Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love...Love...Love
5/3/2011

Customer review by Sandman1kl

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Sandman1kl
by Sandman1kl

I love this elliptical! I did a lot of research before purchasing and finally settled on this one. My husband and a friend put it together for me and I think it is very important to make sure you have someone that knows what they are doing to put this together. I think that is why sometimes people are not happy with their purchase. I love everything about it. easy to use and an excellent work out with plenty of options for me to increase up to.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandman1kl
Honor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional buy for the money; solid machine!
4/19/2013

Customer review by hlob4u

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by hlob4u
by hlob4u

I did my research when shopping for an elliptical and chose this one in the end. Based on my need for a more flatter stride (somewhat round, but definitely not an up and down) I knew I needed a rear wheel elliptical. I was wanting to spend under $1000, so I looked at used along with lower budget models available at different stores, and on the internet. Even though Nordic Track and Pro-Form are made by the same company, Nordic Track models were rated lower than Pro-Form. This model had Excellent reviews and had all of the features I wanted! Wal-Mart had it priced well below any other retailer, which made it affordable. I was pleasantly surprised with the construction, as we were putting it together. This is one solid piece of equipment. It took my husband and I just under 4 hrs. to put it together; it would have taken less, if we weren't being so careful with each step (and not interrupted a handful of times). It did have some damaged parts like a hole in the plastic covering over the rear wheel and the plastic covering that covers the handlebar connections was cracked- But nothing that affects its performance or makes me regret this purchase. I know I can call the company to get them replaced, but I am not in a hurry. I had worked out at the gym for about 15 years and loved the elliptical and treadmill exercise. Once I became too busy to get to the gym, I pursued an option for home use. I ended up with a treadmill for 1 yr; but, found that the impact of the stepping and running was too painful and aggravated my Fibromyalgia. An elliptical was the way to go. I am so happy with this choice, as this machine is so smooth and quiet. My kids (or I) can watch TV while I'm doing it in the same room and the volume does not need to be turned up. I did notice the wobbling that other reviewers mentioned, but that was easily fixed by adjusting the levelers under the rear bar. The adjustable stride is great. The only thing I wasn't anticipating, was that the length adjusts by a change in incline degrees. However, this is not a problem and, again, does not make me regret my purchase. The programs really do target the areas they are made to. I am happy with the programs it comes with and wouldn't consider spending the money to get the i-fit. The fan is adequate and actually not any less functional than the commercial models they have at the gym. I use the fan as a supplement to the cool air outside or a larger floor fan. The one thing I found that they could improve on is the location of the water bottle holder- it is quite low. To reach down to grab the bottle, slows my stride because the holder is so low. Yet, once again, nothing to make me regret my purchase. All-in-all this is an excellent machine for home fitness that is affordable and a quality built piece of equipment!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlob4u
Rochester, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
shop around
6/7/2011

Customer review by rrathod

2.0 stars 6/7/2011 by rrathod
by rrathod

easy to assemble- very heavy- one of the foot peg bolt stipped out(and im a mechanic) i know i did not over tighten or put in cross threaded. after install- there is a mechanical clunking noise with each pedal stide? i cannot find this noise? i have concluded its from the actual metal weight in the back that rotates, its enclosed so i didnt touch it. that noise should not be there thinking about returing it to

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrathod
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble elliptical that worth's the price
4/18/2014

Customer review by AZNVDesertGirl

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by AZNVDesertGirl
by AZNVDesertGirl

WHY I DECIDED ON THIS ELLIPTICAL: I looked at a lot of ellipticals both online and in stores before I decided to purchase this particular one. The biggest deciding factor was the many positive reviews from people who've bought and used this elliptical, which gave it a great rating. A little thing it has which is nice is a water bottle holder which is right under the display where it's easy to grab the bottle while you're on the machine. This was an important feature to me which surprisingly a lot of ellipticals either don't have or have in a place where it's not easy to access the bottle! I also liked that it is iFit enabled and a has a port for an iPod but this did not steer me towards buying this machine. I thought of these are extras that I MIGHT use one day. After reading nothing but really bad reviews on the iFit system, I've decided not to use this feature until they've worked out all the bugs and problems with iFit before I even try to use that aspect of the machine. The iFit programs are ones you purchase which enable you to "walk" in different countries during your workout and there are also personal trainer programs such as Jillian Michaels that you can buy. The programs pop into the slot at the front of this elliptical. Even knowing that I wouldn't be using the iFit feature for a while, if ever, I thought this machine was the clear winner for a machine priced under $900. PURCHASING & PICK UP: We bought this elliptical and had it shipped to our local Walmart store. We got an email saying it was ready for pickup, a full 10 days before it was estimated to be there! Thankfully I had already purchased and received a rubber mat to put under it. My husband and a friend with a truck went down to pick it up. It came in a big box. Be warned that the box is HEAVY, over 240 pounds I believe, and bulky as well, so be sure you have at least two strong people to pick the box up and a pick up truck or maybe an SUV with the seat taken out of the back, to have enough space to transport it and bring it into the house. The dimensions of the box were included in the email I received from Walmart and also can be found on their web site on the elliptical's description page, as can the assembled dimensions of the elliptical, which will help you in figuring out where to put it. ASSEMBLY: You will need a good amount of space to unpack all the parts and assemble them. The elliptical comes almost completely disassembled. The flywheel is attached to the frame. The parts are all clearly marked with letter and numbers which all correspond to the directions/manual include in the box. The frame and flywheel are the heaviest parts and after putting the rubber mat that I had purchased from amazon.com to place under the elliptical down on the carpet, we then placed the frame and flywheel onto the mat. It took my husband and I about two and a half hours to put this elliptical together. I had told my husband I wanted to take the lead in assembling this and he could be my "assistant" so I could get practice in doing things like this. I am not mechanically inclined and have little experience putting things together, but I thought I'd give it a try. I found the assembly instructions were clear and the elliptical was surprisingly easy to put together. Just follow the directions step by step and you can do it too. FIGURING OUT WHERE TO PUT IT/PLACING IT: I was concerned with finding the perfect place to put the elliptical since I thought it would be very hard if not impossible to move it once it was placed, since it is heavy. I wanted to place it near the corner of our family room directly across from our tv so I could watch tv while exercising on it. Also placing it near to our ceiling fan was important to me so I could get some breeze from the fan while exercising. The elliptical does have a fan in it but it is not great and provides little breeze. I took some time measuring the distance from the side wall and back wall of our family room to where I wanted to place the elliptical to ensure it was in the proper place. However, once placing it, I found that you can move pretty easily it since it does fold up to some degree, and has rollers on the bars it sits on at the front and back. To move it, fold it up and then you can move it pretty easily. You might need a second person to help maneuver it. So don't worry to much about placing it perfectly or worrying that if you don't, you won't be able to move it because you can. SIZE OF THE ELLIPTICAL VS ME & YOU: Once the elliptical was assembled by me, with just a little guidance from my husband (YEAH! I did it!!), it looked SO big to me! I was a little worried I wouldn't be able to get up on it and use it, since I am only 5'4. I am happy to report that I was able to get on it and use it easily. The pedals are quite wide and the elliptical is very stable. I am able to step off after using it by putting both my feet and all my weight onto one pedal. There is also a wide "bar" between the pedal and main or center part of the machine and you can also use that to step onto to get on/off. So no matter what height you are, you should have no trouble getting either on or off or using this elliptical. AFTER OWNING IT A MONTH/PROGRAMS: I've been using this elliptical for about a month now, six days a week. The machine is very quiet and smooth. The pedals move freely, easily, and smoothly. There is no squeaking anywhere (be sure you use the supplied grease and follow the instructions to grease the necessary parts, as we did). I found it a little hard to figure out where all the different pre-programmed workout routines were. The manual, while great for assembling the machine, does not tell you anything about what types of workout programs there are or hot to access them. I wanted to use a beginner one, and I found it and the intermediate and advanced ones by pressing the "Intensity" icon on the left side of the display. To give you an idea of my fitness level starting out, about the only exercise I got was walking my dog a mile and a quarter to a mile and a half a day and going up and down the steps in our two story house during the normal course of my day. The 20 minute Beginners workout was quite challenging for me and a month later is still challenging. It starts out at a 10% grade of incline which is easy. After about 3 mins or so, it goes to 15% incline. A couple more mins then back down to 10%. From there it increases to 15% again, then 20, then 25%. I found the 20 and 25% inclines very challenging for about the first week or so. After that as my aerobic fitness and leg strength increased, I found it to be easier and continue to find it easier each day. The machine will beep every so often to let you know what your goal of steps per minute is and if you are meeting that goal. I found that during my first week, I was stepping at a rate in the low 40's during the 10 and 15% incline, and in the low 30's during the 20 and 25% incline. After my first week or so, I was able to increase my step rate to the high 40's during the lower inclines and the high 30's during the higher inclines and this continues to improve each week. You can also just walk laps around a track if you want to do flat walking without a change in incline. This would be good for a warm up before changing to an incline program, or if you just want an easier workout for the day. Once I am able to do the whole Beginner's program at the goal stepping rate of 45 to 60 steps per minute (depending on the incline), I will move up to the Intermediate program, which is 30 minutes. SUMMARY: if you're trying to decide between the many ellipticals out there for sale, I strongly recommend this one. Easy to assemble, easy to place and move, easy to get on and off, and easy to use, with a slight learning curve to figuring out where all the programs are and how to get into the one I want. I am very happy with it. So far it's been worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZNVDesertGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pro-Form Elliptical
2/24/2013

Customer review by ABKSM

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by ABKSM
by ABKSM

We did some online research and decided to purchase from Walmart because they had a product with good reviews at the best price. The merchandise arrived before the stated delivery date and wasn't hard to put together (we used a hammer covered with a towel vs the rubber mallet the instructions call for). The cover for the front was cracked, we called to report it and received the replacement in about 10 days. The machine is great and has many different workout options, providing good workouts for various levels of exercise. It has been used by all age ranges in our house as well, from our 8 & 14 year old children to the over 45 adults. We are waiting for the iFit module to arrive separately. Would recommend this to others, we got this instead of a treadmill and are happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABKSM
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
enjoying product, had problems with delivery.
3/11/2013

Customer review by rosad

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by rosad
by rosad

I paid for this product to be delivered to my home because I'm not able to carry it on my own. Delivery company was not here within the time frame I was given and they wouldn't deliver product inside my home, they would only deliver to my porch....so how can a woman with a 1 year old baby carry this large of a product by myself???

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for a good price!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Vivianasmommy

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Vivianasmommy
by Vivianasmommy

This machine is fantastic. My husband put it together in an hour. It's got easy to follow instructions and is well made. The machine is sturdy and fold up nicely. Although folding doesn't make it much smaller, it helps a little. Overall a great product that I love using!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vivianasmommy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy So far with this product
10/26/2012

Customer review by OneCoolCustomer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by OneCoolCustomer
by OneCoolCustomer

Was easy to assemble and quality of parts looks good. I found this model about $100 cheaper at walmart than other competing stores. So I purchased the 3 yr extended protection plan for about $80. The plan seems to cover in home services in case of a break down. So I am hoping it proves to be valuable in case if the elliptical stops working.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneCoolCustomer
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this to be shipped to the store for pick up. It was ready for pick up in 4 days! Very easy to assemble and their were no parts missing. Elliptical works perfect. It's very quiet. Lots of functions. Would def recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Villa Rica, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Think hard before purchasing....
4/21/2012

Customer review by denihal

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by denihal
by denihal

Had to call Customer Svc for clunking noise in the rear wheel housing; instead of helping me locate the tabs that cover the wheel cover, they asked me to locate them myself then call them back when I had the cover open. When I called back to ask them where these "tabs" were located, they were closed! And it was only 2 minutes after my call! ...very frustrating! For this price, I expect it to work the first time and for Customer Service to be ALOT more helpful!

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denihal
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/13/2013

Customer review by AEFJAX

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by AEFJAX
by AEFJAX

Absolutely love this machine! The assembly however is very time consuming. Overall the value and quality of this product was worth the headache! Worth every penny and the comfort supersedes my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AEFJAX
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good home machine
6/12/2012

Customer review by argentinocorrientes

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by argentinocorrientes
by argentinocorrientes

Easy to assemble. The display is easy to read. You really get a good workout on this machine

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
argentinocorrientes
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price!
5/31/2011

Customer review by cjoy2

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by cjoy2
by cjoy2

This elliptical was very easy to assemble. We are very happy with the quality of this. And the ease of ordering online was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjoy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
12/18/2012

Customer review by Katie019

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Katie019
by Katie019

just as described, not too bad to assemble. Definitely helps to have two people to do so. It works great, fan isn't great, but I guess you don't buy workout equipment to be cool - would be better if you have ifit...that can be purchased as extra through other sites.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie019
Nelsonville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2011

Customer review by Rozavery

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Rozavery
by Rozavery

Very happy with this machine... Definitely worth the value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rozavery
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
6/12/2011

Customer review by ScubaGuy2009

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by ScubaGuy2009
by ScubaGuy2009

Smooth and Quiet operation, and feels like a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaGuy2009
Del Aire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best buy ever!
11/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We ordered this elliptical after reviewing many other elliptical products. This elliptical had good reviews and we have enjoyed using it everyday. We had it delivered to the house and the company that delivered it also put it together for us, making it much easier for us. We love our elliptical and have had no issues with it thus far. Great product for a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value Hands Down
2/3/2015

Customer review by BIGGYM

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by BIGGYM
by BIGGYM

Unless you weigh over 300 lbs (product capacity rating) or are addicted to working out 24/7, this is the elliptical to buy!!! Although I have only had the product for a week I don't have a single complaint and can guarantee you will not find a better piece of equipment with the same options (which for the typical user is plenty of options) for a better price, unless it is a used piece of equipment. Spending $2,500 on professional style machine, which I ALMOST did, is a complete waste of money, again unless you weigh over 300 lbs. or possibly plan to use the equipment 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGGYM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT HAPPY/RETURNED
3/3/2015

Customer review by bjeans44

2.0 stars 3/3/2015 by bjeans44
by bjeans44

I purchased this, ended up returning it after paying $80 to have it assembled!! Does not come with ANY in-home service warranty, as many now don't. Their idea of service is to tell you how to fix it. Could not get RPMs over 40, support told mme it would "work itself out". NO THANKS! BOUGHT A NORDIC TRACT FOR ABOUT SAME PRICE, yCOMES WITH IN-HOME SERVICE WARRANTY. Do not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjeans44
Would recommend to a friend? No