Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 165 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
10/17/2012

Customer review by Measy

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Measy
by Measy

Knobs to adjust angle of bench were broken when I received the product but I still works fine. It is a great piece of exercise equipment

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Measy
Murphysboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great machine
1/22/2014

Customer review by NaturallyFitQt

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by NaturallyFitQt
by NaturallyFitQt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great substitute for the Total Gym.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaturallyFitQt
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best investment for my health so far.
6/14/2012

Customer review by hairdvs

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by hairdvs
by hairdvs

This is a GREAT workout. The machine itself is well made, sturdy, and easy to assemble. The exercises are easy to adapt to your level of fitness and it's possible that you'll never outgrow it. It is easy to adjust and increase tension and the exercises are well designed. I LOVE the audio card. Jillian talks you through a workout telling you which exercise to do, how to do it, how much resistance to attempt, times it for you, etc. I am so pleased with this piece of equipment. I'm VERY glad I decided to give this a go before joining a gym. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it and highly recommend it it to anyone wanting to add a quality piece of equipment to their home set up. This perfectly rounds out my routine when I combine it with my toning and walking dvd's and my treadmill, but honestly, I enjoy it so much that I haven't used either of those since I got my Ultimate Body Shop. AND, my BEST recommendation? My husband likes it and he's been an athlete and body builder. There is no higher praise.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairdvs
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
9/20/2012

Customer review by DeeJ99

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by DeeJ99
by DeeJ99

I have been working out in gyms for 22 years. Finally because of the cost and time spent, to say nothing of the rudeness of others, I decided to work out at home. I am in better shape after 3 weeks of using this equipment than I was using circuit training, cardio and dumbells. I am astounded at the increased muscle definition already. Plus I feel like I am getting a good stretch while I am doing resistance training. Very efficient way to work out. You do have to be patient while you learn to use the machine and I would recommend a rubber mat placed underneath (also bought at Walmart). The machine seems intimdating at first, but if you look at the DVD and be patient with yourself while you follow along with the wall chart, you will figure it out and then find it is very easy to use. I would describe this as pilates with weight (your own body weight). My tip is if you can't handle the incline, go lower and utilize the bands for resistance. I love this machine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeJ99
Acton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for light workouts
7/10/2012

Customer review by IWantToPlayMyBass

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by IWantToPlayMyBass
by IWantToPlayMyBass

I wanted something I could walk up to and do a light workout, then get back to my day since I work from home and need to step away from the PC from time to time. There are LOTS of different workouts you can do with this machine, you just have to take the time to look them up from the guide that comes with it. I don't care if I ever look like a body builder, I just want to be fit and this machine has lots of ways to get there. If you are not going to the gym regularly and are not used to this type of workout machine you will wonder if the easy gliding motion is doing any good... it is. You'll be sore as heck the next day :) I don't think this unit would stand up to a real beating, but for every day use of 10 - 30 minutes it will last. I could not find a better price than on this site, and I expect to get 5 years or more out of it. Note: There's no convenient door for batteries, you have to disassemble the control panel first (4 screws), I still haven't done it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWantToPlayMyBass
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/8/2012

Customer review by Skyy2012

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Skyy2012
by Skyy2012

Jillian Micahels Body Shop is absolutely WONDERFUL. Not to mention the FREE shipping from site to store when you order online. What is most important is that this machine really does what it says it will do and by Jillian putting her name on it, you know it is going to be ligite and fabulous! The machine says the maximum weight it holds is 250. I weigh 340 and it held my weight fine and I was so happy that I found a machine that is just absolutely wonderful. I love Jillian Michaels body shop machine. I brought it for $139.00 and it is the BEST investment ever! It really, really, really works your body. It is the BEST machine I have ever brought and it is fun too. My shoulders are becoming a bit sore from using muscles I have not used for a while. Did I mention that this body shop machine also targets ALL areas of the body. There are soooooo many different positions that you will never get tired of this machine. This machine also comes with an instructional DVD from Jillian with step by step instructions and demonstrations. SM

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyy2012
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a workout!
11/27/2012

Customer review by StephyP22

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by StephyP22
by StephyP22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'll have to admit, I did not expect a ton of quality out of a $150 workout machine but I am amazed! The Body Shop is very durable and super easy to assemble and use. Do be careful to keep fingers away from areas that say "Warning: do not place fingers here" as you are likely to get your hand trapped (yes I know this from experience ha). I have never been so sore after a workout in my life, absolutely LOVE this machine. I would recommend going to Jillianmichaels.com and downloading the 8 week workout routine she has concocted specifically for the Ultimate Body Shop. It takes you through an 8 week program starting with "Couch Potato" thru to "Advanced". I'll tell you the "Couch Potato" weeks are no joke as you can incline the bench and use the added bands to make it as hard as you can handle. It is better than the iFit card that comes with. If you have realistic expectations about getting what you pay for... You will be BLOWN away. Get this machine, it rocks!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephyP22
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
4/3/2012

Customer review by Starfishntx

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Starfishntx
by Starfishntx

This thing is pretty big, and I feel too short for it. I'm 5'1 and its hard for me to reach some parts or do some of the workouts. I just got it last week so maybe there are adjustments. Other than what I've mentioned, this is pretty cool. I bought it to work out my arms. And it is. And the card where Jillian motivates feels like she is really there pushing you. I don't like how she doesn't give you time in between workouts and I have to constantly press pause or rewind. But that's cause I have to look up the workout she names in that poster you get. But once you get used to it, that shouldn't be a problem. All in all, It's a good workout. I would recommend to anyone that wants to tone there arms, legs or core.. (she makes you do chin ups, sit ups, ect) It's a sturdy machine and holds up to 250lbs. But me and my hubby were on it together and surpassed that weight limit by about 50lbs and it held up fine. :D

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starfishntx
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product.
3/25/2014

Customer review by MDOhio

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MDOhio
by MDOhio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this because I wanted to do some strength training. It works. I used to have a total gym and it was a hassle changing positions and the bench was very skinny. This is sturdy, fast to change the incline and the bench is wide and comfortable. Great is comes with Ifit card. She gives you pep talks to exercise. The video that comes with it just gives you an overall view of how to do the exercises, not a workout video. You get a wall sheet too. I was going to look for a workout dvd to go along with this. But you can do it very easily watching tv. The motion is smooth and pretty quiet. Great machine for the price, but beware you do have to have some room to work out. It is pretty long when set up. I guess it folds up but I leave it out. With all the incline positions and the resistance bands, your body weight you can get a very challenging workout.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDOhio
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great alternative to a Total Gym
6/8/2012

Customer review by Mommyto11

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Mommyto11
by Mommyto11

I have been reading reviews and 2 caught my attention. Both said there are no bungee cords, but there are. Under the seat, down by the footstand, reach under there. You will find 4 cords. If you will notice in the dvd, Jillian pulls one out from under the seat and hooks it to the bar on the footstand. I got my machine 3 days ago. I have used it twice. I am definitely feeling the results in places I hadn't realized had even been targeted! I find the machine very stable, sturdy and well built. I like that the seat is wide. The ones on the Total Gym's look pretty narrow. It is a very simple machine to operate. My 2 year old was actually using it! With my supervision, of course and just as a novelty! I haven't tried the iFit yet, just doing the exercises from the dvd. BTW, I put my machine together by myself in about 20 minutes. Not at all complicated. I will have to say, I find it challenging storing it. Takes some fanagling to get it down to the storage size. I would recommend this machine to anyone truly interested in a Total Gym. It is a very affordable but not CHEAP. This thing weighs 86 pounds! My UPS guy struggled to get it to the door! Maybe he should get one!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyto11
Navasota, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain...excellent workout
9/16/2012

Customer review by nymomandwife

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by nymomandwife
by nymomandwife

We were looking at buying a Total Gym which is priced way too high for our budget. I found this online and read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I am overweight and on an exercise program to lose weight. I wanted a machine to help with overall fitness and strength training. My husband is average weight but feels he is losing muscle mass, so wants to use it to maintain/build muscle. We wanted something that would suit us both. So we had this shipped to our store and picked it up there...it came in the time frame promised. Took about 1/2 hour for my husband to put it together. Not bad. The machine is a bit intimidating to me in terms of knowing how to use it, but as I learn, it is very versatile. I think the claim that this is a way to get in your cardio is a bit of a stretch. BUT I think it is definitely a great overall workout, compares to the Total Gym in the exercises you can do. It is as challenging as you want it to be--don't think for a minute that if you are already in shape that this won't kick your butt!!! I think it's a great piece of equipment for a wide range of users and an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nymomandwife
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Workout!
3/11/2012

Customer review by Fitnessgrl

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Fitnessgrl
by Fitnessgrl

We purchased a workout gym and once we got it built, we found out that petite women can't utilize some of the workout stations, such as the butterfly press! I wasn't too happy that I couldn't use the machine so my husband looked at the Total Gyms but the better ones were very expensive. He then looked on Amazon and saw the one called Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop. We ordered it from Walmart and picked it up at the store. It was easy to put together. I was so eager to use it the 1st time that I did too many reps and boy was I ever sore! I am now using it every other day doing 2 sets of 15 reps and I'm fine. I love the workout that it gives me. You can actually see more definition in your arms. I wasn't too thrilled with the IFIT portion of it. Mine seems to skip so I use the dvd that came with it and I just watch each segment and then pause it until I finish the segment. I've seen workout dvds that go with the Total Gym so I may order some of those once I know which ones are better suited for the Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop. I was surprised at how well built this item was.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fitnessgrl
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
***AWESOME, LOVE IT***
2/23/2012

Customer review by makingitwork1

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by makingitwork1
by makingitwork1

I read every review I could find before purchasing and just like every review I read I absolutely LOVE THIS MACHINE. You have to take days off in between to let your muscles relax and on those days I find myself wishing I could use it. It has a very fluid motion to it. Not jerky like some gym equipment. If you want to lose inches, this machine will certainly help. I've lost 8 1/2 inches so far and have only been using for 3 weeks. If I'm able to, I'll add to this review every so often letting you know how many more inches I've lost at that time. Until then, enjoy it, your gonna love it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makingitwork1
Orange Park FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT Home Gym!
2/17/2011

Customer review by lovemypets1

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by lovemypets1
by lovemypets1

I just received this machine, set it up and used it. I like the iFit portion, but it's going to take a little bit to get used to it. I used it for about 20 minutes and did a few of the exercises on the chart that comes with it and wow--I'm feeling it, in a good way!!! I can't wait to keep using this and am excited to do so! It even folds up/down for storage standing up or under a bed, you just have to remove the handlebar and foot rest console (which are both simple to attach and remove!). As far as I can tell, no cons, except that it is a bit heavy, BUT not bad and not anything unmanageable for us! Excellent value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (160) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemypets1
mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great way to stay in shape at home
3/24/2011

Customer review by BluefieldVAWV

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by BluefieldVAWV
by BluefieldVAWV

this is just as good as the total body gym, had it over two weeks now. and what I like the most is the hack squats. you will feel the burn in every exercise you do on the chart. but the best part is not paying the $360.00 to go to a gym annualy.

Was this review helpful? (140) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluefieldVAWV
Tazewell,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!!!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by princezz30

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by princezz30
by princezz30

I absolutely LOVE this machine. I just started with it and it gave me the workout I was desperately needing. I plan on using this every day. The iFit is WONDERFUL....its like having your own personal trainer!!! I hate working out, but this machine actually makes it FUN!! (Never thought Id hear myself say that!! lol) Whoever is thinking about getting a workout machine, this is IT!!! It has 5 bands for different levels of resistance so its not just for a beginner and not just for the advanced...its the best of both worlds!!! My husband has even started using it and he loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princezz30
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great total body workout!
5/20/2012

Customer review by MysticCatLover

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by MysticCatLover
by MysticCatLover

I ordered this because I need to be able to get a total body workout, but being a stay at home mom, I can't find time to go to the gym. I've now completed four days of workouts, and if the soreness in my muscles is any indication, it's doing a good job! Because I'm horribly out of shape, I've started out at the lowest incline, but am hoping that in a few short weeks I should be able to increase it; giving me an even better workout. The excercises when I'm not facing the display seem to go faster. Watching the timer tick down seems to make the time drag, but that's a psychological thing. Maybe I'll try working out without my glasses on; that should take care of that! Over all, very happy with this, with any luck, I'll be able to fit into the clothes I was wearing before I got pregnant!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysticCatLover
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT WORKOUT EVERYDAY!!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by shpr1

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by shpr1
by shpr1

It took longer for me to get this up stairs by myself, than put it together. I took it up as I unpacked it in the garage. I set this up, by myself, in minutes in front of the tv. Probably easier with 2 people, but isn't everything? Easy to follow assembly instructions, so if you follow them, you shouldn't have any problems. You need a phillips screwdriver, a crescent wrench and four D batteries. Everything else is provided. The console didn't work. Called ICON and they sent out a new one, (which, if I had to buy it, is over $100#. Had it within 3 days. Be sure to register your Body Shop with them right away, so if there is a problem, they can help. ICON has amazing customer service. Was still able to use the Body Shop the first day, just didn't have Jillian pushing me. Now I'm on this, working out, every night while watching tv, instead of on the couch, snacking. The 4 star rating, tried to make it 4 3/4, is for the following 2, very minor, reasons. 1. The exercise chart that is included. It would be more useful if it was at least 24" x 36", so it could be hung on the wall and actually be seen while on the Body Shop. I have noticed all Jillian Michaels work out charts are too small to hang on the wall and use while doing the actual exercises. I enlarge them to get a good, usable wall chart. 2. The Body Shop slides on the floor with certain exercises. This is because of the roller ends, which are necessary IF you want to roll it to hide it. #WHY would you? It WON'T WORK for you in a closet.# Mine will remain out all the time, it's more useful that way, so I'm working on a couple of possible solutions to keep it from sliding. I will try rubber mat flooring under it. If that doesn't work, I will order, from ICON, the the same rubber stops that are on the bottom end and mount them on the stabilizer bar. Tried the mat for a treadmill and it didn't work. The Ultimate Body Shop comes with fully equipped with everything you need to get a good, full work out, including one ifit card with over 400, timed exercises on it. You can choose the workout day, 1-24, the exercise for the day, 1-18, pause any time, go back, skip forward, and turn the volume up or down. There are other ifit cards available, too. Besides being easy to adjust the incline, there are 4 easy to use resistance bands, mounted to the bottom that hook and release easily to a bar on the bottom frame. These provide ALOT of resistance. They could easily be shortened or replaced should they ever need to be. Hope this answers the questions you may have, like I did, before I decided to just ordered it. Had it shipped to the store for the free shipping and if I didn't like it, I could return it. Well, it's not going back! I have used it everyday since I bought it, at least once or twice a day, anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour at a time.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shpr1
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout
6/16/2011

Customer review by godlovingkindness

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by godlovingkindness
by godlovingkindness

I was impressed with this piece of equipment, I can feel the burn and can see results already. The first time I used it I did overdo it trying to use it at a 25% incline but soon learned to start at a lower incline. Works like the total gym with a smaller price tag.

Was this review helpful? (107) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godlovingkindness
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/16/2012

Customer review by SoftballDirector

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by SoftballDirector
by SoftballDirector

I purchased the Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop. First the price was right, delivery was very quick, within 3 days after I ordered it. I used the ship to store. The product was easy to put together it took about 30 minutes to put together. Directions are very clear and easy to follow. It is also very easy to use. I would recommend this product from Walmart.com to all my friends. Very happy with my experience,

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoftballDirector
Ansonia CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews