Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/17/2011

Customer review by WeightliftingGmaw

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by WeightliftingGmaw
by WeightliftingGmaw

I enjoy working out with the kettlebells and I like the holder that comes with them... however they are CHEAPER in the store than online.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeightliftingGmaw
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Kettlebells!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Bison71

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Bison71
by Bison71

These are great kettlebells. They are sturdy and made very well. The only constructive comments are: 1) they were pretty dirty when I took them out of the box, so I had to wipe them down prior to use; 2) similar to another reviewer, I also experienced that the price online is $10 higher than my local store's price ($34.77 vs. $44.77). As such, I suggest you check your local Walmart before purchasing online.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bison71
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handle has plastic seam that hurts my hands.
5/30/2011

Customer review by Mondia

2.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Mondia
by Mondia

They are packed in a box so you can't feel how the handle has a seam. You must wear gloves in order to use these. Not too happy with them because of this.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mondia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kettlebells
1/3/2011

Customer review by Dtarbucket

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Dtarbucket
by Dtarbucket

The new shape is great, video is great, what more can i say if you want to get in shape its a great buy

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dtarbucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for training
3/21/2011

Customer review by ruthboaz

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by ruthboaz
by ruthboaz

I have the product for about week. After much research this product was the best value. I didn't realize that it came with an instructional DVD. So I purchased additional DVDs. I would recommend it for anyone who is looking to increase strength. Jillian is a great instructor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruthboaz
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Kettlebells for beginners
5/16/2011

Customer review by momE

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by momE
by momE

I got these kettlebells to start working out and see if I liked it. The instructional DVD that comes with it explains several moves you can do with them. I liked them from the first time I tried them! You'll need to buy another DVD if you want a workout instructed by someone else but you can just pick a few upper body and lower body moves and make your own. The kettlebells are nice, the shape really saves on your forearms and I like that it came as a set with 3 different weights. I'm happy with my purchase and really like working out with kettlebells!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momE
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jillian Michaels Kettlebell Kit
2/20/2011

Customer review by LisaLynne

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by LisaLynne
by LisaLynne

I like the kit I was disappointed to see that it was 10 dollars cheaper in my local Wal-Mart store. The accompanying DVD is more instruction for a real workout I purchased Jillian Michaels Shred It w/ Weights.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaLynne
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Wa1martsh0pp3r

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Wa1martsh0pp3r
by Wa1martsh0pp3r

The only thing is the picture is very misleading. They are not shiny rubbery smooth, they have a somewhat bumpy hard plasticy surface. Great product, I love 'em.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wa1martsh0pp3r
St Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable kettlebells
2/7/2012

Customer review by Arte999

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Arte999
by Arte999

I researched a number of these types of weights, some less expensive, before deciding on the Jillian Michaels 3 pc vinyl kettlebell kit. Hers is a brand I trust. The weights are comfortable to work with and appear well made. And if they can give me abs like hers, I'll be more than happy :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arte999
NW Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by mama050709

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by mama050709
by mama050709

My advice, go to your local store and check to see if they have this! Mine said they didn't, but they did! AND they were $10.00 cheaper! Great set! Worth the price!!!! Love all her stuff!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama050709
PALM HARBOR, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2011

Customer review by tkribs

4.0 stars 2/2/2011 by tkribs
by tkribs

While the holding plate for this was damaged in the site to store shipping the exchange process was a breeze. The product is fun and easy to use. The DVD that accompanies the set is very helpful and provides a great workout!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkribs
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2012

Customer review by Mutiexoxo

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Mutiexoxo
by Mutiexoxo

On the advice of someone who previously posted, I bought these from my Walmart retail store in person rather than ordering them online and they were MUCH cheaper. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mutiexoxo
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/30/2011

Customer review by JulesEli

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by JulesEli
by JulesEli

This was the least expensive Kettlebell set I found. It does not take up a lot of space and it is very good quality. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulesEli
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Wigirl30

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Wigirl30
by Wigirl30

Great set of Kettlebells at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wigirl30
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great equipment for the price
6/6/2011

Customer review by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
Pittsburg, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/16/2012

Customer review by MITTK

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by MITTK
by MITTK

I bought them for a female for a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MITTK
Attleboro,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great weight set
3/26/2011

Customer review by countryshopper25

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by countryshopper25
by countryshopper25

These are absolutely great! I use them along with the Shred it with Weights DVD and I love it! They are easy to handle and show results in no time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countryshopper25
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
5/2/2012

Customer review by cateyz

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by cateyz
by cateyz

I may not like Jillian Michaels much but these kettlebells are truly an awesome way to sculpt & tone in a short amount of time. It comes with a handy picture chart. I framed it & hung it in our home gym. I am so into kettlebells that a bought a book to learn more moves. Try it...you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cateyz
Colorado Springs Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2012

Customer review by dicarp

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by dicarp
by dicarp

Instructional video is good, but I wish there was a workout with it to follow along with instead of just random moves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dicarp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes