Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
A very good present
12/6/2010

Customer review by Chris317

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Chris317
by Chris317

I purchased this netbook for my daughter, of course I didn't want her to have to deal with a bunch of trail software. When I opened the box I was amazed at the size and lack weight of this computer, the most amazing thing is the speed. This is a terrific item.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris317
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice little computer
11/27/2010

Customer review by bettergetthe411

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bettergetthe411
by bettergetthe411

This computer is great for someone who wants to skype, internet shop and pay bills online. I'm really glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettergetthe411
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for kids
12/2/2010

Customer review by beeplusss

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by beeplusss
by beeplusss

I purchased this for my 12 yr. old. She loves it. I think its good for that age group not for anything professional.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeplusss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
acer laptop
12/17/2010

Customer review by ladyangel456

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ladyangel456
by ladyangel456

A great little computer, good speed and a gret value for the money, and has latest programs

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyangel456
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small but mighty
12/25/2010

Customer review by Karentheshopper

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Karentheshopper
by Karentheshopper

I love this little laptop. Small and lightweight I bought mainly to take back and forth to my daughters house 3 days a week just to surf the web but I find I use it at home more often then I do my big one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karentheshopper
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2011

Customer review by dnr4

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by dnr4
by dnr4

I bought this for my daughter and she is extremely happy! She uses it every day and the speed is the same as our home computer. For anyone (like myself) who does not know much about computers this is the perfect netbook for a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnr4
Bay City,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
11/29/2010

Customer review by Skycouple

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Skycouple
by Skycouple

We enjoy the size and screen clarity of this Acer. We use it for email and other internet applications. Wish the keyboard was larger but the netbook does a good job overall. We would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skycouple
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
2/1/2011

Customer review by bindyboo

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by bindyboo
by bindyboo

I have only had this for a very short time and do agree with other reviews about the cursor freezing,however since I purchased a wireless mouse it has been operating very well. My only complaint is that it does not have an internal cd drive, I juast hope it keeps working the way it has for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bindyboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
1/11/2011

Customer review by threesdeman

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by threesdeman
by threesdeman

Perfect size for sitting in bed while browsing or on facebook. I bought for my wife for christmas and she has had no problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threesdeman
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
1/22/2011

Customer review by TheDavisFam

2.0 stars 1/22/2011 by TheDavisFam
by TheDavisFam

Unknown to me upon purchasing for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas, this product is known for going black and not starting. You have to go through all these hoops to get it back up. We did that and it worked. And every single day it blacks out again and again. We own 3 other laptops and have never had this problem. Needless to say it is going back. When the system is running - it is great! Computer games like the Sims 3 will not work on it but has brilliant color, it's pretty fast for such a small machine, and it is very light weight. The Aquamarine color is awesome. Due to the technical issues and the huge burden it puts on me and the frustration my poor child goes through every time it won't start, it must be returned. FYI - there are YouTube videos on how to fix this issue - that's how much of an issue it is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDavisFam
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great computer
12/29/2010

Customer review by Ppa1972

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Ppa1972
by Ppa1972

We bought this computer for our grandson and it was a big hit! It does everything a desk top does but we didn't spend thousands and both he and his parents use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ppa1972
Peeksill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/4/2011

Customer review by urlate

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by urlate
by urlate

This is the second Acer netbook I have purchased and the first is still going strong. Really like the LED screen on this netbook as it is much brighter. Speed is very good, webcam works great with Skype, so my teenage daughter loves it. This is the first computer we have purchased with Windows 7 and it works really well. Not being able to change the background with Windows 7 starter is annoying but there are easy ways to get around this if you just Google it. Overall, this is a very good product and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urlate
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
1/4/2011

Customer review by patchworks

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by patchworks
by patchworks

wonderful performance and great for travel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patchworks
Northampton, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2011

Customer review by Deelooksforbargains

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Deelooksforbargains
by Deelooksforbargains

I love this product. It is just the right size and it is very light weight which makes it easy to carry when you are traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deelooksforbargains
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by stavrossm

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by stavrossm
by stavrossm

As an IT professional I thought I would be returning this Net book. I bought it as a gift and after using it I loved it and so does my girlfriend. Not bad for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stavrossm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Netbook
1/11/2011

Customer review by monalee1253

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by monalee1253
by monalee1253

We bought this for our son this year for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. So far, no complaints!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monalee1253
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Acer Aspire One
1/11/2011

Customer review by RussInCali

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by RussInCali
by RussInCali

This is a super netbook. Great value for the price. Works better than hoped for. I did buy the RAM upgrade with the unit. The upgrade does make a noticeable difference in performance, and I would recommend this also. One word of caution - the upgrade is very difficult to install, and all available instructions did not match the netbook that I received, so I had to figure most of that out on my own. Do not attempt unless you are very comfortable working with hardware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RussInCali
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Far past by ecpectations
1/12/2011

Customer review by JacobE1213

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by JacobE1213
by JacobE1213

This is a great net book. Its small, portable, light and very useful. The battery life isnt that great but it still is acceptable. The webcam isnt good at all, but other than that this is a great net book it has tons of features, The main two things i use it for is web surfing and i downloaded itunes so i use it for my ipod.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobE1213
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
1/30/2011

Customer review by NC05

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by NC05
by NC05

I purchased this netbook for use while in college, and I am very pleased with this netbook. While I have a pc at home, this comes in handy in between classes to write papers and keep up with my college email. It's not recommended for gaming purposes, but that's not what I wanted it for. I would highly recommend this netbook to those whoe are wanting a netbook for simple tasks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NC05
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great Product
12/26/2010

Customer review by Aimforbest

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Aimforbest
by Aimforbest

The product has all the bells and whistles of a laptop and yet cheaper and even though the screen is a little smaller, I felt this product was perfect for what we need it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aimforbest
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews