Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 113 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Excellent. Works exactly as their web site says.
7/27/2011

Customer review by LINFNIL

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by LINFNIL
by LINFNIL

I've been using it almost every day for the past month, sometimes both sides in a day. I'm still getting used to how much oil to add and so far using less and less. Generally I use canola oil as it seems to tolerate a higher temp than olive oil. Warming it slowly--a few minutes at low-medium heat seems to work--and then bringing the temp up and letting it go for another couple of minutes has been giving me good results. I really like being able to sear meat and have the fat drip away (with the lined side.) So far I've done eggs, beef, lamb, vegetables, french toast, burgers, hot dogs, and fish--all with excellent results. It's hard to resist the impulse to clean with soap, but just scrubbing off with a rough cloth works fine. It's heavy so needs some care to move around the sink and some muscle to scrub--nothing outrageous.

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINFNIL
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this reversible griddle!
1/14/2012

Customer review by MsLovely1983

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by MsLovely1983
by MsLovely1983

This is my first grill/griddle and I am loving it. I have cooked steaks and burgers on it. My food turns out beautifully. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a grill/griddle. It is definitely worth the money. I did a lot of research before making my purchase because I have an electric stove and wanted to be sure I purchased the right grill/griddle to use. I am glad I chose to purchase this brand. It works very well on my electric stove. The reviews helped me a lot and hopefully my review will help someone else in the market to purchase this type of product. I used it over 2 small burners and then over a small and large burner. It works well on either side, but is better on the large and small burner as long as you control the temperature.

Was this review helpful? (84) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLovely1983
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What can I say?
12/16/2015

Customer review by Mobro

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Mobro
by Mobro

It works. period The only issues I have is that when I used to the flat side, all was good but when I used the grill side, the hamburgers burned slightly. I have an electric stove and in all fairness, since unlike gas stoves whose burners are all the same size, electric stoves tend to have 1 burner bigger than the other. I think that the heat from the larger burner, transferred heat differently than the smaller one. (Flat vs Ridged)Oh well, it was my first time. I'll play with the settings and see what happens next time. The only other thing is I wish that Lodge would forge actual handles into the griddle. The little corner handles are....(I can't think of a nice way to put this!)not good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mobro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iron Cast Griddle
2/11/2016

Customer review by Ricamar

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Ricamar
by Ricamar

This is the best for the price. It's heavy and well made. I bought it because I lke to use both burners when making pancakes or heating up tortillas. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thumbs up
2/1/2016

Customer review by Metoo

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Metoo
by Metoo

Like it works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/23/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by John
by John

I used this to make delicious steaks. This product worked great. It exceeded my expectations. This is the third Lodge product that I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cast iron is great and so durable!
10/2/2011

Customer review by vickiwalmart

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by vickiwalmart
by vickiwalmart

I bought a new range and it has cast iron continuous grates and an oval shaped burner in the middle. The Lodge grill/griddle that I bought fits right on the middle grate as though it were made for the range. I have used both sides and it has worked great. I love that it came "pre-seasoned". It is very heavy, though. This was the first time that I shopped on line and went to the store to pick it up. That was great, too.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickiwalmart
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quality Product!
1/6/2016

Customer review by MisterB

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by MisterB
by MisterB

My wife wanted cast iron cookware for Christmas. I checked Macy's initially. I noted the prices. I checked Walmart.com and found a Lodge Logic griddle and skillet for the price of the griddle at Macy's. Same exact items! Wife was happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lodge is the BEST !
5/23/2011

Customer review by RedboneInVa

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by RedboneInVa
by RedboneInVa

You cannot beat Lodge cast iron, and the newer pre-seasoned ones even make them better, they are great at being non-stick without the chemical coatings. Lodge will last forever, you can hand them down to your kids and grandkids, and they are AMERICAN !

Was this review helpful? (70) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedboneInVa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult to Clean, Rusts Easy
5/12/2015

Customer review by IronicSardonic

1.0 stars 5/12/2015 by IronicSardonic
by IronicSardonic

This item is EXTREMELY difficult to clean due to the angle of the grooves, as well as how close together they are. Every time I made grilled burgers or chicken, small bits of the meat would get down in there and solidify. This happens with all stove grills, but note that most grills have enough space for you to get into the grooves and clean efficiently--this one doesn't. It would take me 45 minutes with a scrub brush and just water (you never want to use detergent on cast iron) to try to get it clean--then I'd invariably have to use steel wool every single time to try to get the rest of what was baked down into the tiniest grooves out. There was still gunk in there whenever I was done--no matter how minimal (because the grooves are too small!!!) and I tried to get in there with a towel to get the water out and thought I had gotten all of it. Two months after I bought it I noticed it was rusting on the grill side with the grooves. Had to just throw it away. IMO this is not worth the money--splurge a little and get a grill with straight grooves, that are wider and easier to clean between.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IronicSardonic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice griddle
10/21/2015

Customer review by sillytohaveNickname

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by sillytohaveNickname
by sillytohaveNickname

Having grown up using an old griddle I wanted one like it for my breakfasts. This is a lovely griddle although having the name raised on the cooking surface is NOT a great idea as it takes away from the cooking surface. It most definitely DOES need to be seasoned prior to using it, and needs to have a thin layer of CRISCO, NOT OIL put on it with a clean papertowel before each use or food will stick to it. It needs to be warmed and a thin layer put on it after it is cleaned and stored. Oil makes it sticky and does not keep food from sticking.. Why they would say that beats me, but I know it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sillytohaveNickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toasted Cheese sandwich bliss
12/31/2015

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Wanda
by Wanda

Great grill with even heat. Not for glass top electric stoves though. Makes wonderfull grilled sandwhiches and has plenty of room for big pancakes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expected better from Lodge
12/24/2015

Customer review by lynnbuck64

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by lynnbuck64
by lynnbuck64

This griddle had potential to be good but they didn't make the sides high enough to hold any amount of grease in if you are frying bacon or anything. It spills over sides before it's done. I would expect better from Lodge. Other than that I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynnbuck64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Christmas gift
12/27/2015

Customer review by Country57

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Country57
by Country57

It was a gift for someone else . They said they liked it . L

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Country57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it a lot
2/20/2013

Customer review by Leener44

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Leener44
by Leener44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot more manageable than the 16 pound one and very little surface area difference...the design allows for more cooking room because the little handles are in either corner, not along each end. Learn how to use it before hand. Allow to heat up but don't keep it on high and use extra grease until you learn what sticks and what doesn't. Food is cooking quickly on the underside so a lower heat will avoid burning and ruining the seasoning.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leener44
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A winner!!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by easypete

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by easypete
by easypete

Every once in awhile you come across a plroduct that really does excell one's expectations. This grill arrived just in time for a 6 day river trip and it turned out to be the best item going. Whether grilling steaks on one side to hash browns eggs and pancakes on the other we all were amazed at how the heat is even and the surface easy to work with. Several of the group said they were ordering one as well as soon as we returned. Super grill. Thx.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easypete
redmond, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lodge Griddle
10/20/2015

Customer review by wickedywackedy

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by wickedywackedy
by wickedywackedy

My husband wanted a cast iron griddle. I found this at WalMart. I also found this selling at Sur La Table! Make sure you check the measurements before you purchase on line. I bought the smaller griddle. I would have liked the larger one. However, it is very heavy. Larger size would be even heavier. This thing is built like a tank!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedywackedy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite one!
12/14/2015

Customer review by BlueStar2112

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by BlueStar2112
by BlueStar2112

This little griddle gets the job done! I use this one the most for breakfast. I can get my whole meal done, hot and ready, at the same time. Bacon, eggs and toast! Yeah, buddy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueStar2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is better than the Factory version offered.
2/12/2012

Customer review by WastingMoney09

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by WastingMoney09
by WastingMoney09

After the purchase of a new Gas Range, I wanted the Griddle for the center burner. Thier version would have cost $170.00, Plus S/H an Tax. This version fit right in place and has two options to cook with and only 1/3 the cost or less. In addition, I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for their version to come from a foregin manafacture, Wal-Marts' version was made over in TN and here in less time tan stated on the order form. Best deal over all. The only differance was the color match between my units and the one from Lodge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WastingMoney09
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE the size buuut...
11/29/2015

Customer review by MammaPeacock

3.0 stars 11/29/2015 by MammaPeacock
by MammaPeacock

Covers 2 burners which is awsome but the part between the burners does not get as hot as the rest of the skillet.I just rotate whatever I'm cooking.Not a big deal but I will be trying another brand in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaPeacock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews