Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
GREAT CONTROLLER
11/14/2010

Customer review by TatGooGoo

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by TatGooGoo
by TatGooGoo

GREAT ITEM COMES WITH RECHARGER KIT W/ RECHARGEABLE BATT. AND REGULAR COVER FOR AA BATT. LOCKING D-PAD WORKS GREAT ALSO.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TatGooGoo
MCDONOUGH, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great controller
12/26/2010

Customer review by MrsKirk

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MrsKirk
by MrsKirk

I got this for my son for Christmas and he LOVES it. He said its the best re-chargeable controller he's ever had. To not have to refill the batteries again is awesome. Its very solid and a great controller. The nice classy silver look is very cool too. I would totally recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKirk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great controller!
4/14/2011

Customer review by Zinlover

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Zinlover
by Zinlover

This controller is very nice. My son loves it. Its a nice silver color and handles well. It does come with an extra battery pack so you never have to be without power. You can charge it by keeping it plugged in or unplug and play wireless. It is a little pricey but would recommend if you play alot of xbox.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zinlover
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a great price
1/8/2011

Customer review by happymomcharlton

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by happymomcharlton
by happymomcharlton

I bought 2 of these for my sons for X-mas and the price was considerably lower than that of a gaming store. I saved about $30!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymomcharlton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Controller
5/3/2011

Customer review by EclipsSinn3r

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by EclipsSinn3r
by EclipsSinn3r

I was in need of another controller for my newly purchased system. I love the look of the silver finish on the gloss black. I have found that the changeable D-pad works very well and I havent had any problems with it what so ever. The thumb pads have a nice lip on them that prevent your finger from slipping off in the heat of battle. Take my word for it and buy yourself one of these controllers. It also comes with a rechargeable battery to boot (bonus)!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EclipsSinn3r
Newhampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best price
4/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

none of the other stores can beat this price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pleased but cautious
2/2/2011

Customer review by IndyTopDawg

4.0 stars 2/2/2011 by IndyTopDawg
by IndyTopDawg

I love it so far and i got it for a good price. It was $15-20 less than all others online. I'm a little concerned though because under both joysticks the plastic is being scraped off some and creating some dust. i hope it doesnt get worse or affect its' performance. Otherwise i'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyTopDawg
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2011

Customer review by theonetheonly

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by theonetheonly
by theonetheonly

this product is worth the money. I got it on sell so that made it even better. It charges in little or no time, its convient, and battery has a long life. I recommend this to everyone with a xbox 360.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theonetheonly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Xboz 3560 controller
4/24/2011

Customer review by savemycarpet

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by savemycarpet
by savemycarpet

It is great. Love the color also. Have white, black now silver one do they can tell which controller is theirs. Works great being a wireless helps alot. When passing the TV do not have to climb over wires.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savemycarpet
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2011

Customer review by BADMANBLU

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by BADMANBLU
by BADMANBLU

This is a christmas gift so the person has not yet used it, but AS ALWAYS THE PACKAGE ARRIVED ON TIME ! THIS WHY I HIGHLY RECOMMMEND WALMARTS ONLINE SHOPPING THEY NEVER NEVER DISAPPPOINT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BADMANBLU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Controller
4/3/2011

Customer review by xbox360svr

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by xbox360svr
by xbox360svr

I have had this controller for 6 months and it has had no problems. I also like the silver color and the charger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbox360svr
Siler City Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What A Sweet Controller!
4/22/2011

Customer review by ToxicSlash

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by ToxicSlash
by ToxicSlash

Wow this controller rocks. It is super sweet looking and works excellent. Highly recommend this controller to any xbox 360 gamer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToxicSlash
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Average controller but I did have one problem.
10/3/2011

Customer review by Razamatazatron

3.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Razamatazatron
by Razamatazatron

Being a hardcore gamer I realized immediately that the shell of the controller is painted. Which in all reality is not that big of a deal, but it caused the analog sticks to catch in spots when rotating. Especially the left analog stick in the up position. I thought that it would break itself in while playing over the next few days but it didn't, so I took a number 2 pencil and applied it to the areas where it was sticking which solved the problem. So in a nutshell if you are wanting a controller with a convertible d-pad I would recommend the Gears of War 3 controller because it is hydro dipped which means it will be smooth plastic which will not cause that grinding and catching like the silver controller. Also you don't have to feel forced into buying the charge and play kit with the Gears 3 controller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razamatazatron
St. Louis Mo,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy with 1 Issue.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Omagon9

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Omagon9
by Omagon9

I bought this controller about 4 months ago speciffically to use for playing 'Mortal Kombat', the fact that the directional pad can be changed at will from a disc to a raised X is excellent for fighting type games as it helps to avoid unintentional directional inputs. All in all this was a superb buy. The controller handles wonderfully and all the inputs are very responsive. The only issue I've had is that the raised directional pad recently shattered while playing it. It appears it is made out of a really thin plastic material that is brittle. I noticed a small crack develop in it a few days ago simply from the pressure of me playing it. It eventually shattered all together and the entire mechanism that allows you to change it from disc to raised X completely fell out of the controller causing me to have to replace it entirely. You might say that this is a very big concern and you'd be right but regardless of this 'set back' Im going to replace the controller and get another because its just that awsome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omagon9
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like it
4/21/2012

Customer review by BigPapa71

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by BigPapa71
by BigPapa71

nice product, just like the black one's except for he D-pad. I feel it's better. Good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigPapa71
Durand, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for price
8/1/2011

Customer review by JR155

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by JR155
by JR155

If you need a charge kit, you would get a better deal I believe by getting this controller. The texture is a lot flatter and easier to grip as well as a more accurate D-pad and better grips for the joysticks. This controller also noticeably syncs a lot faster to the xbox than a standard controller.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR155
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/5/2011

Customer review by browny343

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by browny343
by browny343

My son loves this controller. It's a limited edition and he loves the color. The controller comes with a wire charger which helps to keep the controller charged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browny343
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice controller
1/2/2012

Customer review by comixman2000

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by comixman2000
by comixman2000

works very well. takes a while for first time charge

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comixman2000
Owingsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
its ok
10/2/2012

Customer review by TREWREVIEW

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by TREWREVIEW
by TREWREVIEW

one thing that stands out about this remote is that it has Very good battery life. the A, B, X, and Y, buttons are hard to see because of their dark color and i dont really use the transformable D-Pad so its really just a normal remote with a Plug-N-Play charger. over all its a good value for someone who plays FPS Games such as Call Of Duty because it makes running in that game so much easier...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TREWREVIEW
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST CONTOLLER EVER!!!!!!!!!
10/20/2011

Customer review by colleen12of12

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by colleen12of12
by colleen12of12

this controller is awsome i love

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colleen12of12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews