Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 146 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Excellent Toaster
7/24/2011

Customer review by blondie16915

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by blondie16915
by blondie16915

This toaster is great for the price. We needed a 4 slice and looked around before finally deciding on this one and it is great. It does toast, pop tarts, bagels, english muffins and frozen foods as well. Everything cooks perfectly as long as it is on the right setting. If you cook a variety of things like we do sometimes we forget to switch the dial back but it is an excellent toaster and a great price. I would definately buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (139) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondie16915
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best toaster we've ever had!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Mjyl

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Mjyl
by Mjyl

Seriously, this is the best toaster we've ever purchased, and we've gone through a lot of toasters with 6 kids growing up in our family! This one is sturdy, durable, has some nifty features (for example, you can tell it you're starting with a frozen waffle or bagel, and it adjusts the toasting time accordingly), and it toasts evenly. You can even toast just the insides of a bagel if you like - and my husband likes. This is a step up from the very low priced toasters, and it's well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (113) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mjyl
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2011

Customer review by deputy88dog

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by deputy88dog
by deputy88dog

Real easy to use and clean. Has great looks to fit multiple decors. The cancel feature eliminates trying to yank the slide lever to pop up the food earlier.

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deputy88dog
Saint Johnsbury, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster
11/15/2013

Customer review by TKofSC

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by TKofSC
by TKofSC

Have tried two other toasters including a hamilton beach model and this one actually works! Cool touch black outer and has lights to show if buttons are on or off when pressed. The lift is set higher so you can reach bread without burning and the burners nicely toast both sides evenly so far. Both sides work together or independently and the crust trays are in the front so no turning it around to empty them at back. Also cord is long enough.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKofSC
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/30/2011

Customer review by ajhomemom

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ajhomemom
by ajhomemom

This toaster was exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate that the sides are cool to the touch since my children love making their own toast. I rated it's durability 4 stars because I am curious to see how the plastic holds up compared to a metal or stainless toaster. For our family, this toaster is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajhomemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toaster
11/4/2011

Customer review by SAVal

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by SAVal
by SAVal

I have had this toaster for over 8 years now, love it, cool outer so no burns, great control for how "toasty" you want your bread or bagel, easy to clean and very dependable. After 8 years it still looks like new, so easy to keep clean and the stainless steel top does not get brown burn marks like the white tops do. I have recently bought one for my daughter - had to order it on line as my local Walmart did not have one in stock and rather than buy a different brand I waited a week for this one to be delivered to the store. I'm a bit jealous as the new one is modernized and looks great, but will stick with my old one until it packs up then get another for myself.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAVal
Paducah, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FINALLY found a toaster that works!
11/17/2011

Customer review by ASESQUIPIDALIANIST

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by ASESQUIPIDALIANIST
by ASESQUIPIDALIANIST

So happy! I have been shopping for a toaster for literally 6 years and have returned about 5!!!! I refused to pay $100 dollars to buy an appliance that toasted bread. This toaster toastes perfectly and the kids like to clean it by pulling out the little crumb trays on the bottom. I am finally a "happy toaster" in the morning and not stressing that the last waffle in the house will be burnt on one side and raw on the other! :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASESQUIPIDALIANIST
Crest Hill, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Toasts
4/7/2012

Customer review by AlisoShopper88

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by AlisoShopper88
by AlisoShopper88

After my toaster oven stopped working, I decided to go back to a regular toaster since that is pretty much all I need it for, to toast. This Hamilton Beach was the third toaster (in 2 months) that I tried and it was the winner. It toasts. It is easy to clean. It is lightweight. We like our toast medium-dark and even on level 5 it toasts to about a medium which we easily remedy by using the frozen cycle. It is probably a good idea that it does not toast too dark since this saves on the burned toast problem and actually makes you watch your toast if you need a second cycle. The slots are not only wide enough but also long enough to hold the bread I buy at Costco and the bagel feature is great. All-in-all, it does the job I want it to do. Back to basics.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlisoShopper88
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally! A toaster that has everything I want!
7/5/2012

Customer review by dbkelley

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by dbkelley
by dbkelley

Love this toaster! It's lightweight and attractive, the sides really are "cool touch", and I am a HUGE fan of the Bagel button. This button works great if you just want to toast the insides of your hamburger bun, too. A great item at a good value!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbkelley
Ravenswood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful because we eat a lot of bagels
11/22/2013

Customer review by westvirginiamama

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by westvirginiamama
by westvirginiamama

I have been looking for a wide slot toaster for toast and bagels for quite a while and now I found it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westvirginiamama
Follqansbee,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by roeroe304

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by roeroe304
by roeroe304

It still amazes me that we can put a man on the moon, but we can't make a toaster to toast bread! It has to be on the highest setting just to get brown on both sides! This is my second try and still I am losing the battle! It looks nice though.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roeroe304
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toaster
2/23/2012

Customer review by vanillasue

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by vanillasue
by vanillasue

for 4 people eating at the same time every one gets their toast on time and toasted just like they prefer, my husband wants only hot bread, Ilike it almost burnt, my son med light brown, my daughter dosent really care!!! Excellent toaster for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanillasue
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toaster
5/12/2012

Customer review by yousure

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by yousure
by yousure

Bought this toaster after reading all the reviews, and we are pleased with it. It works well and has unique and helpful settings. One thing I didn't really consider and was surprised by is its size. It's big! But we wanted a four-slice model and this one has nice wide slots so it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yousure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Does Not Toast Properly
12/26/2013

Customer review by InPinkClover

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by InPinkClover
by InPinkClover

I review a lot of things, but I don't think I've ever called something out-right junk. Until now. We purchased this toaster early 2013. The first toaster would not toast both sides of the bread evenly so we exchanged it for another (we do realize that ALL products can have lemons). Our new toaster arrived 4/2013. For the past 8 months the toaster has been slowly getting more problematic. It does not toast both sides evenly. Even if you don't change anything, the toast is burned one day and not cooked at all the next day. I cannot recommend this toaster.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InPinkClover
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 4 slice toaster
4/20/2012

Customer review by texasdishman

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by texasdishman
by texasdishman

I have had a couple of Hamilton Beach toasters before so I knew this one was just what I wanted. The toaster is working just Great. The only thing I would like to see added is unlike the 2 slice toaster I just replaced (also Hamilton Beach) is when the toast pops up you have no extra lift to grab the toast with.. the older one had built in extra 1 inch play area, you lift up the handle and it raised the toast up out of the hot area by about 1 more inch.. Other than that I love this one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasdishman
Center , TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice toaster
11/15/2012

Customer review by westcoj

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by westcoj
by westcoj

I never thought finding a toaster would be so hard.I started out with an Oster 4 slice,it toasted very uneven-burned one edge and didn't toast the other side.the next one made a noise and toasted both sides on the bagel setting.Then i tried the Hamilton Beach,so far it toasts great,cord length is a bit short but it works for me,the only complaint is it is big!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westcoj
East Troy,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
3/16/2012

Customer review by KateMc

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by KateMc
by KateMc

I had to replace a 20 yr. old 4-slice toaster...what a difference! Really good options on this, You can toast from frozen & the slots are big enough for just about anything. I even toasted hot dog buns.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateMc
Manteca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great and looks great
6/28/2013

Customer review by Red1970

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Red1970
by Red1970

We needed a toaster that would toast a full slice of bread instead of the bottom half. This one works great and looks so nice on the counter top. The cord is also a little longer than the last one we had, so that is a plus too. We look forward to using it for hamburg buns and bagels too. Great product and not too expensive either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Red1970
Fremont, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2012

Customer review by foodbag

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by foodbag
by foodbag

Great toaster we have had for 6 months now and is the best we have purchased.We also bought one for our sons restaurant and it gets a lot of use. If it can stand up to a breakfast restaurant , you can't buy a more durable one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodbag
Niantic Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by Jj1963

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Jj1963
by Jj1963

I had bought this for my better half for Christmas... He loves it. Not having one in the house for some time... this gives him a variety of different breakfast ideas on the run.... Having the bagel size slots, great....I had looked at many different toasters, looking for one that had more black than chrome.. Well, as you see I found just the right one.......

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jj1963
LaPorte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews