Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1409 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1409 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1409 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1146
4 stars
154
3 stars
35
2 stars
34
1 stars
40
1-20 of 1407 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1407 total reviews
1-20 of 1407 reviews
Great product
8/20/2011

Customer review by Croc297

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Croc297
by Croc297

It was a while waiting but Nikon finally got a lot of things right in the D7000. For previous D90 users they layout is very similar and they will feel comfortable immediately. It is less than half the price of the iconic D700 and has many of its features. While the D700 is a full frame (compared to a DX or cropped format for the D7000), the D700 is 3 years old and still uses compact flash cards, buying the D7000 instead will leave you with a very comparable camera -- and a lot of extra $ to use towards a new lense. The D300 or D300s also costs more and is no match. The D7000 is a great product and very well priced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Croc297
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money
12/28/2010

Customer review by PhotoTed

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by PhotoTed
by PhotoTed

As a former D90 user this is a welcome upgrade. I needed the faster frame rate, plus the auto focus when shooting video, which the D90 did not have,The increased resouution was a nice feature as a lot of our printijg is large format.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoTed
Sahuarita, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it..
6/27/2011

Customer review by trini2dibone

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by trini2dibone
by trini2dibone

I was greatly interested in the camera body after using a friend of mines unit. I do photography and i was used to using my Nikon D40 body for the past 4 years but lately started to think i could use an upgrade. This camera exceeds what i expected as far as performance, controls and overall feel. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trini2dibone
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2011

Customer review by muny

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by muny
by muny

mine didnt come with prints but i liked it. I would reccomend purchasing the whole part instead of the body and then the lens. It was a satisfieng deal. This camera has very high quality and is top of the line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Camera for experienced users.
10/8/2012

Customer review by wvphotographer

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by wvphotographer
by wvphotographer

This is a great camera for someone wanting to advanced their skills. This is not a camera for someone new to photography. I would recommend a point and shoot or a lower end DSLR for someone who is just starting out, or doesn't know how to use the camera off Auto.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvphotographer
Buckhannon, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
it will amazed you time & time agein
1/26/2013

Customer review by stevenchadg

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by stevenchadg
by stevenchadg

i wonted to upgrade to a advance dslr my first dslr was the D3200 i seen that nikon is going to replace the D7000 sometime in 2013 so after some research and discussion with some professional camera people it was clear this was worth the money first off its weatherseal the D3200 was not.... the D7000 has got metale body parts so it will hold up over time.. the d3200 is plastic it wont hold up over time. plus u can go to sortable.com or snapsort.com and u can compare the differance between the 2 the D7000 has just amazed me time and time agein of the things it could do i look forward to learning with it if you are coming from a basic dslr like i did and wont to get a professional A.P.C. nikon camera u have found it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevenchadg
boaz al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
12/30/2012

Customer review by Darkcharisma

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Darkcharisma
by Darkcharisma

walmart deliver the right product i ordered. fast too, this camera is just what i wanted, not too complicated to operate for beginners, yet good enough to pro's. nice, fast shutter speed, good enough crop sensor, exceptional image quality. must have if not too serious about video recording.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkcharisma
waco, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT camera!
1/6/2011

Customer review by kzwart

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by kzwart
by kzwart

My previous DSLR was a Nikon D70, after waiting what seemed like an eternity to upgrade I couldn't be happier that I waited. This camera is phenominal. Very fast, excellent color, vivid pictures, quiet, plenty of options.

kzwart
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SLR IN THE MARKET
1/8/2011

Customer review by BIPLOB

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by BIPLOB
by BIPLOB

I JUST LOVE THIS CAMERA,IT DO ITS JOB 100%.I WAS WATTING FOR THIS D7000 FOR LONG TIME,NOW I AM PLYING EVERY DAY WITH IT,TAKING ALL KINDS OF SNAP,AND 1080 P VIDEO IS WOW....SO IF U PLANING TO BUY A GOOD SLR CAMERA..DONT THINK JUST GO AND GARB IT..TRUST ME U WILL LOVE IT.

BIPLOB
RENO,NEVADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
image quality: super only d3X is sharper
1/14/2011

Customer review by Laoshi

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Laoshi
by Laoshi

Excellent userfriendly menu. Video operation with 1 button!! Very silent shutter en silent mode. Expeed 2 works! faster then my d300 and D700. Need steady hand and good lenses, no problem for me. This will be my nature/wildlife camera, also will use it while backpacking in northern Europe! Image has been taken the first day when the road were opened in the nature area after the snow and ice. Dank je wel Nikon!!!

Laoshi
arnhem, the netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT GREAT GREAT DSLR!!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by drseuss

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by drseuss
by drseuss

I love this camera! The AF is so quick. It takes beautiful pictures and the video is pretty good as well. I love the two card slots and the ability to use SDXC as well. Definitely get this camera. It's well worth the money!

drseuss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2011

Customer review by Special K

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Special K
by Special K

D7000 meets all my requirements and then some. Juist two small problems. Shutter button is much too sensitive, creating multiple images unnecessarily. Lens release button, if touched slightly will disable auto focus. This button is easily touched in normal handholding techniques. Other than these items I feel it is an outstanding camera.

Special K
Laguna Woods, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Camera
1/27/2011

Customer review by raybug

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by raybug
by raybug

The camera is the best, the photos are unbelievable in detail. Just need more time using it to get the best of every function and mode.

raybug
Deland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounds crazy- I'm using my D7000 more than D3!
1/27/2011

Customer review by RonNikonPro

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by RonNikonPro
by RonNikonPro

The quality of the photographs that have come from my D7000 so far is stunning! The default settings for the scene mode are amazing. I shoot photographs of Swiss time pieces and the Low Key setting really gives me some amazing shots. The new wireless remote feature is also awesome. I would recommend this DSLR to anyone, amateur and pro alike. I can't wait to get this up on the slopes in Breckenridge! The shots will be amazing and huge at 16.2 mega-pixels!

RonNikonPro
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera for first-time DSLR buyers!
1/27/2011

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Jim
by Jim

This camera is great! I am extremely pleased with my purchase. *********************************** With little to no digital photography experience outside of the standard point-and-shoot variety, I was able to increase the quality of my shots by 1000%. I was a little concerned at first that this camera may have been a step too high for me, but it's features are very easy to use and it has a plethora (yes, I said plethora) of built-in shooting modes, much like you would find in a standard camera. *********************************** In other words: you don't need to major in photography in order to use the D7000. *********************************** One of the biggest benefits of this camera is the shooting speed. With the other point and shoots I used in the past, so many great shots were missed. Now I capture them all. *********************************** The feel of the camera is great, it's very solid. However my only complaint is I wish the right side grip was just a little bit bigger. I would feel more confident holding the camera by one hand. This is hardly a reason not to buy, however. *********************************** I did an insane amount of research into other brands, and always came back to the D7000. If you're on the fence and can't decide one way or another, I hope this helps!

Jim
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A solid, pro-level DX camera
1/27/2011

Customer review by Damon

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Damon
by Damon

I've shot the D40, D50, D300 and D700; owned the D60, D90 and now I have the D7000 and in my opinion, it blows all of them away. Robust features that you'd expect to find in an FX pro body and they're in here!!! I shoot outdoors 90% of the time, so having the magnesium frame and weather-sealing is a HUGE plus for me! The added AF points help a lot when it comes to use in a tripod as well as the new 3D and auto AF points for various styles of photography. The FPS rate is excellent and really makes shooting a fast moving subject like birds a simple process! Larger in overall size than the D90, the feel is much more rugged and controllable. Better user controls, detailed menus and extended battery life add to making the transition to this camera much easier. This is, by far, Nikon's crowning DX platform.

Damon
Port Gamble, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
D7000....no need for anything else!
1/27/2011

Customer review by agtmjb

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by agtmjb
by agtmjb

Having gone through many different brand name cameras throughout my 40+ years as a photographer, The D7000 seems to have what every amateur or pro could possibly desire in a DSLR. I will add however the video capability is not as user friendly as it could be....but that is not why I bought the camera.

agtmjb
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has great features
1/27/2011

Customer review by Ashfaque

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Ashfaque
by Ashfaque

I love this camera. Every feature is absolutely amazing. Although I was a little disappointed that the LCD monitor on it was attached to the body. It would be nice if Nikon could put a swivel type monitor for shooting from odd angles. Also, it would be nice to have a panorama assist mode for convenience of taking panoramas.

Ashfaque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera
1/27/2011

Customer review by NihilstSage

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by NihilstSage
by NihilstSage

Its my first DSLR. Some would say I should have started with some thing more beginner friendly like D3100 or D5000. I would say that it isn't intimidating at all! I had Nikon P80 before D7000 and I always shot in manual mode. Transition to D7000 was excellent as I was never fond of modes and wanted as much control over image parameters as I can have. And then images, well they are just excellent! This camera produces absolutely brilliant images. Especially at high ISOs. I have printed some photos, though only A4 size, which I took at ISO 6400 and they look amazing. There is some noise for sure but nothing distracting. And about all that hot pixel issue. Well its all bloody nonsense. How many times you are going to use your camera with lens cap on and at its highest ISO rating? I think its an excellent camera for someone who wants to graduate from an entry level DSLR. I would also advise it to the first time user, not to get intimidated by it, just grab it and you will, with the help manual, find yourself falling in love with it!

NihilstSage
Delhi, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Camera
1/27/2011

Customer review by Cliff

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Cliff
by Cliff

This camera has turned out to be everthing I had hoped it would. The only caveat would be that during video recording the focusing motor is recorded very loudly. This however can be edited out in post and is something you probably woudn't want in the final video anyhow. It would probably be eliminated with an external mic as well. Other than that, this camera rocks!

Cliff
Denver, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1407 total reviews
1-20 of 1407 reviews