Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 970 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

970 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

970 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
863
4 stars
91
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 963 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 963 total reviews
1-20 of 963 reviews
Great product
7/25/2014

Customer review by Natalie

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Natalie
by Natalie

I used this with my first child to aid in nursing until he was big/strong enough to nurse in the right position without it. I also used it a lot to help with tummy time and to sit up. Now I use it with my five week old twins :-) I had to but another but they are life savers. I'm exclusively pumping and giving them bottles and the boppies make it so easy to feed them at the same time. They also are much more tolerant of tummy time when they get to lay on the boppy. We even use the boppies to FaceTime with gramma and grandpa so they can sit up and see the screen. My only complain would be that the covers I have bought for the boppy wore out so quickly. I had three covers and rotated them yet still by the end of using them with my first child (about 8 months of use) they were so thin and falling into holes. Now I just cover the boppies with a blanket and it works just fine every mama should have one of these...I may even get another to keep at grandma and grandpa's house :-)

Natalie
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect product for new mommies
7/29/2014

Customer review by MommyCass3

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by MommyCass3
by MommyCass3

I got a Boppy Pillow at my baby shower and I am so glad that I did, being a first time mom nursing can be such a challenge. However, my Boppy pillow was probably one of the main reasons I have continued to nurse my baby boy. It helps position him just the way I need to and kept him there which is very important while nursing. It also helped me sit correctly to avoid getting a sore back during those long nursing sessions. Thank you so much Boppy you have helped me keep doing something for my baby boy that will impact this health, mind and development in many ways. Not only does this pillow help with nursing, but it is a great prop up pillow. I it use while I read stories to my son. He can sit up and look at the pictures, and its easier for me to hold the book while reading. There are a number of different ways you can use the pillow to prop up a baby including during tummy time which I love! Also all the fun covers they offer helps make it a cute and fun nursing accessory.

MommyCass3
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Causes back pain
1/13/2017

Customer review by Nic05

2.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Nic05
by Nic05

The boppy is great for propping up your child but horrible to breastfed with! I could never relax or lean back with it. Always had to elevate a leg to position his head up to even get to the breast! I would not use this again for nursing- it only made my back hurt!

Nic05
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this Boppy!
12/30/2016

Customer review by SKC84

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by SKC84
by SKC84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Boppy 8 yrs ago with my first son and knew I needed one this time around for our son who was born yesterday! After having a cesarean section the Bobby was especiallyqhelpful for night time feedings when I couldn't move around a lot!!

SKC84
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From Prenatal to Postpartum
10/5/2016

Customer review by mommabun

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by mommabun
by mommabun

I received this as a shower gift early into my second trimester, and boy am I glad I did! I used this every single night as a pillow to support my slowly growing tummy, and even in birthing class to sit on and support my back. Now that my little one is born I use it for everything from nursing to helping support him so I can have a hand free to work. I love my boppy!

mommabun
Longmont, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great versatility
7/25/2014

Customer review by bugsbray

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by bugsbray
by bugsbray

This pillow is great for any caregiver. The pillow allows a more comfortable, relaxed position, whether breastfeeding or bottle feeding, making bonding me more enjoyable. It can be used in between feedings as well. Whether propping an infant up during tummy time to keep their faces clear of the floor or used behind them for better stability and safety as they practice sitting up on their own. The pillow is also great for infants with congestion or worse, acid reflux, as it keeps them from lying flat, at least until they are able to sit up. The best part about this pillow is you can pick what slipcover you want to put on, whether by choice or for those in between washes; making the pillow just as unique and versatile as you! Even better, it's not just for infants. As your child grows, it can be used as a comfortable pillow during reading time or watching their favorite show.

bugsbray
Spokane, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A must have baby item
7/19/2014

Customer review by leaf99

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by leaf99
by leaf99

Having a Boppy is a must have baby item in my opinion especially if you are going to breastfeed. I used mine from Day 1 for nursing but also used it for so many other things like tummy time early on and to help with learning to sit up. Even now that my son is no longer nursing I still use the pillow often to support him as I cuddle or rock him to sleep. It is a very versatile pillow. I bought this plain white one and then got the protective water resistant cover and a decorative cover. I take the covers off to wash ever so often and there has been no damage at all to the pillow underneath. It hasn't lost any of its shape or support either after 20 months. I even have a secondhand one that I got as a backup that I used to leave in the car when he was little for nursing on the go and its still in perfect condition too. Its a great product and it definitely lasts as well.

leaf99
Burlington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Must have for breastfeeding!
10/3/2016

Customer review by mandyroland

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by mandyroland
by mandyroland

I have loved my Boppy! Used it to breastfeed my first child 4 years ago and am now using the same pillow to breastfeed my second child. It has so many uses and is a durable product! Could not make it without it! It is by far the best baby shower gift I received.

mandyroland
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply Amazing
7/23/2014

Customer review by Danielle21414

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Danielle21414
by Danielle21414

The Boppy Nursing Pillows are practically perfect in every way. Not only is this product engineered perfect for the soul purpose of assisting nursing mothers it also has many other functional features. These features include; use for tummy time, helping an infant sit with support, a soft and plush "toy" for beginning crawlers to scoot around, and its also great for using as a photography prop for newborns and non sitters. I find this product to be simply amazing certainly worth the fair price tag on it. There is a multitude of different covers that can be changed out for fun or for a second child if you had a gender specific cover for your first child. The covers are able to machine washed as well which is highly important when you have a child like mine that spits up ALOT. Great product all around, I LOVE MY BOPPY NURSING PILLOW, and for multiple reasons!

Danielle21414
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not just for the Ladies!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by DANIELLEandEMILIA

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by DANIELLEandEMILIA
by DANIELLEandEMILIA

I got the boppy as a shower gift and it has been a lifesaver...and arm saver and shoulder saver...and back saver!! In fact I'm able to breast feed and write this review at the same time with the boppy. We use it every feeding and are lost without it when we are on the go. I got coupons from the hospital for another nursing pillow that was free except for shipping and don't bother!! It doesn't support baby and doesn't wrap as far around for easy transition from one side to the other. There is none other like the boppy. The best was when I came home from work one evening and my husband had the boppy on with Emilia turned around on his chest and they were both as happy and comfy as could be watching TV. Also, covers wash up great and so does the pillow if you happen to have a super mess. Definitely helped me as a first time mom master breast feeding.

DANIELLEandEMILIA
Lander, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never Leave Home Without It!
7/22/2014

Customer review by BabyMama816

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by BabyMama816
by BabyMama816

Honestly, when we brought our son home after he was first born, I had no clue what I was doing. I was a brand new mom trying desperately to nurse my son as best I knew how. My son and I both struggled through the first couple days, but finally we seemed to both click on how it's done and we fell into a groove together! And what product did we have with us the WHOLE time? OUR BOPPY! We would bring it everywhere we went, whether it was just changing rooms or going to visit family, it didn't matter, that Boppy came with us! It was so easy to use in the middle of the night for nursing. It was comfortable for both me and my son. It really helped make our breastfeeding journey possible, as we used it all the way up until he was big enough not to use it! I will definitely recommend it and use it again if we have another baby! Thanks Boppy Company!

BabyMama816
Bellville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Meets multiple needs
7/20/2014

Customer review by Meg29

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Meg29
by Meg29

A friend gave me a Boppy pillow as a shower gift. I was really excited because it seems like everyone has, and loves their Boppy. I was also given a different nursing pillow that is firmer and flat on one side. I've used both pillows and both have their uses. I found that the Boppy worked best for nursing after my baby was a little sturdier and I didn't have to support her as much. Didn't work well for me with a new born. I have been using it a lot more lately, and love that it can be used for tummy time as well as propping my daughter up. She fits very nicely and can rest her head up on the center. I would probably still prefer my other nursing pillow if I had to chose, simply because it made nursing in the early months, which are difficult when you are first starting out, much easier. Still a great product and very glad I have it!

Meg29
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best quality product on the market
7/27/2014

Customer review by Kendall719

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Kendall719
by Kendall719

I had previously had a cheaper off-brand version of the boppy, but it was terrible compared to the boppy brand. The price difference is minuscule, but the quality difference is significant. The 'fluff' inside of other products compacts much faster than Boppy's. The Boppy pillows are much softer, even the covers are softer. The 'naked' Boppy is so soft that you really don't need a cover. I received a Boppy as a gift about 2 months after I bought the cheaper one, and it was like a whole new breastfeeding experience. Because the Boppy doesn't fall flat quickly and is semi-resilient to the weight being put on it, so the babies stay up closer to the breast in a seated position. No more hunching over to reach the babies!! I love Boppy and would love to get the body pillow if I have more kids later in life!' Definitely a loyal customer.

Kendall719
Bossier City, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overrated
9/16/2016

Customer review by Kim1

2.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Kim1
by Kim1

Lost its shape in 3 weeks. Over priced. Totally disappointed.

Kim1
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Absolute MUST for multiples!!!
7/30/2014

Customer review by MamaBx4

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by MamaBx4
by MamaBx4

I have triplets so we had 3 boppys. These boppys were perfect to take care of many of our needs. *two babies in boppys with an adult in between allowed us to feed two babies at once. *comfy place to lay babies together *used to breast feed *arm support for young children and elderly individuals holding fragile babes *tummy time *practicing sitting *as they got bigger, they had ear infections a lot so they couldn't lay flat to drink bottles. The boppy provided excellent support and were a comfortable feeding spot. *the girls still use them as toddlers to lay and cuddle on. I recommend these to all new parents I meet, but ESPECIALLY to parents of multiples. I'm not sure how we would have made it without them!! All parents should invest in this product. For parents of multiples, it's not an investment, it's a life-saver!!

MamaBx4
Marion, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Moms little helper!
7/19/2014

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Christina
by Christina

When I had my son in 2011, this pillow was a moms best friend. It helped tremendously when positioning to breastfeed. He was comfy, I was comfy. Dad even used it as a pillow around his neck like a travel pillow to nap (that's another story). Visitors used it when holding him too. I made to sure have a boppy in my car for travels and kept one at my M-i-L house. I got every pennies worth. As my son got older, we used it to support him during tummy time and when he was sitting and he continued to use it as a pillow to sit on the floor with until he got bigger. It's durable, and after Continuous use for over two years it's not flat and flimsy like pillows usually get. I recommend the protective cover to protect it from spills. I totally recommend this to all of my friends, especially those who breastfeed.

Christina
Somerville, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Everything Pillow
7/26/2014

Customer review by AlyshaK

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by AlyshaK
by AlyshaK

I received a naked boppy at my baby shower. I knew I wanted one as it was my first baby and I knew I had no idea how hard breastfeeding would be. But little did I know how much I would actually use it. Before baby even came, my hubby stole it saying it was the "most comfortable" pillow we owned. Then those first few days with a newborn really helped me as I struggled getting the hang of breastfeeding. It also was a great help with my husband as he held a newborn for the first time. Then it was used to help sit her up, tummy time, and still as the most comfortable pillow for my husband. She will be a year next week and although we don't use it very often for breastfeeding since she's trying her hand at breastfeeding gymnastics, it is still a staple in our household. It's a must in any household!

AlyshaK
Fort Bliss, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Life Saver!
7/31/2014

Customer review by MrsXE

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by MrsXE
by MrsXE

With my first child, Boppy was purchased as a nursing pillow but it had so many versatile uses. It provides so much comfort for nursing mothers and babies but I like how the uses for Boppy grows with your baby. We used it to support my son for nursing, comfortable support for bottle feeding, supporting my back while holding him in bed, tummy time, sitting up, and sometimes even burping. I don't know how I would have survived my first time as a mother without Boppy. I recommend it to all my friends and purchase it for baby showers. With my second child on the way, Boppy is already packed in the hospital bag. We love our Boppy and we enjoy being able to change out the slip cover for the Naked pillow. We have a different cover for each child. I don't know how I would have managed without it.

MrsXE
Bartlett, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for All Stages
7/16/2016

Customer review by Sumbird41

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Sumbird41
by Sumbird41

I originally purchased this pillow to assist me when nursing my little one. It serves many purposes though and is a great investment! My little one is now a supported sitter. From nursing to tummy time to sitting up, this pillow follows you and baby through every stage. I had to buy a new one because I had donated my older one. I like now that they are much softer and are a more breathable material.

Sumbird41
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used this every day for 2 years!
7/22/2014

Customer review by MommySP

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by MommySP
by MommySP

Not very often do you find a product that you can use in a variety of ways from when your baby is a newborn until they're approaching their second birthday. We used the new newborn napper for the first three months of our daughters life then we switched to the traditional boppy pillow. We used it as a guard for when our baby was learning to sit, to a lounger as she is able to drink her bottle by herself to a conveniant pillow for my head while I am down on the floor playing with her! And the fact that you can also wash the covers (AMAZING)! If you are going to spend money on baby stuff, I would always put this on the top of your list!! As moms we have enough to worry about and this product makes our life just a little bit easier...and we deserve that!!

MommySP
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 963 total reviews
1-20 of 963 reviews