Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-17 of 17 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Under the Awining Speakers for my RV
2/22/2011

Customer review by OldManFromStockbridge

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by OldManFromStockbridge
by OldManFromStockbridge

Though the speakers did not work with my FM Radio in the Camper, it was the Radio's problem. They work great with my apple IPod and from the camper TV and my wife's EBook reader. Very impressive quality and design with a flat top that can hold a cool one if need be. No fear of someone damaging the speakers as they sit on the ground. Sound is robust and good bass notes. I was surprised at how crisp the bells and chimes sound, you have a lot of them sprinkeled in the old 50's and 60's tunes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldManFromStockbridge
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Solved my problem
5/8/2011

Customer review by RetiredGrammaJo

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by RetiredGrammaJo
by RetiredGrammaJo

In my "open concept" family room /kitchen it was impossible to cook/clean and follow the dialogue of a television show . With these easy to install and good quality sound speakers I do not have to "blast" my husband off the sofa while I am multitasking at the other end of the room.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredGrammaJo
southampton, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Burky100

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Burky100
by Burky100

Great product. I love that I can either plug these in or use batteries. They are easily moved to anywhere in the yard & the volume control is great for listening to soft music or turning it up for a movie.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burky100
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2011

Customer review by cptkman

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by cptkman
by cptkman

These are not water proof speakers, only a weather resistant set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cptkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/13/2011

Customer review by sealytx

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by sealytx
by sealytx

Product worked better than expected. It was a little difficult to get them to sync but overall its a great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sealytx
Sealy Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed and versatile
9/18/2012

Customer review by mawmawangela1

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by mawmawangela1
by mawmawangela1

Being able to keep the volume lower in the living room and higher in the dining room was the solution we needed. But you can also put batteries (four D cell) inside and tote them out on the porch. I think they are a little overpriced, but they work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawmawangela1
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2013

Customer review by alais

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by alais
by alais

The speakers will be returned. There is too much bass and there is a delay from the TV sound to the speaker sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alais
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Wireless Speakers Ever!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Marshmellow0404

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Marshmellow0404
by Marshmellow0404

The idea of these speakers are great but the speakers are bulky not to mention the clarity of the sound was horrible no matter how close or how far the transmitter was from them... I probably heard every other word of a song :-( if you are looking for exceptional wireless speakers check out Wolverine. They are more money but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshmellow0404
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Muffled sound quality
4/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Poor sound quality - very muffled. Cannot recommend despite liking the concept and presentation of product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speakers cannot be used with your existing system.
12/10/2012

Customer review by MrMikeTheShopper

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MrMikeTheShopper
by MrMikeTheShopper

I am taking these speakers back. As much as wireless sounds great if your current equipment is more than a few years old it will work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMikeTheShopper
Edgerton WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesnt sync well, you can hear it.
4/12/2011

Customer review by FarsaiPhoto

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by FarsaiPhoto
by FarsaiPhoto

doesn't play with movies well, only somewhat tolerable with an ipod or mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarsaiPhoto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE THESE SPEAKERS SOUND IS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
GRESHAM OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2012

Customer review by nell58

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by nell58
by nell58

I JUST LOVE THESE SPEAKERS THEIR BETTER THEN I THOUGHT, MY BROTHER HELP ME HOOK THEM UP... AND THE SOUND IS NICE AND LOUD JUST WHEN YOU WANT TO PARTY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nell58
SAN BERNARDINO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers at a great price
12/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great speakers at a great price and quick delivery too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
8/2/2013

Customer review by MAZ06

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by MAZ06
by MAZ06

Far exceeded our expectations. Can run you out of a room on even the lowest settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAZ06
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by cestlavi

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by cestlavi
by cestlavi

Larger than I expected and takes up more room on table top. Good sound quality, but the volume control is difficult to turn. Volume control is very sensitive. This would be an excellent outdoor or patio wireless speaker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cestlavi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wireless Outdoor Speakers for Poolside.
6/15/2013

Customer review by PaBucsFan

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by PaBucsFan
by PaBucsFan

Needed some simple wireless outdoor speakers for poolside in the back yard. Plug one into the AC outlet on the patio and the other on battery power across the pool on the far patio, works great! Have used them with both FM radio feed and iPod feed....no problems. Inexpensive solution to our speaker problem. They arrived quicker than promised and work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaBucsFan
Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.