Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
great seat
1/10/2011

Customer review by tiggah28

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by tiggah28
by tiggah28

I love this seat. Being a former EMT and seeing side impact accidents I was looking for a safe seat for my daughter. I found it. The only downside I can think of is the seat did not fit rear facing in my husband's car or my Jeep. We are both tall and since we have to have our seats back further than most the car seat would not fit. It fits great forward facing. I found it to be easy to install. I would reccommend this seat to others. It is exspensive but my daughter's safety is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggah28
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Safe.
3/24/2011

Customer review by KyriesMamaBuggy

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by KyriesMamaBuggy
by KyriesMamaBuggy

I have this for my 21 month old daughter. It's really cute. She seems to be a million times more comfortable in this than in her Alpha Omega Elite. The whole seat feels like a memory foam. So far, she's stayed warm during the colder days and, when the heat really gets going in my car, I haven't felt sweat on her when we arrived like in her previous seat. I LOVE the head protection this seat provides. On top of protection, when my daughter falls asleep, she's no longer dealing with her head dangling (making me scared of the bumps and how fragile her neck can be). All in all, if you can put out the extra money for this seat, it's so well worth it, I've ordered one for my niece or nephew (my sister is due in October 2011). I don't have a huge budget living on $755/m but a child's safety is so worth every penny with a great product like this!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyriesMamaBuggy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for infants and toddlers!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Mommyto2LittleLadies

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Mommyto2LittleLadies
by Mommyto2LittleLadies

We have this seat in raspberry rose for our 7 month and 27 month olds and they love it! The seat is well padded, comfortable, and makes mommy feel better about safety. Will definitely purchase another if we have a third baby. Fits well in my Jeep Compass.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyto2LittleLadies
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome in comfort and safety...
11/19/2011

Customer review by luvdamopar

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by luvdamopar
by luvdamopar

...Not so much in space. This car seat is massive...which I thought would be fine since I had a 98 Cadillac Deville. Nopers, it is so big that I at 5'7 am eating the dash. It is also hard to get set in my seat properly. I watched this video on their website and I believe this will help me so I am not having to re-adjust the seat so often. This product also did not come with an instruction manual, all instructions are on the side of the car seat...not so convenient since the car seat is so large and being on the side of the seat you have to lay it on one side and then the other to read it. I will take these over sights so I can have the safety though. http://airprotect.safety1st.com/RFBelt.php

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvdamopar
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best seat for extended rear facing!
1/27/2011

Customer review by Meghan81

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Meghan81
by Meghan81

my son will be able to rear face to 5 in this seat if I wanted him to! our rear facing goal with our kids is 4 so we got this seat to ensure that we would have that option. I am not sold on the side air pockets, I am an eps foam believer but nothing is safer than rear facing, and with a shell this tall and a 40 lb rear facing weight limit this was the seat! I also found it being a little trickier to install than some seats, I found the angle a little hard to get correct, it is a little more reclined than I wanted it rear facing for a 2.5 year old, but is perfectly acceptable. IT depends on the size pool noodle you use to adjust the angle, in the summer I will get a smaller one and see how that helps

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meghan81
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Car Seat!
10/3/2011

Customer review by belle7111

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by belle7111
by belle7111

I bought this car seat for my 14 month old daughter. After lots of searching and reading reviews, I settled on this seat. She seems to be very comfortable and I love the side impact protectors. I know some of the reviews said the seat wouldn't fit in their cars rear facing. We plan to have our daughter rear facing at least until 2 years old, if not longer, so to find a seat that fits is a big deal. I have a Toyota Camry and with the car seat in the middle of the back seat it fits perfect. But granted, by husband and I are not particularly tall people. I'm 5'4 and my husband is 5'10. One small disappointment was the color. I searched all over the description and could not find any information on the color. On my screen it looked Black and Hot Pink (which are the colors I wanted)! But when the car seat came in, it was BROWN and HOT PINK!!! I debated on weather or not I should take it back, but ultimately decided I loved everything else so much about the seat; I could live with the color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belle7111
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this carseat
6/28/2011

Customer review by Praven38

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Praven38
by Praven38

This carseat is awesome. I bought 3 of the same style different colors since I love them so much. My child is very comfortable in it and it's very sturdy. She never complains or gets irritated fast when we talk long trips. The safety air compressions that holds her head keeps it's from bouncing around & falling to much to the side so she is comfortable. I recommend this for everyone. I also have another child on the way & I'm ready to buy her the same style before they ever discontinue this model of carseat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Praven38
San Antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third Times a Charm
5/24/2013

Customer review by Happymother2013

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Happymother2013
by Happymother2013

I had looked at several car seat for my 8 month old baby girl. I was looking for a convertible one that could grow with her, one that still had good head support and had a reclining option. I first bought a Greco one and once I received it I thought it was to bulky and didn't recline enough for my daughter. I returned that one and bought a different Safety First car seat from Wal-Mart that reclined more. Once I put it in my car, my back seat counter acted with the reline and it had her pushed forward. It also didn't have much head support. The one time she rode it in I was scared to death because her little head was all over the place. I quickly returned it. I found this one online and it also had the booster seat for later. I received it and feel in love with it. It has a latch in the back that you are able to take down to make the seat recline more in your car, and then when you turn them to face forward it pops out to set them up. The head support is great! And when she sleeps her head doesn't fall over. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good, reasonably priced car seat. Great seat LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymother2013
London, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat!
2/25/2011

Customer review by tpiercy

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by tpiercy
by tpiercy

WE have the seat right now facing backwards,it takes up a LOT of room, but it is awesome for our 6 month old! i highly recommend it! i can't wait to turn her around facing forward in it. it will grow with her also. SUPERSOFT, comfy!!! Easyto buckle them in!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpiercy
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat!
3/16/2012

Customer review by luna729

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by luna729
by luna729

great chair, baby loves it! Just bulky for a compact car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luna729
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by Bnwaoc

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Bnwaoc
by Bnwaoc

Great carseat, my daughter seems to love it. Very cushioned, love the color....was easy to put in vehicle, it is a large seat but fit well in our vehicle. Overall we love the carseat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bnwaoc
Hillsboro Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crazy to pass up!
4/4/2012

Customer review by lovingbeingamommyof2

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by lovingbeingamommyof2
by lovingbeingamommyof2

This carseat is absolutely AMAZING. My daughters used it ever since she was 10 or 11 months old and she is now almost 20 months. I am about to have my second baby and I am getting the exact same carseat for her to! I did a lot of searching and I know it is one of the safest carseats out there. I have been on a very tight budget and I know this is a lot more expensive than most but it is worth every penny! I love this so much that i recommend saving up if you have to, you wont regret getting it and your little angel deserves only the best!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingbeingamommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stylish car seat
5/12/2012

Customer review by mattt0305

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by mattt0305
by mattt0305

Little one loves it! I was trying to install it and she was trying to get in it! Most comfortable seat by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattt0305
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
6/26/2012

Customer review by Destaniesmommy20

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Destaniesmommy20
by Destaniesmommy20

I was looking for the best car seat for my daughter and I found this I knew finally my search was over. When it arrived I opened the box with so much excitement and it's what I expected the color is beautiful and the car seat is very comfy!!! My daughter loves her new car seat!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Destaniesmommy20
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/6/2012

Customer review by 2LilLoveBugs

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by 2LilLoveBugs
by 2LilLoveBugs

This carseat is great. Have one in black and gray for my son and he's had it since her was 8 months. Love the pink and brown color, and people always say how cute it is :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2LilLoveBugs
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this carseat
2/26/2013

Customer review by Mamain09

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Mamain09
by Mamain09

I already had this carseat for my first child,and now ordered for my second. Very happy with them.Comfortable for my 1 year old and 3 year old!:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamain09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2013

Customer review by nlambert21

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by nlambert21
by nlambert21

Really cute carseat! Haven't got to use it yet. Going to try to install it this weekend. It seems a little confusing but hopefully between my husband and I we can figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlambert21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat!
3/15/2013

Customer review by mrsmiller4

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by mrsmiller4
by mrsmiller4

Absolutely love this car seat. So easy...all I did was put it in my car. I love that I didn't have to put it together! Works great for my daughter at 16lbs. Definitely feel she is more secure in this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmiller4
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Safe!
3/16/2013

Customer review by L1indsay

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by L1indsay
by L1indsay

I love this carseat! We have one for our son as well and knew we wouldn't buy anything but this when our daughter was born. It's very durable and safe. The colors are very bright, we have pink and orange. Easy to clean. We've also bought the safety first air ride infant carseat with base and loved it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L1indsay
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice car seat
3/17/2013

Customer review by Braki

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Braki
by Braki

Very nice car seat great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braki
Laredo tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews