Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 27 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Do NOT buy this
12/18/2010

Customer review by kelly0372

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by kelly0372
by kelly0372

It's only 15 bucks, so I wasn't expecting much... but I was expecting it to work as advertised at least. First red flag came up when the digital display would only show up very faintly when turned on. Next, directions in manual were very unclear about how the board and games function... it took me a good half hour to figure out how to set up a basic cricket game against the computer. Being a good sport and giving this product a fair shot, I still tried my hand at a few cricket games to see if I would enjoy playing with this at all. The answer is NO. The sound effects and "trash talk" feature are incredibly annoying, and there's no way to turn it off. The final straw for me was when a dart would hit a section toward the bottom, the whole board would immediately go haywire and malfunction or shut down completely. I had to remove the board EVERY SINGLE TIME the dart would hit the 16 section, for example, to fiddle around with the batteries to start it over again. This is one of the shoddiest products I've bought in recent memory. I'm returning this today to spend a few more bucks and ensure I get a board that works properly.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelly0372
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
good over all to get you started in playing darts
7/8/2011

Customer review by ColonelBruce

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by ColonelBruce
by ColonelBruce

I have had it for two days now. For the price it is a good board. The instructions would have been nice to have the codes for all the games. But you can find them on line easy enough. Love the "trash talk" it really gets you going and you want to keep playing to make it a liar. The hanging of it is a bit difficult, you have to measure just perfect. Or the holes want match up. The darts are a bit light but they are good enough to get you playing and as you get better you can go up to 18 grams on the darts. Walmart has a huge selection to take care of that. overall it is pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColonelBruce
aurora Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good board except for 1 major flaw
6/16/2011

Customer review by RosarioM

3.0 stars 6/16/2011 by RosarioM
by RosarioM

This board is fun and pretty accurate. I haven't had some of the functionality problems some others have said they have. The major problem with this dartboard, however is the placement of the buttons. Unless you are an expert and never miss the board, or play with someone who may miss once or twice, they are likely to hit one of the button and reset the game. After playing for about an hour, we hot the button at least three times, forcing us to restart the game. This board desperately needs a button lock feature. I don't understand how the designers missed this simple design flaw.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosarioM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Expectations
5/4/2011

Customer review by DartCompetitor

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by DartCompetitor
by DartCompetitor

This dartboard is exactly what I was looking for. Fun to play .... easy to use ... great value. I would recommend to all the dart players out there ... you will love and enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DartCompetitor
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Bother with This One
4/16/2011

Customer review by CaptRio

2.0 stars 4/16/2011 by CaptRio
by CaptRio

Nothing you can do to fix this one, Lets pretend you could get a dart to stay in this board. The Computer read out is so small and without a key card nothing is obvious. Get a bristle board and learn to count, Its easier. Happy Darting

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptRio
Tidewater VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
9/22/2011

Customer review by NYYanks23

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by NYYanks23
by NYYanks23

Great value electronic dartboard for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYYanks23
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good dartboard for the price
5/11/2011

Customer review by HuskerFanatic83

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by HuskerFanatic83
by HuskerFanatic83

I wanted an inexpensive dartboard for the kids. This one fit the price I wanted to pay and it's really good. Lots of games and the kids play for hours. Kids love the trash talk feature. Worth the price to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskerFanatic83
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
4/28/2011

Customer review by jmterp

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by jmterp
by jmterp

I found that the board worked as expected . Great for under $20 . First time board user .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmterp
Balt Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Magor Flaws
8/15/2011

Customer review by EMTdean07

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by EMTdean07
by EMTdean07

This dart board has many of the flaws you will read in other reviews. When playing Cricket throwing for a 16 will usually reset the board. I purchased two different boards in one week and both did the same thing. I would advise you to save your money and buy a better board.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTdean07
Hope,AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LCD problems
1/19/2011

Customer review by memblackout

1.0 stars 1/19/2011 by memblackout
by memblackout

The LCD screen is horrible. I took the first one I got back thinking it was just defective, but I got another one and still the same problem. You can barely see the LCD screen so you might as well keep track of the score in your head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memblackout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expect to stand in the return line many times....
11/6/2011

