Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 771 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

771 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

771 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
701
4 stars
58
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 770 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 770 total reviews
1-20 of 770 reviews
Unnecessary staple baby item
7/27/2014

Customer review by LaNina

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by LaNina
by LaNina

Honestly I believed the Boppy was another of those unnecessary baby items that people rave about but never get used. I was planning on breastfeeding and someone gave me a Breast Friend pillow. However a 2x mom gave me this Boppy at my shower. It was still in the package until month 3. My daughter hated tummy time and in a desperate attempt I used it to prop her up on her stomach so she could use her arms and not just scream face down on her playmat. Worked amazing. Didn't stop there, breastfeeding didn't last as long as I planned and the Boppy was used again for bottle time, I hold her but use it to snuggle around us. That Breast Friend??? Useless. Hard, uncomfortable and a hassle to store!! The Boppy stays on our couch and my husband cuddles with it! And cuddling . . . Now pregnant again I use the Boppy to support my stomach, it's like a mini pregnancy pillow for the couch and I love it. I'm going to keep our Boppy around many more uses than I have even discovered! Favorite baby shower gift!

LaNina
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Versatile, durable product!
7/20/2014

Customer review by hurleygirl70

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by hurleygirl70
by hurleygirl70

I absolutely love the Boppy Slipcovered Pillow. I purchased my first boppy pillow in August 2007 for my first daughter, she was a month old. It made breastfeeding so much easier and comfortable for both of us. Not only did I use it as a breastfeeding aid, I used it as a tummy time aide, and to provide a comfortable pillow to prop my baby up with so she can see the world (safely from the floor of course) and toys with some independence. I got the same uses out of the boppy pillow again in 2009, 2010, and again in 2014. The pillow and slipcover have been through the washer and dryer and still look as bright and as colorful as the day I bought it. It's still just as fluffy and comfortable as new. I've used the boppy at home, in the car, during outings where I knew I could sit down. I highly recommend buying one for a first time mom, regardless of breastfeeding or bottle feeding, the Boppy Slipcovered Pillow will help mom and baby bond.

hurleygirl70
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Boppy = Life Saver
7/21/2014

Customer review by sassycat0712

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by sassycat0712
by sassycat0712

My daughter had reflux when she was little. Feeding was difficult. As most newborns do, she took a little while to eat. On top of that, had to hold her head and torso up for an additional 20-30 minutes after EACH feeding to prevent her food from coming right back up. When you consider how often newborns eat, I was holding her up for long periods and doing it frequently. This got so exhausting. Sometimes, my arm would just shake from doing it so long. My arms were so sore. I kept reading about Boppy on internet forums of Moms. I decided to give it a shot. Oh, my gosh!! I wish I had had it from day 1! I could prop her little head up while she ate and keep her up after without straining. It allowed me to pay attention to her and not my arm! It also helped a bit later with tummy time. She had trouble on her tummy because of her reflux. This product was truly wonderful. In fact, I just purchased my 5th Boppy because I buy them for all friends' baby showers now! I will be getting #6 next month for my niece. I my honest opinion, Boppy is MUST HAVE. :)

sassycat0712
Brandon, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Life Saver
7/27/2014

Customer review by michelle

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by michelle
by michelle

I bought this pillow a few months before my daughter was born. I am very slender so having the baby bump hurt my back a lot. I used this pillow to help support my belly when i was sitting down. Relieved so much of the pain! When my daughter was born, I started using it for breast feeding. It made it so much easier on both me and her during the process. The boppy made it easy to find a comfortable position for the both of us. After I no longer needed it for breast feeding I used it help support my daughter when learning how to sit up. Just enough support to keep her from tumbling over so often. Now my baby girl is 4 years old. I still have my boppy. I love this thing. I now use it as a pillow for when I travel. lol I love my boppy pillow and I would recommend it to any mother looking for a life saver! This product is very durable and well worth the cost. Id say it was one of the best things I have ever bought for myself.

michelle
Niles, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Life Saver!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Michele14

