Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Pens!!
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pens are awesome to write with. The ink comes out very smoothly and is ready to use. When you use them for the first time, they have ink stoppers on them to keep the ink from running out and wasting. (Good Perk) The only con here is that if you write a lot, the ink tends to run out of these pens quicker than others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome pens
11/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pens are so cool. I bought a pack for school and used it so much that I used up a pack in half a year. Don't get me wrong. These pens don't run out of ink fast, it just depends on how much you use them and I used them for everything, from daily warmups to large projects. My teachers loved them too because they stand out and are more eye catching than pencils. (Just be careful, some teachers wont allow pens in their class). Anyways, if you run out of ink, you could easily buy a new pack since they are almost anywhere and very inexpensive. Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pens with Color!
6/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It has been a long time since I have had pens in assorted colors. Each color is different even though some look closely related. Paper Mate Profile Ballpoint Retractable Pens have a nice feel to them when writing with one. The pens in size look most pens but the Profile pen tapers in the middle. When writing with it, it comes with a comfortable grip. The pens color matches the ink, which of course. When I was looking at pens, I read that this pen was very good for signing checks. I need to take off a small plastic cap of each pen, unless it came off on its own, on the ballpoint. I is fairly easy to do. It came off when I was checking to see if the pen worked or I flicked it of with my finger. It isn't too hard to do. Great pens and I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My FAVORITE Pens Ever!
4/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used these pens for at least a few years now -- I am pretty-much a dyed-in-the-wool Paper Mate pen fan. These pens are inexpensive and they write sooooo smoothly! The colors really are vibrant, unlike all the other colored gel/ink pens I've tried -- especially the green. Whenever I have loaned any of these pens to someone, I have to "struggle" to get it back (lol!) because everyone loves how they write! I have never experienced ink linkage issues with these pens. Additionally, the barrel-size and rubber grip are comfortable to hold. I love the clear barrel feature so I can see how much ink I have left, too! The only VERY minor thing that might matter to someone who needs a sturdy clip on their pen(s), the plastic clips can break more easily; but, Paper Mate has solved that design aspect with their "Elite" version (of these exact pens) that have metal clips, which are SLIGHTLY more expensive. Ultimately, great pens at a super price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pens; bold colors
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Pens ever!
9/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I order at least one pack of these at school time. Usually from another store now that I found Wal-Mart to be cheaper and faster with delivery. I am Loving it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for taking notes
8/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like these pens and the variety of colors it comes in for the price. But I did not like there performance on my semi glossy calender. Perhaps I should have gotten a finer point pen. Otherwise it works great and I am still happy with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
writing
10/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I write a lot so I keep pens around these are best because i can click it only when I use to save ink. The colors are vibrant which makes it fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Colorful
3/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
The best thing about these pens are the colors. They are vibrant and comfortable to write with. I love all of the different colors!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Paper Mate
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are very nice, as well as reliable. I, personally, love Bold tips. These are very good pens. 4.5 Stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok
12/21/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
was looking for various colors for puzzle books, but for some reason I have to scratch again and again to get ink to respond. I guess I am used to better pens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am in love with these pens!!
8/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just happened to have one of these pens & love it for the fact that you do not need to press hard for it to work & it never skips or not write. Thankfully I was able to find the exact pen & this is it! Be aware that the color of the ink corresponds w the color of the pen, ie the red writes red, the purple writes purple etc. just LOVE these pens!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pens for a friend
6/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My friend was thrilled to receive the pens. He had used the same kind of pens before and was glad that I had chosen them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love em
7/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The colors are so beautiful, they write very smoothly, feel great in your hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible pens
2/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Half of these pens don't work or they work for a few minutes then don't work and I have to switch to a new pen and try that one later
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to hold smooth writing
8/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Get it sooner
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these pens!!
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these pens! I'm a teacher and these have been MY OFFICIAL grading pens for several years. I love the colors and comfortable gripper at the affordable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth and bold
1/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have to take a lot of notes at my job, and these pens are my favorite. They don't last all that long, but they are great right up until the point that the ink runs out. Nice smooth writing with a bold line, which makes note taking fast and the result legible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good writing tool
1/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Please realize that the color of the pen is the color of the ink. I didn't read that part in the blurb and assumed the ink was black or blue, or I wouldn't have bought them. But they write very nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WAS HAPPY WITH IT
12/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
AS BEING A SYHUT AND CAN NOT GO TO SHOP AT W allMart store I always order on line once a month for what i need
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-