Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Multi Step Deck
12/13/2010

Customer review by LanPro

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by LanPro
by LanPro

This step deck is very durable and has held up very well. I use it abouot three times a week and love that it is adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LanPro
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Stepper!
2/28/2011

Customer review by SheShe15

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by SheShe15
by SheShe15

Recently purchased and have worked out on it about 6 times. Very sturdy and well built. The non-slip rubber on the surface is great! My previous stepper had a hard plastic surface that could be slippery with some moves. Haven't used it as "rocker" (only for step aerobics), but it's nice knowing that the feature is there when i want to add on to the my exercise routine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheShe15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2011

Customer review by TracyOq

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by TracyOq
by TracyOq

Just got it but already I am impressed with the sturdy feel and the fact that it is non slip. The steps at the gym seems to want to slide a little when you step on them at a certain angle. So far, I have not gotten this one to budge. Sounds like a small thing, but it could cause an injury and I will be using it for an exercise group at church. So, I cant be too careful. Only thing- I am wondering if I can get extentions when I am ready to go higher?

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TracyOq
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great step - everything you could want!
10/15/2011

Customer review by bookwormymom

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by bookwormymom
by bookwormymom

I bought this maybe 6-8 months ago and have been using it regularly at home. It is the best step I've used at home or in a gym step class. I had a cheapie $20 one from Walmart years ago that had no rubber or any traction on top, plus it kept coming off the bases. This one has rubber and can't come off the bases (except to use as a rocker - not sure, I haven't done that). The bigger gym steps I've used in various gyms also come off their bases occasionally if you step on it in the wrong place, so I think this one is superior, but it is smaller. If I took another step class, I think I'd take this one with me, since I can trust it more (it has handles, so you can carry it, but the edges are kind of sharp, so I'd use a small cloth to pad it). I haven't used it bare on tile or hardwood, only with some sort of traction - a bathmat, rug, that almost sticky stuff sold to line kitchen cabinets - no problem with any of those. Also, I was expecting the gold's gym logo to rub off with wear, but it appears that the rubber is actually white - it's not printed on, so it looks new (except shoe dirt). If you want to elevate it to the higher level, you don't need to store the extra legs - they fit right under the step while in regular position. A really good quality step - worth the slightly high price. Now I have to find a pink one for my daughter so she doesn't hog mine!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookwormymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great Step
12/4/2012

Customer review by ShamekaNicole

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by ShamekaNicole
by ShamekaNicole

I love this step!!! It's multi-functional, you can really get a full body workout. Great value for the money. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little wider for step excercises. Other than that, it's perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShamekaNicole
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by ARL25

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by ARL25
by ARL25

This is a great step! It is exactly what I was looking for- it offers the different heights and balance platform. It is an excellent product and the price makes it an even better value. It is sturdy and has a nice wide platform.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARL25
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid step
6/26/2012

Customer review by ItinerantMusician

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by ItinerantMusician
by ItinerantMusician

Nice wide base, solid to step up onto. We use it as a stair step to a higher platform in one setting and coming off that platform back to the step feels pretty solid. Nice height. Quality step.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItinerantMusician
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Workout Tool
10/26/2012

Customer review by Tessa6531

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Tessa6531
by Tessa6531

To my great and pleasant surprise, this Step-Up is more than I expected. It is very durable and nicely made. I am really happy with my purchase. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tessa6531
Penn Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/26/2011

Customer review by RoniJM

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by RoniJM
by RoniJM

This step is made very well, sturdy and non-slip. And it looks great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoniJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
1/9/2014

Customer review by WalmartFanatic2

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by WalmartFanatic2
by WalmartFanatic2

This product serves for "dual" purposes but for exercising its great! It's sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFanatic2
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stepper!
9/30/2012

Customer review by crazygran

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by crazygran
by crazygran

I bought this for myself, but my soon-to-be-married daughter wanted to borrow it to help her lose some weight before the big day. I haven't got to use it yet, but she absolutely loves it! She says I can have it back after the wedding. She also says she will definitely be ordering one for herself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazygran
Marion, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great exercise equipment
1/21/2013

Customer review by fusun

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by fusun
by fusun

Adjustable height, compact, good quality step

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fusun
somerville, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just started using but seems to be great!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Charmedone13

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Charmedone13
by Charmedone13

Okay, I have only used the unit 5 times as I just purchased it, but it works for my needs. I used steppers years and years ago - and stumbled upon them when trying to find new ways to shake up my work out routine. I remember what great results I got from them and how I really enjoyed using them and was able to go for a long time(up to 60 minutes) on them at a time. Not being able to walk outside(winter here in WI) and got burned out from using the exercise bike 6 times a week and hit a plateau. So hoping this will get things in motion again! Step is very sturdy. Good size for apt use(not as big as a gym's or class, but not sure why anyone would want something so big for home use, unless you are a very large/tall man). Well built underneath and the legs/extensions store right into the bottom, so this helps to keep it "quieter" without that hollow boom boom sound. Compact, easy to store and move, while not falling apart during movement. Great price too and walmart had it in stock in the store - big plus when you want to start TODAY, lol! in all honesty, will post again after I have used for a month or more. that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 - when I post again if things stay as good or better will give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmedone13
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days