Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Really cute board shorts
3/8/2011

Customer review by BanPeopleNotDogs

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by BanPeopleNotDogs
by BanPeopleNotDogs

I'm 5'6 and 165 lbs...the large fit perfectly. I'm pairing it with a tankini top and it's cute and I'm covered! Love it

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BanPeopleNotDogs
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cute Shorts
5/5/2011

Customer review by rhr2011

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by rhr2011
by rhr2011

Shorts provide a nice alternative to a bathing suit bottom. They fit well. Only wish they were a teeny bit longer. I don't have the greatest legs but I will wear these. They fit a full-bottomed woman well!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhr2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
2/16/2011

Customer review by needwallyworld

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by needwallyworld
by needwallyworld

The only bad thing i can say about this is that if you buy it you will have to wear something under it. They should make these shorts as if you were going to wear them and only them that would be great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needwallyworld
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/10/2011

Customer review by Glad4WM

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Glad4WM
by Glad4WM

Excellent value. Sizes run lg.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad4WM
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2011

Customer review by Joliealba

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Joliealba
by Joliealba

I like them. I ordered a large and they are a bit big in the waist. They will be nice to wear over a bathing suit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joliealba
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
nice coverage
5/18/2011

Customer review by exxcentricgirl85

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by exxcentricgirl85
by exxcentricgirl85

arrived on first possible shipping date, sizes run a little big but overall great item for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exxcentricgirl85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2011

Customer review by 22soccermom

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by 22soccermom
by 22soccermom

great fit and great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22soccermom
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pleasantly Surprised
2/6/2011

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

These are nice addition to any summer wardrobe or to just throw on around the house, which is why I purchased them. They would also make wonderful beach shorts to wear over a bikini as well. They fit true to size, the fabric is lightweight and airy and they are very comfortable. I love them and especially for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Worth the 10 bucks
5/23/2011

Customer review by JLR50

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by JLR50
by JLR50

I was thrilled when I found these in the store for only $10. Too bad there were no more black in medium. As soon as I found them online in my size I ordered them before they sold out here too. I haven't worn them swimming yet but I tried them on when they arrived. I've been looking for swimshorts to replace my skirted bottom. These fit the bill. I'm 5'0", 128 lbs and the medium fits perfect. The length is good and I don't feel as exposed as I do in the skirt or a regular bottom. They don't come with a liner so I still need to wear a swimsuit bottom underneath but that's ok. These will be perfect for the beach and pool. I'll wear them with my black polka dot tankini top. Compared to other stores that sell swimshorts for $40 & up, you can't beat Walmart's price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLR50
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect!
3/13/2011

Customer review by PenguinFriend

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by PenguinFriend
by PenguinFriend

These are the perfect size, color, and length. I love these shorts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PenguinFriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great swimwear, comfortable and looks great!
5/29/2011

Customer review by adrianmom

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by adrianmom
by adrianmom

I bought the Fuschia color shorts because of the excellent reviews. After wearing these today, I decided to go ahead and buy the other two colors. These are purfect, not too tight, not too short. I bought the size medium (I'm 122 lbs/5.5''). I also like the fact they have one button/zipper, not a weird shoe laced opening that you find on other boy shorts. Also they are long enough to feel like I can wear them as shorts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrianmom
arlington va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/31/2011

Customer review by piersunset1

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by piersunset1
by piersunset1

Great pair of shorts to go over swim wear. I really like the elastic waistband. They are true to size and I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piersunset1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So comfy!
5/12/2011

Customer review by SmokeyBocie

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by SmokeyBocie
by SmokeyBocie

These are true to size and are great for throwing on over a swimsit. I ordered the white but may get the black as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyBocie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Shorter than photo
4/17/2011

Customer review by DTinHI

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by DTinHI
by DTinHI

I had two pairs of these shorts bought at local WM store, but they didn't have any more in my size and I wanted a 3rd color. Note: Photo shows the shorts like 3" longer than they really are. I'm glad bc I wanted the length I already had, which is shorter than the pair in the photo. Great board shorts - long lasting, too. I wear them in the pool with tankini top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTinHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
4/26/2011

Customer review by BKim

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by BKim
by BKim

I ordered these shorts knowing that they were going to be mediocre quality since they are so cheap. This is exactly what I was looking for, as I didn't want to spend a bunch of money. The only real flaw with these is that the stitching is imperfect - kind of bunched up in some areas. Since it's white stitching against the magenta fabric, it's visible. But, it's not that big of a deal to me. Otherwise, they look super cute on, are comfortable, and match the colors in my bathing suit perfectly (I bought them to wear with my suit on days I want to be more modest). The fabric itself is good quality - doesn't seem like it will rib or tear easily. The sizing runs large. I ordered a small (size 4-6), but I normally wear a 6 or 8 in pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Comfortable Swim shorts
3/13/2011

Customer review by shopforhubby

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by shopforhubby
by shopforhubby

I love these swim shorts. I can wear them over a one piece suit or with a tankini top. They fit perfect. I have seen them in other stores that have a panty liner which I think would be nice, but for the price this was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopforhubby
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just right
4/19/2011

Customer review by Catlady71

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Catlady71
by Catlady71

Other than not being lined, they fit great. Covers what needs to be covered. Can wear bikini bottoms underneath or even around the house. Can't beat these for the price. Love the fushia color, matches the tankini separate. These made me think twice about wearing shorts swimming now. These make me feel more confident.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catlady71
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great shorts but no lining
4/20/2011

Customer review by Steph2006

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Steph2006
by Steph2006

I am 9 month post pregnancy so I still have the mom tummy. Im a size 12 and needed the large. I also got the catalina top in a size large and it provided just the right amount of coverage while still being casual, comfortable and instyle. Im also 5'3 and they werent too short or too long. The only thing i didnt like was that they didnt have a lining so I had to buy some regular bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph2006
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/6/2011

Customer review by moecie

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by moecie
by moecie

Runs small but the material is right on target for a board short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moecie
Southbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Runs Very Big
6/6/2011

Customer review by RealizeIWontTellLies

2.0 stars 6/6/2011 by RealizeIWontTellLies
by RealizeIWontTellLies

I ordered a 1X which is about a size 16. When I tried them on they were more like a size 18/20. They do not have a draw string or any easy fix for that. They are also shorter than they appear, this doesn't bother me but it's something to know. I might wear these in the future or just get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealizeIWontTellLies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never