Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 962 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

962 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

962 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
857
4 stars
91
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 955 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 955 total reviews
1-20 of 955 reviews
Great product
7/25/2014

Customer review by Natalie

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Natalie
by Natalie

I used this with my first child to aid in nursing until he was big/strong enough to nurse in the right position without it. I also used it a lot to help with tummy time and to sit up. Now I use it with my five week old twins :-) I had to but another but they are life savers. I'm exclusively pumping and giving them bottles and the boppies make it so easy to feed them at the same time. They also are much more tolerant of tummy time when they get to lay on the boppy. We even use the boppies to FaceTime with gramma and grandpa so they can sit up and see the screen. My only complain would be that the covers I have bought for the boppy wore out so quickly. I had three covers and rotated them yet still by the end of using them with my first child (about 8 months of use) they were so thin and falling into holes. Now I just cover the boppies with a blanket and it works just fine every mama should have one of these...I may even get another to keep at grandma and grandpa's house :-)

Natalie
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect product for new mommies
7/29/2014

Customer review by MommyCass3

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by MommyCass3
by MommyCass3

I got a Boppy Pillow at my baby shower and I am so glad that I did, being a first time mom nursing can be such a challenge. However, my Boppy pillow was probably one of the main reasons I have continued to nurse my baby boy. It helps position him just the way I need to and kept him there which is very important while nursing. It also helped me sit correctly to avoid getting a sore back during those long nursing sessions. Thank you so much Boppy you have helped me keep doing something for my baby boy that will impact this health, mind and development in many ways. Not only does this pillow help with nursing, but it is a great prop up pillow. I it use while I read stories to my son. He can sit up and look at the pictures, and its easier for me to hold the book while reading. There are a number of different ways you can use the pillow to prop up a baby including during tummy time which I love! Also all the fun covers they offer helps make it a cute and fun nursing accessory.

MommyCass3
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for All Stages
7/16/2016

Customer review by Sumbird41

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Sumbird41
by Sumbird41

I originally purchased this pillow to assist me when nursing my little one. It serves many purposes though and is a great investment! My little one is now a supported sitter. From nursing to tummy time to sitting up, this pillow follows you and baby through every stage. I had to buy a new one because I had donated my older one. I like now that they are much softer and are a more breathable material.

Sumbird41
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this pillow!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by ShelbyElias

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by ShelbyElias
by ShelbyElias

I'm a first-time mom and I love the boppy nursing pillow! I have used this pillow for nursing, tummy time and supported sitting for my son. I love how many uses there are for this pillow. It is amazing!

ShelbyElias
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Nursing Pillow
7/13/2016

Customer review by jmtisron

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by jmtisron
by jmtisron

I love the Boppy and have used it to feed children I've looked after over the years. I'm excited to get my own for my first baby due in August. Great for nursing, feeding, sitting up and tummy time.

jmtisron
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
7/12/2016

Customer review by bambam13

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by bambam13
by bambam13

I recieved this for my baby shower and it really helped with the breastfeeding, It helped to prop my daughter up and so I'm not so uncomfortable and in pain.

bambam13
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Multipurpose pillow
7/12/2016

Customer review by Devora

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Devora
by Devora

This pillow is great! I love propping him up on it in various positions.

Devora
Suffern, NY 10901, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It makes a difference when I'm breastfeeding.
4/15/2012

