Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 stars
14
1-20 of 172 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
4/12/2012

Customer review by MommaBauman

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by MommaBauman
by MommaBauman

These curtains are very cute and are perfect in my girls' blue and lavendar butterfly theme bedroom. However, this statement (from the item description online): "•Blocks over 99 percent of outside light and reduces noise" does not hold true! These panels do not block out as much light as we expected - it's probably closer to 75% from our girls' north facing window! Granted, we purchased a light color (lavendar), which probably makes a difference, and it is fine for our girls. Also, you should not count on these panels for noise reduction. They are quite thin and certainly do not have the ability to block out any amount of noise. All of that being said, we really do like them. They are cute and they do block out a significant amount of light making it easier for them to fall asleep before it gets dark outside. They appear to be a decent quality, especially when you consider the price. It did take a little effort to get the creases out of the panels, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, I do feel that it was a good purchase for the price and if I had it to do again, I would still buy these.

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaBauman
Mandan ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money!!!!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Christina711

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Christina711
by Christina711

I bought these for my daughter's room because the sun starts to come up towards her window and she wakes up at 6:45-7am every morning because of it. These curtains say they are 99% light filtering but in all honesty, they are only about 60%. Luckily I have a shade on my window otherwise it would have been even brighter in her room without it!! I think the only way you can filter the light is if you bought their black colored curtains. I looked these up online and saw their pictures of what they say it is supposed to look like when the light comes through and it doesn't match at all. I am returning these today to walmart to get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christina711
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2012

Customer review by KBWM

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by KBWM
by KBWM

I am so happy with this purchase. Great price, simple curtains. I have been looking for basic purple curtains for my daughter's room for months. When they arrived in the mail, they were actually not as pastel and I was VERY happy about that too! Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves them!
9/13/2013

Customer review by vanah74

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by vanah74
by vanah74

I ordered 3 of these in pink they do only come 1 panel per pack ( for those wondering if they come in a set) For those of you that are looking for true black out curtains these are not for you. They do however make a room a pretty pink color during the day. As other reviewers wrote, they do probably block out only about 70% of the light during the day making the room much darker but not absolutely dark and are not as pastel as the picture shows but a bit brighter also they do actually keep the room their hung in truly cooler/ warmer and they do have a slight zigzag pattern through them that you can't see in the pic (if that bothers some but it is very faint# also they do come out of the pack very wrinkled as others complained and despite the manufactures instructions not to steam them I did anyways with a garment steamer and it knocked all the wrinkles out #my steamer is not heavy duty though and the steam is hot but I used a garment cover) Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase as my daughter absolutely loved the color as well as her new curtains and they still looked really pretty and worked well with the décor in her room as well as do the Job I expected and needed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanah74
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are the BEST black out curtains I have seen!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Momto2yroldguy

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Momto2yroldguy
by Momto2yroldguy

I wasn't sure when I opened the package if these were going to be dark enough but they work GREAT. I bought more for my other 4 year old's room (originally got for 1 year old). Their rooms face the sunrise and it is really bright in the early morning. I put these up and it blocked out all of the light - and the noise of the birds. I would definittely tell others to buy these... my kids are sleeping in later!! Yippe No more 5 a.m. mornings

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto2yroldguy
Tustin CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, great item.
5/20/2012

Customer review by jones782

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by jones782
by jones782

Bought these curtians for our babies room. They block out most of the sun and keep her room nice and cool. Also, they are a great color, very cute.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jones782
Ephrata, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fair
12/17/2013

Customer review by eshelly

2.0 stars 12/17/2013 by eshelly
by eshelly

These enegry-efficient curtains were packaged folded tightly and it was almost impossible to get the folds out of them. The instructions included stated to put in a dryer with a damp towel and run the dryer. I tried the dryer, then I soaked and washed them in my front loader HE on gentle cycle and hung them to dry. I then tried ironing them without steam, as stated in the instructions, and that also did not work. I ended up ironing them with steam very carefully so as not to melt them and I finally got the folds and wrinkles out but they do not hang as freely as I had hoped they would. I am not sure of the durability yet but am fearful that when they need to be washed that I will have to go through the steam iron process again and they may not survive. I just hope they work to keep some of the cold out because it is winter here now and that is why I bought them for my granddaughter (I bought 4 panels on-line and in store).

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshelly
Orange, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
3/25/2012

Customer review by Fire12309

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Fire12309
by Fire12309

excellent curtains could block a little more sun but my grandaughter loves them

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fire12309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay, curtains.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Th4anderson365

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Th4anderson365
by Th4anderson365

I brought the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain, for my children's room, and the curtains block out most sun light, but not all sunlight, and the price is more. But, the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain, block out just about all sunlight and are a little bit cheaper. I have the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain in my living room, and I like the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain better than the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain . Because I get the full movie theater effect when watching tv .

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Th4anderson365
Williamsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only one panel
1/24/2014

Customer review by Dreamz64

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Dreamz64
by Dreamz64

This is for just ONE panel. I made the mistake of looking at the picture, checking the size and placing the order. Had I read the entire description, it does say ONE panel....but I still feel it was misleading. As for the the curtains/panel.....its a great quality, blocks almost all of the sunlight when closed and hangs real easy on a single rod. I think that once I bought the second panel they were a little pricey for the actual pair, but the color was exactly what I was looking for, so I kept them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamz64
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not consider blackout
7/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the pink blackout curtains for my daughters room. They do not do a good job on blocking out the light. I would say they block out about 70% of the light not 99%.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
niagara falls,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not sure about quality, but color was way off
9/8/2012

Customer review by releigh

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by releigh
by releigh

I can't give a review of how well the curtains work, because I never opened them. I ordered "light blue" curtains, and when they arrived, they were decidedly dark blue. The color was extremely misleading; one would expect for a children's room "light blue" would be somewhat more pastel, not almost navy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
releigh
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Here comes the sun
12/28/2013

Customer review by GPNewMom

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by GPNewMom
by GPNewMom

Here comes the sun. Partial light is blocked out of the room, but not as much as the description leads the buyer to believe. This product does not meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPNewMom
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!
6/22/2014

Customer review by TLDShopper

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by TLDShopper
by TLDShopper

A basic, high quality curtain for a low price! I was pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLDShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargain!
12/17/2013

Customer review by qtnique1

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by qtnique1
by qtnique1

I love my curtains, they do exactly what they said they do. It helps with blocking out the sun and the cold!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qtnique1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best curtains
12/28/2012

Customer review by beachdestined

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by beachdestined
by beachdestined

This is not my first purchase of Eclipse curtains. I always get the energy-efficient ones because they really do block out the light and the noise. I have them in my living, dining and bedrooms and they really do help keep my house cozy. The best part though is they look great! These blue ones were for a bedroom and the color is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachdestined
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great panels, but disappointing room darkening.
10/3/2014

Customer review by 4martins57

3.0 stars 10/3/2014 by 4martins57
by 4martins57

- Casual finish and hangs/drapes nicely. - I bought several other Eclipse panels to find the darkest blackout, these are good but you'd likely need to purchase the Eclipse black out liners to double up for better darkening. - Honestly, with the lights off during the day, light glows through ALL of the Eclipse panels I bought. Pictured left to right: Eclipse Aurora in Cafe Eclipse Kids Quinn in Khaki Eclipse Faux Suede in Golden Sand Eclipse Samara in Latte (hangs stiff but slightly better darkening)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4martins57
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
I Love this curtains!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by PICKYQUEEN

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by PICKYQUEEN
by PICKYQUEEN

I bought these for my 6 year old daughter's room, that has a huge window facing west, and it gets extremely hot after noon. They block the heat really good, the room feels great, and they look very cute. My little girl loves them and she also sleeps better now, because the room is darker. I'm very happy with this purchase and would totally recommend these curtains to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PICKYQUEEN
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/8/2012

Customer review by PamRed

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by PamRed
by PamRed

These curtains were much better than I expected. Great quality. They are heavy and the color is beautiful. I put them in my granddaughter's bedroom and they block out all of the light. I love them. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamRed
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
11/14/2012

Customer review by misslillyjb

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by misslillyjb
by misslillyjb

I looked for purple curtains to go in a guest bedroom and it took me a long time to find them. These curtains are listed as light purple but are actually a good solid color purple. Perfect for my room and the perfect length. The have the backing to block light so they give privacy to my room...overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misslillyjb
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews