Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1035 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1035 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1035 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
747
4 stars
197
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 stars
39
1-20 of 896 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 896 total reviews
1-20 of 896 reviews
12/6/2011

Customer review by Abeachdude

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Abeachdude
by Abeachdude

Have been using the product non stop since I got them home. They are AWSOME!!! Easy to use. Great on power use. And cooks food in the right amount of time & keeps it good and warm. Would buy more when it wears out.

Was this review helpful? (211) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abeachdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and price.
12/30/2013

Customer review by eclecticcityemporium

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by eclecticcityemporium
by eclecticcityemporium
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Product,works well.I love the oval shape and the spacious inside.Easy to clean and store

Was this review helpful? (95) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eclecticcityemporium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Slow Cooker for the family eating.
9/13/2014

Customer review by Kalamazoojoe

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Kalamazoojoe
by Kalamazoojoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good sturdy and easy convenient product at an affordable price from Hamilton Beach for the family healthy cooking.

Was this review helpful? (38) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalamazoojoe
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RewiewIWishIReadBeforeIShopped4TwoWeeks
12/27/2010

Customer review by BusyProfessional

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by BusyProfessional
by BusyProfessional

I shopped for about two weeks trying to decide which crock pot to buy. They range from $16.00 (this one) to over $150.00. I took a heck of a chance buying the least expensive one out there but my gut told me my roast beef will be great no matter how little I spend. I WAS RIGHT!!!!! I know the manufacturer of this product makes much more expensive crock pots and I hope they don't delete this but here's my tip I wish I could have found when I was searching: DON'T SPEND ANOTHER PENNY MORE that the $16.00 this one costs. This crock pot cooks perfectly. Roast beef is tender and cooks perfectly after 10 hours of cooking (I could cut it with a plastic butter knife). So if my food comes out perfectly and tastes great what more would I have gotten for an extra $30, $40 or $100. Nothing! I would have just felt more fancy because I spent more money. Don't do it, if this is about your stomach and not impressing someone with how much money you spend, buy this crock pot. Food comes out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (655) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyProfessional
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
a great buy
1/23/2017

Customer review by loveali

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by loveali
by loveali

I purchased this for special potluck dinners at our jobs. The ones I already had are good sizes and I don't need to fill that large of crockpots...So I went with this one in silver...I ended up blocking the hole on the lid so my meats don't dry out!! I blocked it with my glue gun :) works great. This crockpot doesn't smell as I read on some complaints on it... my only complaint would be the hole in lid...but as others say, its most likely for rice.. (the steam will seep out of that hole and dry out whatever you have inside it.) This thing held my 2 small pork roasts (only a couple pounds each) that fed my family of 6! (3 adults, 3 kids) On the plus side! I love the extra you get with this item no other larger crockpots get, the lid band! it will work great when I have to travel with it to those potlucks :) And for the sale price I got this for, I'm 100% happy with it, and ive found its become my main crockpot now ! ha!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality product at an affordable price
2/18/2016

Customer review by Andi

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Andi
by Andi

I have been wanting a slow cooker for quite some time now but was never in a rush to get one. When I finally decided to get one, I was amazed at how low the price was for this size. I prefer to order online with same day store pick up and was disappointed that the red one was the only one available. After reading the reviews, I decided to get it anyway and I'm so happy I did. The color is not bright and/or flashy but more of a candy apple. I love the band that fits across the lid. It definitely makes moving the unit with food in it less stressful and a lot easier. The fact that you don't have to transfer food into another container to refrigerate it is a major plus. The only negative thing I have to say is the lid doesn't seem to fit tight. It seems as though its been warped and now has noticeable gaps on the sides. As far as I've noticed, it doesn't interfere with cooking in any way. If it wasn't for that one minor detail, this would get 5 stars from me for sure.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not meant for the quicker 4-5 hour recipes
9/14/2013

Customer review by possumlips

2.0 stars 9/14/2013 by possumlips
by possumlips
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this because of the great reviews and price. Decided to try out a recipe in the instruction booklet. Used a 5.5 lb whole completely thawed chicken. The vent in the lid is great for sticking a meat thermometer through. After a hour on "high" setting, broth was barely warm. After 2 1/2 hours, broth got up to 190 degrees and meat was 140.At 3 hours on high, it finally started cooking with the broth being 200 degrees and the breast meat at 150.It took a total of 6 hours to cook the "4 hour" chicken recipe with about a hour and half for the veggies. It never got hot enough for steam to come out of the vent. I can't comment on low or warm settings. It seem to be smaller than 5 quarts. The chicken, small amount of carrots and 1 onion, put it past the 3/4 recommended level. I had to boil the potatoes separate.I cleaned it up and took it back to Walmart the next day in exchange for a larger 7 quart one for a few dollars more. Walmart is always great about returns when their customers are not happy with their purchases.

