Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
horrible product
12/11/2010

Customer review by nanafifi

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by nanafifi
by nanafifi

i bought this thinking that this would be perfect thing for my niece, but it is so horrible. when i recieved it i opened it and to my surprise all the markers,crayolas,and pencils, were in crayola boxes. I had to open each little box and the things in their proper place. what the heck is that all about???? next THE SCISSORS DONT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!! my niece loves cutting and gluing, but the scissors dont even work!! I had to buy proper scissors to put in their for her. Next, the colorfull pages being shown in the picture is basically a notepad!!! and oh the markers fall out every time you are trying to close the box, and they barely fit in the marker slot. and lastly the black trays that "hold" all the stuff are so flimsey that you are afraid it will fall out of the box. I had to put tape at the back of each tray so it will hold properly. I didnt return it cuz i just cudn't go through the hassel of it, and i am hoping this will help her grow out of the process of loosing her crayons all the time. I expected a much better quality product from Crayola company. dont waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (57) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanafifi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helpful organizer of art supplies
5/4/2011

Customer review by Belayon

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Belayon
by Belayon

My favorite part about this product is having all of my daughter's art supplies in one place, and that it is convenient to pull out for her to use. She loves that the case is bright pink. It's nice to have crayons, markers, colored pencils, water color paints, glue, scissors, and paper neatly organized. Unlike lesser brands, I can always count on Crayola markers to not be out of ink when you open them up. There is also a nice surface on one side of the kit to put a piece of paper to draw on, while traveling by car or plane. The only complaint I have is that one of the black inserts which hold the supplies keeps separating from the pink kit and falls out. I suppose I could secure it somehow. Also, for some reason, one of the slots which hold the crayons doesn't hold the crayon firmly, so one crayon is always falling out when we close it. Other that that, this was a good buy for my 4-year old daughter's birthday.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belayon
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart delivers again
1/3/2011

Customer review by granger2

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by granger2
by granger2

The Crayola Ultimate Art Kit was a big hit with an artistic little girl. The box contains a wide variety of art supplies to keep young kids interest and attention. I'm quite pleased with the ease of purchase, timely delivery, and prices at Walmart.com. It has made Christmas shopping so much easier and more enjoyable. I enjoy the site to store feature which makes sending gifts quick, dependable, and secure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granger2
Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Handy
12/13/2010

Customer review by Lizatexas

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Lizatexas
by Lizatexas

This has everything needed for the child who loves to draw and color. The carrying case is great. I got this for xmas presents for 2 of my granddaughters. I am sure they will love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizatexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
packaging not good
1/12/2011

Customer review by mothernature56

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by mothernature56
by mothernature56

i liked the product and its contents, but when you opened the case everything in it fell out of it's places in the case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mothernature56
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great item
5/2/2011

Customer review by grammaG

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by grammaG
by grammaG

my granddaughter really loves this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammaG
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2011

Customer review by Lovelops

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Lovelops
by Lovelops

My 6-year old daughter loves arts and crafts. She wanted a case to carry art supplies with her. We did an Internet search and found this one. She loves the color and spent time carefully putting the supplies in the proper space in the case. The supplies are held in place with plastic holders on each side. The plastic holders would be better, if they are more secure in the case. They can fall out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Annoying, painful and expect to modify yourself
1/30/2011

Customer review by Mo2Love

2.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Mo2Love
by Mo2Love

Great price for all the crayola products you get. Paints, pencils, washable markers & crayons. The outside case is sturdy and convenient but inside is a nightmare! Keep all your packaging and receipt for return or prepare to modify. I've glued the black plastic inserts down. Now I'm the one getting creative. I've attached elastic cord through the sides of the marker holder and glued a piece of cardboard over the scissor/glue cubby with a flap. Not sure what to do with the paper cubby yet. Word of advice, if you do decide to keep this product and follow any of the above suggestions or modify yourself- glue the inserts in last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mo2Love
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2011

Customer review by gmommee

2.0 stars 2/8/2011 by gmommee
by gmommee

The black plastic lining that holds the crayons and markers is very flimsy and is not secured to the case. You usually have to straighten everything up because items do not stay in their slots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmommee
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It!
1/10/2011

Customer review by asilbcool

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by asilbcool
by asilbcool

Perfect for my 3 yr old! She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asilbcool
Paulding, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
art kit fun
1/2/2011

Customer review by jvillemomma

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by jvillemomma
by jvillemomma

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loves to draw. What drew me to this set was the case. I looked at a lot of art kits, but this was the only one with a true useable case. It has black trays inside for all the pencils, crayons and markers that come with it. I threw those away (per my daughters desire). The case could them and a lot more. We put many other supplies in there. The case latches and has a great spot for an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of paper. It is recessed into the case with little slots for the corners to keep the paper from slipping. I am very happy with it. Great purchase and great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvillemomma
Jerseyville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
1/4/2011

Customer review by dvadvoc

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by dvadvoc
by dvadvoc

Purchase was made for children Christmas gifts and they were delighted. It is a wonderful product for children to express their creativity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvadvoc
Anniston, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colorful Deal!
1/7/2011

Customer review by BargainHunter79

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by BargainHunter79
by BargainHunter79

Sturdy case keeps all of the supplies safe! My daughter loves to do art projects and got this as a gift from Santa. She is 6 and loves it! The only one complaint would be that there is no lid for the paints so once they're used they tended to dry up but also crack. Other than that they're a great Crayola product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter79
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Great Great
1/9/2011

Customer review by soforreal

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by soforreal
by soforreal

My daughter loves to draw and this has been so great for her. She absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soforreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK but not all that great
12/27/2010

Customer review by loveathm

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by loveathm
by loveathm

I bought two of these for my daughters (6 and 4) for Christmas. They love playing with them and using them. I bought the kits specifically to help my daughters be more organized with their markers and crayons, etc. The outer case is durable, and the art supplies are wonderful, but the black casing inside, meant to hold the supplies is not held in place, so when the girls open the kit, an entire side of markers or crayons falls out. If it is the marker side we have to re-organize the markers because they fall everywhere. On top of that, these are little girls and they take the plastic out. It will crack and break and be useless soon. This is a great buy at $5-$8, but not so wonderful at $10-$12.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveathm
Metro Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great art set for cheap!
12/12/2010

Customer review by BostonAuntie

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by BostonAuntie
by BostonAuntie

Great art set for a great price! Cute carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonAuntie
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect for little girls.
12/31/2010

Customer review by loving84

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by loving84
by loving84

Never saw a $10 toy make a child so happy. I bought this kit for my baby sister for Christmas, she was so happy I think it might have been an act. Or maybe I am very out of touch with what 9 ear old girls want. With all the technology out there, I think little girls still just want to create. I bought wii and ipod touch, and those got expected reactions. I still cant get over the reaction this toy got. Buy it for your little girl, she will be very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loving84
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/1/2011

Customer review by AZSunshinesDaily

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by AZSunshinesDaily
by AZSunshinesDaily

Bright pink carrying case. Almost 4 yr old loves it. I bought it on sale so price was definately right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZSunshinesDaily
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
grandkids loved it..
1/8/2011

Customer review by loveshairstuff

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by loveshairstuff
by loveshairstuff

Nice to have on hand when my Grandkids come to visit....keeps them buzy....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveshairstuff
Hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Artistically Complete!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Cinnybug

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Cinnybug
by Cinnybug

My granddaughter has spent hours drawing and creating with this art kit. Very good product for young new artists!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinnybug
Temple, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews