Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 71 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great hard drive
7/5/2012

Customer review by Mark86

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Mark86
by Mark86

This hard drive is very small, easy to set-up, and does the job. You simply plug it in, check a few boxes, and it's ready to go. It backs up daily by itself, everything from favorites to pictures are copied. It's nice not having to do anything and know this thing is taking care of my files.

Mark86
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/28/2012

Customer review by Shirlock

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Shirlock
by Shirlock

So simple to set up and use. Just follow the instructions and and it takes care of the rest. So reasuring to know that if something did happen I would not lose all my pictures, info, programs, etc. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a backup plan.

Shirlock
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/23/2012

Customer review by Ladyhawk21

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Ladyhawk21
by Ladyhawk21

this is the 2nd one of these i have purchased- i have everything doubled and i carry one in my book bag at all time and the other one at home it is easy to use drop and drag your files it also does scheduled back ups of your computers

Ladyhawk21
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Scarey

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Scarey
by Scarey

This is the second one of these I have bought. The first one was about a year ago and it is still going strong. I just bought the 2nd one for my daughter to put her files on and she loves it. I have been very happy with both of these

Scarey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm so glad I bought this!
6/29/2012

Customer review by TonyaM

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by TonyaM
by TonyaM

I've always worried about having my information only stuck on my computer and wanted a back-up that I can store the important information on. This is perfect. It's so small and portable, but holds all my information.

TonyaM
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and Easy
6/23/2012

Customer review by Zville8907

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Zville8907
by Zville8907

The Seagate 500 GB GO Flex was easy to set up and use. I use it to back up everything on my laptop and the software on my laptop reminds me when and I just plug in the GO Flex and it does the rest

Zville8907
43701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by GoofsMomma

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by GoofsMomma
by GoofsMomma

This is a very fast and very easy to use external hard drive that is small and easy to put in your tote, case, safe, etc.

GoofsMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love automatic backup
7/19/2012

Customer review by caseman

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by caseman
by caseman

Love that can free up my computers hard drive, may give us a couple more yrs out of it now!

caseman
booneville, ms 38829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL
10/12/2011

Customer review by JACKGUS

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by JACKGUS
by JACKGUS

ALL THAT IS EXPECTED. EASY,QUICK AND EFFICIENT. HAVE PEACE OF MIND WITH MY IMPORTANT FILES.

JACKGUS
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product - Good Price
1/14/2011

Customer review by bethybee63

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by bethybee63
by bethybee63

I had this hooked up and backing up in seconds flat and have had no trouble with it at all. The instant back up was a little annoying until I figured out how to turn it off - I like to back up when I'm done.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethybee63
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase
5/11/2011

Customer review by shoptobargainhunt

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by shoptobargainhunt
by shoptobargainhunt

This is a good buy. Product easy to use, works well and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptobargainhunt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/18/2011

Customer review by goldburg2

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by goldburg2
by goldburg2

Its holds so many files..amazing. v ery fast downloading. love the price. recommend it to everyone! Doesa lot to be so l ittle.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldburg2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2011

Customer review by DJC123

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by DJC123
by DJC123

It works great and transfers information fast! I am very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJC123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Included software is no good.
9/1/2011

Customer review by TemeculaBoy

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by TemeculaBoy
by TemeculaBoy

I got this $49.99 at Walmart store. For the price...it's a deal. But the included software for backup was terrible. Just didn't work with my Dell laptop using Windows 7. Tried backing up my 150gb drive with the automatic software included and it was doing it for past 24hours! Got rid of the program and used another program and manually backed up. Works better that way. If you want to back up manually...for the price this is good. But there are better products out there....I miss the Maxtor external portable drive...that had better backup program and seemed faster. Now that Seagate owns Maxtor...you'd think they would have better products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TemeculaBoy
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Affordable and Great
4/13/2011

Customer review by canthedrummergetsome

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by canthedrummergetsome
by canthedrummergetsome

This product is easy to set up and easy to put files on. Durable and easy to connect. Plus the file transferring between Macs and PCs is great! :) Great product that I would most definitely buy again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canthedrummergetsome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
500GB for $50!
9/11/2011

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer
Top 250 contributor

I was looking at 16GB Flash Drives that were priced at $24, but then I saw a 500GB External HDD, by Seagate, that was close to half of the same price or $49; I was stunned. I took it home and found that it works well, and it comes preloaded with software for use with this device (Which you can erase if you want, but be careful because it can be useful so you may want to back it up; you can redownload the software through Seagate if that data does get erased). The unit is formatted in a NTSF file format, so it works well for Window computers, but it needs to be formatted with use of a Mac (Which means "yes" it does work with make, you just need to reformat it in a compatible file format a Mac can read). The only problem I encountered was that since it was in NTSF format, the Playstation 3 cannot read the unit and you can only create NTSF or exFat through a computer. You can however download a tool kit from seagate that can create partitions for the unit for use with multiple devices. This allows you to create a NTSF file format (which is more common in newer Windows computers), you can create a FAT32 file format (more common in Windows 95 computers), and FAT16 (Older 16-bit Model Computers). To get this External HDD to work on a Playstation 3, you need to partition in a FAT32 file format which you can choose however much data the system to can read out of the drive; 1GB-192GB or More. If you want to use this HDD for an XBOX 360, you need to partition the drive also in FAT32, but the system will only read 1GB-16GB, depending on the system updates (No Matter Even If The Drive Was fully in FAT32 file format). Playstation 3 - Partition in FAT32; I was able to get the system to read 165.8GB to 192GB. XBOX 360 - Parttition in FAT32; you can only get the system to read 1GB to 16GB through this drive, unless Microsoft has given the system an update that allows it to read further. Windows XP/Vista - Reads fine doesn't need formatting, does not need to be partition for use with computers that can read NTSF file formats, but can be Partitioned and still be read. Mac - Needs to be formatted if it was not read.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 250 contributor
5/27/2011

Customer review by MMP1021

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by MMP1021
by MMP1021

I am a photographer and this is perfect for backing up client files and pictures!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMP1021
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hope you don't get the defective USB 3.0 cable
9/30/2011

Customer review by MartyinSC

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MartyinSC
by MartyinSC

Bought two for my church. Both had defective USB plugs. Returned them to Seagate and got new cable adapter plug-ins. Looks like a manufacturing defect. If you pushed the USB plug in all the way to the computer, it wouldn't work. You had to wiggle the plug out a bit to make contact. Seagate admitted their fault. I paid no shipping either way. They made good on their problem. Just hope nobody else has to go thru this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartyinSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Don't waste your money.
8/9/2011

Customer review by Love78852

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Love78852
by Love78852

Bought this to backup and keep my pictures and music. Yeah right, after I transfered some music with a lot of difficulty it just stopped working. Completely! No computer will pick it up at all. It's like non-existent according to my computer. What?!! I totally DO NOT recommend this product. I will be returning ASAP. I only bought it 2 days ago!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love78852
Eagle Pass, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
8/29/2011

Customer review by 1Shopper1980

3.0 stars 8/29/2011 by 1Shopper1980
by 1Shopper1980

Bought to back up laptop. Hopefully, I will never have to see how well it works in that regard. Nice, small and sleek device. Slightly larger than an average smartphone. Easy plug and play hookup. I do not regret purchasing the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Shopper1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews