Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
118
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
9
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
Shocked!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by OpulentOne

5.0 stars by OpulentOne

Ok, so first off, this wasn't my first choice. I was going to purchase another cheaper $99 Xrocker (had great reviews)Walmart had on sale but it sold out at that price. I then decided to take a shot at this one and I figured hey it looks comfy and the sound may be just as good. Picked it up today and wow, I'm so impressed with this chair. I'm not big on gaming but I bought this chair because I wanted it as a movie/computer chair with some gaming here and there. I can't believe it, this chair is awesome. It's really comfortable to sit in. I'm not using the arm rests because I don't need them buy they feel really solid. Overall this is a very well built chair and it feels good to sit in. To test out the sound I hooked it up to my Zune and was blown away, the sound was amazing from this chair. It's like having my own little surround sound seat. I would so recommend this chair. Can't wait to test the wireless feature.

Was this review helpful? (133) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OpulentOne
MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2011

Customer review by ILikeHockey

3.0 stars by ILikeHockey

Pros - sound is great, full size rocker, nice looking, swivels a full 360, rocker tension adjustment, can be converted to a rocker without the pedestal however you MUST remove the pedestal attachment or don't put it on when you put the chair together. cons - cheap components for the wireless set up, wired setup has to many cords (but works great), seat cushion is very uncomfortable, not enough foam, not enough lower back support. Notice in my picture I have a white piece of paper. There is a piece of wood with no foam so the back of your legs rest directly on the piece of wood. I bought 2 chairs, the kids think they are great, they love them. Was it worth the money, that depends on what you want from the chair. Can't buy a focus expecting a cadillac!

Was this review helpful? (108) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILikeHockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Amazing
2/27/2011

Customer review by ShannyOL

5.0 stars by ShannyOL

After searching for almost a year for a quality gaming chair for my husband I finally found this one. Not only was it cheaper than most of the more advanced ones I've seen, but it is awesome. He is completely in love with it! He's not a small guy (5'10" about 180lbs) and he thinks it's the most comfortable chair ever. It is definitely bigger than I had expected and I didn't know the speakers light up (super cool looking lol). Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (75) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShannyOL
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
XRocker
2/1/2010

Customer review by consumersc

3.0 stars by consumersc

Overall, this chair serves its purpose and is a good product. I gave this to my fiance for his birthday and he has enjoyed it. He no longer sits in our camping chairs for gaming-- which is good because this chair is more appealing than camping/folding chairs in the living room. The speakers have good sound and are quite impressive. I did not expect the speakers to sound as good as they do. My fiance and his friends are very impressed with the quality of the sound system. The XRocker is comfortable and the arms of the chair are at the perfect height to prop your arms on-- or you can choose to leave them off. I asked my fiance what he would rate this based on the 1-5 stars scale. He said that he would give it a 3/3.5 because although he likes it, there are some limitations to having this chair. First, the chair should have came with a second power plug-in b/c you need one for the seat and one for wireless connection. Second, the power supply cord is too short and that makes it hard to sit the chair where you want it. We have adjusted our living room to accomodate the chair when the chair is in use. Third, the seat is hard to store. It does fold as advertised, but it is so bulky and heavy that we really don't want to move it every time we use a gaming system. Finally, the cushion of the seat has already worn out. We have had the chair for almost a month and it concerns us that we may have to replace it soon because the seat is expiring quickly. I am overall satisfied with the chair with the exception of the issues listed. I don't like listing negative things, but I thought it may be useful for someone who plans to purchase it. The few times I have used it, I feel that it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
consumersc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
The X Rocker - Turn it up!
8/8/2010

Customer review by Is2r

5.0 stars by Is2r

This gaming chair is one of the more comfortable ones I have tried over the years. Setup took a few minutes to insert all the bolts in the frame and arms, but it was simple enough. I hooked up the wireless transmitter to my LCD TV's Audio Output through a stereo splitter also used for my external speakers. Plugged in the chair, flipped the chair's wireless receiver switch to pick up the transmitter, turned it all on, and sat down. The sound is great, when you hear someone talk it's like they're right there with you. The vibration is a nice added feature, although you have to have the chair at a high volume to feel it. Long exposure to sound levels that activate the vibration can be a bit deafening, but honestly i'ts fun to rock out listening to a few tracks. Added ports are for headphones and a mp3 hookup which is nice; no delay was detected with wireless transmitter as well. I would recommend it to a friend. -Pros- Awesome Sound & Vibration Comfortable, Keeps Good Posture Easy Setup -Cons- Leaning back is very limited No power charger included for transmitter Arms are of lesser quality

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Is2r
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great to use but has to be plugged in
12/31/2010

Customer review by mwcoomes

5.0 stars by mwcoomes

It is wireless but the chair has to be plugged in to use the sound.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mwcoomes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2011

Customer review by Da4hunts

5.0 stars by Da4hunts

Bought this for my 14 year ok'd son for Xmas. He wanted a game chair that was not on the floor. He kept stealing my office chair to use. This chair is great and my son is bragging about the sound, etc. He loves it and it was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Da4hunts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nice chair!
12/23/2009

Customer review by Flyboy7

5.0 stars by Flyboy7

Purchasing sight unseen is always a little risky...especially when it comes to something like furniture. Add the fact that gaming chairs are typically designed for kids and I was really out there (I'm 6'1"). Well...I got lucky. The chair is larger than it appears. It's actually very comfortable even for my size. Quality is very good as well...much better than expected. Sound quality is good. I have nothing to compare it to, but it seems to be adequate for gaming. The chair also has vibration which adds some nice effect. Overall...I would recommend the product even if it is more expensive than most gaming chairs. The quality and comfort is better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (48) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flyboy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best pro pedestal
11/15/2009

Customer review by keishawear

5.0 stars by keishawear

Excellent x-pro series pedestal and my son just loves it. It is very comfy and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keishawear
Lewiston, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandson was over joyed with this product!
4/2/2013

Customer review by Elsee25

5.0 stars by Elsee25

I had this chair sent to my grandson for a birthday present. He could not wait until I got to his house to show me all of the capabilities of this chair! It is absolutely everything that he wanted! And the quality is superb. I highly recommend the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elsee25
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rocker! very sturdy and great speakers
10/29/2013

Customer review by minecrafter99

5.0 stars by minecrafter99

only thing I would change is make the head rest adjustable for smaller kids to adults to support head. Also make chair adjustable in height for different desk sizes. Otherwise, great product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
minecrafter99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair, could be better
11/22/2013

Customer review by GamrGuyDude

4.0 stars by GamrGuyDude

The chair is nice. The vibration is cool and the sound is decent. I wish the vibration was throughout the entire back, though. The comfort is good, even for extended periods. My only real gripe there is that I wish the chair reclined easier. I have to constantly put my feet on something and push backwards to stay leaned back. It is a little annoying, but not a deal breaker. Arm rests are sufficient, but it's be better if they were adjustable. Oh, no real assembly instructions come with it for hardware. But it is ok because there are just 3 bolts per arm rest and 4 bolts for the base. Simple enough. I haven't tried the wireless receiver yet. And the chair needs to be plugged in. But what did you expect from a chair with surround sound built into it? Oh, one final thing, you need an audio adapter for the 360 because it just takes standard audio inputs. It's only like 15 bucks, though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GamrGuyDude
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compatibility with PS4
12/22/2013

Customer review by dunn2813

4.0 stars by dunn2813

I did some initial research as to whether or not this chair would be compatible with next gen gaming. I found out it would so I purchased it. What I didn't know, however, was that it's not as easy to hook up as you think. Extra products were needed in order to make it work. The PS4 works off an HDMI cable. This chair is designed to work as an analog hook up (meaning Red/White Audio cables#. In order for me to make this chair work for the PS4, I had to purchase a Digital to Analog Audio Adapter #$39.99# and a 3 ft Optical Audio Cable #$14.99). The back of the PS4 has an optical output compartment. You have to hook up the optical audio cable to the PS4 and to the audio adapter. Then you can hook your red/white cables into the adapter. Plug in your transmitter and then it worked. SO, I would recommend you purchase this with the thought in mind that it may cost you an additional $50-$60 dollars to get it to work with next gen systems unless you can find an alternate way to make it work otherwise!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dunn2813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Gaming Chair
11/30/2013

Customer review by PintRVA

5.0 stars by PintRVA

I bought this chair about 3 years ago and was amazed at how comfortable it is. I loved the sound quality and the vibration effects. The speakers and vibration gave out about a year or so into owning the chair, but i still enjoy the chair 3 years after purchasing it, even without the speakers. I would definitely purchase a new one, but I'm waiting for the rocker to actually break or something. I am 6' tall and weight 210 pounds and I plop down in this chair every day after work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PintRVA
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value, expect discomfort though
10/7/2013

Customer review by SlickMick24

4.0 stars by SlickMick24

Great chair in every way it lives up to its description, needs more padding gets uncomfortable after sitting and gaming for a while

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SlickMick24
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On the fence about this one.
10/12/2010

Customer review by 2deebeez

3.0 stars by 2deebeez

I'm a realist, and understand that this is not a $1500 leather chair. I do love it, though, when a product I order online arrives, and it exceeds my expectations. Alas, this one does not. Although my 12 y/o son loves it -- and he's the one who put it together in about 15 minutes -- it's about the quality you'd expect from a $150 chair. The vinyl seems thin, and the pedestal on ours must be bent because the chair leans to the right. WalMart definitely had the best price, though. And free shipping to our neighborhood WalMart resulted in a huge savings vs. other online sellers. If you have seen this item in person and know what you're getting, this is a good place to get it. Just don't expect anything remarkable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2deebeez
Hot South
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
2/17/2010

Customer review by Fieldhockeygirl

5.0 stars by Fieldhockeygirl

This x rocker is amazing, very comfortable, swivels, folds for storage, and the sound quality is amazing. I had been waiting for this to come in stock since before Chistmas, and it has met and exceded my expectations. The only problem I found with this chair is that the arm rests are a little low, so they are not very usefull unless you are really short, because I am only 5'5'', and they are to low for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fieldhockeygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
7/22/2010

Customer review by gorazorbacks

4.0 stars by gorazorbacks

I got this Chair two days ago and it is extrememly comfortable!! i read the reviews and i was a little hesitant about the price but after getting the chair and gettin it assembeled ( Arms and pedestal) i hooked it up to my ipod and WOW it's like getting a back massage while you're listening to your favorite songs !! I cannot say enough about this chair ... my husband is roughly 6' and weighs about 280 and this chair supports him without any problem. we did have a little cheepo one without speakers and no padding this one is absolutly wonderful .... as for sound quality... let's just say this would suffice very well for an outdoor bbq it sounds like a system... but it's in a chair ... it's a little over 4' tall and 5'' thick at the top (Head) and roughly 8'' thick at the bottom, the pedestal is heavy metal and the arms are a thick plastic they do wiggle a little and could be a little higher but it's really not a problem no complaints EXCELLENT CHAIR .. it is well worth your money and i'm very glad i bought this chair for my husband ... he even has a hard time getting me out of it so he can play hius video games ... i'm thinking about buying one for myself!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gorazorbacks
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rockin' X-Rocker
6/26/2010

Customer review by OklahomaMomof3

5.0 stars by OklahomaMomof3

I bought this for my 14 year old for his birthday. He loves it. Unfortunately he now plays his music so loud he can't ever hear me call, but it just shows how much he loves it. Hooks it to the computer and plays flight simulator game with the vibration and "surround sound" makes the game really cool. He got a round storage ottoman to go with it as well. Have only had it for two weeks, so can't speak to the durability.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OklahomaMomof3
Fairview, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome chair!!
9/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I purchased this for my 16 year old, he loves it..the sound is great and it is very comfortable..it does look bigger in the picture, however, it is plenty big enough..my son is a football player, 6'2/225lbs...he has a small ottoman to put his legs up on...I would recommend this chair to any age!! I also chose the standard delivery, which was cheaper than having it sent to a store, I was worried that it would not arrive, giving me a week time frame, I received in it 3 days!!! It is very heavy, might want to consider that...great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 186 total reviews