by gaag13
by gaag13

the game is awesome it is detailed and yes it is bloody but there is so i repeat no sexual content on this game this only has blood and gor, intense vilonce, and mild language

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaag13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
12/27/2011

Customer review by J1love

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by J1love
by J1love

This game is a big hit with my son! This is one of his favorite Christmas gifts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J1love
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by elijabra

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by elijabra
by elijabra

Purchased for my grandson, whom is 19, he likes it very well. He is enjoying it,but would not recommend for very young children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elijabra
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
unstable
1/16/2012

Customer review by Jasinedward

1.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Jasinedward
by Jasinedward

Since the release of this game there has been so many balace patches that you can't even get used to how the game plays. The scene has been dropping to the point where 2011 EVO world Champion Perfect Legend has planned to drop the game because there isn't any money in it anymore. This game is dead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasinedward
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Game
8/7/2012

Customer review by NextTyrant

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by NextTyrant
by NextTyrant

Great price and shipped quickly. Anyone who is a fan of Mortal Kombat will enjoy this game. A must have for all the systems its available for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NextTyrant
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is the best Mortal Kombat yet!!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by BringTheRain

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by BringTheRain
by BringTheRain

This game is so fun and enjoyable. One of the best fighting games yet and easily the best Mortal Kombat yet. You get an amazing story mode, challenge tower (a series of unique challenges), ladder mode ( each fighters journey through the MK tournament with their own unique ending) and much more. I highly recommend this game. If your not into fighting games this game a chance u might enjoy it! I also recommend some my favorite video games series Mass Effect ( an amazing RPG series that will blow your mind, u can create your own character and make choices that will determine the fate of the galaxy) Marvel vs. Capcom 3 is another amazing fighting game that is different from MK but is super fun it includes characters like Spider-Man, Hulk, Zero, Dante, Wolverine, Iron Man, Thor. Try it out will enjoy it. I recommend when get this game experiment with characters in training mode to find your team before u head online. Gears of War is an amazing series the 3rd and final installment is coming out September 20th and I can't wait. This series has amazing multiplayer and a great campaign story which intrigue you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BringTheRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game!!! It's a classic made even better!
9/29/2011

Customer review by Nono915

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Nono915
by Nono915

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nono915
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome
7/5/2011

Customer review by laurista2011

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by laurista2011
by laurista2011

totally by this game everything is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurista2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Classic!
6/27/2011

Customer review by SeMoSaPi

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by SeMoSaPi
by SeMoSaPi

Regular delivery was quick and simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeMoSaPi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good game but parents beware.
12/27/2012

Customer review by ajx1967

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by ajx1967
by ajx1967

If this is the kind of old school gaming you're into then it will meet your needs. But parents be aware of the highly graffic content. Both physical and sexual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajx1967
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.