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Michele14
by Michele14

The first time I ever saw a Boppy Pillow was 3 years ago when my first nephew was born. It seemed like it made it much easier for my sister to feed him. Now I have been using a Boppy for 4 months with my own daughter. I absolutely love it! It is my life saver. It makes feeding time so much easier. It brings her right up where I need her and I don't have to strain my arms to hold her up for 30+ minutes while she's eating. My husband even enjoys using it to feed her bottles while I'm working. He said he likes the way it hugs his body and it makes baby happy to be closer to his chest. Now we also use the Boppy for tummy time and sitting up. The Boppy gives her the little bit of extra suport she needs to sit up on her own. My daughter is super happy when we use it for tummy time and sitting up. And as we all know, a happy baby equals a happy Mama! The Boppy has been a life saver for me and my husband!

Michele14
Lompoc, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super versatile!
7/21/2014

Customer review by Eckhartcaa

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Eckhartcaa
by Eckhartcaa

I received this as a gift 8 months ago when my daughter was born and were still using it. It's fantastic for nursing, propping and tummy time as advertised. But we also use it in the shopping cart. Our daughter is too small to sit in the shopping cart so we put the pillow behind her and around her and it helps keep her in place! I use it when I'm cooking dinner and she needs a bottle...I just prop her up in it and it keeps her stable enough to feed herself. I also use it when she's sitting up. I put it behind her so any way that she topples over, there's cushion! It's such a versatile product! I would totally recommend this to any parent! I'm sure as she keeps getting older we'll keep finding more uses for it! Plus the slip covers are so cute. We have the pink owls and the green ladybugs. They have definitely endured their fair share of messes and are still just as sturdy as the first day!

Eckhartcaa
Torrington, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's a great product!
7/28/2014

Customer review by NattyT

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by NattyT
by NattyT

My best friend, and mother of 3, recommended the Boppy when I was pregnant with my first child. She used it with all 3 of her babies and loved it. When I got mine I was very excited to use it and even took it to the hospital when my daughter was born. Unfortunately, for me, it was not as helpful as I thought it would be, I had a hard time finding a comfortable position using the Boppy. It was said for me to just hold my baby when nursing. As I got more comfortable breast feeding, I did use it some, but not nearly as much as I thought I would. That being said, I still use it as a pillow for me. It's a great neck support (My hubby will have me lay on it when he gives me a massage and that is awesome!) and I love how soft the slip cover is. I still think it is a great product and just because it was not the most helpful for me does not mean it won't work for you!

NattyT
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved my boppy!!!
7/28/2014

Customer review by ReneeAlb

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by ReneeAlb
by ReneeAlb

My son will be two in October and we received a Boppy Slipcovered Pillow add a gift at my baby shower. Like any mom who was planning to nurse her baby I brought my pillow to the hospital with me.I had a very difficult I'm getting my son to latch, but with the help of my Boppy, I was able to get him to nurse. I had more difficulties nursing, but was always able to find comfort when using my Boppy. We quickly bought several more Boppy pillows! One for the car, one for upstairs and one for downstairs. I can't say enough about the ease of use. I also loved that the cover was so easy to wash as my son tended to spit up frequently. We also found the Boppy very helpful when I went back to teaching full time, because my son's caregivers could use the pillow when feeding him, to provide consistency. First time mom's, do yourself a favor and put this on your registry!!

ReneeAlb
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't know what if do without it!
7/31/2014

Customer review by Prindle02

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Prindle02
by Prindle02

I am a breast feeding mom and on baby girl number two (she just turned 6 mo). I honestly don't know what I would have done without this pillow in breast feedings sake! I feel naked when bfing without it... Aka breastfeeding for me without this pillow which perfectly sits on my lap, wraps around my belly and stays in place, is a uncomfortable and much more difficult!! I use it every day. My mom when I was in the hospital after giving birth said how cool it was and how she wished they made these things when she had had us. I've used it for tummy time and is great for helping my daughter stabilize while sitting up. This item isn't just a luxury but should be on that list of must haves for any new mom!! It is easy to take apart and wash. And after two yrs of a ton of use mine is still fluffy and solid! It's not deflated or smashed.

Prindle02
Troy, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this boppy pillow!
7/18/2014

Customer review by ohmyitschelseaxo

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by ohmyitschelseaxo
by ohmyitschelseaxo

I bought this myself after I didn't get it for my baby shower. I knew I always wanted one! I loved it from day one, my son used it every single day, for feedings we would hold him on the boppy, when he got older and would only sleep in our arms, the boppy was a life saver to hold him up when our arms were limp. When my son was learning to sit, this was great to put around him when he wasn't used to sitting and would topple over, this was there to catch him. He loved tummy time on it, he would play with a few toys in front of him, it's so useful for so many things. It's a great product, and I love the washable slip cover! My son still uses it and he just turned one, when he has his sippy cup he will lay down on the boppy and drink it every single morning and night! It's a great product! Must have for any new parent!

ohmyitschelseaxo
Rome, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only way he'll eat
7/20/2014

Customer review by Oliversmommy

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Oliversmommy
by Oliversmommy

My son loves his Boppy as much as I do! It's the only way I can get him to eat properly. If I don't have this Boppy he flails around and won't eat. As soon as I put the Boppy under him he is calm and latches perfectly. He is content and will fall asleep after. I also love it because it makes it easier for me to nurse him. And when I'm not using it to nurse he can sit upright in it and it helps him with his balance while I sit next to him and fold laundry :) also dad loves to have this pillow when snuggling our son. That way instead of worrying about holding him properly he can play with him and make googly faces while he supported by the Boppy! also we have the cover that is the jungle theme and it goes perfectly with his nursery! Before we had the Boppy it was really hard to nurse now it's perfect.

Oliversmommy
Redding, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Couldn't live without it!
7/23/2014

Customer review by pilze0

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by pilze0
by pilze0

I absolutely love my Boppy for breastfeeding. When my daughter was born 4 years ago, I was given one as a hand-me-down from a coworker (that Boppy is now TEN years old) and I STILL use it for breastfeeding my infant son! It's held up through probably hundreds of washes and two of my children (and at least 2 other children). A week ago I went to buy a new Boppy so I'd always have a backup in my car for when we're out and about (it's very hard for me to breastfeed without the Boppy), and I love the new one just as much! This will definitely be the "go-to" product that I buy for new moms for baby showers. I use mine mostly for breastfeeding, but they also work great for sitting my son in... he loves it because it gives him just enough support to work on sitting on his own. They are worth every penny!

pilze0
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A must-have for each mommy-to-be!
7/25/2014

Customer review by AmyLynn

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by AmyLynn
by AmyLynn

Add this to your must buy list or baby registry- Boppy is amazing! This pillow grows with your baby and addresses different developmental needs. It is great for propping a young baby, tummy time for 3 months and older, and a guide for those learning to sit. But for me I am forever thankful to Boppy because of its benefits to breastfeeding. From birth, the Boppy provided a comfortable secure way for me and baby to nurse. Because of its design I wasn't worried about little arms being squished or needing to adjust during a session. I could focus on correct latch and what the baby was telling me. I believe that, without Boppy, baby and I would not have been successful with breastfeeding. Thank you Boppy! Buy A Boppy- for yourself, for a friend, and for the benefit of your Baby.

AmyLynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just as essential as diapers.
7/26/2014

Customer review by Melanieh

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Melanieh
by Melanieh

Bought our Boppy in 2011 with our first baby. And we have used it for two now, only buying a different cover since pink wouldn't work for a boy. It's so comfortable and easy to use. It also helps with this first few weeks when the baby is so little you are just not sure how to hold them and nurse. I didn't bring the Boppy the first hospital time, and made my husband go home and get it. Second time it was the first thing packed. It's just as essential as diapers and the going home outfit. Then when you are more comfortable nursing, it can be used in tummy time, helping with sitting up and a great place for mommy to rest her head. We have the waterproof cover on the pillow then a decorative case which both wash super easy and hold up well. We love our Boppy, you will too!

Melanieh
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A must have for breastfeed
7/25/2014

Customer review by Beecarm

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Beecarm
by Beecarm

I received the boppy as a gift and I am so glad to have had it. Breastfeeding a newborn can be awkward for mommy and baby! The boppy was a comfortable solution during a time of learning. I was comfortable and so was my baby. For a while I would bring it everywhere with me because nursing without the boppy was much more difficult! As my boy grew older, it became useful in other ways: tummy time! He absolutely hated tummy time at first, but could stand it using the boppy as a bolster. Now he holds his head up like a pro! He also enjoyed using it as a seat before he could sit on his own. He would get sick a laying down, but while using the boppy he could see the world an sit happily! I am so thankful I have boppy and have had it - it has made new motherhood much easier!

Beecarm
Redondo Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Genius Idea!
7/29/2014

Customer review by Allie87

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Allie87
by Allie87

I just bought one and I'm excited to use it. I don't have kids yet bit my sister is about to have her third soon and I wanted to be prepared to babysit her. I used one a while ago when she had her first two kids and I lived it. It really does help with feeding and holding the baby. I wanted one for a while now just do I could be comfy while crocheting some stuff for the baby. My arms gets tired after a while and I know this handy dandy device will be helpful. So that means not only you can use in multiple ways for the baby but it has multiple ways to use it in general. Will be great for when wee finally do have/adopt a baby :-) :-) :-) One other thing I forgot to mention, I love the fact that you can take the cover of and wash it or change up the design!

Allie87
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What would I have done without my boppy!
7/22/2014

Customer review by Avasmommy4ever

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Avasmommy4ever
by Avasmommy4ever

I received this as a gift when I had my baby girl and at first I was like "a pillow" really? Then my friends swore by it and said it would be great for breastfeeding and tummy time. Well I tried it while breastfeeding and it was just amazing!!! I could position the pillow and my baby girl just right that it was both comfortable for me and her. I use it just to lay her across my lap sometimes when I need to fold laundry or something of that sort. As she got a little older I used it for tummy time so she could see me and she just smiled and giggled. When friends or family are expecting my go to gift is a Boppy pillow because no one should be without one! This pillow is useful in so many ways it's a must have on any baby registry!

Avasmommy4ever
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
a must have for breastfeeding mothers
7/27/2014

Customer review by marasmama

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by marasmama
by marasmama

I have been using my boppy since the day my baby girl was born. I'm a breastfeeding mama whose baby had issues feeding in the beginning and the boppy definitely helped. My daughter did not know how to properly latch on so I met with a lactation consultant who showed me a few different positions using the boppy. After a little practice my daughter and I overcame the hardships of first time breastfeeding and we've been going strong ever since, using the boppy all along. We have also used the boppy at every other stage of our daughter's development, including tummy time and helping her to sit up on her own. I have tried other nursing pillows but none compare to my boppy! We will definitely be returning customers!

marasmama
Visalia, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Boppy is the BEST!
8/27/2014

Customer review by Csheehan21

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Csheehan21
by Csheehan21

You or the person you are buying a Boppy for will love it no matter what. I don't personally have kids yet but I work in a baby store and I know lots of people that have purchased a Boppy before I started and I've only ever heard good things. We very rarely get these returned to our store and nearly everyone that registers with us chooses to put one on their baby registry lists. They are so versatile and practical as we'll great for use at home or while your out. They are super easy to travel with as well. Whether you breast, bottle feed, or both these are very helpful. Plus than it can be used to help the baby strengthen their necks and help teach them to sit up later on. These are fantastic for baby gifts.

Csheehan21
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Boppy Slipcovered Pillow
7/21/2014

Customer review by Elisheva

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Elisheva
by Elisheva

I had received one Boppy Slipcovered Pillow as a gift when my daughter was born 4 years ago, and I purchased one as well to keep as a spare at my parents house. It was probably the best baby purchase I made, as it made my nursing experience of nearly a year, one that I could not have done without the Boppy! My daughter was born at 5 lbs. 2 ounces, and the Boppy was the perfect prop to helping me nurse such a tiny baby. It eased in my comfort of the entire experience, and positioned her tiny body just right. Unfortunately both of my Boppy's were lost during Hurricane Sandy, but I am now expecting my second and rest assured, getting another Boppy (or 2!) is the first thing on my list!

Elisheva
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 770 total reviews
1-20 of 770 reviews