Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 102 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Very Nice High-Def Web Cam !!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by SonnyDaze

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by SonnyDaze
by SonnyDaze

Great pictures & video for the price. Much better than the older Logitech cam I had a couple of years ago. If comparing with another cam, be sure that the other one is a HD (720 or higher) resolution. This MS HD-5000 LifeCam works great with SKYPE or YouTube. I enjoy creating "off-line" videos, and then uploading them to the internet. Video conferencing is very clear. It has a built-in mic that is very clear as well. The software that's included has a funny app that lets you add "character" to your face. It's kinda like Photoshop effects. My kids love it! The auto focus & True Color features are really a BIG plus. People that complain about the AF are simply moving around in their chair apparently. I have no problems with it at all. If a small object is held in front of the cam while you're still sitting there, it will automatically focus in on it. So great! One of the few true high-definition (HD) webcams on the market that sells for a decent price. I paid $19.00 for mine (different online store) last month. They sell for up to $70 at various stores... This camera will produce very good still photo's as well as 720 HD video's. I realize that the latest & greatest HD is in 1080+ resolution, but I don't play that silly "gotta have the best now" game... Check-out some of the reviews on YouTube for sample videos if you're still wanting more info.

Was this review helpful? (144) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonnyDaze
Western NC, USofA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Performs great
12/26/2010

Customer review by musicman36

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by musicman36
by musicman36

have used several web cams in past but this webcam performs very good with video & audio use. I write & record Demo's for different artist, & the only slight problem I found with this webcam is when recording audio there is a slight background noise & I had to lower webcam volum down to about 25% when recording because of distoration (very sensetive) Will pick up sound from outside of studio with windows & doors closed. Very clear resolutation with low light situtation's. All In All very good webcam & for price would recommend this product. Installation on windows 7 program was a snap took 5 minutes & was up & running however if I purchase another microsoft webcam I will purchase the 1 with the noise canceling mic

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicman36
Belen New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
5/21/2011

Customer review by BrownSuga01

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by BrownSuga01
by BrownSuga01

I was looking at this product online and decided to go to the store to make the purchase but it was $44.95 at the store! So I decided to go with a Logitech web cam for about $20 bucks. Well, after I got home I got online again and realized that all I had to do was purchase this web cam online and pickup at the store for only $28.95! So needless to say I never opened the Logitech web cam package, and returned it for this one instead! I am VERY HAPPY with this product! I live in NC & my boyfriend lives in WI. We talk more than we EVER have before! This was the BEST INVESTMENT I've made in an electronic purchase! Very happy! Thanks Wal-Mart or providing so many options and low prices! Keep'em coming!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownSuga01
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRODUCT REVIEW
4/30/2011

Customer review by bumbles66

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by bumbles66
by bumbles66

Sound & photo quality is excellent. I bought this mainly to keep in touch with my friends in other countries. I am not into the whole webcam thing, but this one is excellent, I love the auto focus feature & it captures even if your 5 feet away, your still crystal clear lol.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumbles66
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blind Squirrel and Nuts
10/16/2011

Customer review by FortWorthHank

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by FortWorthHank
by FortWorthHank

I've been an IT professional for 22 years but had never, ever been interested in the world of webcamery. Stumbling into buying this camera was the best stumble ever. It's terrific. NOTE: If you have less than 2 gigabytes of memory, the LifeCam software that ships with this webcam will suck the pep out of your computer's performance. Not to worry. If you are using a third-party application, you don't have to use LifeCam. But the camera is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FortWorthHank
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/3/2011

Customer review by Lilyah

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Lilyah
by Lilyah

Focuses way too much. The audio cracks, pops and lags. When I put on to YouTube, the quality looks bad. However, the resolution is pretty good when editing in windows movie maker.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilyah
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/19/2011

Customer review by spkie81

1.0 stars 6/19/2011 by spkie81
by spkie81

This cheap looking webcam doesn't work. Don't be fool by all the positive reviews. Bought one and it was easy to set up, just load the CD and plug it in. The problem is it just kept adjusting the focus, zooming in and out every few seconds or so even if you don't move. Can't get it to work will return to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spkie81
N Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!!
11/4/2011

Customer review by chidinma

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by chidinma
by chidinma

I was searching through the website looking for a camera that could meet it's given expectations and this one did! It's beyond what i could imagine. It's quality is equivalent to my friends $100 Logitech webcam and i paid a fraction of the price. It's by far most the be webcam i've purchased so far. If you don't believe me watch youtube videos with people using this camera it's great. It even comes with a little studio with effects so you don't have to purchase one. If you're looking this is the one for you. Its sound quality is amazing as well, below is a video to demonstrate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chidinma
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2011

Customer review by gman20001969

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by gman20001969
by gman20001969

I like this webcam! It's cheap, easy to use and has a very good clear video. It comes with easy to use software for easy configuration. I like it since it has good video at 30fps while still being a clear one. This is especially handy for me as I use it during with my live internet tv show. The software that is provided allows you to take pictures or record videos with the cam. It has a built in mic that also works great. PROS - built in mic, universal stand, good quality output. works great with Skype CONS - the software settings reset after you shut down the camera. The autofocus should be turned off in order for it to not lose you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gman20001969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent camera for the price
2/20/2012

Customer review by DougV

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by DougV
by DougV

I'll join the chorus of those saying that this Web camera is an exceptional value for the money. I'll also agree that the autofocus is pretty awful -- constantly updating -- out of the box. However, if you install this camera properly, you should be prompted to do a firmware upgrade shortly afterward; if you do as instructed (download the firmware, run it, unplug the Web cam, then plug it back in), the constant autofocus issue should be largely resolved.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougV
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Webcam
10/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the money, this is a very good webcam. I agree with others that the auto focus can be a bit annoying at times however it displays an extremely clear picture. Walmart.com had the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2011

Customer review by latrobe

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by latrobe
by latrobe

Camera works well but I regret ordering one with auto focusing. Camera keeps making bothersome adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latrobe
Hemet CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CuteLittleWebCam
1/9/2011

Customer review by InLoveWithMyHubby

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by InLoveWithMyHubby
by InLoveWithMyHubby

I bought this to communicate with my brother and his family several states away. I am still waiting for him to get set up, so have not really used it. It was easy to set up and can be used in a number of positions dependent on what type of computer you have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InLoveWithMyHubby
Douglas, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera but annoying
8/14/2011

Customer review by JBrae

3.0 stars 8/14/2011 by JBrae
by JBrae

If you were looking to purchase this webcam for any reason it is a great deal. The quality is nice, The price was amazing for the standard, but it is annoying. The auto focusing feature activates every 5 seconds and it can be disabled but that's just a hassle of it's own. All in all I recommend this camera for it's price and I would buy it again in a flash but i don't have to because of the lifetime warranty. (:

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBrae
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Absolutely top of the line
1/13/2012

Customer review by muleskinner

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by muleskinner
by muleskinner

The price is right....the quality is excellent.....the shipping was EXTRA QUICK!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muleskinner
Orleans NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works very well with Skype..
8/5/2011

Customer review by Rednag564

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Rednag564
by Rednag564

Microsoft webcam. Very easy to set up and use. Excellent quality. 100% satisfied. Also, the price is great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rednag564
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does exactly what it is supposed to do
1/8/2012

Customer review by EnglishJack

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by EnglishJack
by EnglishJack

I read up about this product and having used it I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglishJack
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price.
1/5/2012

Customer review by ValueReviewer

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ValueReviewer
by ValueReviewer

This is my first webcam. Other reviews I read said the auto focus is annoying. They are right. You can and should turn if off. My daughter has found that if you record video with sound then play it back the voice does not match the sound. I have not played with this to see if I could correct it yet. The picture quality is great. The special effects you can do are cool. I can not compare those with other webcams if the even have the feature. The set up and use out of the box was simple. No issues at all. Definetly order this from Walmart.com vs getting it in the store. Much better value on line. Yes there is/was a price difference when I purchased. I would recommend this webcam for the fun of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueReviewer
Montville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera for the price
1/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this camera for an elderly customer. The customer was not very tech savvy, and needed the camera to work without much hassle. I installed the camera and did the initial configuration myself. The install was fairly painless, although I was very disappointed to learn that the disc included in the packaging didn't actually include everything for the install. The installer program still needed to download a significant amount of data from the web. I mounted the camera to the customer's flatscreen TV, and noticed that the camera didn't really hold on very well... it basically just kind of sat on top. It's sufficient if you don't jostle the cables or monitor around, but I don't think I would recommend it for a laptop. Several people who have reviewed this camera have noted that the autofocus tends to be annoying. Yes, it does seem to autofocus more often than necessary, but I haven't heard any complaints from my customer. The onboard microphone works exceptionally well. I tested it prior to installing it on my customer's computer, and I was able to sit across the room (approx 12ft away) while video chatting, and the other person was able to hear me loud and clear. The video quality on this camera is in my opinion a bit lacking. It says it's an HD camera, however it doesn't have HD functionality in most video chatting programs. Skype, for example displayed a mediocre resolution. The color quality and automatic brightness adjustment, however, worked exceptionally well. Even when backlit, the subject is very clearly visible and well lit. Overall, this is a very decent camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple Use
8/26/2011

Customer review by alvyca

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by alvyca
by alvyca

I bought this webcam mostly for the price. As an initial camera it does everything I want it to do and more. It is everything I need for what I use the camera for. Works great on skype and other video messaging systems. The only con is the auto focus I had to shut it off or else it would keep trying to focus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alvyca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews