Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very useful item.
3/8/2011

Customer review by lovetocompost

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by lovetocompost
by lovetocompost

It is so nice to be able to collect my compost items in this pot and not have to empty it every day. The filter keeps the air clear of any ordors.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetocompost
Clayton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I HATE stuck on labels!
6/22/2011

Customer review by AofCV

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by AofCV
by AofCV

My compost pail arrived today, and it is big and black and beautiful in my black and chrome kitchen; HOWEVER: it had a BIG label stick onto it that took a quart of Goo-Gone and 20 minutes of elbow grease to remove. Hrrumph!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AofCV
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive and Functional
9/27/2011

Customer review by Whirlie

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Whirlie
by Whirlie

So glad I bought this. Got the black one, which looks great on the counter. The metal handle makes it easy to carry to the compost bin. The charcoal filter really does control the odor, and it's big enough to hold a good amount of scraps, easily two or three days worth (I cook a lot!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whirlie
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for composting
7/17/2011

Customer review by lovelymay

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by lovelymay
by lovelymay

So nice to have it on kitchen counter,and its a nice size to hold a day or two of kitchen waste-good looking

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelymay
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very attractive
11/15/2012

Customer review by Mountainfolk

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Mountainfolk
by Mountainfolk

Not crazy about having compost on my counter but this solves the "nasty" issue. Looks great on the granite counter, just blends in. NO odor - yay!! Wide mouth and cannister are just the right size for multi-day use. We broke the lid a month later when it slipped out of my husband's hands. We removed the seal and so far so good with the new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mountainfolk
Morganton, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in America, Quality from Anchor Hocking
9/12/2012

Customer review by Lala50

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Lala50
by Lala50

Love this product, it is pleasing to the eye and highly functional. My only issue is where do I buy more of the charcoal filters that go into the top? This product is worth EVERY penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lala50
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2011

Customer review by harwee

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by harwee
by harwee

this was a nice looking product, but I was looking for a compost pail that I could use to collect kitche waste and carry out to my outside compost pile. this is a heavy ceramic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harwee
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/3/2012

Customer review by DottieDK

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by DottieDK
by DottieDK

This compost pail sounded like a good idea to replace the recycled plastic container we had been using to collect kitchen waste for the compost pile. We usually would empty it every day or so, but had a problem with fruit flies. The charcoal filter seemed good for odor control also. However, though it looks good, the pail is impractical for several reasons. It is heavy, the handle can slip off when carrying it and dumping on the compost pile, the interior ridge doesn't let all the waste slide out of the pail, you have to buy liner bags and replacement filters to keep it functional, the lid chipped easily (twice) when replacing it on the pail, the filter got moldy and had to be washed with bleach. We've reverted to using a plastic container with lid for food scraps. This bin now functions as a flower pot holder! I would not advise buying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DottieDK
Romney, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great on my counter.
8/15/2011

Customer review by 327Papoose

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by 327Papoose
by 327Papoose

Very handy to use and no smell. After a lot of researching the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
327Papoose
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2011

Customer review by aknickie

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by aknickie
by aknickie

I love the crock. It came in a very contemporary color. It has helped with the odor in the kitchen. So it's a great compromise with my husband to do the best for the environment whilenot smelling up the kitchen. It also looks decent in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aknickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes