Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 94 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Excellent. Works exactly as their web site says.
7/27/2011

Customer review by LINFNIL

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by LINFNIL
by LINFNIL

I've been using it almost every day for the past month, sometimes both sides in a day. I'm still getting used to how much oil to add and so far using less and less. Generally I use canola oil as it seems to tolerate a higher temp than olive oil. Warming it slowly--a few minutes at low-medium heat seems to work--and then bringing the temp up and letting it go for another couple of minutes has been giving me good results. I really like being able to sear meat and have the fat drip away (with the lined side.) So far I've done eggs, beef, lamb, vegetables, french toast, burgers, hot dogs, and fish--all with excellent results. It's hard to resist the impulse to clean with soap, but just scrubbing off with a rough cloth works fine. It's heavy so needs some care to move around the sink and some muscle to scrub--nothing outrageous.

Was this review helpful? (84) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LINFNIL
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this reversible griddle!
1/14/2012

Customer review by MsLovely1983

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by MsLovely1983
by MsLovely1983

This is my first grill/griddle and I am loving it. I have cooked steaks and burgers on it. My food turns out beautifully. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a grill/griddle. It is definitely worth the money. I did a lot of research before making my purchase because I have an electric stove and wanted to be sure I purchased the right grill/griddle to use. I am glad I chose to purchase this brand. It works very well on my electric stove. The reviews helped me a lot and hopefully my review will help someone else in the market to purchase this type of product. I used it over 2 small burners and then over a small and large burner. It works well on either side, but is better on the large and small burner as long as you control the temperature.

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLovely1983
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lodge is the BEST !
5/23/2011

Customer review by RedboneInVa

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by RedboneInVa
by RedboneInVa

You cannot beat Lodge cast iron, and the newer pre-seasoned ones even make them better, they are great at being non-stick without the chemical coatings. Lodge will last forever, you can hand them down to your kids and grandkids, and they are AMERICAN !

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedboneInVa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cast iron is great and so durable!
10/2/2011

Customer review by vickiwalmart

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by vickiwalmart
by vickiwalmart

I bought a new range and it has cast iron continuous grates and an oval shaped burner in the middle. The Lodge grill/griddle that I bought fits right on the middle grate as though it were made for the range. I have used both sides and it has worked great. I love that it came "pre-seasoned". It is very heavy, though. This was the first time that I shopped on line and went to the store to pick it up. That was great, too.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickiwalmart
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Like it a lot
2/20/2013

Customer review by Leener44

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Leener44
by Leener44

A lot more manageable than the 16 pound one and very little surface area difference...the design allows for more cooking room because the little handles are in either corner, not along each end. Learn how to use it before hand. Allow to heat up but don't keep it on high and use extra grease until you learn what sticks and what doesn't. Food is cooking quickly on the underside so a lower heat will avoid burning and ruining the seasoning.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leener44
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A winner!!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by easypete

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by easypete
by easypete

Every once in awhile you come across a plroduct that really does excell one's expectations. This grill arrived just in time for a 6 day river trip and it turned out to be the best item going. Whether grilling steaks on one side to hash browns eggs and pancakes on the other we all were amazed at how the heat is even and the surface easy to work with. Several of the group said they were ordering one as well as soon as we returned. Super grill. Thx.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easypete
redmond, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
11/19/2012

Customer review by Castironfan

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Castironfan
by Castironfan

I did my research before ordering it. Walmart had the cheapest price. It is heavy, but will last me a lifetime. Great for grilling sandwiches, cooking pancakes, sausages and bacon! I love that it has a reversible side for grilling fish and meat. I just wash it with soapy water, rinse, and wipe some olive oil into it to keep it seasoned for the next time. The company has been around since the late 1800's. I think it's a fantastic product and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Castironfan
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very Good Product to purchase
1/20/2013

Customer review by SHIPMATE1

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SHIPMATE1
by SHIPMATE1

This is the perfect item I needed to add to my camping equipment. I haven't tried it yet at a camp site over an open wood fire. But works great using gas burners. Just have to be patient to heat up. However, the manufacturer should enclose a booklet that shows the different ways to utilize this product and proper care and things to avoid. Most griddle/skillets also have a modest "Cookbook" like the Lodge Camp Dutch Oven has included. I really recommend this item as top notch.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHIPMATE1
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This griddle rocks!
11/23/2013

Customer review by ExpatCH

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ExpatCH
by ExpatCH

It is great (and stable on the stove top). I ordered it ship-to-store on a recent visit to the States- I wasn't sure it would work on an induction stove-top, but my it is great - fits perfectly on two burners and does everything as I had hoped. Took up a whack of my luggage allowance but it is worth every bit of it. No regrets, only praise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpatCH
Switzerland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for its price.
10/2/2012

Customer review by Reskoe

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Reskoe
by Reskoe

I researched a few of these stovetop griddles and It seems this one is the only one that didnt have complaints about sticking. I like that it is cast iron because it heats up evenly. Burgers come out great and i can scrub away without worrying about peeling any coating or anything. I do use soap when i need to, but i leave a thin coat of oil on the grill when i put it away

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reskoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works!!
3/21/2012

Customer review by luv4lyfe

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by luv4lyfe
by luv4lyfe

Over the years I have been using the electric griddle but thought I would try this. First thing that I was glad for is that it fitted my stove top perfectly.I have been making sure to follow the care instructions such as not using any soap instead use hot water and a proper brush. Also to make sure to dry properly and oil after each use. Well it has been working very well don't have any complaints

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv4lyfe
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs improvement
6/15/2014

Customer review by FoxyRed1978

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by FoxyRed1978
by FoxyRed1978

This would be perfect if it had a grease trap. I made burgers on it and the grease spilled all over the stove.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxyRed1978
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value and durability.
10/1/2013

Customer review by ChefMingo

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by ChefMingo
by ChefMingo

I made hamburgers and the patties were so moist. Also, the buns grilled to perfection. Would recommend this to anyone, and already have. Be sure you do the 'oil seasoning' for the first three uses as recommended. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefMingo
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is better than the Factory version offered.
2/12/2012

Customer review by WastingMoney09

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by WastingMoney09
by WastingMoney09

After the purchase of a new Gas Range, I wanted the Griddle for the center burner. Thier version would have cost $170.00, Plus S/H an Tax. This version fit right in place and has two options to cook with and only 1/3 the cost or less. In addition, I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for their version to come from a foregin manafacture, Wal-Marts' version was made over in TN and here in less time tan stated on the order form. Best deal over all. The only differance was the color match between my units and the one from Lodge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WastingMoney09
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not a good design
2/20/2014

Customer review by momoftwins12345

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by momoftwins12345
by momoftwins12345

With rims on both sides, it means the middle area does not contact the stove. Fine if you have a gas stove, but with a ceramic cooktop, the stove does not touch the pan. Also ridiculously hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwins12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Food sticks. Hard to clean.
10/11/2014

Customer review by kathf

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by kathf
by kathf

Food sticks even though it was seasoned when I got it and I seasoned it again. Very hard to clean. Probably won't use it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathf
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2012

Customer review by KristyLuv1114

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by KristyLuv1114
by KristyLuv1114

I love this griddle/grill. It is very durable and great to use. I'm planning on buying a second since I have a big family. That way I can cook twice as many.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristyLuv1114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Difficult to Clean, Rusts Easy
5/12/2015

Customer review by IronicSardonic

1.0 stars 5/12/2015 by IronicSardonic
by IronicSardonic

This item is EXTREMELY difficult to clean due to the angle of the grooves, as well as how close together they are. Every time I made grilled burgers or chicken, small bits of the meat would get down in there and solidify. This happens with all stove grills, but note that most grills have enough space for you to get into the grooves and clean efficiently--this one doesn't. It would take me 45 minutes with a scrub brush and just water (you never want to use detergent on cast iron) to try to get it clean--then I'd invariably have to use steel wool every single time to try to get the rest of what was baked down into the tiniest grooves out. There was still gunk in there whenever I was done--no matter how minimal (because the grooves are too small!!!) and I tried to get in there with a towel to get the water out and thought I had gotten all of it. Two months after I bought it I noticed it was rusting on the grill side with the grooves. Had to just throw it away. IMO this is not worth the money--splurge a little and get a grill with straight grooves, that are wider and easier to clean between.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IronicSardonic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/28/2014

Customer review by circusmomof4

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by circusmomof4
by circusmomof4

I've done bacon, french toast, pancakes and tortillas… It's great, even heating and super easy to wipe off and clean without scrubbing at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
circusmomof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real time saver.
7/4/2012

Customer review by cowtoon

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by cowtoon
by cowtoon

This griddle is great. I use it on the gas barbeque, since I have a smooth-top stove I can't use it on. It's not very large, but it's big enough for the two of us, and I could squeeze on a couple more burgers or steaks if I need to. Best of all, I can bring it inside to wash it, no more scrubbing the grill grates on the patio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowtoon
Yreka,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews