Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
1-20 of 68 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Love These Socks
8/19/2012

Customer review by MiPoo

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by MiPoo
by MiPoo

I do a pretty intensive workout on the treadmill several times a week so I go through some socks. These are good quality and comfortable. The fabric absorbs sweat well, and the seams are constructed in a way that keeps them from rubbing or being uncomfortable. I'd definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiPoo
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2011

Customer review by LAONDA

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by LAONDA
by LAONDA

Very cool socks to wear...fine fit..keeps feet dry (sweat-free).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAONDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2011

Customer review by betty212

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by betty212
by betty212

THE BEST SOCKS I EVER HAD

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betty212
New York, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally Found Them
3/24/2012

Customer review by Lovethesesocks

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Lovethesesocks
by Lovethesesocks

I have been hunting for these socks. The past few packs of socks I bought were not Hanes. I have always bought Hanes, these exact socks but couldn't find them anywhere. So, I purchased another brand and they would grow on my feet after just a short time. I like to wear my socks around the house and after an hour or so, the other socks would grow and I would have a 2 or 3 inch. wad of fabric dangling off my toes. I hated it. I finally found this site and these are the socks I have always loved. They fit truly like a glove. I wear a size 81/2 shoe and the socks are not large or small. They truly are perfect. The stretch is great. I really think they would fit perfectly from a 5 to an 11. The reason I say that. When you take one out of the package for the first time, they look very small but the stretch is perfect and they don't feel tight or loose. I would recommend these socks to anyone .They are great !!!

Lovethesesocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easier to find on line than to waste timein store!
8/30/2013

Customer review by shopaholicstcloud

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by shopaholicstcloud
by shopaholicstcloud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 12 pair. They look small when you take them out of the package....deceiving because they fit beautifully and feel wonderful. Another wonderful Hanes product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholicstcloud
St. Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft and well made
10/29/2013

Customer review by VeryHappygamer

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by VeryHappygamer
by VeryHappygamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are thick and well made. They are also very soft and comfortable. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappygamer
sumter SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for these sox
3/22/2012

Customer review by 3waybulb

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by 3waybulb
by 3waybulb

They arrived on time (loving that 97 cent shipping and handling). They are very soft, a good fit and the toes (without bumpy seams) are very comfortable! The only thing that would make them perfect is if they were bright white, but for the quantity for the price for everyday wear and tear, they can't be beat : )

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3waybulb
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Comfortable and lasts
3/6/2016

Customer review by Star13

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Star13
by Star13

I have had my socks for many years. They have lasted through many wears and washes. They are as comfortable as the first day I wore them.

Star13
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Was gift
5/7/2011

Customer review by Lollybaby

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Lollybaby
by Lollybaby

SENT TO MY DAUGHTER. EXCELLENT SHIPPING/HANDLING. SHE RECEIVED PROMPTLY. SHE IS SATISFIED WITH PRODUCT. GOOD TRANSACTION. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lollybaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
weak fabric
2/5/2016

Customer review by CDinDC

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by CDinDC
by CDinDC

I agree with another reviewer about needing to throw out socks. The picture showed holes in the bottom, but mine keep ripping at the cuff around the ankle. a At least 1/2 of my 10 pack have been tossed. Unfortunate change in socks, I had this style with pink instead of grey, and they lasted me 5 or so years.

CDinDC
DC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are awful.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Jsawchuk

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Jsawchuk
by Jsawchuk

I have had these socks for a month but have already had to throw away half of the pairs. Each time I put a new pair on, I have to throw at least one of the socks away. They are absolutely terrible. Worst socks ever.

Jsawchuk
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/9/2013

Customer review by Dodie60

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Dodie60
by Dodie60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these socks so that I had something on my feet to walk around in instead of slippers, and to also wear with my shoes, and these socks are great. They are soft on your feet and they stay up on your ankles where they are suppose to stay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodie60
Millington,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peek a boo toes!
2/19/2012

Customer review by 3kidzmommy

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by 3kidzmommy
by 3kidzmommy

Socks fit great but the seam at the toe has come undone in every pair! Would not buy again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3kidzmommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes Dry Socks
9/24/2011

Customer review by Marilu

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Marilu
by Marilu

These fit well, not too large, not too small, soft and comfy. They absorb sweat from feet, and cushion the feet as well. They wash and wear well. I would reccommend them and will buy again.

Marilu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK, better after washed
7/26/2011

Customer review by Mamaof5monkeys

3.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Mamaof5monkeys
by Mamaof5monkeys

These socks fit well and seem softer and more cottony after several washings. Not feeling cool and dry in Texas though, but that may just be Texas. I'll probably buy them again.

Mamaof5monkeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are the best!
4/9/2012

Customer review by girlwalks

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by girlwalks
by girlwalks

I purchased the Ankle style & the crew style of these very comfortable socks. I like the ankle style the best! Plus they are MADE IN THE USA, amazing huh?

girlwalks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as described.
5/13/2015

Customer review by alliepoo

2.0 stars 5/13/2015 by alliepoo
by alliepoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the hands women,s ankle athletic socks. When I I took a pair of socks out of the package I noticed the material was very bumpy, the I noticed how small they looked, so I tried the socks on and yep they do run small, not true to size. I was going to return them but noticed that I would have to pay postage to return them and that cost 6.00. I still have them, don't know what I will do with them.

alliepoo
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fitting socks
3/1/2014

Customer review by Janmo

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Janmo
by Janmo

I love these socks and they're the only ones I buy now. They're absorbent and very comfortable.

Janmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice socks but not as much cushioning
7/23/2013

Customer review by flowerchild67

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by flowerchild67
by flowerchild67

Love these socks but I do wish they had more cushioning! But I do like them and will wear them!

flowerchild67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
socks
8/25/2015

Customer review by Zirconia

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Zirconia
by Zirconia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately I had to return them because I bought the wrong size in error.

Zirconia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews