Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 429 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

429 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

429 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
322
4 stars
72
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 392 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews
Read the product details
2/15/2011

Customer review by Bettay

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Bettay
by Bettay

When these sheets arrived, I was extremely impressed. They were a beautiful ivory color, soft and washed and dried like a dream. Two nights after putting them on my bed (by the way, the top sheet is really wide) I woke up twice sweating profusely. Then, duh, I read the info on the package. They are advertised as modal cotton sheets. 70% modal and 30% cotton. Who knew what modal was?. Wikepedia says it is made from bamboo and another name is rayon. Rayon does not breathe and neither do these sheets. If you can tolerate non-cotton sheets, these are wonderful. For me, they will have to be donated to the Salvation Army.

Was this review helpful? (173) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettay
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Soft & Comfy - but
10/14/2013

Customer review by zippertiki

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by zippertiki
by zippertiki

These sheets, for the most part, are everything you read in the reviews - they are soft, softer than the usual Jersey knit sheets, and the Model certainly does that job well. Both sets I bought (Queen) seem to be consistent in size which doesn't always happen with less expensive Jersey Knit and while the top sheet is very generous, the bottom sheet fits, but just. However, it will stretch, after sleeping on it, a little bigger, and it stays in place, in any event. They are lovely to sleep on and I find them good Summer and Winter. There is one really annoying problem, for me, at least. The top sheet's header or top hem will NOT stay flat after laundering. It twists every which way and unless you take the time to straighten and press flat, it is twisted over your blankets when you turn it down, making the bed. It looks and feels terrible and it's a simple sewing fix that even the cheapest of Jersey knit sheets (the kind used in dorm rooms) have addressed and conquered. Some seam binding on that top seam or any extra row of stitching does the trick - it lays flat and is truly "wash & wear" . While I do love the feel, fit and price of these sheets and the ease of care, this twisted header may be just too much trouble and too unsightly. How disappointing.............. I would recommend this product if you don't mind this messy header.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippertiki
St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Soft Sheets
5/19/2011

Customer review by MissEllie60

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by MissEllie60
by MissEllie60

These sheets are unbelievably soft. They wash well, don't shrink or wrinkle. This is my second pair. If they get more colors, I will buy more. Plus the price is right !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissEllie60
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these Jersey knit sheets!
5/19/2011

Customer review by Snyderstein

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Snyderstein
by Snyderstein

We used to buy the Target ones for $20 and for not much more money, these sheets are so much softer and fit our mattress better. Glad we bought them and plan to buy more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snyderstein
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
INCREDIBLE!!!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Shassytail

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Shassytail
by Shassytail

I love this product and HIGHLY recommend it to those looking for that duckling soft feel of a GREAT nights sleep. There are many who make Jersey so I have been disappointed before, and was JUST about to give up on looking for that OH SO SOFT feel again in Jersey. DONE right - there's nothing to compare, especially on a MEMORY FOAM mattress. HEAVEN. PURE HEAVEN. BUY this product - this is the one you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shassytail
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Sheets I've Ever Owned!!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Jennyfrog2000

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Jennyfrog2000
by Jennyfrog2000

I'm a sheet snob, have been since I recv'd my first set of 300 count sheets for Christmas 15 years ago. I ran across supima cotton in a shirt on a website that I fell in love with and wondered if they made similar SHEETS of this material. Well, modal cotton is what supima is made of and when I searched on the Wal-Mart site for them, here they were. I've owned two sets of these and they are DIVINE. It's like sleeping in heaven. They stay on the bed, they're ultra-soft and worth the money. Dream-like, I tell you. I will order more.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennyfrog2000
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Jersey Knit Modal Sheets
11/23/2013

Customer review by Deedeevon

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Deedeevon
by Deedeevon

AWESOME!!! These sheets make you think that you are on vacation somewhere. Such luxurious feel .. like silk.. they are so silky smooth you will not regret the purchase. The color tone is Khaki color verses golden tone. Once you purchase you will want more!!! As I will be doing so and also plan to Enjoy them for many years!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedeevon
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love modal cotton!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by HubsAndWifey

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by HubsAndWifey
by HubsAndWifey

These sheets are fabulous! We have a king sized bed with a memory foam topper and the fitted sheet easily fits over it. We've been hooked on modal cotton sheets since receiving a fancy, expensive set ($85+) as a wedding gift 13 years ago. We've been buying a new set every six months or so (those pricey ones snag soooo easily and nobody likes holes). These sheets are just as wonderful, are SO much more affordable, AND hold up better! I'm so happy that Walmart is carrying these sheets - we already bought two sets and will be coming back for more! If you love cool to the touch, SILKY soft, and luxurious bedding then you should treat yourself to these sheets!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HubsAndWifey
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've died and gone to heaven
6/14/2012

Customer review by Brattsgirl

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Brattsgirl
by Brattsgirl

Although it's been a while since I ordered 2 sets of these sheets, I did want to tell everyone how wonderful they are. They are NOT your typical jersey sheet at all, except that they do stretch some. They wash beautifully and are so soft and comfy to sleep on.I used to buy the Pure Beech sheets and BB&B for twice the price. Give these a shot, you have nothing to lose.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brattsgirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and comfortable sheets
4/13/2014

Customer review by besanderson

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by besanderson
by besanderson

Very soft and comfortable sheets. Washed them as soon as they came and didn't have any problems. We've slept on them every night since. They fit our deep queen size mattress with no problems. I move around quite a bit while sleeping, though, and my side of the sheet does tend to bunch beneath me, but I just flattened them back out the next day, so that's no problem for me. We're very happy with the product, the price and the speed of shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
besanderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort at Last
1/20/2014

Customer review by BlondeOverBlue2u

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by BlondeOverBlue2u
by BlondeOverBlue2u

I love these sheets. They do feel like a t-shirt but not a thick t-shirt a rather flimsy t-shirt. They feel good on the skin anyways. I am someone who is bed bound for months at a time in bed and they feel so good. Great for people with any skin issue. I am worried about drying them as they are cotton and they will shrink and I live in an apartment with no room to hang up and no dryer of my own but I will hold my breath that they won't shrink too much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondeOverBlue2u
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these sheets!
4/22/2012

Customer review by cyphrose

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by cyphrose
by cyphrose

Sheets feel great to sleep on. Fit the bed very well and I have a king size bed with pillowtop. Corner pockets adequate size. Would definitely recommend these sheets and plan to buy more!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyphrose
Naples,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/30/2013

Customer review by NatNatMarie

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NatNatMarie
by NatNatMarie

I really really like these sheets! To be honest, I did not think I would like the jersey cotton feel. I thought it'd be too stretchy and feel too weak. I really like them though! They're really soft and though they do stretch a little, it's so minimal! They are so comfortable. I got the mauve color and it looks really great in my room. The pillow cases are also so soft. It's just a dream to sleep on. They are also very warm, but not uncomfortably warm. They kept me warm in the summer when it was a bit chilly at night. I would definitely recommend this product and for the price, it's just great! Walmart also had amazingly fast shipping. So happy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatNatMarie
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You should buy these!
8/4/2014

Customer review by Mmaxwell143

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Mmaxwell143
by Mmaxwell143

Totally worth every penny. Stay on the mattress really well and we have a pillow top mattress so it's hard to find sheets that won't undo in the middle of the night. Soft and don't make you feel too warm like flannel would. I think I'll buy two more sets in different colors! : )

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmaxwell143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for "tall" mattress sets
9/22/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

Got this to fit my extremely tall mattress and topper. A standard sheet just can't stretch around the 15+ inches. This does with no problems. It's also extremely comfy. Love these sheets. Would definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Don't waste your money!!!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Rita43

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Rita43
by Rita43

My husband loves the jersey sheets, so I had been looking for a new set for a while when I found this one. I thought the price wasn't to bad & the reviews were pretty good. Well, the reviews were way off!! The sheets stretch WAY out of preportion,I mean the top sheet stretched out so bad it was nearly touching the floor on both sides of our king size bed!! And the fabric is very thin, I had a whole in mine after the first wash!! If I had it o do all over again,I would not waste my money on these sheets.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rita43
KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ahhhh-Best night's sleep in a long time
1/17/2014

Customer review by arco77

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by arco77
by arco77

I cannot say enough about these sheets.. I would never have believed a set of sheets could make such a difference in the comfort of my bed, but it's true! They are so soft and comfortable I don't want to get up in the morning--and I can't wait to get in bed at night! REALLY! Try them and you'll see what I mean. I have all kinds of pain issues from degenerated discs to sciatic nerve to chronic muscle pain and restless legs, but these sheets have made a difference in my sleep. I can't explain it--I just know it. Thank you, Walmart for a wonderful product at a reasonable price...I've already ordered another set and my daughter is getting hers, too, plus my cousin who has pain issues. I will tell everybody how wonderful they are and hope you can keep up with the demand!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arco77
Culpeper, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the softness, but...
6/28/2014

Customer review by antera1

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by antera1
by antera1

These are maybe the softest sheets I've ever been in! They have almost a brushed cotton or flannel feel to them but are lightweight. We love Jersey Knit sheets for our new Tempurpedic bed... the Jersey Knit stretches and gives so that the foam mattress can do what it's supposed to and conform to your body. My only complaint at this time is that the bottom fitted sheet could be a bit more generous in size. The sides have a tendency to ride up a bit on our King. But a good pull and tuck gets them right where they belong. Would love to see them just a tad thicker, and as I said more generous in size with the fitted sheet. This review is based on 2 weeks of use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antera1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super soft and not too expensive
1/25/2011

Customer review by Mousekay

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Mousekay
by Mousekay

I had sheets like these before and after about 6 years they finally started developing holes and I had to get a new set. Compared to high thread count sheets these just feel much more comfortable to me. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mousekay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very soft & great price!!
10/1/2013

Customer review by BoyMomOf4

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by BoyMomOf4
by BoyMomOf4

I was so happy to receive these sheets for all three of my boys two days after ordering! I was pleased they were all equally soft. I ordered white, they're not really a crisp white but more of a off white and they are a little thin but that's okay with me. I washed them right after they arrived and they feel amazing! Our boys were so excited to sleep on them that they forgot all about me reading to them before bed. I'm hoping they'll last awhile and I've read they get softer with each wash but we'll see! Softest sheets since the Canopy ones I used to buy that are sadly discontinued. These sheets are cool enough for the summer and warm enough for the winter, love seeing my boys very cozy when checking on them at night. I'm going to order the King size for my husband and I next!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoyMomOf4
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews