Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

604 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

604 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 stars
182
1-20 of 499 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 499 total reviews
1-20 of 499 reviews
New TVs
11/13/2010

Customer review by LadySue

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by LadySue
by LadySue

I just upgraded my old TV to this one and very surprised on how it looks based on what I paid. This TV is Wonderful. The picture is sharp and beautiful. Easy to remove from the box and setup. I connected it to my DishNetwork Box and even to my new HP laptop I just bought from Walmart. I'm thinking of buying another for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (250) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadySue
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
RCA TV
11/7/2010

Customer review by dj912

1.0 stars 11/7/2010 by dj912
by dj912

TV went black in 15 months, So I lost my money.Even called RCA Home office, No help at all. I will never buy another Tv without the protection plan, and never a RCA Product.

Was this review helpful? (184) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj912
sylvania,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/15/2010

Customer review by alleyoppnonickname99xyzzy

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by alleyoppnonickname99xyzzy
by alleyoppnonickname99xyzzy

This turned out to be a very good experience. - The unit was delivered on time. - The ad gave the correct dimensions (I was somewhat worried because it was a tight squeeze into an existing cabinet) - The unit was delivered earlier than predicted. - It was packaged well. I had read several reviews warning of cracked screen, but I had no screen problems. - Good selection of inputs for all of my conceivable needs. - Once installed, worked fine. - Only negative was lack of instructions for how to install and adjust base. - And a GREAT value at the price!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alleyoppnonickname99xyzzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV - Once delivered in one peice
12/24/2010

Customer review by Saintip

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Saintip
by Saintip

Got one TV - it came like a lot of the others, damaged. However, Walmart customer service was great, they shipped out a new one one day after my complaint. The only negative was that the original one was paid for using one day shipping and their replacement took about 8 days. So far though, .the replacement TV is working great and the picture quality is wonderful! This second time around Walmart used a company other than UPS...who knows, maybe the shipping company was the problem from the beginning...,,

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saintip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Terrific Value
12/14/2010

Customer review by baywolf

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by baywolf
by baywolf

TV is being used with DirecTV HD receiver in a bedroom as a second TV. This TV is terrific for what it is. The picture quality is not that of a full 1080I/P or that of a $1000+ unit. I do notice some wavering effect when background changes brigthness, but will probably not be noticible to the vast majority. That being said, it does have an AWESOME picture for a $400 42" Plasma. I have had no issues with this set and it has been hooked up about a week now. I definately prefer the Plasma's over the LCD. The picture looks more real and life like. I find LCD's to have an antimated quality to their picture This set was delivered via a shipper call SEKO. It arrived in perfect conditon, and the delivery guy was very polite and stood by while I partially unpacked the set to check for the frequent damage other have reported here. Not a scratch. Speakers are very loud and on the tinny side, but again, considering the price. I bought a 3 years extended warranty from Squaretrade.com for $35. They are having 20% off their warranties threw Dec.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baywolf
PHX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/13/2010

Customer review by Pete5

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Pete5
by Pete5

I just picked up this TV a few days ago and it looks UH-MAZE-ING. The video is HD and clear. I'm watching nascar on it now and its like being at the track. I watched football last night and could see the grass grow on the field. It was a little hard to get it mounted in my house (trailer home has thin walls, so i had use some 2x4s for the mount) but its all good.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete5
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great TV
11/25/2010

Customer review by Dawan

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Dawan
by Dawan

Bought this TV for 399, Great Buy!!! picture is excellent. Sound is good as well. I was a little affraid to buy it without seeing it in the Store but the price was right. Many of my friends come over to watch football and think that i paid like 700 or 800 on the TV. thats how great the quality is!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawan
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very disappointed in RCA
11/27/2010

Customer review by blueflame17

1.0 stars 11/27/2010 by blueflame17
by blueflame17

We just set our DEAL up..only to find 6" of black at the bottom of the screen..did not know RCA does not produce plasma tv's.. after speaking to RCA's contracted service company..seems this is a common problem..have a service call scheduled..in two weeks..picture blurry very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueflame17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Cracked!
12/5/2010

Customer review by JonnyB39

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by JonnyB39
by JonnyB39

Thank God my TV was not cracked when I got it. The picture is great for the price I paid. Just needed a TV for the bedroom. Only problem was the shipping to my local WalMart. It took about 12 days to ship the TV 60 Miles!!! I could have walked the 60 miles and been back in two days!!! Never shipping to store again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonnyB39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No problems at all.
12/9/2010

Customer review by Bake62

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Bake62
by Bake62

Was worried that it may be cracked or not working when I picked it up. Read all the bad and good reviews. Mine did not have any of the above and love the picture and the sound.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bake62
Errol, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent for the price
2/9/2011

Customer review by cashmerekitty

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by cashmerekitty
by cashmerekitty

i purchased 2 of these televisions. i got them delivered site to store. they arrived in perfect condition. i am very happy with both. my price was $399 each and they are worth every penny! i was a little concerned with them being 780p but they are just as crisp and clear as my other tv which is a 1080p . I have them hooked up via hdmi cable, which makes the picture "pop" and may be why they look as good as the 1080, regardless i am very satisfied and have just placed another order for my mom , needless to say the price has went up from $399 to $429 in a week!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cashmerekitty
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UNBELIEVABLE PRODUCT & VALUE
12/17/2010

Customer review by Bakesauce

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Bakesauce
by Bakesauce

I exceptionally happy with this TV. The TV was installed in my bedroom. The picture quality is wonderful. It exceeded my expectations. I've had other RCA products over the years with no problems, so that's another reason I chose this TV. Shipping to my house was fast and painless. To be honest, I'm not sure what I'm more pleased with... the actual TV or the price.. $399. I'm so trilled with this TV, that I'm going to buy another one next week (after I get paid again) for my den... I can't loose. I would highly recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakesauce
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware
11/20/2010

Customer review by JohnL1

1.0 stars 11/20/2010 by JohnL1
by JohnL1

My wife and I both ordered this TV. When the first arrived, we discovered that the screen was broken. I packed it up and returned it to my local Walmart without any problem. I then reordered another TV. Upon arrival, I told the Fedex driver that the first one he delivered was broken. He said that he had delivered three to a different address. I opened the box and immediately checked that the screen on this was also broken. Again, I returned the TV to my local store. I did not order another. I emailed Walmart.com about this issue. Perhaps this this why the price is so low.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnL1
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXCELLENT TV
12/27/2010

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by DUKE555
by DUKE555

GREAT PICTURE, GREAT LOOKS, JUST WHAT I WANTED.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
It is so beautiful. I am in love. No headaches.
5/4/2011

Customer review by NMEchmpin

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by NMEchmpin
by NMEchmpin

I am writing this review three weeks after getting the item. I wanted to see if I ran into problems, like some buyers of HDTVs have experienced. I am pleased to report that the TV has been excellent from day one. I chose ship-to-store. The item arrived a day ahead of prediction. I had hoped to inspect the TV before taking it from the store, but it was way too big to easily take out of the box. I carefully removed the contents of the box when I got home. The screen had no scratches or flaws. My brother wasn't home, so I had to do everything solo. Attaching the TV stand took a little creativity, but it wasn't too difficult. The TV wasn't extremely heavy (for me). I was able to pick it up and place it on my display counter with relative ease. The TV swivels very smoothly on its stand. The picture quality is magnificent. High def television programs look great. My XBox 360 games look glorious. I gave "Sound Quality" four stars because the TV is surprisingly loud. The volume goes to 100. I live in an apartment. For broadcast programs and DVD movies, I can't raise the volume beyond 14 because it would disturb the neighbors. When I play XBox 360, I have to keep it no higher than 8. This is not a complaint. I just can not give a perfect score for a factor that I wasn't able to fully test. If you don't have to worry about neighbors or if you host parties and need a TV that will be louder than your guests, this TV will be great for you. The TV remote is supposed to be able to run different electronic devices. I only use it for the TV itself, turn on/off, volume, input selection, etc. Therefore, I can not comment on how well the remote works with other items. That is why I gave "Features" only 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMEchmpin
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An inferior product
12/1/2010

Customer review by Readmylips

1.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Readmylips
by Readmylips

I ordered this product online because I thought it was a good value for a product that had a good reputation for quality in the past. When it arrived, the screen was broken. I took it to a Walmart store and received a refund. I ordered another one and it arrived quickly and worked for exactly six days and the screen went black. I am taking it back for a refund - never to buy an RCA product again. I am surprised to see that Walmart is still offering this TV for sale.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readmylips
DeSoto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice TV
11/29/2010

Customer review by Helderberg

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Helderberg
by Helderberg

Beautiful picture, very realistic color right out of the box. A bargain at this price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helderberg
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price!
2/4/2011

Customer review by IslaBelle

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by IslaBelle
by IslaBelle

Ordered the tv through site to store pick up without any problems. TV came faster than expected and with the screen in tact. We use this as a bedroom tv and the picture quality is great! The only issue I have with this tv is the volume. At night when we are relaxing in bed there is a point where the volume is either too loud at "4" or too quiet at "3". If there was a point in between it would be perfect. But other than that its a great tv for the price and we'd highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslaBelle
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good buy
11/24/2010

Customer review by ABDCIDOSLDLFODL

1.0 stars 11/24/2010 by ABDCIDOSLDLFODL
by ABDCIDOSLDLFODL

Bought an RCA flat screen from Walmart about 2 years ago. Sound was flat, but the picture was okay. Two nights ago, I turned off the t.v. and learned it would not turn on again the next day. Power light came on, but no picture. After researching this on the internet, seems like RCA has a *lot* of problems. The price is good, but you'd be dropping another $400 in 2 years for a new television.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABDCIDOSLDLFODL
Would recommend to a friend? No
rca 42
12/24/2010

Customer review by gobluedmmac

1.0 stars 12/24/2010 by gobluedmmac
by gobluedmmac

was completely shattered when we recieved after waiting for ever for it to be delivered by seko would no recommend order a tv from walmart online

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobluedmmac
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 499 total reviews
1-20 of 499 reviews