Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Definition of action movie!!
12/20/2010

Customer review by brenygero

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by brenygero
by brenygero

Absolutely the best guy movie, but your chick will enjoy it too. Five star movie all the way!! Very good price too, you get Blu-ray, DVD & Digital copy, Awesome buy!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenygero
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
excellent value
5/10/2011

Customer review by tv4184

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by tv4184
by tv4184

This was actually less costly than the dvd by itself and this comes with both blu-ray and DVD...I haven't opened it yet because I've already seen it. Just wanted it for the collection. The process throught site-to-store pick up was great...wouldn't mind doing it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tv4184
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
expendables
4/28/2011

Customer review by Byrd58

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Byrd58
by Byrd58

Good action movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Byrd58
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A bit of a mess, but enjoyable.
2/12/2011

Customer review by NoFullFrame

3.0 stars 2/12/2011 by NoFullFrame
by NoFullFrame

My biggest complaint about the movie is that there isn't a single memorable line in it. Usually, action films of this nature have at least one good line (e.g., "I'll be back" / Terminator or "I haven't got time to bleed" / Predator). This was a great value, considering the package includes the Blu-Ray, standard DVD and Digital Copy in one package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoFullFrame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
how does this happen
12/5/2010

Customer review by bobbyb27

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by bobbyb27
by bobbyb27

Just opened up this Blu-Ray dvd tonight, got my chips and iced tea ready for action. Open the case no blu-ray dvd or digital copy inside. Only the original dvd. So upset, going back to Wal Mart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbyb27
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Action stars in 1 film
12/2/2010

Customer review by Themovielover

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Themovielover
by Themovielover

I got The Expendables the first day it came out!!! It was my first Bluray movie and I was so excited!!! I watched it twice right after i got it on bluray and dvd. Bluray is so much better than dvd!! The quality, color, details, and sound are 6 times amplified!!! One of the best movies I have ever seen, since it has 8 of the best actions stars to ever live!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Themovielover
Madison, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great movie!
12/5/2010

Customer review by consumerman

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by consumerman
by consumerman

Watched this movie a couple of weeks ago. Fantastic on Blu-ray. Great movie. Packed with action movie stars. Absolutely great!!!!! A must for my movie collection! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumerman
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expendables Blu Ray
12/8/2010

Customer review by jpwhodatt

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by jpwhodatt
by jpwhodatt

Excellent movie, great action, just fun to watch - no great story, but with this cast, who cares? Blu Ray is outstanding, and comes with DVD and digital download, and got it for a great reduced price - Walmart emailed me and lowered the price before they shipped it, so they refunded me via Paypal! Only problem: it took a long time to receive the disc - about 1 week after the actual release.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpwhodatt
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A great movie
12/14/2010

Customer review by jcoffee

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by jcoffee
by jcoffee

If you like action things blowing up and the best action stars in film you need to get this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcoffee
Tobyhanna PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
wonderful movie
12/16/2010

Customer review by Pandabear6

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Pandabear6
by Pandabear6

Liked the movie. Had alot of action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandabear6
Green River, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good movie!
1/9/2011

Customer review by Snackcakemom

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Snackcakemom
by Snackcakemom

Exactly as described. Great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snackcakemom
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good movie
1/13/2011

Customer review by shopaholic34

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

good movie-good price-free shipping-awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Movie of All Time or Greatest Movie Ever?
1/26/2011

Customer review by CaptainAwesomesauce

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by CaptainAwesomesauce
by CaptainAwesomesauce

Someone may ask me someday, "Hey, the movie The Expendables....Best Movie of All Time or Greatest Movie Ever?" And I would answer simply, "Yes. Yes it is."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainAwesomesauce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Action Movie
1/30/2011

Customer review by myers23

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by myers23
by myers23

This movie has just about every major action star in it that you could want and the film is amazing. I have seen this movie several times and I enjoy it each and every time. I highly recommend this to any action movie fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myers23
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well worth it!
2/9/2011

Customer review by WILTTH3STILT

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by WILTTH3STILT
by WILTTH3STILT

Great, action-packed movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WILTTH3STILT
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Action Packed
2/27/2011

Customer review by kjfujita

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by kjfujita
by kjfujita

The movie was great, especially the scene with Stallone and Schwarzeneger. Thought there were gonna be more little career movie jabs, but still was very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjfujita
Mertztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love this movie...
1/6/2013

Customer review by FrustratedWNicknames

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by FrustratedWNicknames
by FrustratedWNicknames

However, I do not own a blu-ray player so I guess I will look into selling it. Could not find the dvd version, only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrustratedWNicknames
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
7/15/2013

Customer review by davidlg

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by davidlg
by davidlg

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidlg
fredericksburg,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal but
1/7/2011

Customer review by lastsamurai57

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by lastsamurai57
by lastsamurai57

blue ray is the way to go especially if it gives you a DVD to download and save, fantastic pricing, fast and prompt delivery to pick up at my nearest Walmart, staff was very helpful and assisted upon my request, great customer service there. The only doubt was the disc used as the down-loadable DVD had markings that looked like a "used" disc was used to burn on the movie? But, for the price and contents, great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lastsamurai57
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/8/2013

Customer review by Camoford

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Camoford
by Camoford

I was surprised my order was delivered sooner than I expected. enjoyed this move & watch it every chance I get. not suitable for young kids-fyi

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camoford
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews