Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
130
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
Great way to stay in shape at home
3/24/2011

Customer review by BluefieldVAWV

5.0 stars by BluefieldVAWV

this is just as good as the total body gym, had it over two weeks now. and what I like the most is the hack squats. you will feel the burn in every exercise you do on the chart. but the best part is not paying the $360.00 to go to a gym annualy.

Was this review helpful? (140) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BluefieldVAWV
Tazewell,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT Home Gym!
2/17/2011

Customer review by lovemypets1

5.0 stars by lovemypets1

I just received this machine, set it up and used it. I like the iFit portion, but it's going to take a little bit to get used to it. I used it for about 20 minutes and did a few of the exercises on the chart that comes with it and wow--I'm feeling it, in a good way!!! I can't wait to keep using this and am excited to do so! It even folds up/down for storage standing up or under a bed, you just have to remove the handlebar and foot rest console (which are both simple to attach and remove!). As far as I can tell, no cons, except that it is a bit heavy, BUT not bad and not anything unmanageable for us! Excellent value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (160) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemypets1
mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout
6/16/2011

Customer review by godlovingkindness

5.0 stars by godlovingkindness

I was impressed with this piece of equipment, I can feel the burn and can see results already. The first time I used it I did overdo it trying to use it at a 25% incline but soon learned to start at a lower incline. Works like the total gym with a smaller price tag.

Was this review helpful? (107) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
godlovingkindness
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
***AWESOME, LOVE IT***
2/23/2012

Customer review by makingitwork1

5.0 stars by makingitwork1

I read every review I could find before purchasing and just like every review I read I absolutely LOVE THIS MACHINE. You have to take days off in between to let your muscles relax and on those days I find myself wishing I could use it. It has a very fluid motion to it. Not jerky like some gym equipment. If you want to lose inches, this machine will certainly help. I've lost 8 1/2 inches so far and have only been using for 3 weeks. If I'm able to, I'll add to this review every so often letting you know how many more inches I've lost at that time. Until then, enjoy it, your gonna love it.

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makingitwork1
Orange Park FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT WORKOUT EVERYDAY!!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by shpr1

4.0 stars by shpr1

It took longer for me to get this up stairs by myself, than put it together. I took it up as I unpacked it in the garage. I set this up, by myself, in minutes in front of the tv. Probably easier with 2 people, but isn't everything? Easy to follow assembly instructions, so if you follow them, you shouldn't have any problems. You need a phillips screwdriver, a crescent wrench and four D batteries. Everything else is provided. The console didn't work. Called ICON and they sent out a new one, (which, if I had to buy it, is over $100#. Had it within 3 days. Be sure to register your Body Shop with them right away, so if there is a problem, they can help. ICON has amazing customer service. Was still able to use the Body Shop the first day, just didn't have Jillian pushing me. Now I'm on this, working out, every night while watching tv, instead of on the couch, snacking. The 4 star rating, tried to make it 4 3/4, is for the following 2, very minor, reasons. 1. The exercise chart that is included. It would be more useful if it was at least 24" x 36", so it could be hung on the wall and actually be seen while on the Body Shop. I have noticed all Jillian Michaels work out charts are too small to hang on the wall and use while doing the actual exercises. I enlarge them to get a good, usable wall chart. 2. The Body Shop slides on the floor with certain exercises. This is because of the roller ends, which are necessary IF you want to roll it to hide it. #WHY would you? It WON'T WORK for you in a closet.# Mine will remain out all the time, it's more useful that way, so I'm working on a couple of possible solutions to keep it from sliding. I will try rubber mat flooring under it. If that doesn't work, I will order, from ICON, the the same rubber stops that are on the bottom end and mount them on the stabilizer bar. Tried the mat for a treadmill and it didn't work. The Ultimate Body Shop comes with fully equipped with everything you need to get a good, full work out, including one ifit card with over 400, timed exercises on it. You can choose the workout day, 1-24, the exercise for the day, 1-18, pause any time, go back, skip forward, and turn the volume up or down. There are other ifit cards available, too. Besides being easy to adjust the incline, there are 4 easy to use resistance bands, mounted to the bottom that hook and release easily to a bar on the bottom frame. These provide ALOT of resistance. They could easily be shortened or replaced should they ever need to be. Hope this answers the questions you may have, like I did, before I decided to just ordered it. Had it shipped to the store for the free shipping and if I didn't like it, I could return it. Well, it's not going back! I have used it everyday since I bought it, at least once or twice a day, anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour at a time.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shpr1
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Workout
4/29/2011

Customer review by JMJR1

4.0 stars by JMJR1

I bought the Body Shop because I an easy to use machine that offered the same workouts that can be done with free weights or machines in the convenience of my home. I'm am very pleased so far with my purchase and enjoy exercising very much on the Body Shop. It is the most time convenient product I've ever used and simulates a gym workout for a fraction of the cost. My only drawbacks are the set up and storage problem I've noticed. When I first assembled the machine the frame is supposed to move easily once the knob is pulled so the machine can fold in half and take up less space. Upon assembly the frame piece that should have moved up and down would not, and it took half an hour of working it and pulling to get it in the proper place for use. The frame still is hard to move and it is just more convenient to keep it out in my opinion. But this seems like such a small con when compared with how much I enjoy exercising on it so I rated the product four stars. One other thing is that it takes time to feel comfortable sliding up and down on the machine and I feel it is a better product for women looking to get toned and fit because the resistance bands would not give a serious weight lifter the exercise they would be looking for with free weights. Overall the product has been great for me so far and for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (93) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMJR1
New Orleans La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best investment for my health so far.
6/14/2012

Customer review by hairdvs

5.0 stars by hairdvs

This is a GREAT workout. The machine itself is well made, sturdy, and easy to assemble. The exercises are easy to adapt to your level of fitness and it's possible that you'll never outgrow it. It is easy to adjust and increase tension and the exercises are well designed. I LOVE the audio card. Jillian talks you through a workout telling you which exercise to do, how to do it, how much resistance to attempt, times it for you, etc. I am so pleased with this piece of equipment. I'm VERY glad I decided to give this a go before joining a gym. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it and highly recommend it it to anyone wanting to add a quality piece of equipment to their home set up. This perfectly rounds out my routine when I combine it with my toning and walking dvd's and my treadmill, but honestly, I enjoy it so much that I haven't used either of those since I got my Ultimate Body Shop. AND, my BEST recommendation? My husband likes it and he's been an athlete and body builder. There is no higher praise.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hairdvs
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine
3/20/2011

Customer review by Spring2011

4.0 stars by Spring2011

I retired and looked for something what would help me to manage my weight. Purchased this two weeks ago; I am doing the routine from the chart every day and lost 5 lb. It takes only 7 minutes what I can handle at this time on the beginner level. I am very pleased with the result. It would be good to have some kind of armrest for the crunch, but I figured out a way what is not too painful.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spring2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Machine Love it
8/8/2011

Customer review by JERZEEEZFYNEZT

5.0 stars by JERZEEEZFYNEZT

I put this machine together in about 20-30 minutes its better if you have a second hand helping you rather than putting it together all by yourself. I used it for only 30minutes and I felt the burn after the 4th or 5th rep. Bravo Jillian your products are great. I was sore the next day but it was well worth it. I am very pleased with my purchase! Thank you hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JERZEEEZFYNEZT
ORLANDO, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product but watch your hair!
1/21/2012

Customer review by KofeKat

5.0 stars by KofeKat

This is an excellent product. The operation is smooth & crisp. The workout instructions are very helpful. Jillian talks you through a complete workout with step by step instructions. The only downside is raising & lowering the angle. It would be a much smoother experience if they had grouped the exercises by angle of the system. ****If you are like me & have long hair tie it back****** it will get caught in the mechanism!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KofeKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
9/20/2012

Customer review by DeeJ99

5.0 stars by DeeJ99

I have been working out in gyms for 22 years. Finally because of the cost and time spent, to say nothing of the rudeness of others, I decided to work out at home. I am in better shape after 3 weeks of using this equipment than I was using circuit training, cardio and dumbells. I am astounded at the increased muscle definition already. Plus I feel like I am getting a good stretch while I am doing resistance training. Very efficient way to work out. You do have to be patient while you learn to use the machine and I would recommend a rubber mat placed underneath (also bought at Walmart). The machine seems intimdating at first, but if you look at the DVD and be patient with yourself while you follow along with the wall chart, you will figure it out and then find it is very easy to use. I would describe this as pilates with weight (your own body weight). My tip is if you can't handle the incline, go lower and utilize the bands for resistance. I love this machine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeeJ99
Acton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!!!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by princezz30

5.0 stars by princezz30

I absolutely LOVE this machine. I just started with it and it gave me the workout I was desperately needing. I plan on using this every day. The iFit is WONDERFUL....its like having your own personal trainer!!! I hate working out, but this machine actually makes it FUN!! (Never thought Id hear myself say that!! lol) Whoever is thinking about getting a workout machine, this is IT!!! It has 5 bands for different levels of resistance so its not just for a beginner and not just for the advanced...its the best of both worlds!!! My husband has even started using it and he loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princezz30
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by Skyy2012

5.0 stars by Skyy2012

Jillian Micahels Body Shop is absolutely WONDERFUL. Not to mention the FREE shipping from site to store when you order online. What is most important is that this machine really does what it says it will do and by Jillian putting her name on it, you know it is going to be ligite and fabulous! The machine says the maximum weight it holds is 250. I weigh 340 and it held my weight fine and I was so happy that I found a machine that is just absolutely wonderful. I love Jillian Michaels body shop machine. I brought it for $139.00 and it is the BEST investment ever! It really, really, really works your body. It is the BEST machine I have ever brought and it is fun too. My shoulders are becoming a bit sore from using muscles I have not used for a while. Did I mention that this body shop machine also targets ALL areas of the body. There are soooooo many different positions that you will never get tired of this machine. This machine also comes with an instructional DVD from Jillian with step by step instructions and demonstrations. SM

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skyy2012
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for light workouts
7/10/2012

Customer review by IWantToPlayMyBass

5.0 stars by IWantToPlayMyBass

I wanted something I could walk up to and do a light workout, then get back to my day since I work from home and need to step away from the PC from time to time. There are LOTS of different workouts you can do with this machine, you just have to take the time to look them up from the guide that comes with it. I don't care if I ever look like a body builder, I just want to be fit and this machine has lots of ways to get there. If you are not going to the gym regularly and are not used to this type of workout machine you will wonder if the easy gliding motion is doing any good... it is. You'll be sore as heck the next day :) I don't think this unit would stand up to a real beating, but for every day use of 10 - 30 minutes it will last. I could not find a better price than on this site, and I expect to get 5 years or more out of it. Note: There's no convenient door for batteries, you have to disassemble the control panel first (4 screws), I still haven't done it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IWantToPlayMyBass
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
4/3/2012

Customer review by Starfishntx

4.0 stars by Starfishntx

This thing is pretty big, and I feel too short for it. I'm 5'1 and its hard for me to reach some parts or do some of the workouts. I just got it last week so maybe there are adjustments. Other than what I've mentioned, this is pretty cool. I bought it to work out my arms. And it is. And the card where Jillian motivates feels like she is really there pushing you. I don't like how she doesn't give you time in between workouts and I have to constantly press pause or rewind. But that's cause I have to look up the workout she names in that poster you get. But once you get used to it, that shouldn't be a problem. All in all, It's a good workout. I would recommend to anyone that wants to tone there arms, legs or core.. (she makes you do chin ups, sit ups, ect) It's a sturdy machine and holds up to 250lbs. But me and my hubby were on it together and surpassed that weight limit by about 50lbs and it held up fine. :D

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starfishntx
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/16/2012

Customer review by SoftballDirector

5.0 stars by SoftballDirector

I purchased the Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop. First the price was right, delivery was very quick, within 3 days after I ordered it. I used the ship to store. The product was easy to put together it took about 30 minutes to put together. Directions are very clear and easy to follow. It is also very easy to use. I would recommend this product from Walmart.com to all my friends. Very happy with my experience,

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SoftballDirector
Ansonia CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great alternative to a Total Gym
6/8/2012

Customer review by Mommyto11

5.0 stars by Mommyto11

I have been reading reviews and 2 caught my attention. Both said there are no bungee cords, but there are. Under the seat, down by the footstand, reach under there. You will find 4 cords. If you will notice in the dvd, Jillian pulls one out from under the seat and hooks it to the bar on the footstand. I got my machine 3 days ago. I have used it twice. I am definitely feeling the results in places I hadn't realized had even been targeted! I find the machine very stable, sturdy and well built. I like that the seat is wide. The ones on the Total Gym's look pretty narrow. It is a very simple machine to operate. My 2 year old was actually using it! With my supervision, of course and just as a novelty! I haven't tried the iFit yet, just doing the exercises from the dvd. BTW, I put my machine together by myself in about 20 minutes. Not at all complicated. I will have to say, I find it challenging storing it. Takes some fanagling to get it down to the storage size. I would recommend this machine to anyone truly interested in a Total Gym. It is a very affordable but not CHEAP. This thing weighs 86 pounds! My UPS guy struggled to get it to the door! Maybe he should get one!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommyto11
Navasota, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy!
6/15/2011

Customer review by inapanicnow

5.0 stars by inapanicnow

I love love love this product. I am not one to exercise but this is easy and comfortable and I think its great. If I were to improve anything I would make it more compact but I like it so much I will live around it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inapanicnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great machine
1/22/2014

Customer review by NaturallyFitQt

5.0 stars by NaturallyFitQt

Great substitute for the Total Gym.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NaturallyFitQt
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome first year, but has started to deteriorate
8/28/2012

Customer review by SDET

3.0 stars by SDET

I really like this total gym, but after having it for 1yr 3 months the base where you put your feet for squats and other excercises has broken. The metal actually cracked and the slots where you place the foot base has split away from the rest of the machine. I had my feet on the base and it just bent almost to the floor. I can no longer use the base which is very disappointing because this was a very big part of my exercise routine. I work out an average of 4 times a week so I don't even use it everyday. As I stated earlier I really like the machine, but I feel it should have stayed in tact longer then it did. I will eventually buy a new machine, but it is unlikely that I will go with this exact machine again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SDET
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 164 total reviews