Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 448 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 399 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews
Excellent Item!
3/17/2008

Customer review by ShoppingMom28

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by ShoppingMom28
by ShoppingMom28

I bought two of these end tables, along with the matching coffee table and console table. I absolutely love them. They were easy to put together (the console table gave me a bit of difficulty, but probably would have been a breeze with 2 people), they are very sturdy (they don't look like I put them together myself) and the storage space is amazing. I bought them to help de-clutter my overrun-by-toys living room, and they do the trick. I would recommend these to anyone. I especially like the height of the end tables. They are taller than most, so I don't have to reach over my sofa to get to the table. Plus, they arrived quicker than the estimated arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMom28
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy, happy
7/2/2009

Customer review by kaywilly

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by kaywilly
by kaywilly

The tables are more than expected. We ordered the tables mainly to see how easy they were to assemble and the quality. Both were great. We are going to order a few other pieces now. I, also, want to mention how great the people at Sauder were. The top of one of the tables had a bit of damage, I called the customer service number and told them of the damage and they immediately said "Well, that needs to be replaced." I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaywilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well-made and attractive
6/30/2009

Customer review by sweetlittlesheila

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by sweetlittlesheila
by sweetlittlesheila

We actually have two - we bought the first one months ago. The quality is excellent and we were very impressed with putting it together. Ship to store is very convenient and easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetlittlesheila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/5/2009

Customer review by Lou47

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Lou47
by Lou47

I bought two of these as bed side tables. They are great! The construction is very good, better than most I've put together. The table top gives me room for a lamp, clock and telephone, with more room to spare. The color matches the rest of my wood furniture. I would by more Canopy products!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lou47
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
8/12/2010

Customer review by Butterflyjkg

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Butterflyjkg
by Butterflyjkg

I anxiously awaited the arrival of these tables after reading the reviews. It took approx. 1 week to get here. First let me say that I didn't realize how big these actually were. I looked at one in the store and it was at eye level.. on the floor it is much bigger. I knew the dimensions I guess I just never figured on the actual size. I still have one in the box because I am not sure where to put it because of a space issue. I have never had end tables.. just a mix and match deal. The one that we assembled went pretty smooth. Very simple assembly with TWO people. I think with one person there would be many bad words said. It took maybe 15 minutes or so. Pretty basic assembly. It just slides together. The drawer assembly was a little tricky. Trying to hold it square and hammer the 4 little pegs in was a little trying but nothing major . The drawer didn't want to go in but we gave it a little shove and it's GREAT!!! It's very tall.. sits higher than any end table I have ever seen. My house is small so I am stumped as to what to do with this second one! My husband commented "these end tables are rockin'. They really look great! HOW MUCH DID THESE COST!!??" I said $109 for BOTH OF THEM!!!! He said WOW.. I'm impressed.. for " put together stuff".. these are beautiful. He commented again last night that he loves that he just opens that drawer and his Tetris hand held game is RIGHT IN THERE!!!! :) These are beautiful tables!! If you can buy them now they are on sale..almost giving them away. The tops are almost like a formica finish. VERY NICE!!! BUY THESE!!! measure first.. make sure you know how tall these are. I want to order the Canopy kitchen table too...and I am dying to have the couch. I was seriously considering buying a larger house so I could buy all this Canopy stuff!!! I want MORE!!! The rubber mallet they recommened is a plus....I used a regular hammer on the drawer to get those pins in tight. They even include a block of wood to use to prevent scratches while you are hammering... VERY nice.. and the two different set of knobs! FANTASTIC!!!! The value is just incredible. I actually couldn't wait to get home from work so I could see that TABLE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterflyjkg
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect Nightstands
9/20/2010

Customer review by KyCatLover55

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by KyCatLover55
by KyCatLover55

I bought the set of 2 chestnut end tables when they were $109. They are so worth the $. They were exactly what I was looking for. I thought I would definitely have to pay at least $100 for one so I was pleasantly surprised when I found these. Love the drawers, the choice of knobs, and the bottom storage area with doors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyCatLover55
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
3/6/2010

Customer review by FrugalYoungMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by FrugalYoungMom
by FrugalYoungMom

It took me less than an hour to assemble two end tables by myself. Very easy as long as you have a rubber mallet. The trick to these is to make sure the pieces are even before moving to the next step so that they sit level on the floor and the drawer slides easily (those with issues with the drawer fitting probably did not line the sides up properly). We are using these as nightstands and I am happy with them overall. The drawer is big enough for those little odds and ends most people would put in them (contacts case, glasses, flashlight, a novel or two, medication, etc.) and the space below is perfect for a basket for whatever you'd like. I put my pajamas there in a basket, while hubby has decided to store his reading materials. The finish matches a medium oak finished chest we already have and looks great! It definitely doesn't look like you would expect "some assembly required" furniture to look - it's much nicer! My only wish is that they had an option with all drawers instead of the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalYoungMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/29/2010

Customer review by Roxie2

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Roxie2
by Roxie2

Table was packaged well, arrived with no scratches. I love the the site to store free shipping. End table is bigger than I expected. Sits same height as my king size mattress. Very nice, department store quality. I bought 2 to with the canopy king size bed but I havent put that together yet. Make sure you pay careful attention putting sliding drawer together. I put my together wrong and had to pull all the nails out and put it back correctly. Pretty easy to assemble, all you need is a mallet. The Canopy line of furniture is good stuff! I will be purchasing more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxie2
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice End Tables
11/27/2010

Customer review by SouthTexasWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by SouthTexasWalmartShopper
by SouthTexasWalmartShopper

Very sturdy, easy to assemble and look really nice. I have two in the living room and two in the bedroom. They don't really look like something a person would put together themselves. Great bargin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthTexasWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Bedside Table!
4/3/2010

Customer review by ShopaholicoinAR

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by ShopaholicoinAR
by ShopaholicoinAR

I cannot say enough about these Canopy end tables. We're using them as bedside tables and they're perfect. Assembly was quick and simple. These are so sturdy and just really beautiful. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicoinAR
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth the money!!
4/2/2010

Customer review by chickkadoodle

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by chickkadoodle
by chickkadoodle

Being used as a night table and matches perfectly with my wood and metal bed. Product is made of wood, not particleboard, which pleased me a lot and comes with a touch up marker. Extremely easy to assemble - took less than 45 minutes for me - with easy step by step instructions. I will definitely purchase more Canopy products. Looks like an expensive piece of furniture - friends and family cannot believe it came from Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickkadoodle
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic bargain
9/8/2010

Customer review by SaraK1

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by SaraK1
by SaraK1

These night stands are very easy to assemble, are sturdy, and look like they cost at least $200-300 each...I know because I shopped before buying these. I can't believe they only cost $59 each. I have them in a guest bedroom. They look perfect with the rest of the bedroom set. They even come with a choice of brown or black knobs! I can foresee owning these for many years. They are true pieces of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaraK1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New nightstands
7/8/2010

Customer review by beebow

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by beebow
by beebow

I'm using the end tables as nightstands and they are perfect for that. I had a little trouble putting them together but all the little pieces were already installed so it wasn't too hard to slide main components together. The problems included scratches which were fixed with the stain they included, drawer slides installed backwards which were removed, guide holes drilled and reinstalled and the top that didn't have the holes drilled in it but had 3 pins to secure it so I just used those instead. I emailed Sauder about the problems and they promptly mailed me a $25 rebate certificate for a future purpose. I am happy with the product but only because I was able to fix the problems myself. They look really classy and I paid a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beebow
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong Dimensions
8/14/2010

Customer review by shopline

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by shopline
by shopline

The web listing of this product has the wrong dimensions. I was not able to use them because of this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopline
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
True to advertised features
7/31/2010

Customer review by MortinMO

1.0 stars 7/31/2010 by MortinMO
by MortinMO

Handsomely designed, finely crafted, beautifully finished. I'm very glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MortinMO
Gunnison, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wood
8/5/2008

Customer review by baster

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by baster
by baster

fantastic very spacious. Great height where you need it to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baster
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic styling that will last through the years
1/5/2009

Customer review by salemagnet28

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by salemagnet28
by salemagnet28

As a post Katrina survivor, I am still in the throes of re-furnishing my home from scratch, and finally, having made my way to the bedroom, was in search of well-priced, quality furnishings. For ready-to-assemble furniture, this item is exceptional. It is very large and substantial, and finished on all four sides, so it can easily be used in the center of a room, next to a sofa or chair, as well as a bedside table. It is a lot larger and nicer than most nightstands available today for the same price. I can already tell that this is a piece I will have for a long time, and use in several capacities through the years. Easy, easy assembly. Doors line up perfectly, and drawer operate smoothly. Ideal height for a tall bed, but perhaps a little awkward for most low profile beds. Real wood, not cheap MDF. Personally, I find the chestnut finish a little odd and dingy-looking for many of today's interiors, but it would be very appropriate for rustic decor. The mahogany finish is beautiful and more contemporary, though it was too dark for the purpose I needed it to serve, so I purchased the chestnut color with the intent to refinish it as I need it. I love that it's real wood and CAN be refinished or painted through the years as my decor changes and evolves. Love that it comes with two sets of knobs in different finishes. Can't beat the price for what you get. Style is classic and blends well with many furniture and decor styles. I will be purchasing more pieces of the Canopy line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salemagnet28
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They look great!
2/11/2009

Customer review by crazyboutmydogs

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by crazyboutmydogs
by crazyboutmydogs

I purchased two of these tables to flank my sofa. I was worried that they would be too large or tall, but they are perfect in my living room. They were easy to assemble (no tools required) and they even came with a stain marker to touch up any minor scratches on the wood. Also, two sets of pulls (metal and wood) came with each table. The only problem I had was with the drawer installation on one of the tables. I don't know much about furniture assembly, so maybe this is a common issue with drawers, but my husband had to force the drawer closed and then apply WD40 so that it would open and close smoothly. However, his drawer manipulation/lubrication seems to have solved all of the problems...I'm a lucky woman!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyboutmydogs
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quality furniture
10/7/2008

Customer review by SugarFoote

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by SugarFoote
by SugarFoote

I can't tell you how pleased my husband and I are with this nightstand. It is very solid and heavy with a nice finish. It was EASY to put together. I think someone with good old common sense wrote the instruction manual and included assembly materials. All holes were drilled properly as well. Well done! We usually "get into it" when we work on projects together like this - but we only raised our voices a couple of times. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarFoote
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely pleased and delighted!
10/12/2008

Customer review by ozietmm

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by ozietmm
by ozietmm

I am so delighted and pleased with this fine quality furniture! I searched for furniture (online and in-stores) for three months trying to find something that appealed to me and met my quality standards and Canopy furniture was it! (I had even bought a furniture set from a major furniture retailer only to send it back because I was not happy with it.) It was so easy to purchase the Canopy furniture online and have it shipped to the store. Seeing the furniture in my bedroom makes it hard to believe it all came in a box! It was well packed and arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was easy, no tools required except for a rubber mallet. I ordered the Canopy dresser, end table, chest of drawers, bed and mirror. The wood is solid, no particle board. The end table is very spacious. The furniture doesn't have an offensive odor. I can't believe Canopy even gives two different sets of knobs to choose from. A furniture correction marker is also included for any future need. I did have to contact the manufacturer for a replacement part and they promptly attended to my need. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend the Canopy brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozietmm
Dearborn Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 399 total reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews