Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Weider Exercise Ball works
1/23/2011

Customer review by rajivp

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by rajivp
by rajivp

I used an air compressor to fill the ball up about 60% of the size, and then used a floor pump for the rest of it. I also read on another manf. website to fill the ball up about 80% - 90% the first day. Then on the 2nd day fill it up to 100% of the expected size. You do this to allow it to let the ball stretch evenly. Use a tape measure to make sure it is the proper size. Even when it looks filled up, it still has a way to go. This ball was also the cheapest I found at $8.50 at the 65cm size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rajivp
Monrovia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Weider 65cm Exercise Ball
4/14/2011

Customer review by Ronstrazz

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Ronstrazz
by Ronstrazz

Rugged product, great value too. Try carefully using a 12volt portable car air compressor to fill, the flimsy hand pump supplied will take 2 hours. Fill in 2 steps, almost all the way, let sit a day, then fill to max.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronstrazz
Rust Belt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble product!
4/27/2011

Customer review by NurseWhoocy

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by NurseWhoocy
by NurseWhoocy

I ordered this ball to use as a desk chair and I love it. I'm 5'7' and the ball is perfect for my height and very comfy. Although, it does take some "arm power" to inflate, it met my expectations. Its also great to use if you have low back pain. The ball includes a booklet with various stretches and exercises. I found that some of them really help relieve my lower back pain in the moment. I recommend this ball to anyone who is looking for something new to try!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseWhoocy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/1/2011

Customer review by seattlelucie

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by seattlelucie
by seattlelucie

was looking for a bigger ball to use as a "chair" for work; was too small for that so brought it home. great for my kids to use as a chair, though. good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seattlelucie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
4/20/2011

Customer review by jrjts

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by jrjts
by jrjts

Came with everything needed, very high quality. At low cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrjts
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weider 65cm Exercise Ball
8/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product as expected. Included pump is not very good and would take forever to use to inflate this ball. Reccomend using your own pump to inflate. The ball itself is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is what you're looking for.
2/3/2013

Customer review by GettingBetter

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by GettingBetter
by GettingBetter

This is a great ball. It's the kind they have in gyms and PT. Nothing fancy, just the basic ball you need for a variety of exercises. The ones with weights get in the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettingBetter
Central Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excercise ball
4/1/2011

Customer review by funfish

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by funfish
by funfish

Great value, Better then what is at the gym I go to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funfish
minneapolis,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worth the money if you have your own pump
3/22/2011

Customer review by DriverA

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by DriverA
by DriverA

The air pump that came with the excercise ball broke before the ball was filled. I am working on contacting the Weider Co to get a replacement pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DriverA
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
3/22/2011

Customer review by lolana

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by lolana
by lolana

love the color...it s metalic :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolana
short hills area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
wrong size
1/14/2013

Customer review by butterbetter

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by butterbetter
by butterbetter

Received the ball to replace a 55cm as I wanted to use this for a desk chair- it was the same size as the 55cm. I've heard of this happening before. Returned it to local walmart and was told the sku on the box didn't even match the invoice I was sent but she kindly still refunded my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterbetter
fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a useable product
2/4/2011

Customer review by 49ertown

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by 49ertown
by 49ertown

Ball could be pumped up with the hand pump, but I could NOT remove the tip of the pump; therefore, I COULD NOT insert the plug. I returned the ball for a refund and shopped elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
49ertown
Placerville CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never