Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
LOVE THIS! ONLY ONE PROBLEM!
5/31/2012

Customer review by pressmommy

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by pressmommy
by pressmommy

I love this lounger! My son has been using this from day one. I didn't have it on my registry but a friend of mine bought it and insisted it was a must have item. Boy, was she right! There is one issue with this product! It needs a replaceable cover. This product is not to be used on raised surfaces and being that it is on the floor it would be nice to wash a replaceable slipcover in the laundry. I wipe it clean but its not enough! Boppy doesn't make a line of slipcovers for this lounger yet. Other than that, it is super convenient! I move it from the living room, to the nursery, even the bathroom when I need to jump in the shower! My son just lounges in it and enjoys the sounds of the water! :O) I buy this for every new parent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pressmommy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convienent- But only useful up to 16 Lbs
8/4/2011

Customer review by Mare1909

2.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Mare1909
by Mare1909

Smaller than expected, will only accommodate a child up to 16 Lbs. There are other items available that can hold a baby far longer than this. It does have very soft fabric but I returned it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mare1909
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful!!!
4/1/2011

Customer review by BabyTiger2

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by BabyTiger2
by BabyTiger2

He does not slide out of this like on the boppy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyTiger2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Newborns
6/5/2011

Customer review by goodshopperforvalue

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by goodshopperforvalue
by goodshopperforvalue

This is a very soft and supportive boppy. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodshopperforvalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have for Newborns!
7/22/2014

Customer review by SarahTheMama

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by SarahTheMama
by SarahTheMama

I was given the Newborn Lounger as a gift off of my baby registry and I'm so glad we received it. If we hadn't received it I think we would have just stuck with the bouncer or swing only, but this little seat is unique and handy in ways that other baby gear is not. It is very plush but firm so it cradled my baby in a way that he felt safe and secure but in any way that he'd suffocate from too much padding. Often times the only way that I could rest my arms for a few minutes or take a sip of water was because I could lay him swaddled in the lounger and he would still feel so secure that he wouldn't realize he'd left my arms so he was still content. It is also super light weight so you can bring it to grandma's easily or bring it from room to room while still holding your newborn. It wipes clean easily, I never had a need to wash it further than that, even with occasional spit up. It is a great place to be able to read with your baby or keep them close while you put your own feet up for a few minutes! Plus, I have tons of pictures of my son sitting in the Newborn Lounger and he always looks so happy and comfortable, so it would make a great photo prop as well!

SarahTheMama
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Buy
2/8/2013

Customer review by Delhen

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Delhen
by Delhen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My lil pumpkin doesn't like to lay down and prefers to be prop up and this boppy is wonderful for her. It comforts and soothes her so much when she's lounges at times she just falls asleep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delhen
St. Thomas, VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite newborn /baby item.
7/28/2014

Customer review by Meg524

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Meg524
by Meg524

My friend handed me down a newborn lounger and at the time I was reluctant to take it because I already had so many things my unborn baby could sit. The first day we were home from the hospital we first put baby in his bouncer and he was all slumped over, so I grabbed this pillow from the closet (where I put stuff I was sure I wasn't going to use) and put baby in this pillow. He was so much happier. In addition baby has pretty muched lived in this pillow for the last two months. It's fantastic and I would recommend this pillow to everyone. It turned out to be my favorite/ most important baby item so far.

Meg524
Milford, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
10/22/2014

Customer review by KF08

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by KF08
by KF08

I was given this while in the hospital after my daughter was born 2 months ago. I had never heard of the lounger, but already had the boppy pillow. This chair is AMAZING. My daughter has loved it since the first day and is in it just about any time she isn't being held. I have a cousin expecting twins and I purchased 2 of these for her baby shower gift, and I plan to give these as baby shower gifts to any one I know from now on because I know it's a great purchase!

KF08
Nebraska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lots of great uses!
7/31/2014

Customer review by CareyBeth83

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by CareyBeth83
by CareyBeth83

I had this for my daughter when she was a newborn and I loved it... So did she! It was so nice to have a safe place to lay her while I folded laundry, etc. It was also great for tummy time! I even took it to her photography session and the photographer loved it! She said she needed to get one for all of the babies she photographs! Unfortunately, we thought we were done having babies so I don't have it anymore and now I'm expecting again! It will be going on our registry!

CareyBeth83
Stanley, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
lifesaver
7/26/2014

Customer review by hbanana

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by hbanana
by hbanana

I have used this lounger with both of my boys and its a true lifesaver. My oldest laid on this pillow every chance he got even when he outgrew it he lived to sit on it in the floor and I'm quite sure he is jealous of new brother who is using it now. My youngest who just turned one month has colic and doesn't like to be laid down but he loves the lounger seems to soothe him. Best product ever.

hbanana
Burlington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
loved this as a safe option to give my arms rest
7/22/2014

Customer review by ChrisA821

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by ChrisA821
by ChrisA821

This was a gift and I wish I had started using it sooner than I had. I found that it was great to have a place that I could set my son down comfortably and give my arms a rest. Plus it's super light to carry with me as I move from one room to the other. My son didn't love his bassinet when he was awake during the day, but he really enjoyed this lounger. I will be using it again for sure.

ChrisA821
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite piece of baby gear
7/25/2014

Customer review by breigh

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by breigh
by breigh

I have owned two of these! I bought my first one when i was pregnant with my now 4yr old and we used it for so many things finally passing it on when he was two! As soon as i found out i was preggo with my now 7mo i was looking for a new lounger..... now the 4yr old and 7mo fight over the one we have. So worth the investment i don't think we will ever get rid of this pillow

breigh
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Newborns!
7/24/2014

Customer review by lilvamp1983

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by lilvamp1983
by lilvamp1983

I was gifted this as a 1st time mother. I never wanted to leave my child in a room alone but you also have housework to get done ( joys of motherhood). Very portable, all I would have to do is put this down in what ever room I went to instead of lugging around a play pin or a bassinet. My son loves his. It is very comfortable I have even used it while laying on the couch.

lilvamp1983
Manchester, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love Boppy!!
7/20/2014

Customer review by janellcarol

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by janellcarol
by janellcarol

I received the lounger as well as the original boppy for breastfeeding, at my shower. I dont think I will ever get as much use out of a product for my son, then I did out of these. He loved his lounger so much. It became a big part of our routine and his day. He's too big for it now, but I refuse to give it away! Its too cute! Boppy is a must for any moms, and all babys.

janellcarol
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best baby item ever!
7/29/2014

Customer review by Tiffany101

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Tiffany101
by Tiffany101

I was given the Boppy Newborn Lounger as a gift at my baby shower and I have to say it was the best item I received or bought. It was so easy to take this in whatever room of the house we were in and let our baby lay down in it for play time. He was comfortable and safe in it and off of the floor. Great item for every new mother to have.

Tiffany101
Conroe, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's simple & safe for baby to rest :)
3/22/2015

Customer review by Spoonch7

5.0 stars 3/22/2015 by Spoonch7
by Spoonch7

It's simple and safe for my baby to rest with my hands free. He still feels comfortable and cared for even though I'm not holding him :) It doesn't take up much space and is all set!

Spoonch7
Trumansburg, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved this pillow!
7/27/2014

Customer review by Tesa

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Tesa
by Tesa

We loved using this pillow with our son! He was particular about not wanting to be held a lot, but he enjoyed being able to lay back on his own. I like the gender neutral pattern, but my only holdup from giving this product 5 stars is that the cover was not removeable. With a newborn that's just not too practical!

Tesa
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
everyday
7/21/2014

Customer review by bdodt

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by bdodt
by bdodt

Love, love, love this product!!!! I have literally used this every single day for the last 5 months. It's perfect support for playtime, and was great for post feed position while we went through some reflux. I can not say enough great things about this, the fabric is beautiful and wipes clean. It's a must have!!

bdodt
Moseley, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best baby item we purchased!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by greenmomma

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by greenmomma
by greenmomma

We bought our Boppy Lounger when our son was first born. He has severe acid reflux and this was a life saver! He's almost 4 months now, and his lounger is still his favorite place to hang out! Every parent needs one of these! I only wish they made larger ones! His legs are starting to hang off the end now!

greenmomma
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Safe & Comfortable For New Baby
7/31/2014

Customer review by Honeybee5108

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Honeybee5108
by Honeybee5108

We received a newborn lounger as a shower gift and we are so glad we did! When we were unable to hold our son, and needed a safe place to put him down, this was a wonderful alternative to placing him in a seat or bassinett. We will be using our lounger in a few months for baby #2!

Honeybee5108
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews