Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Not a good product
11/30/2010

Customer review by PDAdirector

1.0 stars 11/30/2010 by PDAdirector
by PDAdirector

Picture clarity is very poor. We purchased three of these on black Friday and will be returning them to the store for a refund. You get what you pay for in this case. Heavily pixelated and dark picture quality even after adjusting all available options.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDAdirector
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very easy to use!
12/7/2010

Customer review by DealFinder888

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by DealFinder888
by DealFinder888

My husband purchased this picture frame as a bday gift for my Mom because she is not very techy and needed something that was easy to use. Every time she uses her digital camera, she will ask me to come over and load the pictures on the computer for her. The giinii frame enables her to plug her SD card from her camera directly into the frame and instantly view photos. Finally a product my mom can use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealFinder888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the money
12/3/2010

Customer review by BobbyandCrystal

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by BobbyandCrystal
by BobbyandCrystal

I would like to say it is good.buttons a little cheap but work well.Someone mention poor picture quality and all I can say is get a better camera cause my pics look great on here!!! Great buy !!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyandCrystal
Eugene,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT a 7" Display - ONLY 6" x 3 1/4"
12/2/2010

Customer review by tuscano

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by tuscano
by tuscano

This is very misleading. It is not even as big as a 4 x 6 picture. This display is twice as wide as it is tall. Pictures would be very cropped. I do not see where they get 7" from. GOING BACK! VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuscano
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value, nice product
12/13/2010

Customer review by K3v1nT

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by K3v1nT
by K3v1nT

I bought this one for my mother-in-law as my wife and I just had our first baby. She instantaneously fell in love with the frame! For the amount of money this cost, you simply cannot beat it. What's cool about this frame is the little scrolly navigational wheel (that goes left and right) instead of massive buttons like most other picture frames I have seen. This simple design makes things much easier, can't believe no one thought of this before.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K3v1nT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Love2shop4me2424

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Love2shop4me2424
by Love2shop4me2424

I love the features this frame has. I was worried about the quality of the picture, but it is wonderful! The images are crisp and clear. I have it in my living room and get compliments on it every time . This frame is definitly an excellent deal and definitely something I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2shop4me2424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful product
12/21/2010

Customer review by Rea1972

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Rea1972
by Rea1972

Mom loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rea1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
12/30/2010

Customer review by jnswithak

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by jnswithak
by jnswithak

easy to use, great screen quality! gave it as a gift to my in-laws and they love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnswithak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
12/18/2010

Customer review by greystoke2012

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by greystoke2012
by greystoke2012

outstanding picture quality and easy operation makes this a great gift for anyone. I bought this for my mother and she just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greystoke2012
Chatsworth,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT GIFT
12/18/2010

Customer review by lsjcaj

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by lsjcaj
by lsjcaj

Show off your pictures from your sd card

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsjcaj
Woodville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You Get What You Pay For
12/29/2010

Customer review by DaveMcQ

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by DaveMcQ
by DaveMcQ

There are two display settings; original or stretched. Original leaves black strips along both sides and stretched is more like zoom, which eliminates the black strips along the sides but crops off parts of the top and bottom of your pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveMcQ
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Better than expected
12/18/2010

Customer review by LEEDCSE

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by LEEDCSE
by LEEDCSE

I PURCHASED TWO OF THE DIGITAL FRAMES AS CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR PARENTS. THEY WERE EASY TO OPERATE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEEDCSE
BALDWYN, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
12/19/2010

Customer review by BlackFriPurchase

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by BlackFriPurchase
by BlackFriPurchase

Got this on black friday. Good product for price. Only downside-you can't transfer pictures to frame as it has no internal memory. Must keep media card, usb stick etc... plugged in to view pictures. Bought a cheap sd card to remedy this problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackFriPurchase
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/11/2011

Customer review by FiveCs

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by FiveCs
by FiveCs

Received this as a gift. It is easy to use and has a great display. The only option I would like to see added is to be able to view the pictures randomly. They are displayed in date order, which groups together pictures from a specific date/time period.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiveCs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wide Screen, Looks nice.
12/22/2010

Customer review by McGooMama

3.0 stars 12/22/2010 by McGooMama
by McGooMama

The product looks nice, & i did play with it a bit. I didnt want a widescreen & that is what it is. I didnt know enough about the products when I ordered. The aspect ratio is 16:9 (widescreen) & I needed a 4:3 (regular screen, which most digital cameras are). The frame looks really nice, pictures are clear, & it seemed easy enough to use. My only problem was that it was WIDESCREEN & it doesnt advertise that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McGooMama
McGrath, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
12/23/2010

Customer review by ncbeachbumsrus

3.0 stars 12/23/2010 by ncbeachbumsrus
by ncbeachbumsrus

I did not know that this product did not have internal memory. I wanted a product that I could load pictures on for my parents and then send the item already loaded for Christmas since they do not own a computer. I had to find a memory card, load pictures and then keep the memory card in the frame. The quality of the product was so-so. The pictures bounced on the screen and the instruction book was not as simple to follow as I had hoped. It was frustrating to figure out. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncbeachbumsrus
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ok for the price
12/18/2010

Customer review by momto3kiddos555

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by momto3kiddos555
by momto3kiddos555

This digital picture frame didn't have the best picture quality and is a little difficult to figure out at first. It does have a few neat qualities with the scrapbook feature and it has a clock. It's not bad for the price. I paid $29 day after Thanksgiving, I'm not sure I would pay more than that for this picture frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto3kiddos555
St. Robert, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
12/18/2010

Customer review by jandcprice07

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by jandcprice07
by jandcprice07

I bought this for a gift for my parents on black friday and paid a lot less than I would have normally. It will be a little complicated for them to use, so I added all the pictures and did the set up. The only problem was that it was not quite the size I expected. It distorts the pictures a little bit as the screen is not a standard picture size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandcprice07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price!
12/18/2010

Customer review by banito81

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by banito81
by banito81

It doesnt have a great resolution but the transitions effects are great. The wood finishes look great and elegant. It is not battery powered, you need to connect it to a power outlet at home (converter included). I liked the menus and albums organization. The only con is the resolution

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banito81
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
bought for gift
12/19/2010

Customer review by 95review

3.0 stars 12/19/2010 by 95review
by 95review

We bought these for both of our Mothers for Christmas. We went to load them and realized we had to have a memory card or stick. This picture frame has no internal memory. We had to go buy cards ,which are $6-$8 not a big deal. We just wished it had told us that on the website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
95review
Fort Worth, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews