Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
A very good present
12/6/2010

Customer review by Chris317

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Chris317
by Chris317

I purchased this netbook for my daughter, of course I didn't want her to have to deal with a bunch of trail software. When I opened the box I was amazed at the size and lack weight of this computer, the most amazing thing is the speed. This is a terrific item.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris317
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice little computer
11/27/2010

Customer review by bettergetthe411

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bettergetthe411
by bettergetthe411

This computer is great for someone who wants to skype, internet shop and pay bills online. I'm really glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettergetthe411
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
acer laptop
12/17/2010

Customer review by ladyangel456

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ladyangel456
by ladyangel456

A great little computer, good speed and a gret value for the money, and has latest programs

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyangel456
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for kids
12/2/2010

Customer review by beeplusss

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by beeplusss
by beeplusss

I purchased this for my 12 yr. old. She loves it. I think its good for that age group not for anything professional.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeplusss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/13/2011

Customer review by dnr4

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by dnr4
by dnr4

I bought this for my daughter and she is extremely happy! She uses it every day and the speed is the same as our home computer. For anyone (like myself) who does not know much about computers this is the perfect netbook for a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnr4
Bay City,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small but mighty
12/25/2010

Customer review by Karentheshopper

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Karentheshopper
by Karentheshopper

I love this little laptop. Small and lightweight I bought mainly to take back and forth to my daughters house 3 days a week just to surf the web but I find I use it at home more often then I do my big one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karentheshopper
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
11/29/2010

Customer review by Skycouple

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Skycouple
by Skycouple

We enjoy the size and screen clarity of this Acer. We use it for email and other internet applications. Wish the keyboard was larger but the netbook does a good job overall. We would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skycouple
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
1/22/2011

Customer review by TheDavisFam

2.0 stars 1/22/2011 by TheDavisFam
by TheDavisFam

Unknown to me upon purchasing for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas, this product is known for going black and not starting. You have to go through all these hoops to get it back up. We did that and it worked. And every single day it blacks out again and again. We own 3 other laptops and have never had this problem. Needless to say it is going back. When the system is running - it is great! Computer games like the Sims 3 will not work on it but has brilliant color, it's pretty fast for such a small machine, and it is very light weight. The Aquamarine color is awesome. Due to the technical issues and the huge burden it puts on me and the frustration my poor child goes through every time it won't start, it must be returned. FYI - there are YouTube videos on how to fix this issue - that's how much of an issue it is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDavisFam
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
2/1/2011

Customer review by bindyboo

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by bindyboo
by bindyboo

I have only had this for a very short time and do agree with other reviews about the cursor freezing,however since I purchased a wireless mouse it has been operating very well. My only complaint is that it does not have an internal cd drive, I juast hope it keeps working the way it has for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bindyboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute netbook -- works as expected!
1/18/2011

Customer review by ydnic3

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by ydnic3
by ydnic3

Bought this netbook for my son this 2010 christmas. He was constantly 'borrowing' my MacBook to cruise the web, and I wasn't comfy 'loaning' a more sophisticated laptop to him! So... I started shopping for a netbook. This one kept 'rising' to the top of the pile--in the price range I needed--so, I took a gamble. My son is quite happy with his computer. It's not fancy and it pretty much JUST allows you to go online--that's why I nicked it one star--no word processing and the operating system is not a FULL Windows 7 version. And if you have trouble with your eyesight, the screen would be too small for you... but, for a pre-teen who is computer savvy... it works like a charm! It's cute, reliable and has been in constant use since he opened it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ydnic3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/4/2011

Customer review by urlate

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by urlate
by urlate

This is the second Acer netbook I have purchased and the first is still going strong. Really like the LED screen on this netbook as it is much brighter. Speed is very good, webcam works great with Skype, so my teenage daughter loves it. This is the first computer we have purchased with Windows 7 and it works really well. Not being able to change the background with Windows 7 starter is annoying but there are easy ways to get around this if you just Google it. Overall, this is a very good product and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urlate
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer Aspire One
1/11/2011

Customer review by RussInCali

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by RussInCali
by RussInCali

This is a super netbook. Great value for the price. Works better than hoped for. I did buy the RAM upgrade with the unit. The upgrade does make a noticeable difference in performance, and I would recommend this also. One word of caution - the upgrade is very difficult to install, and all available instructions did not match the netbook that I received, so I had to figure most of that out on my own. Do not attempt unless you are very comfortable working with hardware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RussInCali
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2011

Customer review by TotalKhaos

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TotalKhaos
by TotalKhaos

I gave this a 3star overall because it isnt realy that great of a machine with just the Atom processor, But for a 11yr old girl it is perfect for a first laptop. It is small enough for her to handle easily, Its wireless, she can do email, facebook and her searches. It has a web cam that i didnt get to see in action yet. I was pleased with the color when it arrived at the house, it was a more vivid prettier blue than it looked on the website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TotalKhaos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/10/2011

Customer review by martayman

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by martayman
by martayman

I went to Target, Best Buy, and Radio Shack 6 days before Christmas and all 3 were sold out of all net pads they carried. I came home and went on the internet and check for availibility of purchasing a net book on line from the 3 and none could ship prior to christmas. I checked on line line Walmart and they had the Acer and promised on Thursday before christmas. I was now a hero, kudos to you guys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martayman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good first "laptop"
1/2/2011

Customer review by elitegifts2001

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by elitegifts2001
by elitegifts2001

Good product. Small, lightweight, cute for a first "laptop" for my 13 year old daughter. Perfect for E-mail, scocial networks, skype and oovoo. Good for schoolwork help and such. Good for travel and keeping in touch. Everything a basic laptop can do except no DVD/CDRW drive, so cant burn DVD's or CD's. Quick to load, and have had no problems so far. Daugher LOVES it, and it was VERY affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elitegifts2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
1/30/2011

Customer review by NC05

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by NC05
by NC05

I purchased this netbook for use while in college, and I am very pleased with this netbook. While I have a pc at home, this comes in handy in between classes to write papers and keep up with my college email. It's not recommended for gaming purposes, but that's not what I wanted it for. I would highly recommend this netbook to those whoe are wanting a netbook for simple tasks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NC05
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purchased for our 12 year old
12/26/2010

Customer review by AnneVA

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by AnneVA
by AnneVA

She loves it, of course. I'm in IT and I've been researching netbooks for the last couple of months. This one was the best bang for the buck. Acer is usually a pretty good brand, and this one had the 10" screen, Win 7 Starter and a gig of ram, all for about $278. For a 12 year old it is great! Plus it's blue, her favorite color...so she's pretty tickled!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnneVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple yet accessible Mini-Laptop
1/6/2011

Customer review by Twinsworld

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Twinsworld
by Twinsworld

I bought this Acer Mini-Laptop with 10" screen for my 7yr old daughter. It is great for her to watch movies and play games and etc.....The control button/ enter switch tends to stick a little. It is a little hard to mash with your fingers. I found this to be a awkward when trying to use this computer. But all in all a good value for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinsworld
Dora AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICEEEEE!!!
1/9/2011

Customer review by MSSOUTHS1DE

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by MSSOUTHS1DE
by MSSOUTHS1DE

Brought this for my daughter for xmas 2010 and she loves it! Its very nice and nice size screen. I brought an additional optical mouse for it and it works as well. Really havent had any problems with the product itself. Its definately a buy. I know more than several ppl that has brought this and they all have no complaints as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSSOUTHS1DE
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Far past by ecpectations
1/12/2011

Customer review by JacobE1213

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by JacobE1213
by JacobE1213

This is a great net book. Its small, portable, light and very useful. The battery life isnt that great but it still is acceptable. The webcam isnt good at all, but other than that this is a great net book it has tons of features, The main two things i use it for is web surfing and i downloaded itunes so i use it for my ipod.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacobE1213
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews