Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

246 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

246 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
45
1-20 of 193 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
As much as I needed
12/23/2010

Customer review by TedFWMNNBS

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by TedFWMNNBS
by TedFWMNNBS

The first one didn't work. Wallmart dealt with it quickly. I had a replacement within a few days. Plenty of inputs. Great picture (a little motion blur - only 60 Hz refresh rate). Multiple tuners - very nice. Broadcast (external antenna) TV is spectacular. Works with 480i, 720p and 1080p. All pictures good. The sound is OK. You won't blow yourself out of the room without an external sound system. There are enough picture options so that you can usually fill the screen regardless on the input source / resolution. I have used digital and analog antenna inputs, the computer monitor input (DB 15) and HDMI inputs with multiple resolutions. It's all good. Can't beat the price. I'm a little upset that the price dropped $50.00 a few weeks after I bought it. Good for you though. I may contact Walmart and see what they can do. Bottom line: If you have been watching a regular TV and want something new, I recommend this. If you are a teckie and want to spend lots of money (LED Backlit, 240 Hz refresh, 3D, ...), this may still be a nice "second" TV. I'm happy with my purchase. I also bought the 3 year extended warranty. EXCELLENT price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TedFWMNNBS
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA LCD TV 37'
12/15/2010

Customer review by ExtremeShopper1

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by ExtremeShopper1
by ExtremeShopper1
Walmart associate

I just bought this awesome tv. I can't believe how amazing it is for the price! As far as sound it is great because most tv's they don't give you an option for bass and trebel....this tv does. You just have to adjust it when you buy it. Also the picture is not fuzzy at all it is clear. Also which is not stated the stand swivles left to right. So if your on the other side of the room all you have to do is turn it! So in my opinion I highly recommend this tv . Plus the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (136) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremeShopper1
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV
3/13/2011

Customer review by mctech14

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by mctech14
by mctech14

I had good luck with RCA in the past and with all the reviews with this tv, it looked like a good deal I purchased with the 3 year warranty and I was excited to receive the tv and once I set it up, sure enough, there was a crack in the screen. I contacted Walmart and they were just awesome, I got the new replacement tv in two days and was so impressed that it took me 20 minutes to set it up. The picture quality is awesome and I would recommend this tv highly and Walmart, who made the return replacement process painless, thank you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mctech14
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good buy
12/18/2010

Customer review by ShopFromHome1234

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by ShopFromHome1234
by ShopFromHome1234

Had for a week now and am very happy with it. Only draw back that I can think of is how the input connections are labeled. They are confusing to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopFromHome1234
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT
12/17/2010

Customer review by HDTV2525

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by HDTV2525
by HDTV2525

I'm not sure why some of the other reviews have spoken negatively about this product. My product is awesome. My son set the TV up in a manner of minutes. The picture quality and sound quality are great... no complaints at all. Plus, the best part, is the price. I'm seriously thinking about getting another one for my den. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDTV2525
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY DISAPPOINTED
1/2/2011

Customer review by MarenaNice

1.0 stars 1/2/2011 by MarenaNice
by MarenaNice

OK so I'll take half of the blame for not seeing this in person before buying it but that wasn't a problem with my other TV. I bought this TV as a second for my bedroom. It was easy to set up and the menu features are good but the picture is pretty bad. Even on the best settings I can't give the picture quality anything above a 2 on the best HD channel. I connected my DVD player with component cables (same as on my Samsung) and was very disappointed. I was actually pretty impressed with the sound quality, very rich and even on factory settings. My parents have bought and sworn by RCA for years so I thought I would give this one a shot. Mistake. My other flat screen is a Samsung, when I take this RCA back to the store I'll not try to save a buck and I'll get the Samsung I should have gotten in the first place. I will DEFINATELY be returning this item ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarenaNice
Queen Creek AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tv
1/26/2011

Customer review by alyaly

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by alyaly
by alyaly

excellent value, walmart ship to store went without a hitch. i needed to call customer service for a minor programing mistake that i made. customer service (RCA) walked me thru problem. they were well informed and very curtious. i am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyaly
littlestown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good TV, picture at a great price.
12/13/2010

Customer review by valueisgreat

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by valueisgreat
by valueisgreat

Good TV & picture at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueisgreat
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT
12/7/2010

Customer review by WorthlessinDelaware

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by WorthlessinDelaware
by WorthlessinDelaware

This TV was given to me last December as a birthday gift. It is absolutely horrible. It was a great price. After 3 months of using it, the screen one day went black. All we had was sound. Since then it has been going in and out. Called the manufacturer to get it fixed and they are charging me an additional $179.00 to fix it plus $50.00 shipping. So please if you want to pay for fixing an inexpensive TV, invest your money in something that you can really enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorthlessinDelaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY RCA PRODUCTS
12/17/2010

Customer review by Lil204

1.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Lil204
by Lil204

Wish there was a way I could give this product no stars at all! All these reviews saying the TV is great...wait a few months and let us know what happened! I bought this TV in June and it stopped working in Aug. I've been fighting with RCA since then to have it fixed, even the BBB is involved! Their customer service is terrible, totally careless! Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lil204
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Great LCD TV for the price
1/25/2011

Customer review by MsZonie

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by MsZonie
by MsZonie

I bought the package deal and the whole thing was simple to connect and figure out how to operate. The TV has superb picture quality even tho I haven't set up the high def with the cable co and probably won't it's so good already. The sound could be better but only because the only thing using the surround sound seems to be the DVD player so the tv and Wii use only the tv speaker (unless I am totally missing something obvious on the setup.). But for the price, I can't complain. PS. The Ethernet cable does not fit snug to any of the HDMI ports on the TV so loud sounds vibrate it loose. This can be annoying. I should have returned it right away.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsZonie
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
2/15/2011

Customer review by kywildcat1

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by kywildcat1
by kywildcat1

You cant beat this TV for the money, I am very satisfied. The picture is crisp, and if you mess with sound control, it is fine. The site to store shipping wasnt very fast, but it made it in one piece anyway!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kywildcat1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Poor Product
12/6/2010

Customer review by shopperonline2010

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by shopperonline2010
by shopperonline2010

Screen quality poor, difficult to program, difficult to set up sound system, documentation poor, long delay to change channel when first turned on

Was this review helpful? (50) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperonline2010
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RCA does not stand behind their product!
2/7/2011

Customer review by Suzyzy

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Suzyzy
by Suzyzy

After using my tv for only 3 months, and it was in a bedroom that had very very little use, the unit started having problems! We turned it on and it would last about 10 minutes, then it turned off. It had to be unplugged for 10 seconds and plugged back in to reset. Well, we owned it for a whole DAY longer than the 90 day total replacement warranty! I called RCA to see if there was a quick fix or if they would stand behind their product and was told they could repair or replace it but I would have to pay a $250 dollar fee up front. Then if it cost more to fix, they would bill my credit card! WHAT?!?!?!?!?! I packed it up and took it back to Wal-Mart. The woman there was very helpful and helped me to pick out a new, SONY! WOW!!! I thought the picture was nice on the RCA! The Sony is incredible!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzyzy
State College PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
RCA LCD HDTV
12/11/2010

Customer review by stinkyproducts

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by stinkyproducts
by stinkyproducts

terrible picture quality even in HDTV.....can only see a good picture if you are directly in front of the screen.........my analog tv was better than this

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stinkyproducts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price
1/25/2011

Customer review by Chrissymarie1973

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Chrissymarie1973
by Chrissymarie1973

I was shopping for a nice size tv without breaking the bank. This is a great tv for the price. I wanted a good quality tv for the family room. The primary use of the tv was for the wii and play station. The quality of the picture was great and the kids love playing their games on a bigger screen. The only downfall of the tv is that it only has 1 AV input which means I have to run the play station 2 through the VCR but it works and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissymarie1973
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor image
2/25/2011

Customer review by Petsarefromheaven

1.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Petsarefromheaven
by Petsarefromheaven

I dont know how anyone can say the picture is good. It is quite poor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petsarefromheaven
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work
1/31/2011

Customer review by bowhunter0

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by bowhunter0
by bowhunter0

Got mine home and would turn on but nothing else. of course it didnt help that it sat on a freezing cold trailer for 4 days then unloaded in their warm stock room, had a nice moisture mark in the screen. I returned it to the store and they made it right, actually they didnt have a simmalar rca so they gave me a vizio in the same size. You sometimes have to be demanding and not give up but let the manager know that its not their fault and sometimes your plight is heard and they will do what it takes to keep you happy. Now on the other hand I will never buy another peice of electronics online ever again. I will pay more and go to the store and get what I want, their site to store service has alot to be desiered that is for sure. Now I have always and still do own rca tv's and products and will buy more. One bad experiance with them is not a deterant when you have owned their stuff for 15 years. Good luck folks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowhunter0
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not good
4/2/2011

Customer review by disliking

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by disliking
by disliking

tv rca was not and still is not working. it arrived at my home defected. Since i have received it, have been trying to have the company to come fix it and till this day i have been waiting. will never buy anything from walmart online ever! especilly rca products service is treable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disliking
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent value and quality
9/4/2011

Customer review by MrZiffel

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by MrZiffel
by MrZiffel

I looked online and at several stores and could not find a better TV for the the money. Set-up was very easy and took just a few short minutes. Sound and Picture quality are excellent. This is a 720p but picture quality every bit as good and perhaps better than my 1080p.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrZiffel
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews