Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 221 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Finally, a decent sized cup...
9/12/2011

Customer review by RadioNewark

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by RadioNewark
by RadioNewark

OK -- Brash American talking here. In the morning, I want my travel mug full of strong coffee. This disc makes the largest decent cup I've had so far. (I've tried eight or ten varieties including decaf varieties.) Still, DON'T LET IT RUN ALL THE WAY THROUGH unless you like insipid coffee. When the stream begins to clear -- about 2/3 of the way through the brew -- hit the button to stop it right there. At this point, the coffee is acidic so I add some half and half with a couple Splenda packets. Then I add a shot of espresso -- sometimes decaf, sometime regular depending on the moment. The two combined give me a decent mug of coffee that I can enjoy all morning long.

RadioNewark
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bitter
1/31/2012

Customer review by dawnm

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by dawnm
by dawnm

A great chef (Alton Brown) once said that bitter coffee is created by brewing not enough grounds with too much water. I'm thinking that might be the case with this blend. I rarely dislike a coffee so much that I can barely finish my cup, which is what happened here. The large cup size made it so much worse. I literally added enough half & half and sugar that my large travel mug was overflowing. Even then, I could still taste the bitterness through the huge amount of cream in the drink. This definitely isn't for me. If you're on the fence between this variety and the Gevalia Morning Roast, I'd try the Gevalia first.

dawnm
Seaford, DE 19973, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great morning coffee!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Rover119

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Rover119
by Rover119

My wife and I have been getting this coffee for over two years now it is great. We like it especially since it is designed for large mugs. Or travel mugs which is what we use them for, /They fit the travel mug perfectly allowing just enough room for cream. My only problem was in the delivery this time I ordered the day before Christmas and it took over two weeks. I learned from that.I normally receive my order within one week at the most. Keep up the good work

Rover119
Sandy, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's a nice ligh coffee
1/18/2012

Customer review by Nonua

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Nonua
by Nonua

I liked the fact that it is a light mild coffee. I have others that are bold or dark coffee for when I want that kind of coffee. For early morning when all I want is something hot and mild this is what I turn to. It has a full flavor for a light mild coffee and I don't think that it is fair to rate this to a bold or dark coffee it is listed as a light coffee. So if your looking for a large plain mild coffee you can not go wrong with this t-disk.

Nonua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is "light"?
1/19/2012

Customer review by pbrown712

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by pbrown712
by pbrown712

I am a pretty hard core coffee drinker, so I was surprised that I found this coffee to be so strong in taste. I've been adding water to it to temper it down, which works well. The size is good (it fills my 16 oz commuter cup), but I suggest letting the coffee "breathe" before you drink it... or add more water. Again, I love that Tassimo gets the temperature right each and every time; my coffee is very, very hot, which I appreciate.

pbrown712
Corona, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Drip coffee
1/14/2012

Customer review by Jazzed2b

3.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Jazzed2b
by Jazzed2b

Bought this thinking or hoping it would be great, but it is fair at best. It would be comparable to a regular cup of non descript or generic coffe would would perhaps find in any office working situation, which I guess is to be expected since this is marketed as such, but I had hoped it would just be a little better than my expectations. I guess I might be a little spoiled after having had so many other great Tassimo drinks.

Jazzed2b
Los Alamitos, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not too strong
10/14/2013

Customer review by wiedamom

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by wiedamom
by wiedamom

I purchased a Tassimo when two of a competitors machines broke in one year. I find the other coffee options strong but when I happened upon this Morning Blend, it was just right. I love Gevalia coffee as well but the brew strength in the Tassimo cups is very strong. I have had trouble finding these cups in the marketplace now, I hope they are not being discontinued or it will be back to a drip coffee maker for me.

wiedamom
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love the features of this machine
3/25/2015

Customer review by Lee54

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Lee54
by Lee54

love this machine, if I want an espresso, cappuccino, latte, or any warm beverage, I'm able to just to go to my machine and brew up a cup. This machine is much different than the most popular one on the market. I have people that come to my house just to have an espresso or cappuccino because they're not able to get it with their machine. They are even considering buying a machine themselves.

Lee54
Dartmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good medium blend coffee
12/26/2014

Customer review by spsmyth

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by spsmyth
by spsmyth

I'm not wild about most dark roast coffee. Call me crazy, I really like a medium blend, almost coffee house flavor, so I tried the Maxwell House Morning Blend. This is very smooth, holds up under half-and-half and a small amount of Splenda, and has a light aroma that doesn't hit you over the head. I like the fact that this makes a 12 oz. mug, so I don't have to adjust the brew. Love this coffee.

spsmyth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Huge Cup of Coffee!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by LaurieL

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by LaurieL
by LaurieL

My Mom LOVES this one!! She can make just one cup instead of brewing a whole pot (the old way) . It comes with many discs in the package, a great price saver since you must use a 14 oz. cup!! This is the largest cup they make, I think? And the taste is great. If you like creamers... you can use any flavor you want!! Hazelnut tastes great with this. Will be ordering this on a regular basis.

LaurieL
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
How can you make a pot when you first get up?
4/10/2014

Customer review by KenJoe

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by KenJoe
by KenJoe

I can't open my eyes until I get that first cup of Joe into me in the morning so the MAXWELL HOUSE CAFÉ COLLECTION Morning Blend serves a unique purpose: it wakes me up! This hot & delicious beverage is my first cup every morning and after I'm about 1/2 way through this large, 12 ounce beverage, I make a pot of Starbucks Whole Bean French Roast to enjoy throughout my morning.

KenJoe
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not my first chioce, or second.
2/19/2013

Customer review by lvscoffee

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by lvscoffee
by lvscoffee

We decided to try this as the wife found the GEVALIA Morning Roast a bit too strong for her liking. This I did not care for one bit. It tasted murky and bland and just did have any 'umph' like I would like in a morning cup of coffee. I understand it is MH and not 'premium' if you will, but I was disappointed in this and will stick with the Morning Roast from Gevalia.

lvscoffee
Mid Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Maxwell House Morning Blend is a great 12 oz cup of coffee.
12/21/2014

Customer review by Anne12

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Anne12
by Anne12

Maxwell House Morning Blend is a great 12 oz cup of coffee. It gets me going every morning. It has a mild taste, but I can still smell it when I make it. I enjoy savoring it when I have time or drinking it right away to get me kick started. It is a nice size such that I can put it in my travel mug and go out the door with it. Overall it is a great choice.

Anne12
Fairfield, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Thrilled to see it again!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Floridian

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Floridian
by Floridian

I had been buying this at my local store when it disappeared. I am thrilled to see it return and will be ordering this as soon as my current supply runs down. Great price, good morning coffee. Meant to be had as your everyday to go cup. Strong enough, holds up to cream and sugar. Gets you going on your way to work (even if it is your first and only cup of the day)!

Floridian
hollister, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Be mindful of the number of ounces this type makes!
11/17/2013

Customer review by Joann

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Joann
by Joann

Caution: Makes a larger than most coffees we've ordered, at 12 oz. cup of coffee, filling the cup to the max. We purchased a couple of larger, 14 oz, cups to more conveniently hold this amount. Would be nice if the Tassimo brewer could adjust the amount of coffee that actually pours into the cup. Flavor of this is very good, however. We enjoy the milder taste.

Joann
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bigger Cup of Coffee
11/5/2014

Customer review by Redroxx

4.0 stars 11/5/2014 by Redroxx
by Redroxx

I love my Tassimo but many of the coffee flavors give you a standard cup of coffee, not an American sized cup. The morning blend is important to me because I want a larger serving of coffee at breakfast. I add a little bit of hazelnut creamer and YUM! Plus, ordering through your website is great because I can't find Tassimo in my small town.

Redroxx
Moab, UT 84532, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I don't like a real strong coffee in the morning, so this coffee is perfect for me.
3/17/2014

Customer review by NT41

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by NT41
by NT41

Love, love my Tassimo brewer!! It takes just a few minutes and you have a freshly brewed cup of coffee, not one that has been sitting around in a coffee pot for an hour or more. Have recommended the Maxwell House Morning Blend to family members and friends. There is nothing better than a fresh cup of delicious coffee first thing in the morning.

NT41
Twin Cities, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Morning Blend
7/25/2014

Customer review by Nespresso

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Nespresso
by Nespresso

Purchased 2 Morning Blend by mail from Tassimo and now stuck with one unopened . Too strong and for Large cups. House Blend is so much better. I don't like shopping online because the cost of returning is not worth it. I'll purchase at stores when I can find it. This is order was for my 84yr old mother. I switched to Nespresso for myself.

Nespresso
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big old cup of tasty coffee
5/28/2014

Customer review by ilikecats27

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by ilikecats27
by ilikecats27

I would recommend this to anyone who just wants a simple not to strong cup of coffee. I had bought this in the past and used the same old trusty mug as always and it almost overfilled my cup. Not sure if they changed the bar code to make more or what, but I'm not complaining, more bang for your buck!

ilikecats27
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not "light" at all
2/21/2012

Customer review by ndmel

2.0 stars 2/21/2012 by ndmel
by ndmel

I found this coffee to be really bitter and strong, as some previous reviewers have also mentioned. Not a nice-flavored morning coffee at all. Hard to drink it without a ton of cream to mask the bitterness. Won't be buying it again...I've found the Jacobs' coffee to have a far better taste.

ndmel
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews