Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 95 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Wonderful for the price!
4/19/2011

Customer review by FamilyOfFiveMom

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by FamilyOfFiveMom
by FamilyOfFiveMom

As a mom of five - I love the size of this slow cooker! Such a great value for the price! I love the lid holder / cord keeper. Super buy!

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyOfFiveMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money
3/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This unit arrived today. Very fast considering I only ordered it 3 days ago. Right out of the box it is exceding all my expectations. It has a very low carbon foot print using only 300 watts at high thats 400 times less then my micro wave ;-) This and it brought 8 quarts of water to a boil in 52 min. but even more impressive on low it drew 150 watts and I could power it directly from one of my big Solar panels with 50 watts left over!! I'm so happy with this product I highly recommend it...

Was this review helpful? (82) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy dinner helper
5/5/2011

Customer review by jacki4203

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by jacki4203
by jacki4203

This is the easiest way I know to have everything ready at the same time without being worn out. You can make the entire dinner except the salad and drink and it is all ready when you are. If you're not ready you can put it on 'keep warm' until you are. Great for when everyone in family is going a different direction. Make a big pot of spaghetti or chili or stew and put on 'keep warm' and as each gets home they can take some out and eat.

Was this review helpful? (54) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacki4203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great slow cooker for the price
3/4/2012

Customer review by lc072163

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by lc072163
by lc072163

I thought this 8 Qt Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker was a great product & very spacious for the price ($34). It has (3) Settings: Keep Warm, Low, & High & if that's not enough it also comes with a lid holder which can also be used as a cord wrap for storage. It was such a great product that I purchased another. I made a 7 lb roast with all the fixings together in this 8 qt slow cooker...great meal. I always stick with Hamilton Beach because I know I'm getting a top quality product. I did the FREE "Site To Store" purchase online & it arrived within a week. Very satisfied customer :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lc072163
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's huge!
9/4/2011

Customer review by windywy

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by windywy
by windywy

Very attractive and is as sturdy as it looks.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windywy
Cody, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by 68granny

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by 68granny
by 68granny

great value, great crock pot, but for older people it is very heavy, it is 8 quart and was my fault i ordered the biggest not knowing how heavy, then putting food in it and cleaning it, other then so heavy, i luv it, i would go smaller.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68granny
MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Family-Sized Slow Cooker
12/28/2013

Customer review by 42William

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by 42William
by 42William

I know... you're not supposed to give kitchen appliances for a Christmas Gift, but we really wanted a large slow cooker! This one is the perfect size for our family of two adults and three children ranging in age from 6 - 12. The day after Christmas we made a 4.5# roast with all the trimmings - quartered potatoes, carrots, onion, and celery - and there was no spilling overflow!! We probably could have made a one pound larger roast. There are two flaws we noticed: 1.) The lid does not sit firmly on the crock. When we placed the lid on the counter, we noticed a slight warp. We also flipped the crock upside down on the counter and found a slight warp to it too. Not a big deal to us, but some picky consumer may find it unacceptable. 2.) The handy "mess-free" lid-rest is a little awkward to use, and it sits into the crock some, possibly making a slight mess if you fill the crock to the brim like we do; and to "spin" it around from the "cord wrap feature" you have to take it off the pot and reattach it right-side up. The plastic knob to attach it seems a little cheap. Overall, because of the size, this is an awesome slow cooker!! We are excited to use it! The same brand and model sell for significantly more money on other on-line sites. Thus - Great Value here!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
42William
Kresgeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crock without bells and whistles
8/29/2011

Customer review by okiebird

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by okiebird
by okiebird

An average crockpot in the largest size with the bare minimum features for a bare minimum price. If you're looking for bells and whistles, get out your wallet and keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Awesome~
9/30/2011

Customer review by californialady

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by californialady
by californialady

Love the size, it is perfect for putting frozen foods in there in the morning!!! Love the lid rack and the cord holder! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
californialady
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great size for large family
11/25/2011

Customer review by Trife

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Trife
by Trife

I was looking for the largest crockpot I could find as I tend to run the food out over the edges in the smaller sizes. I love the 8 quart size, but was disappointed in the quality of the base, it feels cheap and I was worried about how well it would operate. But I have used it several times and I do love the way it cooks very evenly and thoroughly. My old crockpot was more worn out than I realized until I had used this one. So for the cost of this crockpot I would give it an average score the whole way around. Would love to find a 8 qt crock pot with a sturdier and more heavy duty base though sometime.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trife
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding purchase
2/22/2012

Customer review by Anasicat

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Anasicat
by Anasicat

I bought this crockpot for its size. A crockpot is a wondeful cooking tool and we needed something larger than what you can find in the stores. I just wish they would carry this on a regular basis in the stores, but delivery was quick and I cannot complain. The crockpot works wonderfully and has a pull out ceramic inner pot is great for easy cleaning. I would recommend it in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anasicat
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as expected AT ALL
11/6/2013

Customer review by Debfromclearwater

2.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Debfromclearwater
by Debfromclearwater

Described as 8 quarts, however, only holds, to the very brim 6.5 quarts of water. Thought I received the wrong one, however, box and packaging indicate 8 quarts as well. Never even tried it out. Very deceptive description. Will return.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debfromclearwater
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent choice
3/30/2011

Customer review by love2shopforbargains

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by love2shopforbargains
by love2shopforbargains

My previous crockpot finally bit the dust after 10 yrs. I am very pleased with this crockpot so far and hope it llasts as long or longer than my previous one

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopforbargains
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Is agreat slow cooker.
10/28/2011

Customer review by jusfull

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by jusfull
by jusfull

This slow cooker holds a great amount of vegetables and meat, more than a normal slow cooker and everything comes out done and tasting great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusfull
Chouteau, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
All I had hoped for
4/23/2013

Customer review by BryRit

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BryRit
by BryRit

After looking over several models in the larger sized slow cookers and reading scads of reviews, I took a chance on this Hamilton Beach 8-qt. We have used it twice now for our Sunday evening family gatherings, and we are so pleased with this cooker! Unlike another brand that I have, this cooker's "low" setting is actually low! Most that I've had cook too hot on low, and cooking times are not as forgivable as they should be when using a slow cooker, with many foods actually getting scorched around the edges. That should not happen with a slow cooker! I also have not had the sputtering of liquids from around the lid during cooking like I have with my other cooker. Love the "warm" setting for keeping things hot for hours of continual serving without boiling or over-cooking the food. I hope it will serve us well for years and years!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BryRit
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Love It....
4/22/2014

Customer review by Ervin1965

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Ervin1965
by Ervin1965

I love this crockpot....i have a 4 quart that i have had for 10 years....The one i bought was a 8 quart and i love it...love the fact it has a warm setting....this is a awesome value.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ervin1965
Olive Branch,Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by momma5x

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by momma5x
by momma5x

Fits my big family of 7 glad i can feed them all in one crock pot!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma5x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/5/2012

Customer review by nmrod2005

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by nmrod2005
by nmrod2005

Great price, good quality. I was also pleasantly surprised when I placed my order on a Friday afternoon and had it delivered the very next day!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmrod2005
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Seems a keeper
1/17/2014

Customer review by Sewanee

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Sewanee
by Sewanee

Have only used this crock pot twice and it certainly seems good and acts as advertised. It's certainly the largest one I've ever used. Seems a little slow to heat up but I did have a large volume in it for soup. Plan to use for a long time as I've always had good experiences with Hamilton Beach products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewanee
Tucker, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
10/18/2011

Customer review by AbbyEmma

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by AbbyEmma
by AbbyEmma

I bought this slow cooker for my daughter so she could throw something in it and let it cook all day while she was at work. She is very happy with and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbyEmma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews