Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
AWESOME good fighting, big guns.... drool
10/18/2010

Customer review by FroggieFooFoo

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by FroggieFooFoo
by FroggieFooFoo

This movie was great, man good old fashion action.I was soooo happy to see all my favorite hard cut muscle men back in action. The guns, the bombs, the fights just kept coming. Love the chemistry from all, I hope they do it again, and again. I think that they had a perfect balance of humor, action, and fighting in this movie. No dry spots that I could see, just good fun.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FroggieFooFoo
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 2010s Movie
6/9/2012

Customer review by 2131

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by 2131
by 2131
Top 500 contributor

I got this movie for christmas and it was awesome. 1970-90s action movie stars with 2000-10s movie stars. By now The Expendables have already made it on the Cult Classic list. What excited me about this movie was all my favorite movie stars were in it. Of course, Arnold Scwrchnegger had a camio in it but at least I got to see him in a movie again because I haven't seen him in one since Terminator 3. Yet, I'm also a Sylvester Stallone, Bruce Willis, Jason Statham, Dolph Lungrend, and Terry Crews fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2131
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
1/21/2013

Customer review by vietnamvet68

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by vietnamvet68
by vietnamvet68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the movie had more action than I had expected and it keeps you on the edge of your seat continually throughout the movie. the massive array of stars are phenominal I would recommend this movie to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vietnamvet68
chandler,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
12/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I Usually Don't Like These Type Of Movies, However This I Must Say Was Truly Amazing..It Was Funny In Parts, Serious, And Completely Action-Packed And Just Great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie night
3/13/2016

Customer review by rhj2

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by rhj2
by rhj2

Good action movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhj2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2013

Customer review by Conogre

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Conogre
by Conogre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While there have been mercenary movies for years, gathering every action star available from both past and present is a fresh and welcome approach. To those who descrie violence, the action is so over the top that it has to be viewed it's intended, with tongue in cheek. For action fans, it simply can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conogre
Clearwater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sylvester Stallone rocks!
11/11/2010

Customer review by devilscub

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by devilscub
by devilscub
Walmart associate

This was a fun fun fun movie. Lots of action right from the beginning. I loved everything. There was more blood than I expected, but the fights were good. I wanted to see more fighting from Jason Statham, because he's my favorite. But I loved the whole movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilscub
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
This was a good gift
7/5/2011

Customer review by meg643

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by meg643
by meg643

I bought this movie, "The Expendables" for my husband for Father's day. He really enjoyed it, it was a guy's movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meg643
Cabot, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
this movie is the best
10/20/2013

Customer review by flyeater

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by flyeater
by flyeater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this movie is the best and every 1 who has seen it would like it. I saw it on the big screen at the mall..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyeater
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2011

Customer review by CSAVOY

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by CSAVOY
by CSAVOY

This is a good movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSAVOY
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The EXPENDABLES
12/1/2011

Customer review by harv29

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by harv29
by harv29

This is one of the great action movies ever made. Stallone, Statham, Rourke, Willis and even a cameo by Arnold!!! A great action movie by some of the greatest action heroes. Five stars in my opinion!! Would definately recommend this movie to any guy who is a Guy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harv29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome film!
9/2/2014

Customer review by JohnnyLM

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by JohnnyLM
by JohnnyLM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually, I've not watch this yet. I got this and Exp2 together and have Exp3 on PreOrder and waiting for it and then will watch all B2B2B. :) I seen 1 & 2 in Theaters when they opened. I missed the latter half of #3 unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyLM
Lake Mills WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Expendables
12/29/2010

Customer review by Jayflip103190

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Jayflip103190
by Jayflip103190

I remember following this film online while it was still in production and was super excited to see it. Such an awesome action movie!!! Stallone + Statham + Li + Lundgren + rest of the guys = pure awesomeness!!! Definitely adding this to my movie collection

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayflip103190
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Watch it Twice
2/23/2015

Customer review by GreyGoose

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by GreyGoose
by GreyGoose

You have to watch this more than once to be able to aborb all the action. If you like this you'll love 2 & 3

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreyGoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!
12/24/2010

Customer review by matt425

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by matt425
by matt425

ive seen it and it was absolutly amazing its everything in an action movie you can ask for a movie that looks like it was made in the late 80's early 90's with modern tech. a great movie for all the diehard stallone fans like me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matt425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great movie to see!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Sweetpotato929

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Sweetpotato929
by Sweetpotato929

I wanted to see this movie so badly when it came out but missed it at the theater. Finally bought it and so glad that I did. Can't wait to see the second one that should be coming out soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetpotato929
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Very Exciting Film
12/31/2010

Customer review by fswhite

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by fswhite
by fswhite

The Best Most Exciting film of 2010. This film had non stop excitment and a good story line. Sylvestor Stallone knows what it takes to get your attention and keep it. GOOD JOB

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fswhite
New Bern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Expendables
12/15/2010

Customer review by watchingmovies

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by watchingmovies
by watchingmovies

This is a good movie glad that I got it You know Stallone, Statham. Li, Austin, Willis, all make good good movies & to have them all in one movie blow my mind THANKS GUYS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchingmovies
Phila., Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fast shipping great dvd
7/20/2012

Customer review by wlmrtluver

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by wlmrtluver
by wlmrtluver

Came quickly. I buy my dvds and books online here. Great fast service product exactly what I wanted. The dvd is well worth the money exciting holds your interest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlmrtluver
Springville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The Expendables (DVD)
2/1/2011

Customer review by JrNation

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by JrNation
by JrNation

This is one of the best non-stop action movies I've seen in a very long time. It's got action, and a bit of humor. After renting it, I had to own it. Great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JrNation
St. Albans, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews