Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 725 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
490
4 stars
146
3 stars
37
2 stars
31
1 stars
21
1-20 of 664 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 664 total reviews
1-20 of 664 reviews
Dyson DC33 super sweeper
12/29/2010

Customer review by Tomsatdragon

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Tomsatdragon
by Tomsatdragon

Never thought I would pay that much for a sweeper but broke down and decided get something really good versus another lame-o weak vacuum. I mean why get a new one every few years? Unit is made of polymers, but that can be good, saves alot of weight, and if they use the right ones, very durable. Like a Glock pistol can shoot 200k rounds and not break, a "plastic wonder". This thing has great suction and cleans, really clean. Cleaner than my carpet has ever been after vacuuming. No dust. And there is the NOISE issue. My old vacs were noisy, some to the point of stretching my last nerve. This thing has a whirr or whine but not particularly loud. What a relief! The attachment hose is a bit too tight maybe. Would be a nuisance if you use the baseboard attachment etc. alot till it breaks-in? But for plain vanilla carpet sweeping, it is a joy for me to use. I am glad I got it instead of a halfway-there econo sweeper after all these years. Fun to use when it cleans so thoroughly. I bought it at WALMART! Issues-picky. Wish the power switch lit up when on. A headlight of some sort would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomsatdragon
Wilmington Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The only drawback is the hose.
6/17/2011

Customer review by bear187k

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by bear187k
by bear187k

My wife and I upgraded to the Dyson DC33 coming from an older, but still potent Kirby G4. We opted to shy away from the G4 as we were spending a lot of money on bags, and despite all the maintenance, new belts, etc, the carpet just felt like it wasn't getting as clean as we both know it should. After vacuuming on a Friday afternoon and feeling dirt still beneath my feet, I convinced the wife to invest in the DC33 - later that night, we emptied an entire canister of dirt, carpet 'freshener' that was advertised to help loosen dirt, and just about anything else that the G4 missed. The adjusting floor feature is pretty good as well, as we go from carpet to vinyl tile in the kitchen and to ceramic tile in the entryway. The air quality in our apartment has gone through the roof, and my wife's allergies are MUCH better with the DC33 in the home. We're vacuuming at least once a week and pulling out a 1/4 to 1/2 canister of dirt and pollen each time throughout the entire home. If you're tired of buying vacuums that just don't work after 6 months, and you don't want to plunk down the $500 for the Animal or Dyson Ball - this is as solid as an investment as there is. I likely will not purchase or use 'carpet freshener' in the home for a while, as just keeping the carpet clean is working well for us. Like many reviewers, I too find the hose clunky and at times, hard to use, but if you pull the unit right close to what you're trying to clean, you won't have any problems. Also, despite what some reviews I've read elsewhere state, the suction is great and it will even get in between A/C vents and floor / table fan grates.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bear187k
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best vacuum I've ever used!
12/29/2010

Customer review by 1Boatgirl

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by 1Boatgirl
by 1Boatgirl

Bought this vacuum after reading many product reviews, and after having used many other brands of vacuums. I have a dog and 2 cats who are all shedding machines! This is the only vacuum that gets all the fur up from my carpet/and hard floors in one pass! I love that you can turn the brush off on the hard floors! My old vacuum did not do that, and would literally just blow everything around on the hard floors instead of sucking it up! The attachments are a little awkward to use, but other than that, I love my new vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Boatgirl
Mt. Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/5/2011

Customer review by mitsywatson

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by mitsywatson
by mitsywatson

nice long extension cord and the handle wand, while a little awkward at times, reaches to the top of the stairs with the vacuum placed at the bottom of the steps! Great suction and is light and easy to empty the canister. It does not feel like a heavy expensive vacuum when it use but it sure does perform like one. Glad i went with this brand and model especially after comparing reviews of other branded "pet" vacuums.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitsywatson
Tretnon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Dyson
3/19/2011

Customer review by Khoolguy

3.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Khoolguy
by Khoolguy

This is our first Dyson. We wanted to give it a try. First we were interested in Dyson Ball so we tried that and were not impressed comparing to Dyson DC33. DC33 has more power, bigger bin and about $100 cheaper than Dyson Ball so we are sticking to DC33. It is much quieter than our older vacuum machine and it cleans carpet and hardwood floor quite well. Price at Walmart was very attractive even less than Sams Club :-) Ordering from online was very convenient and item arrived at home very quick. One thing we don't like is that the retractable hose is not very impressive and very tight and makes the entire vacuum drag behind you unless someone is holding the vacuum machine while you use the flexible hose to vacuum corners and close edges. 90 days return policy of Walmart and very competitive price is a win win situation so we are very pleased even though it is very expensive comparing to other vacuum machines.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khoolguy
Montgomery Village MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the investment!
3/10/2011

Customer review by annonymousmom

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by annonymousmom
by annonymousmom

I was amazed but discusted at the same time when I saw just what my new vac picked up! It was everything I expected and more. I have 2 kids and 3 dogs and this picked up everything, including the dog hair! The only downfall is it's hard to get the wand exteded without the vac tipping over. Other than that, IT'S GREAT and every penny worth it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annonymousmom
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful but Awkward and Not Userfriendly
4/18/2011

Customer review by MissAdventure

3.0 stars 4/18/2011 by MissAdventure
by MissAdventure

Sure this thing has lots of power and is very sturdy ....but you have to be a strong person with a limber back and generous torque power in your hands to operate this beast smoothly. If the dirt you're trying to dispose of is conveniently lying around in wait in the middle of a large open space, then this machine does it, but if you're trying to maneuver around furniture you'll need to deal with that super tight and awkward hose and extension pieces that won't lie flush with the floor. Those 'accessory' pieces will angle up, leaving much open space...making it difficult to get true suction behind those desks, under those couches, and under that kitchen table... It's a well built machine and great for those open spaces but for the detail work, you're going to have to undo all of the electrical cord to pull that hose out and then you're going to be repositioning that oh so tight hose every 10 seconds or so. For around 300 bucks, you'd think they'd give us a headlight, power button light, and a hard floor highly flexible and maneuverable extension part. For 300 bucks though....I better learn to love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissAdventure
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor performance
5/25/2012

Customer review by Dunbar1

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Dunbar1
by Dunbar1

We previously owned a Dyson for 10 years and it finally quit. We loved it. The Dyson DC33 is poorly made. Very cheap materials with a expensive price tag. The hose is so short you can barely move. No attachments for hardwood floors. I would love to return the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dunbar1
Dunkirk NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by SuperTurboAwesomeMe

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by SuperTurboAwesomeMe
by SuperTurboAwesomeMe

I really wasn't expecting to fall in love with this thing but I did. It's surprisingly quiet, lightweight, and simple to maintain. Totally worth the money! I have 2 mastiffs who shed a LOT and this vacuum works wonders. Seeing how much more it picks up than my last vacuum is disgustingly satisfying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperTurboAwesomeMe
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great love it...my fav new toy
1/29/2012

Customer review by Sanmcg

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Sanmcg
by Sanmcg

I always read most reviews before making a purchase. I read several reviews that stated the attachment hose was stiff, pish posh. Muscle up gals, if you want a clean house you will not even notice the hose! I ordered mine through this website for the attachment included exclusively. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the head of the cleaner is so thick I cannot get under my kitchen cabinets or couch at all. I must use the attachments, which I love!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanmcg
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2013

Customer review by vacuumcritic

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by vacuumcritic
by vacuumcritic

This product was useless on my carpet. Returned it to the store within two hours of purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacuumcritic
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very disappointing experience...
7/19/2012

Customer review by Artos888

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Artos888
by Artos888

This review is from: Dyson DC33 Multi-Floor Upright Bagless Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen) I am so upset about this product I just have no words to convey it... First: I have had $40 vacuum cleaners with more suction than this. Second: it loses suction so quickly it is not even funny, and they have the lack of decency to advertise it as "the vacuum that doesn't lose suction" Third: it is the only vacuum cleaner I have ever seen that doesn't have a short handheld end to work on small or extreme spaces, the result is that it has very little use other than just cleaning floors and maybe some sections of the walls or ceiling... you need a good deal of clearance in order to work with the handheld end. Fourth: it is just a torture dealing with the handheld end and the hose... you have to fight it literally.... and you will need a second person to anchor the base of the vacuum and help you struggle with the hose. Just to give you an idea about it, I am currently installing a range-hood canopy and I needed to keep vacuuming all the dust and small debris from the job site. It was a mess: I was stepping on a ladder and had my mother try to help me anchoring the vacuum to the floor and struggle with the hose, and trying to manage the impossible long handle to see if I could get to some of the dust and after I was able to do it I had to watch how very light and small debris kept falling back from the hose because of very poor suction... at the end, I just got my cheap $25 electric lawn blower, blew the dust and debris from the work area and then used a bunch of paper towels I bought at the Dollar Tree and collected it... really?, I mean, really? I paid $400 for this... really?

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artos888
Lake Mary, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Misleading Product
12/7/2012

Customer review by EJT53

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by EJT53
by EJT53

This Dyson is very very heavy & doesn't pick up any more than a less expensive vacuum. Will never ever purchase another Dyson. In the process of returning it now!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJT53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by Mimigoesmad

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Mimigoesmad
by Mimigoesmad

First, I was sooo excited to get a Dyson I nearly cried. However, after using it I did cry at its poor performance. For $399 I expect ALL the dirt and debri to be sucked up. I ran my own little experiement with the Dyson DC33 and my old Bissell. Vaccumed whole house with Dyson the went back over with the Bissell and had a canister full in the Bissell. Incredibly disappointed. Returned it and purchased a Hoover Windtunnel Air...so much lighter, better house distance, and half the price plus low profile to reach under counters and beds. Dyson is just not worth the extra money....yes, its pretty, yes, your friends will say "ahhhh, a Dyson!' but you will know you could have done better!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimigoesmad
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vaccum
6/26/2011

Customer review by loveexcellentdeal

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by loveexcellentdeal
by loveexcellentdeal

I love this vacuum! It does a great job on our carpet, rugs, hardwoods, and vinyl. I wish however that the actual vacuum was a lower profile such as the ball so it would fit under more of my furniture. When I go to use the wand also, the top piece does not stay attached o the long tubing when removing from the frame of the machine, but with a simple click it goes on easily and stays in during wand use (it may designed to do this, and so the design might be working as it should, but it's still a mild 5 second hassle) I appears bulky, but the ease of use and suction power make up for its downfalls. The cleanliness of emptying the canister is also quick and a great feature. The directions for assembly were easy to understand and assembly took me 2-3 minutes. This is a great vacuum and a purchase that is not to regret!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveexcellentdeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure about durability
7/31/2011

Customer review by Gyleen

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Gyleen
by Gyleen

I am a heavy vacuum user as I clean student apartments. This vacuum has good suction, comparable to other quality machines. I like the ease of emptying. But I have qualms that it will last very long. The plastic mechanisms that release the bin, the wand, and handle just feel touchy. After only a few uses the handle will not release down to vacuum by pressing on the left side of the base. One time I did not get the bottom of the bin clicked down properly and made a mess the next time I went to empty it. It also takes some getting used to it. I had high expectations for this machine, especially at the price, and I expect to be disappointed with it in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gyleen
Mount Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 times the price and a quarter as good.
9/26/2011

Customer review by savvyshopper85

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by savvyshopper85
by savvyshopper85

I don't know if I got a dud or what but I had mine for a week before taking it back. I could go over my carpet twice with this vacuum and then once right behind it with my $70 Eureka that I've had for 3 years, and got a furball the size of my fist from my cat (along with more dirt/dust). I'm definitely sticking with my cheaper Eureka vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savvyshopper85
Mammoth Cave, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0 for 2
12/18/2011

Customer review by LetsTalkRoses

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by LetsTalkRoses
by LetsTalkRoses

I bought this online but it wouldn't collect ANYthing out of the carpet, so I took it back to the store and they exchanged it for one in inventory. I brought the second one home, and it was the same story: it wouldn't collect anything out of the carpet. I ended up getting a refund. I might try a different Dyson model some other time, but I can't recommend this one to anyone for any purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsTalkRoses
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
4/1/2011

Customer review by MommyIsMyFavoriteName

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MommyIsMyFavoriteName
by MommyIsMyFavoriteName

I love this vacuum! I used my old one then went right back over with my new Dyson...I cannot believe how much more stuff it picked up! It gets in the cracks along the wall too! No more going back with the hose : ) Makes cleaning up after messy kids much easier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyIsMyFavoriteName
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING! DOG RESCUE APPROVED
9/7/2011

Customer review by rachable

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by rachable
by rachable

I have 3 dogs and foster about 30 dogs throughout the year through our dog rescue program so I ALWAYS have dirt and dog hair all over my floor. I got this and it has been perfect! Definately great for dog lovers like me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 664 total reviews
1-20 of 664 reviews