Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Best seat for extended rear facing!
1/27/2011

Customer review by Meghan81

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Meghan81
by Meghan81

my son will be able to rear face to 5 in this seat if I wanted him to! our rear facing goal with our kids is 4 so we got this seat to ensure that we would have that option. I am not sold on the side air pockets, I am an eps foam believer but nothing is safer than rear facing, and with a shell this tall and a 40 lb rear facing weight limit this was the seat! I also found it being a little trickier to install than some seats, I found the angle a little hard to get correct, it is a little more reclined than I wanted it rear facing for a 2.5 year old, but is perfectly acceptable. IT depends on the size pool noodle you use to adjust the angle, in the summer I will get a smaller one and see how that helps

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meghan81
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this car seat
8/20/2013

Customer review by ReaganMarie12

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by ReaganMarie12
by ReaganMarie12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this carseat! It's the perfect size! Not to bulky but not to small either. The material is perfect for summer and winter also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReaganMarie12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat!
10/3/2011

Customer review by belle7111

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by belle7111
by belle7111

I bought this car seat for my 14 month old daughter. After lots of searching and reading reviews, I settled on this seat. She seems to be very comfortable and I love the side impact protectors. I know some of the reviews said the seat wouldn't fit in their cars rear facing. We plan to have our daughter rear facing at least until 2 years old, if not longer, so to find a seat that fits is a big deal. I have a Toyota Camry and with the car seat in the middle of the back seat it fits perfect. But granted, by husband and I are not particularly tall people. I'm 5'4 and my husband is 5'10. One small disappointment was the color. I searched all over the description and could not find any information on the color. On my screen it looked Black and Hot Pink (which are the colors I wanted)! But when the car seat came in, it was BROWN and HOT PINK!!! I debated on weather or not I should take it back, but ultimately decided I loved everything else so much about the seat; I could live with the color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belle7111
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Safe.
3/24/2011

Customer review by KyriesMamaBuggy

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by KyriesMamaBuggy
by KyriesMamaBuggy

I have this for my 21 month old daughter. It's really cute. She seems to be a million times more comfortable in this than in her Alpha Omega Elite. The whole seat feels like a memory foam. So far, she's stayed warm during the colder days and, when the heat really gets going in my car, I haven't felt sweat on her when we arrived like in her previous seat. I LOVE the head protection this seat provides. On top of protection, when my daughter falls asleep, she's no longer dealing with her head dangling (making me scared of the bumps and how fragile her neck can be). All in all, if you can put out the extra money for this seat, it's so well worth it, I've ordered one for my niece or nephew (my sister is due in October 2011). I don't have a huge budget living on $755/m but a child's safety is so worth every penny with a great product like this!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyriesMamaBuggy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great seat
1/10/2011

Customer review by tiggah28

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by tiggah28
by tiggah28

I love this seat. Being a former EMT and seeing side impact accidents I was looking for a safe seat for my daughter. I found it. The only downside I can think of is the seat did not fit rear facing in my husband's car or my Jeep. We are both tall and since we have to have our seats back further than most the car seat would not fit. It fits great forward facing. I found it to be easy to install. I would reccommend this seat to others. It is exspensive but my daughter's safety is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiggah28
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome in comfort and safety...
11/19/2011

Customer review by luvdamopar

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by luvdamopar
by luvdamopar

...Not so much in space. This car seat is massive...which I thought would be fine since I had a 98 Cadillac Deville. Nopers, it is so big that I at 5'7 am eating the dash. It is also hard to get set in my seat properly. I watched this video on their website and I believe this will help me so I am not having to re-adjust the seat so often. This product also did not come with an instruction manual, all instructions are on the side of the car seat...not so convenient since the car seat is so large and being on the side of the seat you have to lay it on one side and then the other to read it. I will take these over sights so I can have the safety though. http://airprotect.safety1st.com/RFBelt.php

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvdamopar
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third Times a Charm
5/24/2013

Customer review by Happymother2013

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Happymother2013
by Happymother2013

I had looked at several car seat for my 8 month old baby girl. I was looking for a convertible one that could grow with her, one that still had good head support and had a reclining option. I first bought a Greco one and once I received it I thought it was to bulky and didn't recline enough for my daughter. I returned that one and bought a different Safety First car seat from Wal-Mart that reclined more. Once I put it in my car, my back seat counter acted with the reline and it had her pushed forward. It also didn't have much head support. The one time she rode it in I was scared to death because her little head was all over the place. I quickly returned it. I found this one online and it also had the booster seat for later. I received it and feel in love with it. It has a latch in the back that you are able to take down to make the seat recline more in your car, and then when you turn them to face forward it pops out to set them up. The head support is great! And when she sleeps her head doesn't fall over. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good, reasonably priced car seat. Great seat LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymother2013
London, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for infants and toddlers!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Mommyto2LittleLadies

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Mommyto2LittleLadies
by Mommyto2LittleLadies

We have this seat in raspberry rose for our 7 month and 27 month olds and they love it! The seat is well padded, comfortable, and makes mommy feel better about safety. Will definitely purchase another if we have a third baby. Fits well in my Jeep Compass.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyto2LittleLadies
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good!
3/25/2016

Customer review by If we could turn back time

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by If we could turn back time
by If we could turn back time

My complaint is that these are not user friendly AT ALL!! Biggest issues: the buckles always get twisted and turned around. So when you put your child in and you spend five minutes fighting it to turn them back you then are frustrated and wonder "are all car seats like this". Now try reclining this seat so your baby can sleep on a long trip. Haha good luck!! You will fight it and chew your knuckles all up guaranteed! The little bar that says Recline is worthless unless you have the entire seat out. And you have to put a towel underneath the seat just so it actually reclines. Then you start cursing and asking any parent in site if their seat is like this. I really wish I could go back in time and just pay for the better, more user friendly easy to use Graco that we saw in the store. As first time parents we asked ourselves "do you think there is that much of a difference? This one says it can do the same things for $150 less". I'm telling you right now I would pay $300 more just to stop fightIng with this not so friendly chair. Read this and just go buy the nicer Graco all in one. Love, a super disappointed and we regret our purchase family.

If we could turn back time
Salem Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this carseat
6/28/2011

Customer review by Praven38

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Praven38
by Praven38

This carseat is awesome. I bought 3 of the same style different colors since I love them so much. My child is very comfortable in it and it's very sturdy. She never complains or gets irritated fast when we talk long trips. The safety air compressions that holds her head keeps it's from bouncing around & falling to much to the side so she is comfortable. I recommend this for everyone. I also have another child on the way & I'm ready to buy her the same style before they ever discontinue this model of carseat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praven38
San Antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best brand by far.
2/16/2016

Customer review by Sheila E

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Sheila E
by Sheila E

My kids and I were in a car accident April 2015 and my kids were unharmed. I purchased the same car seat for our new car and I wouldn't pick any other brand more safer for my children.

Sheila E
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love this car seat!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Stacey

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Stacey
by Stacey

I love how when my child sleeps in it her head doesn't dangle. Love how comftable and useful it is.

Stacey
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Car Seat!
2/25/2011

Customer review by tpiercy

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by tpiercy
by tpiercy

WE have the seat right now facing backwards,it takes up a LOT of room, but it is awesome for our 6 month old! i highly recommend it! i can't wait to turn her around facing forward in it. it will grow with her also. SUPERSOFT, comfy!!! Easyto buckle them in!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpiercy
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by Bnwaoc

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Bnwaoc
by Bnwaoc

Great carseat, my daughter seems to love it. Very cushioned, love the color....was easy to put in vehicle, it is a large seat but fit well in our vehicle. Overall we love the carseat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bnwaoc
Hillsboro Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Seat!
3/16/2012

Customer review by luna729

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by luna729
by luna729

great chair, baby loves it! Just bulky for a compact car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luna729
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
5/17/2013

Customer review by MichelleM2002

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by MichelleM2002
by MichelleM2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this car seat based on the review at toysrus.com, where a woman said that her granddaughter was in a pretty bad accident while riding in this particular car seat. Due to the little air cushions, a wreck that SHOULD have resulted in serious head and neck trauma, instead resulted in the little girl being totally fine with no injuries. I've been using it for less than a month, but my 8 month old daughter seems to be pretty comfortable in it. The one thing that could be a downside, depending on what type of vehicle you drive, is that it takes up a lot of room in the rear facing position. I drive a 2008 Chrysler Town & Country. The car seat is in the second row behind the passenger seat, and I had to scoot the front seat forward, and the middle seat back to get the right fit. But it's a minor concession and I'd buy the seat again!!! Installation is quick and super easy when using the L.A.T.C.H. system, and it's easy to adjust the tightness of the L.A.T.C.H. straps. My daughter has plenty of room to grow in it. I purchased the bundle that had the free Cosco booster seat, so barring an accident, I won't have to purchase another seat for her again, this bundle will get her through until she's tall enough and heavy enough to not need a car seat or booster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleM2002
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy to pass up!
4/4/2012

Customer review by lovingbeingamommyof2

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by lovingbeingamommyof2
by lovingbeingamommyof2

This carseat is absolutely AMAZING. My daughters used it ever since she was 10 or 11 months old and she is now almost 20 months. I am about to have my second baby and I am getting the exact same carseat for her to! I did a lot of searching and I know it is one of the safest carseats out there. I have been on a very tight budget and I know this is a lot more expensive than most but it is worth every penny! I love this so much that i recommend saving up if you have to, you wont regret getting it and your little angel deserves only the best!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingbeingamommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used for both kids
9/30/2013

Customer review by Jamie1025

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Jamie1025
by Jamie1025
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd seat, i used the first wiht my then 1.5 year old and ordered a 2nd for my then 7month old (now 9 months). Product is bulky but is easy to install, my 9 month old and now 2.5 year old love this seat (especially since we've discovered reclining the actual seat in the vehicle a little so they are not sitting STRAIGHT upright but at a slight recline) Belts are easy to adjust. WOould recomment this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie1025
Wilson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So cute and comfortable
4/29/2014

Customer review by Momma2One22

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Momma2One22
by Momma2One22

My toddler loves this car seat because its very comfortable. One down fall I would say is sometimes its extremely hard to tighten with the pull string at the bottom. It has to be pulled just right and nothing can be pushing against the harness so sometimes it's hard when I have a toddler squirming while I'm trying to tighten the harness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2One22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Safe!
3/16/2013

Customer review by L1indsay

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by L1indsay
by L1indsay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this carseat! We have one for our son as well and knew we wouldn't buy anything but this when our daughter was born. It's very durable and safe. The colors are very bright, we have pink and orange. Easy to clean. We've also bought the safety first air ride infant carseat with base and loved it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L1indsay
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews