Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/23/2011

Customer review by FloridaReviewer02

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by FloridaReviewer02
by FloridaReviewer02

I bought this b/c I was trying out making pie crusts after I really enjoyed making homemade pasta. One thing I will say is to put a wet paper towel under it b/c this prevents it from sliding all over your table. (Learned that trick from the pasta maker I bought). I read the reviews and was somewhat skeptical that it would be good, but I love it. It was very cheap and does exactly what I need it to. Now I will say all I've done is roll out the pie crust onto it, I make the dough in a food processor, so I don't know how durable it would be if doing heavier work.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaReviewer02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A LITTLE $dough$ to make dough
11/11/2012

Customer review by DebiDebi

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by DebiDebi
by DebiDebi

Plastic is thicker than expected, pleasantly so ... Dough doesn't stick... Perfect size .... Rolls easily over my rolling pin & secured with a basic rubber band for storage .... washed in regular dishpan for easy clean up! ... Circles shown on mat for easy sizing of dough for a pie crust ... Smart designer put the 'painted ink coloring' on the underside so it will last many years without the circles scraping away... Great for making pizza dough, cookie shapes, etc

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebiDebi
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat
1/23/2012

Customer review by sandkels

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by sandkels
by sandkels

Great pastery mat! I'm so glad I bought it and highly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandkels
Batavia, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/17/2012

Customer review by dixieyank

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by dixieyank
by dixieyank

Product as described. Nice size. Worked well for rolling out sugar cookies.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixieyank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Khopper2004

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Khopper2004
by Khopper2004

Very easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khopper2004
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for less price
3/24/2014

Customer review by Ravissu

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Ravissu
by Ravissu

I wanted to buy a pastry mat from long time , but I looked for a cheap one which does the job. When I am searching I found expensive ones .. after searching searching and searching .. ( Why I didnt look into walmart.com before ? ? ) then I got my eyes onto this. I immediately ordered , thanks to the free ship to store . The only problem I faced is it slips when you roll the dough .. Like other reviewers said I tried keeping wet paper towels , but didnt work for me. I just kept some glass or something on the edges so that it wont move and it helped. So if you are looking for a pastry mat for a less price ? .. go for this .. worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravissu
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best investment on my bakewares
12/26/2014

Customer review by PhotoWanderer

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by PhotoWanderer
by PhotoWanderer

I used to use a wood carving board that is heavy and harder to clean. This one is a total different story. The icing on the cake so to speak is the measurement marking and such. It took me a while to figure out that it perfectly fit into the oven, so it is even even easier for storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoWanderer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pie made easy
1/3/2015

Customer review by GrandmasHouseFL

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by GrandmasHouseFL
by GrandmasHouseFL

Love my flexible pastry mat. It does everything and more. The crust is so easy to roll out, has pan size markers and it's made of heavy plastic. It cleans up real good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmasHouseFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/23/2013

Customer review by micksgirl4ever

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by micksgirl4ever
by micksgirl4ever

Bought this for my husband and he thinks it is just swell!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micksgirl4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE
11/25/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

I haven't used this yet, but it is very nice for the great price I paid. It will get a workout before Christmas for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
ALL YOU NEED!
12/25/2014

Customer review by Gigi2Five

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Gigi2Five
by Gigi2Five

I used to make the biggest mess trying to make biscuits! This is perfect! My mother used to cut out a out a big ole' brown paper grocery sack to put on the counter, but the stores have long since quit using paper bags!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigi2Five
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked well.
1/3/2015

Customer review by guillir

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by guillir
by guillir

It arrived rolled up so I had to put objects on it for a couple of days to flatten out for use. It did it's job satisfactorily but I found it somewhat difficult to wash and store. However, I will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guillir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The price is great!!!
10/25/2014

Customer review by RowansGram

4.0 stars 10/25/2014 by RowansGram
by RowansGram

The price is great for what I received. Except the mat does slide on the counter, but it still works good. I recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RowansGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond poor, it's useless
1/25/2015

Customer review by Charlie

1.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

The back of this mat has no "tooth" so it slids all over the counter while you work and forget rolling dough. I do not recomend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
It shrunk in shipment
2/11/2015

Customer review by HonestAbeIV

1.0 stars 2/11/2015 by HonestAbeIV
by HonestAbeIV

Both the original item received and the item sent as a replacement are not as advertised. The Walmart description is a mat roughly 24 X 25. There is no mat that size. I've talked to the manufacture. The mat that I received both times was roughly 16 X 24. I haven't used it yet but it appears to be a very good product if only Walmart would correct their advertisement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestAbeIV
Would recommend to a friend? No