Customer review by shoppingforsix

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by shoppingforsix
by shoppingforsix

I bought this a few weeks ago and during my first game, the system reset near the 16 and 7 (The battery is located behind these numbers). In addition, if you hit around 19,3, and 17- it can shut off. When it shuts off, you have to REMOVE the dartboard and take out the batteries(then reinsert them to get it to work again). Hard to play a full game and when you have company playing with you, it really kills the mood!! Very frustrating- exchanged it not once, but twice. I will now be purchasing a quality one from another store. The Halex darts that come with it are plastic and all components break so easily since it bounces out. In addition, the darts get stuck really easily and the tips bend. The tip replacements break at a rate I cannot keep up with. Keep pliers on hand to remove the broken pieces. I didn't expect much, but getting through a game would be one expectation-yet didn't see. Most of the time, cheaper doesn't mean bad quality- in this case, they designed the battery and wiring in an area that was not protected from playing darts. Boo Hoo... Save your money- buy another one instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingforsix
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great product, great value
1/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My kids got this for Christmas..they were thrilled..they love it! Nice variation from video games. kids play for hours...great product, greater price...very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great board for a great price!
4/28/2011

Customer review by PennyLane421

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by PennyLane421
by PennyLane421

The game variations & trash talk feature make this board a lot of fun. The manual in the box did not come with any game codes, but I called the Customer Service number & they sent me an electronic copy right away. Overall, I am very pleased with the board & the company!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyLane421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lot's of fun!
5/2/2011

Customer review by Sylvaniabob

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Sylvaniabob
by Sylvaniabob

I trash talker feature is too funny! We had a birthday party for my brother and we had great time with the different games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylvaniabob
Sylvania, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
lots of fun
5/20/2011

Customer review by vegasboy

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by vegasboy
by vegasboy

found this dartboard on line and despite the negative reviews i read-from others who purchased this board --i was extremely happy with the quality and the price--and the added trash talking which is a lot of laughs--me and my friends play it religiously at school--great game highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegasboy
brooklyn, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good board for the money
3/30/2011

Customer review by JJGMAN

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by JJGMAN
by JJGMAN

I see the problems some of the others have had with the board. I bought this about 2 weeks ago and have put about 10 hours of play time on it with no glitches and few bounce outs. they must have fixed the problem with the bottom segments of the board because i have not seen any problems. darts stick well sound is very low but normal for a battery powered board. games on board are explained but not listed numericly to find on the board. overal, i've played on many boards and for the money you get a good board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJGMAN
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good pratice board
2/12/2013

Customer review by CaseysGranny

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by CaseysGranny
by CaseysGranny

I just started throwing darts. I really don"t know what is expeced out of a "good" dart board. Game and scoring parts work great. Can barely hear the voice tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaseysGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Board
9/8/2012

Customer review by teaswheels

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by teaswheels
by teaswheels

This product is very good deal for the price. I would like to know which games are which though, the booklet that comes with it does not disclose this info.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teaswheels
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waiting for a replacement of item that was damaged
8/29/2012

Customer review by montdar46

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by montdar46
by montdar46

We returned the damaged Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard and are waiting for the replacement. We will see how they do in fulfilling this request. The board is fun and entertaining to our friends and family. Had purchaded

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montdar46
Helena, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
JUNK! DON'T BUY
2/28/2011

Customer review by KCshopper32

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by KCshopper32
by KCshopper32

This dart board malfunctions when a dart hits the lower part of the board and starts your game over. The instructions are vague and difficult to understand. NONE OF THE GAMES IN THE INSTRUCTIONS HAVE NUMBERS THAT COROLATE WITH THE BOARD, SO YOU HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING WHAT GAME IS WHAT NUMBER. Spend a few more extra dollars and get a better brand, trust me it will save you a ton of stress and annoyance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCshopper32
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews