Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 97 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
9/10/2011

Customer review by KSMom72

2.0 stars 9/10/2011 by KSMom72
by KSMom72

I bought 2 of the dark pink panels to contrast against my daughter's light pink walls. We came home today and put them up, and the sunlight shows through creating a red orange glow. It definately darkened the room, but not in a good way, as it clashes with the pink on the walls. I am going to leave them up overnight to see how they look tonight without the sun shining thru, but already thinking about taking them back to get something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSMom72
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not light blocking
5/25/2011

Customer review by CoolSCLMom

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by CoolSCLMom
by CoolSCLMom

This does not block light. We bought the light pink for a little girl's room, when the curtains are closed the whole room glows pink. It's creepy! They are nice and heavy so they may have insulating properties, if you don't mind everything being pink. I took them back.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolSCLMom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NOT Black out but good
6/13/2011

Customer review by EightChances

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by EightChances
by EightChances

As many others have posted, these do not completely block out the light. I bought 4 panels total, 2 for each of my boys rooms. They do carry a Blackout Curtain Liner that when used with this curtain will block out the light almost completely. It is very inexpensive as well. In summary, I am quite satisfied with these curtains especially when you take into consideration the price paid for them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EightChances
Central Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Curtains.
7/27/2011

Customer review by mmgal1972

1.0 stars 7/27/2011 by mmgal1972
by mmgal1972

i bought these curtains for my daugters room. The package says they are "blackout" but they do absolutely nothing of the sort. They dont block any light out. At 12 dollars a piece, I expected a lot more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmgal1972
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what they claim to be
7/6/2012

Customer review by wenwoo

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by wenwoo
by wenwoo

I ordered the green for my daughter's room and they are far from Blackout curtains. Very misleading, now I am out $9 in shipping costs which I am extremely unhappy about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wenwoo
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great as secondary covering
6/1/2011

Customer review by USMCwife715

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by USMCwife715
by USMCwife715

I bought these curtains to insulate my sons' room against heat and light that their blinds failed to keep out. With the late setting and early rising of the sun, it was hard for them to go to sleep and stay asleep, even with the blinds pulled shut. Additionally, the morning sun was so intense on their windows that their whole room heated up and remained the hottest room in the house all day long. These curtains do the job I bought them for: block out the remainder of the light and keep out at least some of the heat. Last night, we hung them in their room; this morning, they slept an extra hour and their room felt much cooler! I put my hand behind the curtain and it was at least ten degrees warmer behind the curtains than in front of them. For the price, you can't beat it! I love, also, that they're machine washable. The only downside I could see is that I would not recommend them as the sole window covering, because if the blinds are open, they don't perform nearly as well at light-blocking (at least not 99% as they claim).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCwife715
Camp Lejeune, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So-So.
1/25/2011

Customer review by BKTwinMommy09

3.0 stars 1/25/2011 by BKTwinMommy09
by BKTwinMommy09

We purchased two of these window panels for our twins' bedroom because they claimed to block out 99% of the light. Unfortunately, it does not do this. It blocks out some that's for sure, but instead of making the room darker, it just puts a turquoise-colored cast on the room. If you're wanting these for sturdy curtains for a kid's room, these are a great deal. if you're wanting them as light-blocking curtains, spend more money elsewhere. That being said, I do love that they are machine washable.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKTwinMommy09
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/17/2010

Customer review by irish3mom

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by irish3mom
by irish3mom

These curtains look great & perform well. My daughter loves them. They provide the perfect pop of color while keeping the cold out and all for a really good price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irish3mom
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for adding color...
3/9/2011

Customer review by mooseamoose

3.0 stars 3/9/2011 by mooseamoose
by mooseamoose

so i took the advice and answers to my question...but...found out myself no they do not keep light out! i bought the raspberry (dark pink) for my daughters room and it just makes the room pink when the sun comes up and during naptime! dont get me wrong these are very nice bright curtains for the price they look great in her room but i went ahead and purchased the black out liners from one step ahead/leaps and bounds and although they are expensive they work! anyone else who is wondering if these really do keep out the light...the answer is no.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mooseamoose
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful curtain, BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Asharagar

3.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Asharagar
by Asharagar

Wonderful beautiful curtain. It blocks light well and is well made with great color. If you buy this however, you will NOT get what the picture shows. This product is 1 (ONE) panel, one side of the picture you see. You have to buy two of these for it to do any good as just one of them isn't wide enough for a normal sized window.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asharagar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2011

Customer review by txredinthehead

3.0 stars 1/31/2011 by txredinthehead
by txredinthehead

the blue is actually navy so the color was nothing like what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txredinthehead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not dark but definitely DARKER
3/20/2011

Customer review by WoodrowWilson

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by WoodrowWilson
by WoodrowWilson

Great price!! I purchased the turquoise. With my old curtains, at night I could see outdoor lights thru the fabric. With these, all outdoor lighting is completely blocked. They don't function as "black out" curtains for daytime sleep, but they dim the morning light enough that I am able to sleep longer. Others have mentioned that the light filtering thru the curtains takes on the curtain color. In the case of my turquoise curtains, this seems to add a peaceful feel to the morning light. I would guess that might not be the case with pink curtains. I didn't notice any objectionable smell. As for the creases, I've sprayed water on them with a mist bottle 2-3 times. They now have minimal creases which I expect to fall out with a few more mistings. I highly recommend the grommet style. Because of the backing, I suspect that the rod-pocket style wouldn't be as easy to open & close. The grommets allow me to flip them open and closed with great ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodrowWilson
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Just right!
4/26/2011

Customer review by Atsa

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Atsa
by Atsa

This curtain is just right for my daughter's room! This darkens the room considerably and just enough, without turning it so dark that it's unnatural! Just tonight, she fell asleep early because of the curtains, which block out the bright 7pm light of Spring nights!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blocks a lot of light
8/13/2011

Customer review by rmemms

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by rmemms
by rmemms

The curtain does a great job really dimming the sunlight in the room during the day. We got the purple one, and the color is much better in person. It isn't pastel looking like it is online, it's more a bright Spring purple.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmemms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Expected
3/28/2012

Customer review by nearlyfallinstar

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by nearlyfallinstar
by nearlyfallinstar

I purchased these for my three year old's room in hopes to keep the morning light from waking her so early. These curtains are exactly what I anticipated. They block out plenty of light (not 99%, but enough to make a significant difference). I didn't notice any less noise from outside, but they do keep out heat. They look lovely and for the price, are perfect for what we needed. I've purchased high quality blackout blinds before and they are over $350 each. I never expected these bargain curtains to live up to that! If you need colorful curtains and a cheap way to minimize light, these will work for you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nearlyfallinstar
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them!
9/1/2011

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

My daughter sleeps longer in the mornings now because her room is darker. I love the color of them and they fit very well with the decor of her room. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for!
7/5/2011

Customer review by shoppingonlineisbetter

3.0 stars 7/5/2011 by shoppingonlineisbetter
by shoppingonlineisbetter

Considering these curtains cost so little, it hard for me to give 1 or 2 stars. I bought pink for my daughter's room and overall, they appear nice. The blackout might be better with a darker color. It gets out enough light for her to sleep, so no complaints from me. The directions claim to wash them on gentle and cool iron. I did and the blackout fabric started to tear away. I will likely exchange them and just hand wash the next ones. I couldn't find a better option for the price despite the questionable quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingonlineisbetter
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The color is disappointing
3/19/2011

Customer review by Mom10101

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Mom10101
by Mom10101

The curtain itself was very good, but the color was lots darker than the light blue I expected. The cloth is good, the overall rating is great, but I am disappointed in the color compared to the picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom10101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/21/2012

Customer review by Nevart

3.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Nevart
by Nevart

The curtains are a beautiful color and the overall drape has a nice quality to it, but 2 of the 3 panels I bought had some kind of damage to them. One had brown marks on the top and bottom of the drape as if from an iron. The other one had damage in the stitching. Both were noticeable, but from a distant it wasn't bad. I wasn't going to drive 25 miles to return them and my daughter's room really needed drapes. So they look fine in her room and no one notices the damage. I was expecting better quality, but for the price you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevart
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for the cost
1/23/2012

Customer review by BuffaloNewYork

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by BuffaloNewYork
by BuffaloNewYork

We bought these curtains in bright pink and light purple for both of our daughters' rooms and they are absolutely wonderful. Great value, quality and vibrant colors. They turn the entire room the color of the curtains during the daytime when they're closed. Love them!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloNewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews