Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 137 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Solid griddle and price right
10/1/2016

Customer review by Jian

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Jian
by Jian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for burger, and bread

Jian
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The second griddle I have owned
10/3/2016

Customer review by Goomer2

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Goomer2
by Goomer2

I ran across a recipe for grilled eggplant Parmesan that sounded wonderful. So, I needed a grill. I checked the Walmart website and they had this one in stock and the reviews are great. Once there I found another nearly identical but in non-stick aluminum for a dollar or two less. I purchased it. Back home I looked up the one I'd purchased and the reviews are pretty dismal. The non-stick doesn't work so good, the heating is uneven, etc. Back to Walmart where my purchase was cheerfully returned (seriously, a very nice lady). I'd printed out the page from the one I really wanted and saw the internet price was about $3 less. No problem, they sold it to me for the published price. And my eggplant is grilled, came out great. No sticking problems, heated up quite evenly. A pleasant surprise is this griddle is pre-seasoned. Something I've failed to do or done poorly in the past. And made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goomer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent. Works exactly as their web site says.
7/27/2011

Customer review by LINFNIL

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by LINFNIL
by LINFNIL

I've been using it almost every day for the past month, sometimes both sides in a day. I'm still getting used to how much oil to add and so far using less and less. Generally I use canola oil as it seems to tolerate a higher temp than olive oil. Warming it slowly--a few minutes at low-medium heat seems to work--and then bringing the temp up and letting it go for another couple of minutes has been giving me good results. I really like being able to sear meat and have the fat drip away (with the lined side.) So far I've done eggs, beef, lamb, vegetables, french toast, burgers, hot dogs, and fish--all with excellent results. It's hard to resist the impulse to clean with soap, but just scrubbing off with a rough cloth works fine. It's heavy so needs some care to move around the sink and some muscle to scrub--nothing outrageous.

Was this review helpful? (124) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINFNIL
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this reversible griddle!
1/14/2012

Customer review by MsLovely1983

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by MsLovely1983
by MsLovely1983

This is my first grill/griddle and I am loving it. I have cooked steaks and burgers on it. My food turns out beautifully. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a grill/griddle. It is definitely worth the money. I did a lot of research before making my purchase because I have an electric stove and wanted to be sure I purchased the right grill/griddle to use. I am glad I chose to purchase this brand. It works very well on my electric stove. The reviews helped me a lot and hopefully my review will help someone else in the market to purchase this type of product. I used it over 2 small burners and then over a small and large burner. It works well on either side, but is better on the large and small burner as long as you control the temperature.

Was this review helpful? (121) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLovely1983
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lodge Reversible Griddle
2/15/2017

Customer review by Bedding

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Bedding
by Bedding
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a gift, and he loved it! All of Lodge's products are great, and Walmart usually has the Lowest prices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
2/11/2017

Customer review by beintune

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by beintune
by beintune
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Durable. Gives you that outdoor grill experience

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beintune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
2/9/2017

Customer review by barb

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by barb
by barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was for a gift,but I am thinking about getting one for my self,it has 2 cooking sides

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What can I say?
12/16/2015

Customer review by Mobro

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Mobro
by Mobro

It works. period The only issues I have is that when I used to the flat side, all was good but when I used the grill side, the hamburgers burned slightly. I have an electric stove and in all fairness, since unlike gas stoves whose burners are all the same size, electric stoves tend to have 1 burner bigger than the other. I think that the heat from the larger burner, transferred heat differently than the smaller one. (Flat vs Ridged)Oh well, it was my first time. I'll play with the settings and see what happens next time. The only other thing is I wish that Lodge would forge actual handles into the griddle. The little corner handles are....(I can't think of a nice way to put this!)not good.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mobro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/23/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by John
by John

I used this to make delicious steaks. This product worked great. It exceeded my expectations. This is the third Lodge product that I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely Meets Expectations
6/1/2016

Customer review by olcritter74136

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by olcritter74136
by olcritter74136
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this grill outside over charcoal and inside on an electric cooktop. It adds quite a bit to the options we have for cooking different foods. Cleaning is easy if the grill is scraped while still hot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olcritter74136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Great Lodge Product
8/15/2016

Customer review by GrumpyDave

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by GrumpyDave
by GrumpyDave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of cast iron cookware, a lot of it some very old Lodge ware. Lodge has always made a great product and I look for the label when making new purchases. This griddle was used over a gas barbeque grill, and worked perfectly. Another great Lodge product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrumpyDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cast iron is great and so durable!
10/2/2011

Customer review by vickiwalmart

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by vickiwalmart
by vickiwalmart

I bought a new range and it has cast iron continuous grates and an oval shaped burner in the middle. The Lodge grill/griddle that I bought fits right on the middle grate as though it were made for the range. I have used both sides and it has worked great. I love that it came "pre-seasoned". It is very heavy, though. This was the first time that I shopped on line and went to the store to pick it up. That was great, too.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickiwalmart
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is better than the Factory version offered.
2/12/2012

Customer review by WastingMoney09

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by WastingMoney09
by WastingMoney09

After the purchase of a new Gas Range, I wanted the Griddle for the center burner. Thier version would have cost $170.00, Plus S/H an Tax. This version fit right in place and has two options to cook with and only 1/3 the cost or less. In addition, I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for their version to come from a foregin manafacture, Wal-Marts' version was made over in TN and here in less time tan stated on the order form. Best deal over all. The only differance was the color match between my units and the one from Lodge.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WastingMoney09
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lodge is the BEST !
5/23/2011

Customer review by RedboneInVa

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by RedboneInVa
by RedboneInVa

You cannot beat Lodge cast iron, and the newer pre-seasoned ones even make them better, they are great at being non-stick without the chemical coatings. Lodge will last forever, you can hand them down to your kids and grandkids, and they are AMERICAN !

Was this review helpful? (77) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedboneInVa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4 stars because no one trusts a 5-star rating
1/27/2015

Customer review by Americanlynn

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Americanlynn
by Americanlynn

I would definitely give this a 5 star review.. but I know when I'm checking reviews, I never really trust the 5-star ones. who knows if the company has paid people to say great things.. etc. but the 4 star reviews are always pretty legit ;-) anyways, I got this to use on my gas range. it has one of those long burners in the middle which I never find myself using so I bought this to finally have a reason to use that burner! also, we live in a cold climate so having an indoor grill makes it possible to have grilled burgers, steaks, etc in the colder months. I have made pancakes and grilled cheese on the flat side and grilled burgers and chicken on the grated side. very happy with the results. it is VERY heavy and definitely heavy duty. the grated side is a tad bit hard to clean.. the cooked on food doesn't easily come off from the spots in between the ridges. but that's pretty much par for the course on a grated surface like that. and I'm sure over time it will burn off those bits and become more stick-resistant with more use and seasoning. very happy with my purchase. I also got Lodge's 3-in-one set (deep pan, shallow pan/lid, and dutch oven in one) and highly recommend it also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Americanlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toasted Cheese sandwich bliss
12/31/2015

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Wanda
by Wanda

Great grill with even heat. Not for glass top electric stoves though. Makes wonderfull grilled sandwhiches and has plenty of room for big pancakes

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A winner!!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by easypete

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by easypete
by easypete

Every once in awhile you come across a plroduct that really does excell one's expectations. This grill arrived just in time for a 6 day river trip and it turned out to be the best item going. Whether grilling steaks on one side to hash browns eggs and pancakes on the other we all were amazed at how the heat is even and the surface easy to work with. Several of the group said they were ordering one as well as soon as we returned. Super grill. Thx.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easypete
redmond, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Like it a lot
2/20/2013

Customer review by Leener44

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Leener44
by Leener44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot more manageable than the 16 pound one and very little surface area difference...the design allows for more cooking room because the little handles are in either corner, not along each end. Learn how to use it before hand. Allow to heat up but don't keep it on high and use extra grease until you learn what sticks and what doesn't. Food is cooking quickly on the underside so a lower heat will avoid burning and ruining the seasoning.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leener44
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great size
12/27/2016

Customer review by Ekko43

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Ekko43
by Ekko43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift to my daughter and she was thrilled with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ekko43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooks well and even.
8/2/2016

Customer review by HectorC

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by HectorC
by HectorC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I left the griddle on the stove until it got very hot before I cooked steaks and they looked great. The cast iron distributes the heat evenly on the surface so the meat cook at the same rate on any part of the griddle. In my case I have to be careful because I have a glass-ceramic smooth cook top and the griddle slides a bit when you try to move or turn the meat. I have to be very careful so that the surface does not get scratched. I think this would be great on a gas stove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HectorC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews