Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!
1/31/2011

Customer review by oohahhwow

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by oohahhwow
by oohahhwow

I needed a voice recorder with maximum recording time and this RCA model seemed to fill the bill. I have always had good luck with RCA digital voice recorders in the past, so I bought this one. It works beautifully for me and the capacity is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to record a lot of time. Doubtful you will run out of capacity with this. It is easy to organize the files too.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohahhwow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
11/24/2010

Customer review by RetiredNCO

1.0 stars 11/24/2010 by RetiredNCO
by RetiredNCO

This recorder has no sound quality and the batteries run out of juice in a couple of hours. I would not recommend this recorder to anyone. I will be returning this recorder to Walmart this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredNCO
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice recorder, BUT, it eats up the rechargeable ba
9/14/2011

Customer review by CCSAM

3.0 stars 9/14/2011 by CCSAM
by CCSAM

Nice recorder, BUT, it eats up the rechargeable BATTerIES. Maybe 2-3 recording of 2 hours before I have to replace the batteries. 2 AAA batteries. VERY poor system. I have to have lots of rechargeable batteries. I can use them up in one day.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCSAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic recorder
7/22/2011

Customer review by Washbob

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Washbob
by Washbob

This recorder does a fine job. Sound quality is fine, has plenty of memory, and I really like the retractable USB connector. The only downsides are 1) Only the HQ mode is really useful for my purposes, being a WAV format. The other modes are in formats I don't recognize, and 2) There is no editing on the machine itself. But I don't need the LQ mode, and I edit on a computer anyway, so its great for me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Washbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
BEWARE - READ REVIEWS OF EARLIER MODELS!!!
11/9/2011

Customer review by PublicInterestTech001

1.0 stars 11/9/2011 by PublicInterestTech001
by PublicInterestTech001

I have no reason to believe anything has improved since release of the earlier VR5320 model. Read the reviews of the model VR5320 here so you know what you may be in for. Please also read MY review of the VR5320 dated 1/17/2011 (will appear at top if you choose "Sort by Most Helpful") Also read the Q&A of all the problems the 5320 had and my legnthy responses. This new model could also be just a new and improved-nightmare!!! Dont use for any mission-critical purpose until you are certain it doesnt have corruption-problems of its predecessors. Because I have had horrific experiences with ALL previous RCA models over the past SIX years, I strongly urge you not to buy this altogether. The extra 20 bucks or so for Panasonic, etc. in my opinion is well spent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PublicInterestTech001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/25/2011

Customer review by LAWalMartfriend

2.0 stars 9/25/2011 by LAWalMartfriend
by LAWalMartfriend

Well made, but hard to use. Not as good as could be. Too BUSY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAWalMartfriend
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Versatile and economical.
4/23/2012

Customer review by jjjohn

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by jjjohn
by jjjohn

Overall,the RCA digital voice recorder is excellent.It comes with software loaded to use the USB feature to download your voice recordings to your desktop computer.I use windows xp and although the software is supposed to be ok with xp,I had problems using the editing software.What I did was download a free NCH audio editing program and everything works good. I recommend this RCA voice recorder to anyone that wants a good,inexpensive recorder. Batteries last about 6 hrs.Takes 2 AAA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjohn
Fulshear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/7/2011

Customer review by jozzyjersey

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by jozzyjersey
by jozzyjersey

I purchased this device for daughter that attends college and wanted to records the professors lectures. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jozzyjersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes