Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 185 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
doesn't toast
7/18/2016

Customer review by Carlene

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Carlene
by Carlene

Right from plugging it in it has never toasted bread correctly. If I leave it on the regular toast cycle it comes out dried out as pale as it was when I put it in. The only way that I can get it to brown at all is to select frozen toast, but it still doesn't brown the bread like normal toast should be. It dries it out and hardens it like a piece of wood. Returning it is not an option since I bought it for my house in the Bahamas (no Wal Mart in that country) and I paid shipping from Florida plus duty (tax). It is not exactly easy to put into a suitcase because of its size. The main reason I bought this model is because it said that it stays cool to the touch. Sure it does, because it never gets hot enough to toast the bread, and I prefer LIGHTLY toasted bread but it is still too light for me. Horrible item, total waste of money which I am stuck with!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlene
Would recommend to a friend? No
A GREAT TOASTER FOR THE PRICE...
5/9/2016

Customer review by Dottie

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Dottie
by Dottie

After reading so many positive reviews, we decided to ditch our 37 year old, 2 slice toaster. And we are happy that we did! The bar to push down the toast or bagel is so easy to operate. Toast came out fantastic on the setting I placed at about 2 1/2. Three was too dark for our taste. The crumb tray was so easy to clean, and the toasted bread popped up high enough to grab without burning our fingers. We highly recommend purchasing this 4 Slice Toaster!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love toaster
5/13/2016

Customer review by Jeha52

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Jeha52
by Jeha52

Love this toaster. It is just what it says. Slots are wide for my bagles and true to color. Yes, would buy this product again. Have been very leased with all of my HB products I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeha52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toaster we've ever had!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Mjyl

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Mjyl
by Mjyl

Seriously, this is the best toaster we've ever purchased, and we've gone through a lot of toasters with 6 kids growing up in our family! This one is sturdy, durable, has some nifty features (for example, you can tell it you're starting with a frozen waffle or bagel, and it adjusts the toasting time accordingly), and it toasts evenly. You can even toast just the insides of a bagel if you like - and my husband likes. This is a step up from the very low priced toasters, and it's well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (142) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjyl
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster
11/15/2013

Customer review by TKofSC

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by TKofSC
by TKofSC

Have tried two other toasters including a hamilton beach model and this one actually works! Cool touch black outer and has lights to show if buttons are on or off when pressed. The lift is set higher so you can reach bread without burning and the burners nicely toast both sides evenly so far. Both sides work together or independently and the crust trays are in the front so no turning it around to empty them at back. Also cord is long enough.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKofSC
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good looking toaster
6/21/2016

Customer review by JohnnyO

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by JohnnyO
by JohnnyO

well design toaster, great for bagels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Toaster
7/24/2011

Customer review by blondie16915

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by blondie16915
by blondie16915

This toaster is great for the price. We needed a 4 slice and looked around before finally deciding on this one and it is great. It does toast, pop tarts, bagels, english muffins and frozen foods as well. Everything cooks perfectly as long as it is on the right setting. If you cook a variety of things like we do sometimes we forget to switch the dial back but it is an excellent toaster and a great price. I would definately buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (162) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie16915
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FINALLY found a toaster that works!
11/17/2011

Customer review by ASESQUIPIDALIANIST

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by ASESQUIPIDALIANIST
by ASESQUIPIDALIANIST

So happy! I have been shopping for a toaster for literally 6 years and have returned about 5!!!! I refused to pay $100 dollars to buy an appliance that toasted bread. This toaster toastes perfectly and the kids like to clean it by pulling out the little crumb trays on the bottom. I am finally a "happy toaster" in the morning and not stressing that the last waffle in the house will be burnt on one side and raw on the other! :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASESQUIPIDALIANIST
Crest Hill, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2011

Customer review by deputy88dog

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by deputy88dog
by deputy88dog

Real easy to use and clean. Has great looks to fit multiple decors. The cancel feature eliminates trying to yank the slide lever to pop up the food earlier.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deputy88dog
Saint Johnsbury, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Toaster
11/4/2011

Customer review by SAVal

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by SAVal
by SAVal

I have had this toaster for over 8 years now, love it, cool outer so no burns, great control for how "toasty" you want your bread or bagel, easy to clean and very dependable. After 8 years it still looks like new, so easy to keep clean and the stainless steel top does not get brown burn marks like the white tops do. I have recently bought one for my daughter - had to order it on line as my local Walmart did not have one in stock and rather than buy a different brand I waited a week for this one to be delivered to the store. I'm a bit jealous as the new one is modernized and looks great, but will stick with my old one until it packs up then get another for myself.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAVal
Paducah, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toaster works perfectly.
3/17/2016

Customer review by happymom

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by happymom
by happymom

Set toaster at 2, 3 or 2.5 for perfect toast. Toaster stays cools as noted and looks very nice in the black. Cancel button slowly raises toast without popping it out of the toaster. Openings easily handle bagels and longer breads.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair price, works great, looks great.
4/21/2016

Customer review by Paulk

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Paulk
by Paulk

I like it because it works faster than my toaster oven for toast. Easy to order online, and pick up at the store. It's working great so far, and I would recommend this toaster to anyone looking for a good product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for the money.
4/18/2016

Customer review by boogndobb

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by boogndobb
by boogndobb

Very good for the price. I was able to get a 4 slice for the cost of most of the 2 slice toasters available. I was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boogndobb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super
4/13/2016

Customer review by Starnight13

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Starnight13
by Starnight13

This is the best toaster ever. It really works like a toaster should, holds the bread in place and you will not burn your fingers trying to get the toast out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starnight13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow
6/25/2016

Customer review by justme

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by justme
by justme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this toaster...perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finally
4/1/2016

Customer review by katiecat7

4.0 stars 4/1/2016 by katiecat7
by katiecat7

Finally a toaster that browns on both sides. Very hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiecat7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Toasts
4/7/2012

Customer review by AlisoShopper88

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by AlisoShopper88
by AlisoShopper88

After my toaster oven stopped working, I decided to go back to a regular toaster since that is pretty much all I need it for, to toast. This Hamilton Beach was the third toaster (in 2 months) that I tried and it was the winner. It toasts. It is easy to clean. It is lightweight. We like our toast medium-dark and even on level 5 it toasts to about a medium which we easily remedy by using the frozen cycle. It is probably a good idea that it does not toast too dark since this saves on the burned toast problem and actually makes you watch your toast if you need a second cycle. The slots are not only wide enough but also long enough to hold the bread I buy at Costco and the bagel feature is great. All-in-all, it does the job I want it to do. Back to basics.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlisoShopper88
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hamilton Beach 4 slice Cool Touch Toaster
5/21/2016

Customer review by Willboy

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Willboy
by Willboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had other 4 slice toasters before but this one is the best so far. They all toast ,about the same. But when done toasting the toast/english muffin sends the smaller english muffin higher then the ones' I had before. I don't have to turn the toaster upside down or struggle to pick out a muffin from the toaster. It has a little higher lift, making it easier to retrieve the smaller toasted muffin. The toaster also stays cool to touch on the outside while toasting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
9/30/2011

Customer review by ajhomemom

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ajhomemom
by ajhomemom

This toaster was exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate that the sides are cool to the touch since my children love making their own toast. I rated it's durability 4 stars because I am curious to see how the plastic holds up compared to a metal or stainless toaster. For our family, this toaster is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajhomemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
6/15/2016

Customer review by yesdear4you

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by yesdear4you
by yesdear4you

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesdear4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews