Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 547 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
425
4 stars
89
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 517 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 517 total reviews
1-20 of 517 reviews
Safe and fun
4/9/2014

Customer review by drummertize

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by drummertize
by drummertize
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 27 moth old girl loves this swing. It is not too tall or short on the ground. She fits on it perfect and still have space to grow on it. She would once in a while bump her head on it when she trying to lean on it but overall she is having fun with it

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drummertize
Alexandria LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our little man LOVES his swing!
4/6/2012

Customer review by swtandsxy8

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

SO glad we purchased this swing! I did some research on different baby/toddler swings before purchasing, and had decided on this one. Our little boy LOVES to swing and the typical indoor stationary swing just wasn't doing the trick. I love the design of the T-bar and straps, easy in and easy out...especially since our boy falls asleep in it all the time! He's small, being born premature, and only 16lb at 6 months old, but we just roll up a towel for him to sit on and it keeps him perfectly in place. The swing tethers already come with hooks, so very easy to install on a swing set. Though, since our boy is still so small, we don't have a set to put it on, we had bought it to put on a tree branch and it worked just fine. We went to a hardware store and bought 2 strands of chain to go around the tree branch of choice and hooked each swing tether into 2 links on its own chain and it works great! He just squeals with delight when we swing him, and then he's just so content and relaxed he ends up falling asleep! We love it so much, we've talked about installing one inside our house! LOL

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Goid value easy to install
5/5/2016

Customer review by Lexi

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Lexi
by Lexi

Bought for 2 year old grandson he loves it. So does his 2 year omdcousin.Wish it would have come with eye screws or bolts

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's super! Easy to operate and safe.
11/11/2011

Customer review by Potentpooch

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Potentpooch
by Potentpooch

My fifth grandson loved it even before it was hung from a tree. My daughter reports, "It's super! Easy to operate and safe."

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potentpooch
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
My daughter loves it
5/16/2016

Customer review by Vicky

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Vicky
by Vicky

My daughter loves it she's 2 years old and fits perfectly I was hesitant on buying it because I thought it was too small but it's just perfect for her

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/26/2016

Customer review by Lilk1120

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Lilk1120
by Lilk1120

Baby girl loves to swing it's perfect

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilk1120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swing again Grandpoppa, please!
2/28/2017

Customer review by Grandpoppa Bob

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Grandpoppa Bob
by Grandpoppa Bob

I bought two of these for two sets of grandchildren. They loved them and only Grandpoppa will push them for hours. This is special time together for us. When their friends visit they always want to swing because they don't have a swing at their houses. Grandchildren are good at sharing and they wear me out swinging them. They say "you have such a good Grandpoppa to buy you this swing and push us too." One set of parents leaves their swing out all year long and the other brings theirs in for the Winter and cleans it. Both swings have faired well in both situations and no doubt will be passed along to other friends when outgrown. Excellent product in all respects that has given both me and all my grandchildren many hours of joy and togetherness that has lots of value and has built lots of memories. A good investment for the future of your families pleasure and togetherness. I always receive lots of hugs and thank-yous after swinging.

Grandpoppa Bob
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the older version better.
5/11/2017

Customer review by Disappointed customer

1.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Disappointed customer
by Disappointed customer

This style of swing makes my one year old daughter practically lay down. When I adjust her to sit up she slides back into a position that doesn't look comfortable to me. My parents have the 1983 version swing and she sit ups great with no sliding into awkward positions.

Disappointed customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad design
2/19/2011

Customer review by adictshopper

2.0 stars 2/19/2011 by adictshopper
by adictshopper

We got this swing today and already installed we were excited, wich was not difficult at all to do, even the material wich is made off appear to be a quality one, is sturdy enough my husband weights 192Lbs and He hang from the strings before putting the baby in taking into consideration was installed on wood (it comes with the hooks) everything was going great, auntil we put baby in oh boy the design of the straps are pretty bad, they need to improve on them. Our baby is 9 months and about 22 Lbs kind of a big guy so the hard red plastic strap for the legs are pretty tight on Him so if you have a big guy or girl this might not work for you. I would love this swing with a good material but flexible strap for the legs. We got this at our local Walmart for half the price wich was great. But We'll have to return it and get another one.-

Was this review helpful? (47) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adictshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
toddler swing - great in summer AND winter!
3/14/2011

Customer review by doyouwantthisreveiw

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by doyouwantthisreveiw
by doyouwantthisreveiw

this is the FOURTH swing of this type I have bought this year. last summer I purchased the Flexible Flyer kiddie swing set, with three swings and a slide, for my daughter. we bought one of these swings, extra, for her 16 mo old girl. she uses is daily (even in snow!) and loves it. this spring we got same swing set for OUR house and this time we also got ourselves TWO toddler swings for use by our other grands. attachment is easy. kid in swing is very safe. swings are a snap to use - they just hook on, right out of the box. check the stores - some have them on the shelf. they are inexpensive and worth every penny for small kids and worked all winter, even in our ice cold ski region! by the way, the swing SET is often on sale $99- check prices!

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doyouwantthisreveiw
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good quality
10/18/2011

Customer review by shuggymom0610

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by shuggymom0610
by shuggymom0610

Good quality, sturdy, nice that it can convert from a baby swing to a toddler swing. My 10 month old and my 5 year old love it. Fairly cheap too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shuggymom0610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Swing!!
12/19/2011

Customer review by AmyP3553

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by AmyP3553
by AmyP3553

I bought this swing from Wal-Mart because I have always like little tikes and it was the cheapest one I had found. My son is 7 months old and I was scared he would not be secure or he would be scared in it. But when my husband hung the swing and put him in he LOVED it! The swing straps are adjustable and you can make them very snug and secure and the T bar makes him feel secure he is snug in there he holds on and loves every minute of it....Cries when we take him out!

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyP3553
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Blt
3/16/2017

Customer review by Jake

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Jake
by Jake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My great granddaughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy. Well designed and well made. Easy to use.
7/1/2011

Customer review by lovescancun

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by lovescancun
by lovescancun

Good value. Safe for large infant. My large 6 month old grandson could use it. Later the safety harness can be moved so he can still use the swing when he is too big to use the infant restraints.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovescancun
North East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Sturdy, affordable swing for toddlers
11/7/2013

Customer review by Happymomau

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Happymomau
by Happymomau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just purchased this as a gift for my one year old nephew. We have our own that we bought for my oldest son when he turned two. He is three now and still uses it without using the buckles. My eighteen month old loves to swing and it is nice to have one just under our deck to use for a few minutes every so often when we don't have time to go to the park. It is very inexpensive and has lasted almost two years already with almost no signs of wear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymomau
Frederick, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing
5/19/2014

Customer review by Secretary4you

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Secretary4you
by Secretary4you
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this swing for my grandson and love the fact that it holds him securely in the swing. The shoulder straps are adjustable to make sure you have the right fit. I also purchased the canopy that goes over it to protect him from the sun. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Secretary4you
Decatur, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing!
6/29/2011

Customer review by CMarie80

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by CMarie80
by CMarie80

I purchased one of these swings, and had to go buy a second one, the kids loved it so much! Whenever they are being pushed, they say "WEEEEE!" Only downside is, I wish they would have found a better buckle system where the shoulder straps fasten into the T-bar. They snap in quite easily, but to get them out, you have to put your finger in an awkward position and really push hard (almost hurts). Maybe it will get easier with time. I also purchased in store for $12, and I think it is $26 on Walmart's website...much better deal in store!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMarie80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent infant swing !
8/24/2014

Customer review by KatinWV

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by KatinWV
by KatinWV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this swing for our granddaughter's 1 st birthday. She has been to various parks and LOVES to swing. So we chipped in w her mom and got a swing set for her backyard...added this swing and it is PERFECT! The swing is lightweight, secure and durable. I feel safer with her in it than the park swings because of the t-bar and the shoulder straps. AND the safety straps are not binding and comfortable. This product is a STEAL for the amount paid ! Also, LITTLE TIKES is a fantastic brand. The baby is playing with HER MOM's little tikes dollhouse, picnic table, beauty salon and swimming pool that are 23 years old ! We had stored them, just scrubbed them off and set them out. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatinWV
Prosperity, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little swing
9/13/2016

Customer review by Lindsey1986

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Lindsey1986
by Lindsey1986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this swing for my 2 year old. Sturdy and no assembly required. Hung it on existing swing set until she is old enough to swing on a regular swing. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would recomend
2/2/2017

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Tommy
by Tommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great price

Tommy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 517 total reviews
1-20 of 517 reviews