Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Everything I wanted in a dresser
11/18/2010

Customer review by SmartMouth

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by SmartMouth
by SmartMouth

This piece is gorgeous! I couldn't be happier with this dresser. It is heavy and solid wood. And I mean heavy. It's 175 lbs and the box is enormous. I ordered it site to store to save $90 in shipping fees. The box took up the entire back of an SUV and required 3 people to handle into the house. On to the good stuff...The dresser is rich and luxurious looking. The espresso hue is exactly what I wanted and looks like the website image. The dresser was easy to put together, but did require two people because it is solid wood and quite heavy to hold the large pieces up while assembling. It comes with two options for draw pulls, nickel or wood. And I was pleasantly suprised at the draw depth and width. It also comes with a marker for covering scuffs. I purchased this for $300 and thought it was an excellent value. I would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartMouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WOWEEE
2/10/2011

Customer review by Lordservant

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Lordservant
by Lordservant

I've wanted this dresser for like 2 years after I bought the Canopy Home office desk. As newly weds we didn't have the money or room. But FINALLY we have it and WE LOVE IT! The wood is STRONG and the drawers glide smoothly. It brings a luxurious feel to our room. Thanks Canopy for making great products!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lordservant
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY THIS!!! Don't hesitate!
1/25/2011

Customer review by bbailey1972

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by bbailey1972
by bbailey1972

I have collected pretty much all the furniture in this collection. I started with one piece that I purchased when they carried it in the stores and I loved it. That said, please remember you are ordering this from WalMart not some high end furniture store, which means that yes, it can come damaged (although none of my pieces ever have) but, WalMart is great about returns and/or replacements - so no fear!!! It was easy to assemble, I did by myself and while it took a little time, the pride I had in seeing it in all its glory was well worth it and it looks awesome!!! Its heavy, sturdy and made out of real wood. The box that comes weighs in the neighborhood of lile 175 lbs so getting it is definitely a 2 person job!! ORDER THIS, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbailey1972
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by NPToddlerMom

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by NPToddlerMom
by NPToddlerMom

its everything we expected. we own other Canopy home furniture and the quality is fantastic. We shopped at all of our local furniture stores and this is even better quality for less price than what other leading stores could offer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NPToddlerMom
North Platte,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful piece, terrible shipping
6/2/2011

Customer review by mmg09e

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by mmg09e
by mmg09e

This dresser is gorgeous. In my opinion it looks like its from Pottery Barn - I really love it now that its all put together. With two people, it was fairly easy to assemble, but really hard to get up stairs (its shipped in a huge box and the shipping weight is about 190 lbs) The drawers are a little wobbly, and the top slides a tiny bit, but other than that it seems pretty solid. I would have given it 5 stars if Walmart would choose a better shipping company! It used to be available for site-to-store shipping, but not anymore. So now you have to pay $75 or more and wait 2+ weeks for it. Seko worldwide, the shipping company, doesn't even deliver it to your door - in my case they gave it to Wilson trucking who had to set up a drop off day/time (8am - 5pm). Overall it was a great purchase, not a bad price (when you ignore the shipping costs) and a beautiful look, but the entire process of having it shipped was frustrating to say the least. I don't know if I would ever order furniture like this from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmg09e
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this! Matches Pottery Barn Hudson Collection
5/9/2011

Customer review by DCAngel

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by DCAngel
by DCAngel

My husband and I were looking for a new bedroom suite, and I feel in love with Pottery Barn's Hudson furniture. Unfortunately, my budget wasn't anywhere near what it would cost me to get the entire collection, so I bought the PB bed, but bought the nightstands and dresser from Walmart's Canopy line. The entire suite matches PERFECTLY! I love to show off the room, and when I share my secret, everyone has been shocked. I saved thousands of dollars AND didn't sacrifice on looks or quality. These are gorgeous solid wood pieces - no cheap particle board. The only concern I had was that one piece of a drawer was broken, and one track was off. However, I called the number that came with the dresser, and the company sent out replacement parts very quickly and apologetically. Absolutely no hassle there. I would not hesitate to buy this again and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
1/17/2011

Customer review by scoobdobright

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by scoobdobright
by scoobdobright

I've been looking for a new bedroom suite for quite a long time, but I refuse to buy anything that is not real wood. Unfortunately my budget right now doesn't support my taste, that is until I found this set. Gorgeous piece of furniture, looks like I paid 3x what I did and it was fairly painless for my husband to put together. He did have a few issues with the drawers, took him a bit to figure out how to remove them (after he put one in and it wasn't on the track), but he figured it out finally. The drawers are the only reason I gave four stars on appearance, a couple of them have gaps larger than what I would like. However, once you put clothing in and items on top you can barely notice. I'm pretty particular and they don't bother me, in fact, I don't even notice it any more. The drawers slide easily and the color is beautiful. It is VERY heavy though, the husband had to carry it from the garage piece by piece (I'm no help in the muscle department) so I hope I never have to move it. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and I'm hoping to buy the five drawer dresser and nightstands soon. Of course I have only had it about a month, so I don't know for sure how it will hold up. If I were to guess from the initial quality I would say it will last minimum five years (that would be with a lot of abuse) but more like ten or more with proper care and use. It really is a beautiful piece of furniture. I am convinced that if all of them are built like mine, no one who purchases it will be disappointed based on craftmanship, value, or functionality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoobdobright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful dresser
1/24/2011

Customer review by justdoithawks

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by justdoithawks
by justdoithawks

A very beautiful dresser & made of solid wood. You cannot beat the price on this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justdoithawks
richland, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
1/27/2011

Customer review by crysa512

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by crysa512
by crysa512

Love it!! Had been looking for a good dresser on a tight budget for our nursery. Had concerns about ordering without viewing first. I am pleasantly suprised by the quality and look of this. Very easy to put together and the drawers slide smoothly. My husband is a carpenter and was also pleasantly suprised by the quality of this. It is very heavy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crysa512
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
2/8/2011

Customer review by happyliz

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by happyliz
by happyliz

This dresser is very, very beautiful. I have been to big furniture stores and have not seen the kind of quality that this canopy dresser has. There were a few pieces that were difficult to put into place, but once all together it looks so nice. I do not like that site to store was not an option and that they seem to no longer be making the 5 dresser tall boy in mahogany. I bought this with the hopes of getting the rest of the pieces at a later date. Having to pay $75 for shipping is what made me hesistant. It is worth the money though. It's a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL DRESSER!!!
6/6/2011

Customer review by BAILEYDOG51410

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BAILEYDOG51410
by BAILEYDOG51410

We just ordered this dresser about 2 weeks ago from walmart.com. It's beautifully made and looks far more expensive then the $350.00 price tag. We could not get free shipping to the store, so we had to pay for the shipping. The shipping was pricey, but still a great value overall. I almost ordered a dresser from Potterybarn, but decided to keep looking instead. I am so glad I did, because the other dresser was around $1100.00. They look almost identical with the same mahogany finish!! GREAT BUY!!!! Keep in mind... If you get shipping to your home they will not bring the dresser inside. The box weighs 200 lbs. My husband wasn't home, so I had to open the box on the drive way and carry each piece inside. It took about 2 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAILEYDOG51410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality
2/22/2011

Customer review by ConsumerFeedback

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by ConsumerFeedback
by ConsumerFeedback

Love the entire canopy collection. Own the office collection, dresser and night stands. Purchased a bed from Havertys and the night stands and dresser match it perfectly. Shopped all over for furniture for our new home and the canopy line met our budget and exceeded our expectations in terms of quality. The furniture is solid wood and well-constructed. It's also relatively easy to assemble. Highly recommend the Canopy line. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerFeedback
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok
2/14/2013

Customer review by NISC

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by NISC
by NISC

After looking for months for a dresser to use in our son's nursery I came across this Canopy dresser. The reviews were very positive and I felt good about the purchase. One thing I didn't see anywhere was that the Canopy dresser was made by Sauder and that the drawers are mdf and not vvery sterdy. Had I known all of this I would have bought something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NISC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice once you get it together, but ISSUES!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Clarity

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Clarity
by Clarity

First of all, I need to comment that Walmart removed alot of the reviews for this dresser. There were some 1 and 2 star reviews, and they have all but disappeared. I wish I had read them before I bought this. For the price, this dresser is not worth it to me. For 1-2 hundred more dollars you would probably be able to find real wood furniture, and already assembled. Yes, the specifications state real wood and "veneers". Trust me, there are alot of veneers - and not in the places you would like them. Like the top and sides. Yes, from a distance it looks like real wood. But the way it's jimmy rigged together with dowels and plastic pins for the top is just not what you would expect for a $399 piece of furniture. Secondly I would like to state some tips to save some people from the nightmare of putting this thing together (seriously I would prefer screws to these brackets). The brackets do NOT go in easy. They need to be hammered till you are blue in the face. Use a rubber mallet, and make use of the hammering block on top of that. The side panels are layers of wood & then veneer and they are fragile even with the mallet. I suggest you spray the brackets with some WD-40 before putting the bracket parts together (something I didn't think of till the 2nd dresser was assembled). I also suggest that you glue the dove tails on the drawers and THEN use the "rubber" nails. A drawer pinned in place with just one nail in each corner just doesn't cut it for me. If you ever plan on moving with this furniture, I suggest you think about how you want to put together the top. You may or may not want to glue that too. I'm not an expert, but we decided not to glue it, and will wait to do that once we move, so that the top is removable, since it may not be quite stable even with glue. And yes, these arrived with gouges to the top which no way could have happened during shipping, and mfg. chose to place that inspection sticker on it regardless. Incidently, they placed honking PAPER labels on the finished wood - I would think they would break down and pay a few cents extra and use rubber/latex labels - it took forever to remove with a fingernail (anything else will cause scratches!). We bought the tall dresser as well, and were planning on buying the end tables, but at second thought will not. Because the surface gets heavy use on a night stand and I don't trust it to not get scratched - which this will easy enough. Ok, I've said my peace and hope that walmart does the right thing and approves this review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clarity
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Great!!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by nwwmfdf

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by nwwmfdf
by nwwmfdf

Great product. This is made by Studio RTA. The only flaw is the draws...when putting them together the wood can split where you nail it together. It wasn't that big of a deal though, still very sturdy and Studio RTA is sending replacement parts. This piece looks great and I like the option for different color knobs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwwmfdf
Dartmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, most can't believe it's from Walmart!
12/31/2011

Customer review by denisem9282

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by denisem9282
by denisem9282

For starters, I assembled this entirely on my own at 8+ months pregnant and it took about 90 minutes. We are using it in our son's nursery as our changing table and it looks great with our more expensive pieces of furniture. My only issue is that the drawers aren't on rails so they don't slide out easily plus they can be easily pulled completely out of the console table. i liked that the piece will grow with him as opposed to a traditional changing table that's useless after 18 months. Overall, it's the best value and quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denisem9282
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed in quality
7/13/2012

Customer review by littleowl1

2.0 stars 7/13/2012 by littleowl1
by littleowl1

With all the 5 star reviews I was really expecting a fabulous piece of furniture, but this dresser is a disappointment. Putting it together was not easy, lining up the brackets and getting them secure was difficult. A few of the drawers are not perfectly straight, one of them has a bad drawer glide making it difficult to open/close. The legs seems so dinky, but you can see that from the photo. After the expensive shipping fee it would have been a wiser choice purchasing a more quality piece of furniture already put together at a local store for about $150 more. This dresser is more suitable for a child's bedroom, not a master bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleowl1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
11/27/2010

Customer review by LexLady

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by LexLady
by LexLady

Everything about the dresser is exactly as expected. It looks good and wasn't too hard to assemble EXCEPT two of the drawer tracks were installed backwards. We did not realize this at first and the drawer got stuck in the wrong position. We had to take it apart to get it out and then reposition the tracks. Not a deal breaker but frustrating none the less. Overall, would still recommend this line of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very solid
11/9/2010

Customer review by flipflop4

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by flipflop4
by flipflop4

Dresser is very solid. Looks really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipflop4
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REAL WOOD BEAUTY
2/28/2011

Customer review by Shoptildropgirl

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Shoptildropgirl
by Shoptildropgirl

I love this dresser! It looks like it cost at least double than what it did. It is solid and heavy. The only thing I would change is it does have a strong varnish odor for the first week but I put baking soda in the drawers and it is much better now. Shipping is costly but it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoptildropgirl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews