Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 448 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 399 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews
New nightstands
7/8/2010

Customer review by beebow

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by beebow
by beebow

I'm using the end tables as nightstands and they are perfect for that. I had a little trouble putting them together but all the little pieces were already installed so it wasn't too hard to slide main components together. The problems included scratches which were fixed with the stain they included, drawer slides installed backwards which were removed, guide holes drilled and reinstalled and the top that didn't have the holes drilled in it but had 3 pins to secure it so I just used those instead. I emailed Sauder about the problems and they promptly mailed me a $25 rebate certificate for a future purpose. I am happy with the product but only because I was able to fix the problems myself. They look really classy and I paid a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beebow
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table at a great deal!
5/11/2011

Customer review by brandonsmama

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by brandonsmama
by brandonsmama

I recently bought two of these tables in my local store. I wasn't really looking for tables at the time but I happened to walk by them and saw that they were on clearance for a great price so I said what the heck and picked them up. I got them home and put them together the same night. At first I was a bit unsure about the color because I usually only buy cherry finishes, but I ended up really liking it. I was really impressed with the quality of the wood. It is very solid and my two tables didn't have any flaws in them at all. The first table took me about an hour to put together while reading the instructions but the second one went together in about 20 minutes once I knew what I was doing. My only suggestion would be to make sure you have a rubber mallet because it takes a lot of banging to get the sides in place. I didn't have one and used a regular hammer, which worked, but could have been bad if I slipped. These tables are really great. In fact, my mother and grandmother loved them so much after they saw mine that each of them went out and bought two for themselves! I also ordered the matching TV stand online and I'm waiting for it to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandonsmama
Hermon, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Nightstands
9/20/2010

Customer review by KyCatLover55

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by KyCatLover55
by KyCatLover55

I bought the set of 2 chestnut end tables when they were $109. They are so worth the $. They were exactly what I was looking for. I thought I would definitely have to pay at least $100 for one so I was pleasantly surprised when I found these. Love the drawers, the choice of knobs, and the bottom storage area with doors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyCatLover55
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Bedside Table!
4/3/2010

Customer review by ShopaholicoinAR

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by ShopaholicoinAR
by ShopaholicoinAR

I cannot say enough about these Canopy end tables. We're using them as bedside tables and they're perfect. Assembly was quick and simple. These are so sturdy and just really beautiful. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicoinAR
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth the money!!
4/2/2010

Customer review by chickkadoodle

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by chickkadoodle
by chickkadoodle

Being used as a night table and matches perfectly with my wood and metal bed. Product is made of wood, not particleboard, which pleased me a lot and comes with a touch up marker. Extremely easy to assemble - took less than 45 minutes for me - with easy step by step instructions. I will definitely purchase more Canopy products. Looks like an expensive piece of furniture - friends and family cannot believe it came from Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickkadoodle
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic bargain
9/8/2010

Customer review by SaraK1

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by SaraK1
by SaraK1

These night stands are very easy to assemble, are sturdy, and look like they cost at least $200-300 each...I know because I shopped before buying these. I can't believe they only cost $59 each. I have them in a guest bedroom. They look perfect with the rest of the bedroom set. They even come with a choice of brown or black knobs! I can foresee owning these for many years. They are true pieces of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaraK1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/6/2008

Customer review by SoFlShopper

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by SoFlShopper
by SoFlShopper

The easiest piece of furniture ever assembled! Not even a screwdriver is needed. Elegant looking & the height is 1 of the things I love, along with the storage space. Not only do I recommend this end table, I'm going to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoFlShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
3/6/2010

Customer review by FrugalYoungMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by FrugalYoungMom
by FrugalYoungMom

It took me less than an hour to assemble two end tables by myself. Very easy as long as you have a rubber mallet. The trick to these is to make sure the pieces are even before moving to the next step so that they sit level on the floor and the drawer slides easily (those with issues with the drawer fitting probably did not line the sides up properly). We are using these as nightstands and I am happy with them overall. The drawer is big enough for those little odds and ends most people would put in them (contacts case, glasses, flashlight, a novel or two, medication, etc.) and the space below is perfect for a basket for whatever you'd like. I put my pajamas there in a basket, while hubby has decided to store his reading materials. The finish matches a medium oak finished chest we already have and looks great! It definitely doesn't look like you would expect "some assembly required" furniture to look - it's much nicer! My only wish is that they had an option with all drawers instead of the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalYoungMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Item!
3/17/2008

Customer review by ShoppingMom28

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by ShoppingMom28
by ShoppingMom28

I bought two of these end tables, along with the matching coffee table and console table. I absolutely love them. They were easy to put together (the console table gave me a bit of difficulty, but probably would have been a breeze with 2 people), they are very sturdy (they don't look like I put them together myself) and the storage space is amazing. I bought them to help de-clutter my overrun-by-toys living room, and they do the trick. I would recommend these to anyone. I especially like the height of the end tables. They are taller than most, so I don't have to reach over my sofa to get to the table. Plus, they arrived quicker than the estimated arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMom28
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this table!
3/6/2011

Customer review by MrsKeith

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by MrsKeith
by MrsKeith

I saw this item in the store, but they didn't carry the mahogany color. I ordered it online and had it shipped to my home. It arrived in 3 days, in perfect condition. I was a little apprehensive about assembling the table by myself, but I was pleasantly surprised. The only tool you need is a hammer, and I had it put together in 30 minutes, no joke. The instructions are easy to read -- all you really need to do are put the for sides together, put the top on, assemble the drawer and put the bottom shelf in. That's it. The quality of this table is great for the price. It looks like a piece of furniture that I would buy at a higher-end store. I love that the doors on the front are slightly difficult to open, as I have a 14 month old son who loves to get into anything and everything. The table is a little higher than what I wanted, but all of the other pros outweigh this only con by far. I only bought one table to try it out, but fully plan on buying another table to complete the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKeith
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy, happy
7/2/2009

Customer review by kaywilly

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by kaywilly
by kaywilly

The tables are more than expected. We ordered the tables mainly to see how easy they were to assemble and the quality. Both were great. We are going to order a few other pieces now. I, also, want to mention how great the people at Sauder were. The top of one of the tables had a bit of damage, I called the customer service number and told them of the damage and they immediately said "Well, that needs to be replaced." I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaywilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended
7/14/2009

Customer review by SensibleShopper626

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by SensibleShopper626
by SensibleShopper626

I love these nightstands! I bought a set of 2 through site-to-store and I am pleased with everything from delivery, packaging, assembly to looks. The nightstands are very sturdy and "substantial" looking - tall and solid, with room for lots of things. Beautiful chestnut finish, solid wood pieces, no scratches or dents, as everything was very well packed in styrofoam, wrapped in soft plastic wrapping and bigger pieces were separated by wooden blocks so they wouldn't bang against each other during shipping. Putting them together was kind of fun, no screws or nalis, just slide the pieces into slots and hinges, bang on them with a hammer a bit and voila! They look super nice and elegant next to my expensive Haverty's bed. I also have to compliment the site-to-store process - the pieces were delivered within a week and a half and I even got store help to load them in my car. I've bought many things via site-to-store before and I will do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SensibleShopper626
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid piece, but....
9/14/2010

Customer review by fmccpa

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by fmccpa
by fmccpa

Don't make the mistake I did. I tried to put the back on by myself (the instructions say it's easier with two people, no kidding!) and got one of the corners off track. It's a SOB to get apart but my husband managed by putting the table on blocks of wood and then knocking the back off. He helped me get it back on and it was fine this time. But then I discovered that I put the drawer together wrong! I'm not usually so inept at putting stuff together but for some reason that day I was. He pried up the nails and I put it together right. One of the retainer pins for the top wouldn't go in because the hole wasn't drilled in the right place. Because of not warning about putting the back on with 2 people and for the bad hole, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 but it is a very nice looking solid piece of furniture. Hubby even said so and he's very critical of other things I have bought. I bought it to be used in our sitting room in the basement by the sofa-sleeper to store sheets, blankets & a pillow and I think it will be perfect for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fmccpa
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy, could be a little better
3/25/2011

Customer review by FlyStol

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by FlyStol
by FlyStol

I just purchased two of these end tables on clearance for a very good price. I assembled the first one and noticed a couple of minor problems with the quality. The second has not been put together yet. The first thing that I noticed was there was a spot near the lower back corner where the wood was not properly sprayed. There was an area that was about the size of a dollar that had very little finish on it. The bare wood was showing through. I should be able to hide this side next to the couch so it shouldn't be a problem. The other thing that I noticed was that the hinges and drawer slides were installed improperly. The door and drawer do not fit squarely into the openings. (yes, I properly assembled it.) Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. I would have been a little more concerned about the appearance of the drawer and drawer if this was going in my living room. Its going in a basement family room so appearances are not as important.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyStol
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
well-made and attractive
6/30/2009

Customer review by sweetlittlesheila

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by sweetlittlesheila
by sweetlittlesheila

We actually have two - we bought the first one months ago. The quality is excellent and we were very impressed with putting it together. Ship to store is very convenient and easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetlittlesheila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/5/2009

Customer review by Lou47

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Lou47
by Lou47

I bought two of these as bed side tables. They are great! The construction is very good, better than most I've put together. The table top gives me room for a lamp, clock and telephone, with more room to spare. The color matches the rest of my wood furniture. I would by more Canopy products!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lou47
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nice looking
8/9/2010

Customer review by DBQshopper

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by DBQshopper
by DBQshopper

I first saw these tables on line and ordered 2 of them the next day to use in my family room. When they arrived and I double checked the measurements, I was afraid they would be too tall next to my furniture. But I looked at the display tables in the store and decided to go ahead & assemble them. The assembly process went without a hitch for the 1st one. The table was too tall next to my couch but it is the perfect height next to my bed. The bed sits higher due to a thicker mattress and the table is just right next to it. The table is fairly heavy and has a nice finish- a great value for the price. I did have a problem with the 2nd one- the top panel came out of the box damaged in a couple of different areas. I contacted the Sauder Co on their web site and submitted a request for a replacement part but it hasn't arrived yet. I'm hoping it comes soon as I really am looking forward to putting it on the other side of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBQshopper
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally worth the money.
7/23/2008

Customer review by Sarah88

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by Sarah88
by Sarah88

These end tables are SO much prettier then what I was expecting! In person they're much more golden/honey colored then they appear in the website pictures. The end table itself is tall enough that you don't have to reach over the sofa to get to things. Also, the table top is big enough to place a lamp and still have more than enough room for whatever else! The cabinet part is really deep, excellent if you live in a small space and need extra storage. Assembly was really easy, my cousin and I put it together in around 45 minutes; we probally could have gotten it done faster had we not been so distracted by the movie we had playing. =] The drawer is a bit difficult to get in, but all it needs is a good shove and it slides right in. Everything opens and closes really easily. The only issue I had with it was a slight ding on one of the corners, it's nothing terribly noticable though. Overall its an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah88
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WELL WORTH THE PRICE
5/16/2009

Customer review by MIKALA825

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by MIKALA825
by MIKALA825

We recently got new living room furniture and one of our chairs was much taller than the end table that was next to it. I spent months looking for a new table and when I was ready to give up I found this table at Walmart. It is a beautiful table and the color matches perfectly with the warm oak color of our other tables and the entertainment center(which was purchased at Walmart 8 years ago and still looks great.) The table was pretty easy to put together...and took very little time. There was a slight problem with getting the drawer in and lined up, but then we nothiced that the manufacturer had put the slides on the sides of the drawer on backwards. My husband took them off and put them back on the right way and the drawer slid right in. We have gotten a lot of compliments on this table. It looks more expensive than it was...freinds and family can't believe we got it for the price we did. I would definitely recommend this table. It's sturdy and since it is wood on all sides there is no limit to how you can arrange your furniture. You won't be sorry if you choose to purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIKALA825
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
8/31/2010

Customer review by SmartShopperinBoise

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by SmartShopperinBoise
by SmartShopperinBoise

I had been looking for tall nightstands for a while as I have a very deep mattress making my bed pretty high; but not with much luck. I bought two of these end tables as nightstands and they work perfectly! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars for overall rating is that it was not entirely easy to put together. In theory, I loved the assembly concept where a screwdriver was not necessary. All you needed was a mallet/hammer. However, some of the pieces did not align the way they should so took a little extra effort. BUT, after the piece was put together I can tell you that it is a solid piece of furniture. It is definitely not going to fall apart anytime soon. I have bought many pieces that needed assembly in the past but none have been so solid. The bonus was the rollback price; only $59 a piece - a value that just cannot be beat. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopperinBoise
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews