Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Pens!!
8/8/2012

Customer review by BrittanyRockette

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by BrittanyRockette
by BrittanyRockette

These pens are awesome to write with. The ink comes out very smoothly and is ready to use. When you use them for the first time, they have ink stoppers on them to keep the ink from running out and wasting. (Good Perk) The only con here is that if you write a lot, the ink tends to run out of these pens quicker than others.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittanyRockette
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome pens
11/4/2013

Customer review by kittenluver999

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by kittenluver999
by kittenluver999

These pens are so cool. I bought a pack for school and used it so much that I used up a pack in half a year. Don't get me wrong. These pens don't run out of ink fast, it just depends on how much you use them and I used them for everything, from daily warmups to large projects. My teachers loved them too because they stand out and are more eye catching than pencils. (Just be careful, some teachers wont allow pens in their class). Anyways, if you run out of ink, you could easily buy a new pack since they are almost anywhere and very inexpensive. Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittenluver999
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Pens with Color!
6/2/2013

Customer review by oneeyedkatt

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by oneeyedkatt
by oneeyedkatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has been a long time since I have had pens in assorted colors. Each color is different even though some look closely related. Paper Mate Profile Ballpoint Retractable Pens have a nice feel to them when writing with one. The pens in size look most pens but the Profile pen tapers in the middle. When writing with it, it comes with a comfortable grip. The pens color matches the ink, which of course. When I was looking at pens, I read that this pen was very good for signing checks. I need to take off a small plastic cap of each pen, unless it came off on its own, on the ballpoint. I is fairly easy to do. It came off when I was checking to see if the pen worked or I flicked it of with my finger. It isn't too hard to do. Great pens and I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneeyedkatt
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Colorful
3/17/2016

Customer review by Mstigeress

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Mstigeress
by Mstigeress
Top 50 contributor

The best thing about these pens are the colors. They are vibrant and comfortable to write with. I love all of the different colors!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mstigeress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 50 contributor
My FAVORITE Pens Ever!
4/7/2012

Customer review by VoicelessInNevada

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by VoicelessInNevada
by VoicelessInNevada

I have used these pens for at least a few years now -- I am pretty-much a dyed-in-the-wool Paper Mate pen fan. These pens are inexpensive and they write sooooo smoothly! The colors really are vibrant, unlike all the other colored gel/ink pens I've tried -- especially the green. Whenever I have loaned any of these pens to someone, I have to "struggle" to get it back (lol!) because everyone loves how they write! I have never experienced ink linkage issues with these pens. Additionally, the barrel-size and rubber grip are comfortable to hold. I love the clear barrel feature so I can see how much ink I have left, too! The only VERY minor thing that might matter to someone who needs a sturdy clip on their pen(s), the plastic clips can break more easily; but, Paper Mate has solved that design aspect with their "Elite" version (of these exact pens) that have metal clips, which are SLIGHTLY more expensive. Ultimately, great pens at a super price!

VoicelessInNevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Paper Mate
2/28/2017

Customer review by EddieWannaBee

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by EddieWannaBee
by EddieWannaBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very nice, as well as reliable. I, personally, love Bold tips. These are very good pens. 4.5 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieWannaBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible pens
2/27/2017

Customer review by Slam

1.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Slam
by Slam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Half of these pens don't work or they work for a few minutes then don't work and I have to switch to a new pen and try that one later

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Pens ever!
9/11/2012

Customer review by 1437

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by 1437
by 1437

I order at least one pack of these at school time. Usually from another store now that I found Wal-Mart to be cheaper and faster with delivery. I am Loving it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1437
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great pens; bold colors
12/26/2012

Customer review by ummaayah

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ummaayah
by ummaayah

Love these!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ummaayah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these pens!!
2/13/2017

Customer review by TeacherMandy

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by TeacherMandy
by TeacherMandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these pens! I'm a teacher and these have been MY OFFICIAL grading pens for several years. I love the colors and comfortable gripper at the affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherMandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth and bold
1/23/2017

Customer review by Quisquillosa

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Quisquillosa
by Quisquillosa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to take a lot of notes at my job, and these pens are my favorite. They don't last all that long, but they are great right up until the point that the ink runs out. Nice smooth writing with a bold line, which makes note taking fast and the result legible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quisquillosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good writing tool
1/20/2017

Customer review by PanhandleReviewer

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by PanhandleReviewer
by PanhandleReviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Please realize that the color of the pen is the color of the ink. I didn't read that part in the blurb and assumed the ink was black or blue, or I wouldn't have bought them. But they write very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PanhandleReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for taking notes
8/16/2014

Customer review by TheMouseRanUpTheClock

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by TheMouseRanUpTheClock
by TheMouseRanUpTheClock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these pens and the variety of colors it comes in for the price. But I did not like there performance on my semi glossy calender. Perhaps I should have gotten a finer point pen. Otherwise it works great and I am still happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMouseRanUpTheClock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
12/21/2016

Customer review by abatha

2.0 stars 12/21/2016 by abatha
by abatha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was looking for various colors for puzzle books, but for some reason I have to scratch again and again to get ink to respond. I guess I am used to better pens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abatha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAS HAPPY WITH IT
12/17/2016

Customer review by SWEEDE

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by SWEEDE
by SWEEDE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AS BEING A SYHUT AND CAN NOT GO TO SHOP AT W allMart store I always order on line once a month for what i need

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWEEDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am in love with these pens!!
8/21/2014

Customer review by jllandryusa

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by jllandryusa
by jllandryusa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just happened to have one of these pens & love it for the fact that you do not need to press hard for it to work & it never skips or not write. Thankfully I was able to find the exact pen & this is it! Be aware that the color of the ink corresponds w the color of the pen, ie the red writes red, the purple writes purple etc. just LOVE these pens!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jllandryusa
corona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pens for a friend
6/23/2015

Customer review by Oledog

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Oledog
by Oledog

My friend was thrilled to receive the pens. He had used the same kind of pens before and was glad that I had chosen them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oledog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love em
7/22/2015

Customer review by AngieBSib

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by AngieBSib
by AngieBSib

The colors are so beautiful, they write very smoothly, feel great in your hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngieBSib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to hold smooth writing
8/15/2015

Customer review by maggi4

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by maggi4
by maggi4

Get it sooner

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggi4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
writing
10/27/2016

Customer review by SouthernWoman

4.0 stars 10/27/2016 by SouthernWoman
by SouthernWoman

I write a lot so I keep pens around these are best because i can click it only when I use to save ink. The colors are vibrant which makes it fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernWoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews