Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 246 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 224 reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
my favorite blend
12/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been buying Tassimo coffee for over a year and it's getting harder to find them in stores. I usually purchase my coffee online in the 4 pack. I have never had a problem before and the coffee is always consistent. This time however, one of the packages which are supposed to come two boxes per pack had only one box in it. The package was still sealed and there were no rips or tears in it. How could the person packing my order not see that there was a problem with this package? It shows me that they really don't care about their customers. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cup of Morning Coffee
9/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This gives a consistently great cup of morning coffee. And ordering from Walmart is cheaper and quicker than ordering from the Tassimo web site.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great service
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great service and great coffee. Received the order in two days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE love this Tassimo coffee!!
10/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I totally love this coffee as one of the favorite reasons is because of the serving size!! A nice huge mug instead of a "teacup" that you get with other makers.. the price is awesome and since that other K Brand is taking over the world, all of my main stores have taken tassimo off of the shelves!!! Wallmart has not let me down!! Can I hear an AMEN and a super duper TY to Wallmart??? Thank You Wallmart for an awesome product at an awesome price and free shipping, fast too, right to my doorstep!!! Cathy aka "happy Cathy" ;) :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big Cup of Delicious
2/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my Tassimo brewer and this delicious coffee. I like how it makes a bigger drink for my oversized mug. Quality coffee aroma fills my kitchen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large cup of coffee.
4/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my 'go to' coffee in the morning. I like that it is 12 oz instead of 8. The taste is good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good coffee for my Tassimo brewer
3/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was able to purchase this coffee for 7.00 a box. This brought down the price to .50 per cup. The only problem is that it makes a 12 ounces per cup and all my cups are too small so I am having a problem figuring out what to do now with the overflow problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Since we got our Tassimo pot, we have had a problem getting coffee for it. Even when we did get some it was expensive and we had to travel 30-60 miles to get it. When we discovered this on line, we decided to give it a try. We were elated. The price was great and it was delivered right to our door for only a 97 cent shipping fee. We will continue to order our coffee here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Coffee is wonderful and as always WalMart has the best price. The service received from WalMart with regard to shipping is excellent. Very prompt and no charge for shipping and if there is it is nominal. Wouldn't buy it anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT K-CUPS....
1/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these not knowing there was another machine called Tassimo and thinking I was getting a great deal on K-cups. First they are not K-Cups. Second these were a bundle deal, shown on deal of the day value, and was a great deal but they were short date- I don't mind short date but wish it was noted someplace to give us an idea. (One reason I don't like to buy perishable items online, rather in store.) Anyhoo, I believe this is why they went deal of the day in the first place. Other than that, if I had the machine I would have kept them. I did return them without hassle and was refunded in full. Walmart on the other hand did an outstanding job getting these sent right out. I will keep ordering other things through walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally, a decent sized cup...
9/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OK -- Brash American talking here. In the morning, I want my travel mug full of strong coffee. This disc makes the largest decent cup I've had so far. (I've tried eight or ten varieties including decaf varieties.) Still, DON'T LET IT RUN ALL THE WAY THROUGH unless you like insipid coffee. When the stream begins to clear -- about 2/3 of the way through the brew -- hit the button to stop it right there. At this point, the coffee is acidic so I add some half and half with a couple Splenda packets. Then I add a shot of espresso -- sometimes decaf, sometime regular depending on the moment. The two combined give me a decent mug of coffee that I can enjoy all morning long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tassimo coffee morning blend
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the best coffee my husband and I have ever has. He loves it so much I got him some for christmas. One of a kind strong coffee. Definitely an eye opener. It's not for wimps lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bitter
1/31/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A great chef (Alton Brown) once said that bitter coffee is created by brewing not enough grounds with too much water. I'm thinking that might be the case with this blend. I rarely dislike a coffee so much that I can barely finish my cup, which is what happened here. The large cup size made it so much worse. I literally added enough half & half and sugar that my large travel mug was overflowing. Even then, I could still taste the bitterness through the huge amount of cream in the drink. This definitely isn't for me. If you're on the fence between this variety and the Gevalia Morning Roast, I'd try the Gevalia first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best value T-disc for a Tassimo brewer!
7/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item is a great product. My husband and I have coffee every morning and since we purchased a Tassimo brewer, we have not wasted any coffee. Maxwell House Morning Blend Large Cup is perfect, it give me a 12 oz. cup of coffee, just what I wanted. My husband used to drink a large pot of coffee (10 cups ) and his doctor told him it was way too much. Now, with this product, it's a lot easier for him to control the amount of coffee he drinks. The best part of this is, Walmart provides the best price in town. With this bad economy, every penny counts, thank you for helping me to save money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tassimo T Discs
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price fast delivery. This makes great coffee and 12oz. not the usual 7oz. Great buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tassimo t disks, Bosh one cup coffee pot
9/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very flavorful cup of coffee and the bosh coffee pot is very superior to other on cup coffee pots out there. I just wish Maxwell House would bring back there Cappuccino! The Bosh one cup pot makes wonderful frothed cappuccino! Note: and you don't have to pay a fortune for the pot!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tasty
11/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a mild blend. Good basic coffee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really great product but really slow shipping.
3/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The coffee is genuine Maxwell House and the T packets work great in the Tassimo coffee brewing system.Absolutely no complaints with the product. I would highly recommend Tassimo Maxwellhouse T packs to all my friends. Very very convenient shopping and coffee brewing system. If there were anything at all to bring the rating down,it would be the shipping was painfully slow. Packages from California to Las Vegas NV usually arrive very quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great morning coffee!
1/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I have been getting this coffee for over two years now it is great. We like it especially since it is designed for large mugs. Or travel mugs which is what we use them for, /They fit the travel mug perfectly allowing just enough room for cream. My only problem was in the delivery this time I ordered the day before Christmas and it took over two weeks. I learned from that.I normally receive my order within one week at the most. Keep up the good work
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price
9/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome coffee
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-