Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 701 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

701 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

701 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
513
4 stars
130
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
28
1-20 of 589 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 589 total reviews
1-20 of 589 reviews
A Great Value
12/21/2010

Customer review by shlbycindy

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by shlbycindy
by shlbycindy

I bought this to replace a much smaller slow cooker. I've used it several times and I'm very satisfied with the results. It has a rubber seal around the lid which is great when you want to transport food to another place. There is also a rubber type band that you can put over the top to keep the contents from spilling when you are transporting the food. It's very easy to put on and keeps the lid secure. The seal is tight and what I especially liked is it keeps the aroma of the cooking food from being over powering. I don't like for my house to smell like what I'm cooking all day and this seal does help prevent this. The seal on my crock pot did not have any odor or change the taste of my food like one commenter complained about. The lid also fits very well. It has a nice "keep warm" feature which is great for a dinner or buffet where you just want it to stay warm and not continue to cook. The crock is thick and very durable. It is removable and cleans easily in the dishwasher. I bought the red one and love the color and the way it looks. It holds 5 quarts easily and cooks very well. I also noticed that the outside did not get very hot to touch like my old one. I'm very happy with this product and look forward to using it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (379) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shlbycindy
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
RewiewIWishIReadBeforeIShopped4TwoWeeks
12/27/2010

Customer review by BusyProfessional

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by BusyProfessional
by BusyProfessional

I shopped for about two weeks trying to decide which crock pot to buy. They range from $16.00 (this one) to over $150.00. I took a heck of a chance buying the least expensive one out there but my gut told me my roast beef will be great no matter how little I spend. I WAS RIGHT!!!!! I know the manufacturer of this product makes much more expensive crock pots and I hope they don't delete this but here's my tip I wish I could have found when I was searching: DON'T SPEND ANOTHER PENNY MORE that the $16.00 this one costs. This crock pot cooks perfectly. Roast beef is tender and cooks perfectly after 10 hours of cooking (I could cut it with a plastic butter knife). So if my food comes out perfectly and tastes great what more would I have gotten for an extra $30, $40 or $100. Nothing! I would have just felt more fancy because I spent more money. Don't do it, if this is about your stomach and not impressing someone with how much money you spend, buy this crock pot. Food comes out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (433) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyProfessional
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price
10/13/2011

Customer review by review2u

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by review2u
by review2u

I paid $14.88 for this at my local Walmart. It truly holds just a little over 4 quarts. The rubber seal does hold odor but I can't imagine it interfering with the taste of the food. I plan to wash it by hand as I believe the harsh dishwasher detergent is what deteriorated my previous lid's handle and it broke. I will also try adding little vinegar to the dishwater and see if that helps with the odor. Storing the lid upside down on the crock will also help to air it out and not trap odors in the pot. It works fine, I've had no problems with it and having a smaller sized pot for dishes that don't require a large roast or other big cuts of meat is nice to have to avoid burning. There is a steam hole vent on the glass lid and that's unlike anything I've had in the past but it's just a different way to let the steam out. Many people think the traditional lids don't fit "tight"...they aren't supposed to as they need to let steam out. This one has the rubber seal which allows a tighter quieter fit therefore the steam vent hole is required. It was a bargain and overall I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (113) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
review2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super cute!
12/22/2010

Customer review by jeswintx

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by jeswintx
by jeswintx

I love the new rubber rim and the steam vent on the lid - my slow cooker doesn't rattle like the old one. My husband took chicken and dumplings to work and had NO problems and NO spills! The only reservation I have is the last time I cooked chili it took the shiny coating off the inside of the pot. I guess I'll have to call customer service. That happened with my old unit too.

Was this review helpful? (96) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeswintx
Haslet, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by Abeachdude

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Abeachdude
by Abeachdude

Have been using the product non stop since I got them home. They are AWSOME!!! Easy to use. Great on power use. And cooks food in the right amount of time & keeps it good and warm. Would buy more when it wears out.

Was this review helpful? (87) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abeachdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great item
5/20/2011

Customer review by DeAnna40

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by DeAnna40
by DeAnna40

I got 2 crock pots for Christmas, one my husband spent WAY too much on and then this one!!! The more expensive one is ok, but the outside gets so hot and the lid never seems to fit. But this one is amazing...heats quickly and transports wonderfully. My daughter later admitted to me that she found this one on clearance at Walmart for $10 bucks!!! I told her that had to be the best $10 she ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAnna40
Ramseur NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not meant for the quicker 4-5 hour recipes
9/14/2013

Customer review by possumlips

2.0 stars 9/14/2013 by possumlips
by possumlips

I bought this because of the great reviews and price. Decided to try out a recipe in the instruction booklet. Used a 5.5 lb whole completely thawed chicken. The vent in the lid is great for sticking a meat thermometer through. After a hour on "high" setting, broth was barely warm. After 2 1/2 hours, broth got up to 190 degrees and meat was 140.At 3 hours on high, it finally started cooking with the broth being 200 degrees and the breast meat at 150.It took a total of 6 hours to cook the "4 hour" chicken recipe with about a hour and half for the veggies. It never got hot enough for steam to come out of the vent. I can't comment on low or warm settings. It seem to be smaller than 5 quarts. The chicken, small amount of carrots and 1 onion, put it past the 3/4 recommended level. I had to boil the potatoes separate.I cleaned it up and took it back to Walmart the next day in exchange for a larger 7 quart one for a few dollars more. Walmart is always great about returns when their customers are not happy with their purchases.

Was this review helpful? (68) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
possumlips
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Overrated
12/28/2013

Customer review by Meleth

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Meleth
by Meleth

I was really excited to buy this slow cooker after seeing the hundreds upon hundreds of positive reviews. When I couldn't find it in my local Walmart, I even went to a neighboring city that had them in stock. This slow cooker works okay, but I am completely unsatisfied, disappointed and put off by the lid. This lid does not close tightly at all. It's as if it doesn't even really fit. Placing it down leaves misshapen gaps on both sides of the cooker which can barely be remedied by using the glorified rubber band that's included to hold it down tight by putting pressure on it. It feels as if the lid just isn't quite wide enough and shaped the same. It will sit on top and not fall down into the ceramic portion, but there's open area on both the front and back while using it. That in itself was enough for me to return it. I also concur with other users that the outside of the cooker isn't very thick/sturdy. Expect some dents (easily!) if you drop it or bang it on something by accident. I would have happily kept using it if not for the issues with the lid.

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meleth
Weaverville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product and price.
12/30/2013

Customer review by eclecticcityemporium

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by eclecticcityemporium
by eclecticcityemporium

Great Product,works well.I love the oval shape and the spacious inside.Easy to clean and store

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eclecticcityemporium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow cooking all my nom's
1/27/2014

Customer review by KandMF

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by KandMF
by KandMF

Love it, works beautifully. Food was so good, made me want to slap somebody.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KandMF
Gary, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pays for itself in a single meal!
12/2/2013

Customer review by LeafytheGreat

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by LeafytheGreat
by LeafytheGreat

I live in a dorm, and the on-campus food is ungodly expensive. I decided it was time to take control of what I'm eating and bought this slow cooker. Size: 5 quarts is very large for one or two people, but it's great for fixing huge batches of stuff to freeze and use later. I'd recommend this size more for a family, but if you have room for leftovers, it could work for you. Operation: Keep Warm, Low, High, Off. There's nothing fancy here and no timers, so you will need to be around to switch to "Keep Warm" when your stuff is done cooking. It's so easy a monkey could do it. Style: The lovely robin's egg blue I got mine in at my brick and mortar Walmart isn't available online it seems, which is a shame, because I adore the color. The other colors I saw that were available were lovely as well. The ceramic insert is plain white (black on some models) and will go with anything on your table. Quality: The rubber gasket on the bottom of the lid makes me a little nervous. I'm used to my mother's slow cooker lid that settles in nicely no matter how you put it on, but the rubber on this one's lid grips the ceramic insert so you have to make sure it goes on right or steam will escape. That said, it's not too hard to put it on right. It heats nicely. Like all newer slow cookers, it cooks much hotter than older ones, so if you have older recipes, you may want to pay attention the first few times you cook so your meat won't dry out. The build quality is nice, and the giant rubber band that was supplied for moving the cooker with the lid on is surprisingly durable feeling and does its job - no spills during transport yet! Value: Between slow cooking being a traditional way of using cheap cuts of meat and this cooker costing less than a meal for four at McGreasy's, you'll make back money super fast. Did I mention it's convenient? Time is money, and the meals I've prepared so far in this have taken about 15 minutes, tops, to prepare in the morning, and they're ready to eat by suppertime. Final word: If you work away from the house all day, you might want to look into a programmable slow cooker instead. Otherwise, this is the perfect choice for students, work-at-home employees, and stay-at-home parents.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeafytheGreat
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Christmas gift for mama
12/13/2010

Customer review by ginnart

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by ginnart
by ginnart

The product is very durable, nice to look at and a good quality.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginnart
Glenwood, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't have on/off light
11/15/2013

Customer review by janajava

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by janajava
by janajava

I probably would have liked this slow cooker more if it had an On/Off light, but it does not. Sorry, but you don't realize how nice that little light is until you don't have one. I have never purchased a product that didn't have some form of illumination whien the power was on. You just have to plug it in and wait until you feel it get hot, and then you know that the power is working. Anyway, with that aside, It appears to be well built and is easy to clean. Switch moves from OFF / Low heat/ High Heat. This is my first slow cooker and I guess Low Heat and High heat is all you need. I cooked a pot roast and it came out very nicely. In all good for the money, but I still miss that light.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janajava
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Slow Cooker!
11/14/2013

Customer review by shoppingluv1

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by shoppingluv1
by shoppingluv1

I used the slow cooker last night to make beans and smoked turkey dinner for my family. The food was delicious! The slow cooker is designed very well. The heavy crock on the inside is removable and easy to clean. The glass lid is rubberized along the edges which makes it easy to sit it on top of the crock without the clanging noise. The vent in the top of the crock helps with letting steam out and the keep warm feature is also a plus. The shell of the crock is lightweight, would have liked it to be a little sturdier, but overall a good value for a good slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingluv1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crockpot
8/5/2011

Customer review by Fifi2008

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Fifi2008
by Fifi2008

I haven't stopped using it since the day it arrived. Love the color! it works awesome! I have looked at many others and foe the price you can't beat it. Try it and you will see it is a fantastic crockpot! Very easy to clean as well. Don't miss out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fifi2008
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I've only used it once, but was very satisfied.
11/6/2011

Customer review by fiberphyl

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by fiberphyl
by fiberphyl

Great in appearance, price and operation. The rubber ring that holds the lid in place is a bit hard to stretch but will do the job nicely, once on. The crock is very heavy to lift out but is easy to clean. The shape and height of it makes it easy to store away.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiberphyl
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value - Poor Delivery
7/18/2013

Customer review by BBklyn

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by BBklyn
by BBklyn

This cooker is a very good value at the price, though it does seem to cook a bit on the hot side. Even on low, my meats are finished an hour or so sooner than the recipes would indicate, in one case leading to quite dry turkey thigh meat. I won't be cooking anything while I'm at work, and won't be sleeping late on mornings when I cook overnight recipes. Using during waking hours, when I can monitor how well done my dishes are, seems the way to proceed. It's attractive and a good size but did have some trouble with the delivery in NYC. Since there are no Walmarts here, I was offered the option of free shipping to a FedEx office, rather than a store, but when it arrived, Fed-Ex sent it back, as the Fed-Ex office Walmart's website offered as a pick-up site, does not hold packages. This caused a one week delay in getting it sent, Free, to my home, and a LOT of frustrating time on the phone. Still.....I like this pot very much and am looking forward to using it more.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBklyn
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRICE FOR AN AWESOME CROCKPOT
1/14/2011

Customer review by PhallinAngel

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by PhallinAngel
by PhallinAngel

Just make sure you read the directions for what setting to put it on or you will overcook or undercook your meal. It worked great & had a low price. I was very very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhallinAngel
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Glad You Asked...
10/26/2012

Customer review by ChefDiva

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ChefDiva
by ChefDiva

Bought this particular model because it said "Portable". I made up a huge batch of soup to take to my co-workers at our church feeding program as I had promised. I don't own a car. I packaged the cooker on my cart in a large plastic bag and took off toward the station. Buy the time I go to the platform, I had already lost 1/4 of the soup in the plastic bag. I set the cooker on the platform, poured out the soup from the bag, and decided to hold it in my arms, replacing the top as directed. I walked about 12 feet and began to smell soup. YES, I was soaked in it. My raincoat, pants, sneakers, it was a nightmare. I had to poor the rest of the soup onto the tracks, and walk the empty cooker back to my apartment. I disappointed my co-workers and I was beside myself. The cooker itself works fine. As for its portability--NOT AT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefDiva
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful Smell
12/19/2010

Customer review by silentrage1962

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by silentrage1962
by silentrage1962

The rubber rim around the lid has this awful smell and you can not get it to wash out. Not only is it nausiating to smell when something is in the crock pot but that smell gets into your food. The rubber rim is a permanent feature and can not be removed. I would not suggest this pot to anyone. I guess I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (32) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silentrage1962
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 589 total reviews
1-20 of 589 reviews