Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great idea with one slight problem
12/7/2010

Customer review by My1Voice

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by My1Voice
by My1Voice

This is a great product because it includes the motion plus hardware inside of the basic Wii remote. This saves a lot of hassle by not having to maintain the extra hardware attachment (i.e. I don't have to take off the attachment every time I want to use the steering wheel, etc.). The only problem I had was that all three of the motion plus remotes kept losing connection with the Wii consol every time I returned to the Wii main menu. This was annoying, but overall a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My1Voice
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Added remote
1/20/2011

Customer review by rltsyt

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by rltsyt
by rltsyt

Needed another Wii remote to go with a purchased Wii.Added this on for more player fun.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rltsyt
Cumb,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good-kid friendly
1/7/2011

Customer review by heyzarling

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by heyzarling
by heyzarling

Bought this extra Remote Plus while recently buying our first Wii console, which included Sports Resort. I'd only played Wii for 5 minutes previously, using 1st generation controllers. Based on all I'd read, the new gyro controllers vs. the old ones, my expectations were very high. Too high. While really very accurate and sensitive, in the big scheme of things, the controller will get disoriented when using a lot of velocity. In other words, adults need to, say, swing a golf club more at a kid-speed, or risk complete inaccuracy. Same with other games...just don't swing too, too hard. Though I'll confess that the golf game was something I (Dad) was interested in! By the way, I don't know if this is possibly at least partly an artifact of the golf game's programming, exceeding its limits, or if perhaps Tiger Woods Golf produces a more 'accurate' swing with more velocity. Otherwise, the controller has a decent feel, really nice rubberized cover, nice weight, easy to get at AA batteries, and it's not real bad on power consumption for those AA's, either. So, swing like a kid, and you'll enjoy this product, whether bowling, golfing, or whacking each other with a sword.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyzarling
Somewhere in Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT ITEM
1/6/2011

Customer review by bizzybawdy

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by bizzybawdy
by bizzybawdy

GOT THESE FOR 7 & 8 YR OLD GRANDSONS AND THEY ARE EASY FOR THE BOYS TO USE AND FIT THIER HANDS NICELY. THEY FIR INTO ALL THE ACCESSORIES FOR SPORTS GAMES AND HUNTING OR ARCADE GAMES.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzybawdy
HUMBOLDT COUNTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
1/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The kids like that the motion plus is built in. Eliminates taking it off and putting it back on and keeps it one size instead of extending the height of the remote.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Out with the old, in with the re-modeled.
2/5/2012

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

Previously, all Wii Remotes were just regular and needed a Motion Plus plug-in to play certain games. But now, the remotes have a Motion Plus built inside so you don't need a Motion Plus plug-in anymore. Get rid of your old fashioned Wii Remotes and see what you can do with the new plus-style ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
3/2/2011

Customer review by Tamia10

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Tamia10
by Tamia10

The motion plus, help'sto have since most of the new games it is require. Great buy but I would of like it if the Nunchuk came with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamia10
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great controls
5/9/2011

Customer review by Eiko1031

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Eiko1031
by Eiko1031

I bought three of these because I heard they were more sensitive and now that I have them, I am very satisfied with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eiko1031
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/9/2012

Customer review by VeryThankful

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by VeryThankful
by VeryThankful

Great product for the money. Have not had any problems with it. We have had it for a year now. Wish I would have bought the chargers at the same time. Would have saved a lot of batteries over the last year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryThankful
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great additional controllers
12/28/2010

Customer review by jmwzak

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by jmwzak
by jmwzak

good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmwzak
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
remote controller
1/8/2011

Customer review by nanameanie

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by nanameanie
by nanameanie

It does what is expected of it. Though control of the cursor is difficult as it is all over the screen. Maybe I'm just too much of a newbie with this system or Nintendo needs to find a way to make control of the cursor much better. I enjoy using the controller much better than the nunchuk(but it could be because I've never actually used it). I like the fact the controllers come in a variety of colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanameanie
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could Be Better Designed
1/11/2012

Customer review by PIMBLE

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by PIMBLE
by PIMBLE

Overall the product is a good one though its design doesnot accomodate my five year old smaller hands. If it had a slimmer design I believe this would remedy this issue very easily. If the remote were for instance more slim in contour and shape the hands of a child could fit around the remote better. Thus, they would have better control of the remote motion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PIMBLE
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a really great product
1/10/2011

Customer review by 22bargainhunter

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by 22bargainhunter
by 22bargainhunter

I needed an extra Wii remote and this was just the one I needed..works great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22bargainhunter
Buffa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exactly what we needed
1/11/2011

Customer review by SpedTeach

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SpedTeach
by SpedTeach

The remote is perfect and works great with our Wii.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpedTeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love it.
7/8/2012

Customer review by MLJL

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by MLJL
by MLJL

We needed an extra one for that extra special player

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLJL
Archbald, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2011

Customer review by rea092565

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by rea092565
by rea092565

Great additional controller. An awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rea092565
lincoln nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wii Remote Plus - White
10/8/2012

Customer review by Markaaro

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Markaaro
by Markaaro

I had to purchase this as part of a bundle in order to receive the new WiiU. Didn't need the remote as I already have 7 of them. Thankfully, walmart sent it early to me, with a receipt, and I was able to bring it back to the store and get my money back. Hollar!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markaaro
Northwood, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works well with my original white console.
7/25/2012

Customer review by sooz15

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by sooz15
by sooz15

These controllers were a perfect replacement for the original controllers that were lost. They may be a bit more sensitive than the original controllers. A bit pricey, tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sooz15
CV,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/3/2011

Customer review by Sh0ps4Deals

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Sh0ps4Deals
by Sh0ps4Deals

This remote works great and sense the extra sensor thing is built in you don't have to mess with attaching or detaching anything and the same silicone cover will fit any remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh0ps4Deals
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sensitivity erratic
9/4/2012

Customer review by Sir3Zag

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Sir3Zag
by Sir3Zag

sensitivity erratic, i.e. will play fine for a while after initial sensitivity setting then require re-adjustment, which becomes annoying. for the cost even at Walmart prices this product should be better than original.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sir3Zag
Brentwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day