Was this review helpful? (122) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
possumlips
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Good Value - Poor Delivery
7/18/2013

Customer review by BBklyn

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by BBklyn
by BBklyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooker is a very good value at the price, though it does seem to cook a bit on the hot side. Even on low, my meats are finished an hour or so sooner than the recipes would indicate, in one case leading to quite dry turkey thigh meat. I won't be cooking anything while I'm at work, and won't be sleeping late on mornings when I cook overnight recipes. Using during waking hours, when I can monitor how well done my dishes are, seems the way to proceed. It's attractive and a good size but did have some trouble with the delivery in NYC. Since there are no Walmarts here, I was offered the option of free shipping to a FedEx office, rather than a store, but when it arrived, Fed-Ex sent it back, as the Fed-Ex office Walmart's website offered as a pick-up site, does not hold packages. This caused a one week delay in getting it sent, Free, to my home, and a LOT of frustrating time on the phone. Still.....I like this pot very much and am looking forward to using it more.

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBklyn
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zero Durability
12/27/2011

Customer review by JRS927

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by JRS927
by JRS927

I have never used a slow cooker before so I didn't want to invest a ton of money until I had decided if it was right for me. The shipping was SUPER fast - I paid the regular 97 cent shipping and got it a day and a half later, in the midst of holidays, when I was told it would arrive a whole week later. Nice. The red color is very nice and cheerful, without being too, too bright. HOWEVER, it came with a dent in it! Whether I pay $15 or $50, I expect a new product to be just that. It was packaged well so I don't think it was shipping. It's just not well-made. Now I have to either hassle with return shipping and wait 2-3 weeks, or drive an hour round trip to my closest Walmart, which is what I wanted to avoid in the first place. Very disappointing. I did try out a recipe - simple whole chicken, onions and potatoes with just enough water to cover the vegetables. After six hours on the low setting, it came out wonderfully. Still very, very disappointed in the questionable durability of the product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS927
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/13/2011

Customer review by review2u

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by review2u
by review2u

I paid $14.88 for this at my local Walmart. It truly holds just a little over 4 quarts. The rubber seal does hold odor but I can't imagine it interfering with the taste of the food. I plan to wash it by hand as I believe the harsh dishwasher detergent is what deteriorated my previous lid's handle and it broke. I will also try adding little vinegar to the dishwater and see if that helps with the odor. Storing the lid upside down on the crock will also help to air it out and not trap odors in the pot. It works fine, I've had no problems with it and having a smaller sized pot for dishes that don't require a large roast or other big cuts of meat is nice to have to avoid burning. There is a steam hole vent on the glass lid and that's unlike anything I've had in the past but it's just a different way to let the steam out. Many people think the traditional lids don't fit "tight"...they aren't supposed to as they need to let steam out. This one has the rubber seal which allows a tighter quieter fit therefore the steam vent hole is required. It was a bargain and overall I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (171) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
review2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overrated
12/28/2013

Customer review by Meleth

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Meleth
by Meleth

I was really excited to buy this slow cooker after seeing the hundreds upon hundreds of positive reviews. When I couldn't find it in my local Walmart, I even went to a neighboring city that had them in stock. This slow cooker works okay, but I am completely unsatisfied, disappointed and put off by the lid. This lid does not close tightly at all. It's as if it doesn't even really fit. Placing it down leaves misshapen gaps on both sides of the cooker which can barely be remedied by using the glorified rubber band that's included to hold it down tight by putting pressure on it. It feels as if the lid just isn't quite wide enough and shaped the same. It will sit on top and not fall down into the ceramic portion, but there's open area on both the front and back while using it. That in itself was enough for me to return it. I also concur with other users that the outside of the cooker isn't very thick/sturdy. Expect some dents (easily!) if you drop it or bang it on something by accident. I would have happily kept using it if not for the issues with the lid.

Was this review helpful? (80) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meleth
Weaverville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Great Value
12/21/2010

Customer review by shlbycindy

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by shlbycindy
by shlbycindy
Top 500 contributor

I bought this to replace a much smaller slow cooker. I've used it several times and I'm very satisfied with the results. It has a rubber seal around the lid which is great when you want to transport food to another place. There is also a rubber type band that you can put over the top to keep the contents from spilling when you are transporting the food. It's very easy to put on and keeps the lid secure. The seal is tight and what I especially liked is it keeps the aroma of the cooking food from being over powering. I don't like for my house to smell like what I'm cooking all day and this seal does help prevent this. The seal on my crock pot did not have any odor or change the taste of my food like one commenter complained about. The lid also fits very well. It has a nice "keep warm" feature which is great for a dinner or buffet where you just want it to stay warm and not continue to cook. The crock is thick and very durable. It is removable and cleans easily in the dishwasher. I bought the red one and love the color and the way it looks. It holds 5 quarts easily and cooks very well. I also noticed that the outside did not get very hot to touch like my old one. I'm very happy with this product and look forward to using it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (479) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shlbycindy
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Do not pick this out based on color.
7/25/2013

Customer review by mouse112

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by mouse112
by mouse112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am slowly decorating my kitchen with red appliances and fixtures. It is a labor of love. The picture shown of the red crock pot is much nicer than it looks in person. Being Hamilton Beach I expected it to be the same drop dead gorgeous shade of red their toaster is. The truth is, it is pale and washed out, faded I'm afraid it will have to settle for just being another crock pot and not a fashion piece for me kitchen. But then for the money spent it serves it's purpose well. At least the stone comes out so it can be used in the dishwasher. Just store it in the closet. It is a let down considering the beautiful picture that was shown. This is my 4th red appliance from Hamilton beach. It is the only one that disappointed me. As a crock pot it works great and has a strong cord to fasten down the lid for transportation, I'm just disappointed in the color. Not bad enough to send back just not proud enough to display with my other red products.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mouse112
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Slow Cooker
12/8/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a bachelor. Just got this slow cooker as the weather gets cold and have already made two great meals in it. SO east - throw in some meat and vegetables and I have a hot meal waiting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok, not great
1/23/2017

Customer review by RuralRose

3.0 stars 1/23/2017 by RuralRose
by RuralRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cooks well enough but cover doesn't fit well and small handle is difficult

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuralRose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend
2/13/2017

Customer review by report2k2

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by report2k2
by report2k2

I did like the tie top, but it has no indicator light to tell you whether it's on or off. Which I overlooked until I thought I had turned it on, and went back later to find out I hadn't. Comparing it to my other slowcooker it didn't heat up properly on each of indicated heat options. Overall, it was below what I expected or wanted. Thinking about getting a pressure cooker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
report2k2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bonus feature
2/15/2017

Customer review by LClinda

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by LClinda
by LClinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cooker works exactly as expected. The gasket around the lid was unexpected and works perfectly for transporting a full cooker. An added bonus is that the lid doesn't rattle while it cooks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LClinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Like The Former Purchases
2/16/2017

Customer review by STARAL

3.0 stars 2/16/2017 by STARAL
by STARAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 of these and adore them; but they have the vented and gasketed lids which I expected this one to have. It doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STARAL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I purchased the black and white damask crockpot
6/24/2014

Customer review by cheriefrugalista

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by cheriefrugalista
by cheriefrugalista

I received my order ship to store for FREE delivery within days. I took it out of the box and made a meal the next day. The results were fab. I made a garlic ginger chicken . I cut up 1 lb boneless chicken breast into 1 in pieces and cooked on high in a sauce for 2 hours. cooked perfectly and cleaned up well. Of course I can't complain about the price either $12.88 + tax for a 5 qt portable slow cooker. AWESOME. Now I did have issues with finding the rubber thing that is suppossed to go on the top and found it later inside the crockpot in case anyone else wonders. but other than that. a good deal and no brainer if your looking for an inexpensive crockpot. Additionally this is not my first crockpot. I do have a larger size that I got from JCP for $10. but this one does just as well too and do like the tad bit smaller footprint that the other one. And the design is so cute to look at. Happy cooking everyone

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheriefrugalista
villa rica, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2 Year Life Span
2/9/2017

Customer review by savannahhlynnn

4.0 stars 2/9/2017 by savannahhlynnn
by savannahhlynnn

I bought this product about 2 and a half years ago when I first got married. It held up really well and was very durable, even through moving. It's just now starting to give out and cooking too quickly. I will be buying another crock pot soon. Not sure if I'll buy the same brand just because I want to try new products. But, this one was very reliable for a couple years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savannahhlynnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 896 total reviews
1-20 of 896 reviews