Customer review by NERDYMOMMY

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by NERDYMOMMY
by NERDYMOMMY

As a first time mother, I strugged with breastfeeding my baby. I had sore, cracked, bleeding nipples. I didn't own the boppy pillow yet during the first 3 weeks. I feed my baby 10-12 times a day. I got tired of holding my baby really quickly, especially at night because I was exhuasted and sleep deprived. My baby had trouble latching on properly, which caused sore nipples, and frustration; it hurt every time I fed my baby, and it would sometimes make me cry. Then I finally bought the boppy pillow. I was surprised by what a difference it made. During my struggle with breastfeeding, it was nice for SOMETHING to finally feel right. The boppy pillow holds up my baby, so I don't feel his weight, my arms don't get tired, and my baby is well leveled. The boppy pillow was a great help when I struggled with breastfeeding, so you can imagine how MORE helpful it is now that breastfeeding has gotten better and easier. My son latches on well, and I have no sore cracked, bleeding nipples. I wish I would have bought this sooner because it would have been so helpful at the hospital after I gave birth. Those first few hours were the most diffcult, and this pillow could have made breastfeeding a little less painful. Please, soon to be moms, do yourself a favor and buy this before your baby is born so you can have it ready to use at the hospital. This is one purchase You won't regret.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NERDYMOMMY
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/13/2016

Customer review by Natha

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Natha
by Natha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Jenna326

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Jenna326
by Jenna326

I have had my pillow for 3 years and I love it! I used it to nurse my now 3 year old, the for tummy time, and then for play time, she still will sit in it and lay on it when she finds it. I am currently using it again to nurse my 6 week old! I highly recommend the Boppy to everyone expecting :D

Jenna326
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nursing essential
5/5/2012

Customer review by Emersonbaby

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Emersonbaby
by Emersonbaby

We use this Boppy pillow so much that I bought a second one for the living room! It has multiple daily uses and is helpful with newborns to toddlers. My only complaint is that there isn't a great variety of covers sold by Boppy. I ordered a custom cover on Etsy and it is much cuter and was even cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emersonbaby
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great versatility
7/25/2014

Customer review by bugsbray

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by bugsbray
by bugsbray

This pillow is great for any caregiver. The pillow allows a more comfortable, relaxed position, whether breastfeeding or bottle feeding, making bonding me more enjoyable. It can be used in between feedings as well. Whether propping an infant up during tummy time to keep their faces clear of the floor or used behind them for better stability and safety as they practice sitting up on their own. The pillow is also great for infants with congestion or worse, acid reflux, as it keeps them from lying flat, at least until they are able to sit up. The best part about this pillow is you can pick what slipcover you want to put on, whether by choice or for those in between washes; making the pillow just as unique and versatile as you! Even better, it's not just for infants. As your child grows, it can be used as a comfortable pillow during reading time or watching their favorite show.

bugsbray
Spokane, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A must have baby item
7/19/2014

Customer review by leaf99

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by leaf99
by leaf99

Having a Boppy is a must have baby item in my opinion especially if you are going to breastfeed. I used mine from Day 1 for nursing but also used it for so many other things like tummy time early on and to help with learning to sit up. Even now that my son is no longer nursing I still use the pillow often to support him as I cuddle or rock him to sleep. It is a very versatile pillow. I bought this plain white one and then got the protective water resistant cover and a decorative cover. I take the covers off to wash ever so often and there has been no damage at all to the pillow underneath. It hasn't lost any of its shape or support either after 20 months. I even have a secondhand one that I got as a backup that I used to leave in the car when he was little for nursing on the go and its still in perfect condition too. Its a great product and it definitely lasts as well.

leaf99
Burlington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply Amazing
7/23/2014

Customer review by Danielle21414

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Danielle21414
by Danielle21414

The Boppy Nursing Pillows are practically perfect in every way. Not only is this product engineered perfect for the soul purpose of assisting nursing mothers it also has many other functional features. These features include; use for tummy time, helping an infant sit with support, a soft and plush "toy" for beginning crawlers to scoot around, and its also great for using as a photography prop for newborns and non sitters. I find this product to be simply amazing certainly worth the fair price tag on it. There is a multitude of different covers that can be changed out for fun or for a second child if you had a gender specific cover for your first child. The covers are able to machine washed as well which is highly important when you have a child like mine that spits up ALOT. Great product all around, I LOVE MY BOPPY NURSING PILLOW, and for multiple reasons!

Danielle21414
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not just for the Ladies!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by DANIELLEandEMILIA

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by DANIELLEandEMILIA
by DANIELLEandEMILIA

I got the boppy as a shower gift and it has been a lifesaver...and arm saver and shoulder saver...and back saver!! In fact I'm able to breast feed and write this review at the same time with the boppy. We use it every feeding and are lost without it when we are on the go. I got coupons from the hospital for another nursing pillow that was free except for shipping and don't bother!! It doesn't support baby and doesn't wrap as far around for easy transition from one side to the other. There is none other like the boppy. The best was when I came home from work one evening and my husband had the boppy on with Emilia turned around on his chest and they were both as happy and comfy as could be watching TV. Also, covers wash up great and so does the pillow if you happen to have a super mess. Definitely helped me as a first time mom master breast feeding.

DANIELLEandEMILIA
Lander, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A must have for any mother!
6/3/2015

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Crystal
by Crystal

I got this as a present at my baby shower (mine had the monkey on it) with my first son. I had brought it with me to the hospital because I knew I would need it. My husband made fun of me while I was packing a bag because he didnt think it was necessary. He was very very wrong. Lol It was a life saver for a very long time. We used it for tummy time and for my son to learn how to sit up and of course I used it for breast feeding. We used it up until he was about 6 months old. I would recommend it to every expecting mother. It is wonderful. Were expecting our second child in December and are planning on getting another one. We gave the last one to a friend that recently had a baby. Again get one. Even if your not planning on breast feeding its a nice thing to have to prop your baby on while they are drinking their bottle. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Leave Home Without It!
7/22/2014

Customer review by BabyMama816

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by BabyMama816
by BabyMama816

Honestly, when we brought our son home after he was first born, I had no clue what I was doing. I was a brand new mom trying desperately to nurse my son as best I knew how. My son and I both struggled through the first couple days, but finally we seemed to both click on how it's done and we fell into a groove together! And what product did we have with us the WHOLE time? OUR BOPPY! We would bring it everywhere we went, whether it was just changing rooms or going to visit family, it didn't matter, that Boppy came with us! It was so easy to use in the middle of the night for nursing. It was comfortable for both me and my son. It really helped make our breastfeeding journey possible, as we used it all the way up until he was big enough not to use it! I will definitely recommend it and use it again if we have another baby! Thanks Boppy Company!

BabyMama816
Bellville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Meets multiple needs
7/20/2014

Customer review by Meg29

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Meg29
by Meg29

A friend gave me a Boppy pillow as a shower gift. I was really excited because it seems like everyone has, and loves their Boppy. I was also given a different nursing pillow that is firmer and flat on one side. I've used both pillows and both have their uses. I found that the Boppy worked best for nursing after my baby was a little sturdier and I didn't have to support her as much. Didn't work well for me with a new born. I have been using it a lot more lately, and love that it can be used for tummy time as well as propping my daughter up. She fits very nicely and can rest her head up on the center. I would probably still prefer my other nursing pillow if I had to chose, simply because it made nursing in the early months, which are difficult when you are first starting out, much easier. Still a great product and very glad I have it!

Meg29
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best quality product on the market
7/27/2014

Customer review by Kendall719

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Kendall719
by Kendall719

I had previously had a cheaper off-brand version of the boppy, but it was terrible compared to the boppy brand. The price difference is minuscule, but the quality difference is significant. The 'fluff' inside of other products compacts much faster than Boppy's. The Boppy pillows are much softer, even the covers are softer. The 'naked' Boppy is so soft that you really don't need a cover. I received a Boppy as a gift about 2 months after I bought the cheaper one, and it was like a whole new breastfeeding experience. Because the Boppy doesn't fall flat quickly and is semi-resilient to the weight being put on it, so the babies stay up closer to the breast in a seated position. No more hunching over to reach the babies!! I love Boppy and would love to get the body pillow if I have more kids later in life!' Definitely a loyal customer.

Kendall719
Bossier City, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gift
4/13/2016

Customer review by Giftgiver

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Giftgiver
by Giftgiver

The product was beautiful and I would recommend it to all breastfeeding mother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giftgiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 955 total reviews
1-20 of 955 reviews