Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
i love m & m's milk chocolate
6/19/2012

Customer review by ColemanFl

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by ColemanFl
by ColemanFl

these are my favorite m & m's. they are so delicious. the quality packaging keeps them fresh for a long time. they are shipped in high quality thick boxes and arrive in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColemanFl
sumter county florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
M & M's good but dirty
2/27/2013

Customer review by luckydakota

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by luckydakota
by luckydakota

I was not happy with the packaging of the M & M's . The bag had split down the side seam and the M & M's were all laying on the bottom of the box. My husband ate them anyhow, but I wonder how contaminated they were by not being inside the package and covered by all the other items in the box. I am not happy with the packing of the box or in the packaging of the M & M's. Don't know if I'd order again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckydakota
Oacoma, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still Wonderful After All These Years
2/13/2013

Customer review by OldJoe68

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by OldJoe68
by OldJoe68

Been eating M&M's for over 60 years and I've not tired of them once!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldJoe68
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What can you say!
10/26/2012

Customer review by 2SassyIam

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 2SassyIam
by 2SassyIam

Perfect size what can you say we are talking M&M's here! The price, size is perfect for the family. If you love plain M&M's this is a must buy! :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2SassyIam
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent fresh product for the price!
1/6/2014

Customer review by cctyger

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by cctyger
by cctyger

We found ourselves purchasing smaller packages of M&Ms from our local grocery which has a pretty hefty price on them. I came across this package (42 oz.) and decided to try ordering it online. The M&Ms came quickly, very fresh, and at a MUCH cheaper price than buying at the local store. I was very pleased and will continue to purchase these from Walmart online!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cctyger
Princeton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2011

Customer review by Olivija

3.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Olivija
by Olivija

M&Ms came partially melted. Never ship chocolate in hot weather. Will recommend to a friend if shipment is made only in cold weather.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olivija
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value M&M's
6/10/2014

Customer review by Joshua15

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Joshua15
by Joshua15

M&M's are always a treat. I decided to buy them over the internet from Walmart to compare the value to driving all the way to the store (about 50 miles round trip). The product arrived earlier than the expected date. The M&M's were in great shape and the cost of the delivery was probably less than I would have spent for gas. Overall the purchase well exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joshua15
Folsom, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2011

Customer review by cpperez

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by cpperez
by cpperez

you all should consider using someone else to ship products thru since UPS lets the boxes sit in hot environment. how do I know this you might ask, "because the m&m's were melted and smashed inside the bag". I opened the bag and it was a mess, melted and smashed M&M's. I am disappointed and would not recommend anyone get fragile or things that require a little care in transit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpperez
lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH!!!! NOT IN YOUR HAND!!!
2/9/2014

Customer review by GreatNeck

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by GreatNeck
by GreatNeck

Thank you Walmart! I'm saving money! I'm living better! And I'm always ordering a little bit of chocolate with every Walmart order. With a 42 ounce bag of M&M's you won't believe how many friends you have!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatNeck
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious, good value, nicely packed
11/11/2013

Customer review by JoeB1962

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by JoeB1962
by JoeB1962

M&M's are always hit in our office, so I purchased 4 bags and filled our M&M dispenser (formerly a gum ball dispenser). There were lots of smiles in our office all week. The price was right too, and buying on line was convenient and more time/cost effective than driving to the store. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well they were packed. No broken M&M's! I'm sure we will order them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeB1962
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a snack
8/16/2014

Customer review by luvchocolat00

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by luvchocolat00
by luvchocolat00

This is just great for a quick snack and when you just need to have some quick chocolate. Grand kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvchocolat00
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great taste!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Freysbush

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Freysbush
by Freysbush

Bought these to fill a gumball machine for the grandchildren, they loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freysbush
Fort Plain, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for value
1/28/2014

Customer review by pratz

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by pratz
by pratz

The bag broke in the box, and I lost one-third of the content. Stupid packaging. As of the taste, you know M&M's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pratz
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love m&ms
2/6/2015

Customer review by colemanflorida

3.0 stars 2/6/2015 by colemanflorida
by colemanflorida

i would absolutely not recommend buying m&ms online and then they are delivered by "the shipper" that they use. have someone make a trip to "the store" to purchase them for you and to bring them home safely. there were even m&ms in the clear tape that they used to retape the box back together visible from the outside of the box. the box they arrived in was damaged. the bottom had busted and was all taped back up again. the bottom was full of my three bags of m&ms. so i scraped up the m&ms and put them into zip lock bags. i can still eat them. the other materials in the box had sharp edges on them and i suspect the rough treatment they received from "the shipper" caused the three busted bags of m&ms. i spent $30 on the three bags of m&ms themselves. the bags arrived busted wide open and the contents in the bottom of the box. i still have the bags.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colemanflorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/21/2012

Customer review by kepakalei

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by kepakalei
by kepakalei

it came in one big ball of chocolate. had to throw away. wasted my money on it. wont order that again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kepakalei
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great change from the norm
2/2/2014

Customer review by franzz

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by franzz
by franzz

Taste real good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franzz
perry ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't have delivered because they will melt!
2/26/2014

Customer review by QueenRena

2.0 stars 2/26/2014 by QueenRena
by QueenRena

I love M & M's, but forgot what I ordered and sat on my front porch. I almost had a runny bag of chocolate. I put it in the fridge when I finally opened the box...and luckily it was in tact and not melted. The dead of winter, with low temps then order to be shipped, otherwise, buy it and bring it home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenRena
Bakersfield, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not for those on a diet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida & Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality due to poor handling & packaging
9/30/2011

Customer review by WaikikiBum

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by WaikikiBum
by WaikikiBum

What could go wrong with M&Ms? Plenty. The candy was stale, many pieces were broken/cracked from poor packaging and handling. Three of the bags had split open in the box. Bad decision to order these from Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaikikiBum
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
9/24/2014

Customer review by crowgal

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by crowgal
by crowgal

This price was just right...& came in handy when purchasing many different types of candy for my granddaughter's candy bar for her wedding reception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crowgal
Midland, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews